Calendar apps hold your events and, in some cases, decide where your tasks go. This guide ranks fourteen of them by who sells them, what the first ninety days demand, what a team pays once sharing or booking is needed, how you leave, and which buyer each suits.
Smaller independent vendors come first; suites tied to a larger platform sit lower.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What calendar apps software does
A calendar app stores events and invitations across accounts and devices, and adds scheduling, sharing, booking links or task planning so people can coordinate time without exchanging emails.
Our order comes from five tests, taken in turn: effort to set up, what you really pay, what happens to your data on the way out, how locked in you are, and the intended customer. The ranking then gives places 1 to 3 to challengers outside the best-known brands, if the category has such vendors, and the incumbents follow. Reasons for the choice of tests, and for skipping a score out of ten, can be read on the how we work page.
Per-user Workspace tiers with published prices; 14-day trial; no stand-alone price
—
Organisations already running mail and storage on Workspace
Buyers wanting calendar alone without paying for storage
We list the country the vendor operates from or contracts through. That is not the same as the hosting region, and any difference is spelled out in the entry.
Calendar and task planner built and hosted in Switzerland
Ranked #1 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Morgen's pricing page splits buyers cleanly: individuals pay monthly or yearly, and teams pay per seat from two seats up. The yearly rate halves the monthly price for individuals and cuts team seats by 60%, so billing cadence matters more than plan name.
Terms name Morgen AG with a Swiss registration number, and the site says it is built and hosted in Switzerland. Card-free testing plus a refund window caps the risk.
What stands out
Swiss AG
Seat-based plans
Trial, no card
Where it costs you
Individual monthly billing costs twice the yearly rate
The trial ends in 14 days and leaves no permanent entry plan
Right for
Individuals and small teams wanting a paid calendar with Swiss hosting
Wrong for
Buyers who want a permanent entry plan at zero cost
SwitzerlandIndividual and per-seat team plans, monthly or yearly; 14-day trial only
Calendar app from Flexibits, sold alongside the Cardhop contacts app
Ranked #2 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Fantastical comes from Flexibits Inc., which controls the site and apps from the United States under New York law. The Free plan bundles basic Fantastical with the Cardhop contacts app, and each paid plan offers a 14-day trial.
A Family tier covers up to five members, which suits households more than most competitors here. Because no amounts appear on the page, finance teams must start a trial just to see a price.
What stands out
Flexibits Inc.
Family plan
Free entry plan
Where it costs you
Pricing page shows plan names but no amounts
The Free plan is limited to basic features
Right for
Households and individuals who want to test a polished calendar before paying
Wrong for
Buyers who need a printed price before approving a trial
United StatesFree entry plan; individual, family and team tiers with a 14-day trial
Calendar with iOS, desktop and executive-assistant plans
Ranked #3 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Vimcal prices by role rather than by seat count: a Free iOS plan, an iOS and Desktop plan, and a much higher EA Scheduling plan aimed at assistants. Yearly billing trims the first two paid prices by up to 29% and 19% respectively.
Enterprise is a conversation with sales. The FAQ promises a trial without a card but leaves out its length, so ask before relying on it to cover a full evaluation.
What stands out
iOS-only free plan
EA scheduling tier
Yearly discount
Where it costs you
Its zero-cost tier works on iOS alone, so desktop use is paid
The page states no country, address or trial length
Right for
Executives and assistants who pay for a calendar they live in daily
Wrong for
Teams wanting desktop access without a subscription
Not stated by the vendorFree iOS plan; desktop and assistant tiers, monthly or yearly; trial without a card
Shared group calendars priced by sub-calendars and user counts
Ranked #4 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Teamup measures a calendar in sub-calendars and users, and every plan from Free upward publishes both numbers: 5 and 5 on Free, 12 and 12 on Plus, 25 and 25 on Pro, then 70 and 50 on Business.
Extra users on Pro and Business cost a small monthly amount each. The ladder is easy to budget, but a growing group may jump tiers quickly, and the 3-day trial gives little time to test permissions.
What stands out
Sub-calendar limits
Organisation accounts
Group scheduling
Where it costs you
Paid tiers include only a 3-day trial
Single Sign-On requires an organisation account starting at US$5,000 a year
Right for
Clubs and small teams sharing one calendar split into sub-calendars
Wrong for
Individuals wanting a personal diary with smart scheduling
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; four paid tiers published per master calendar; 3-day trial
Encrypted calendar bundled into Proton account plans
Ranked #5 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
Proton's pricing page treats calendar as a plan attribute: 3 personal calendars on Free, 25 on Mail Plus and on Unlimited. End-to-end encryption and invitations are marked included everywhere.
Prices appear in dollars, with Mail Plus and Unlimited both showing discounted yearly rates against a higher list price. Since no calendar-only product exists, the real decision is whether the mail and storage bundle suits you.
What stands out
End-to-end encryption
Geneva address
Bundled with mail
Where it costs you
The free tier offers no calendar sharing
Calendar cannot be bought apart from an account plan
Right for
Privacy-minded individuals already paying for Proton mail
Wrong for
Teams who need to share calendars on a zero-cost plan
SwitzerlandFree plan; calendar limits rise with Mail Plus and Unlimited, prices published
Single-plan daily planner operated by Summay, Inc.
Ranked #6 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
For calendar shoppers, Sunsama is the alternative to a diary: you plan the day, not the schedule. The pricing page lists a single Pro plan in USD, yearly and monthly, and refers heavier needs to Enterprise via a support address.
A 14-day trial runs without a card. Terms identify Summay, Inc. with an address in Alexandria, Virginia. Cost per month drops on yearly billing, but cancelling early forfeits that gap.
What stands out
Summay, Inc.
Card-free trial
Enterprise by contact
Where it costs you
Testing before paying relies entirely on the card-free trial
Enterprise needs a conversation before any price appears
Right for
Solo planners comfortable paying monthly or yearly for one subscription
Wrong for
Anyone expecting a permanent entry level that costs nothing
United StatesPro plan with published monthly and yearly prices; 14-day trial only; Enterprise by contact
Task and calendar planner with a separately billed meeting assistant
Ranked #7 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Akiflow shows Pro at a monthly rate and a cheaper yearly one marked PROMO, charged once a year. The Meeting Assistant is a separate monthly add-on, so the real bill depends on whether you want it.
Team is quoted by sales, and purchasing-power pricing may change what you pay in some countries. Academic users get a lasting discount after verification. The privacy policy names Akiflow Inc with a Delaware address.
What stands out
Promo yearly price
Meeting assistant add-on
Student discount
Where it costs you
The AI Meeting Assistant is billed on top of Pro
The 7-day trial is the shortest among the daily planners
Right for
Individuals who want a paid task-and-calendar planner and accept add-on billing
Wrong for
Buyers who need a Team price printed before talking to sales
Not stated by the vendorPro plan with published monthly and yearly prices; 7-day trial only; Team by sales
Calendar scheduling tool with a Lite plan and per-seat tiers
Ranked #8 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Reclaim keeps a permanent Lite plan and then climbs per seat: Starter, Business and Enterprise, each cheaper on yearly billing, with Enterprise yearly only. Prices carry a dollar sign but no currency code.
A 14-day trial is offered under Resources instead of beside the prices. The footer reads Reclaim.ai and the logo alt text adds 'from Dropbox', which hints at a parent without stating one.
What stands out
Lite plan
Per-seat tiers
Dropbox label
Where it costs you
The trial is mentioned outside the pricing section
Ownership and country are not stated on the page
Right for
Individuals who want a zero-cost entry before moving to seats
Wrong for
Procurement teams that must document ownership and location
Not stated by the vendorFree Lite plan; Starter, Business and Enterprise per seat; 14-day trial
AI scheduler priced per seat with a monthly credit allowance
Ranked #9 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Motion's pricing page sells scheduling capacity in credits: 7,500 per seat on Pro AI and 15,000 on Business AI. Choosing between them means estimating how much automated planning you will request.
The page promises a 33% saving on annual billing but prints no annual figure, and a trial is offered without a length. The company behind it is Nexusbird, Inc., operated from the United States under Delaware law.
What stands out
Credit allowance
Nexusbird, Inc.
Annual discount
Where it costs you
Credits are capped monthly per seat, so heavy users may reach the ceiling
The trial length is not stated and the annual price is hidden
Right for
Small teams ready to let software place work around their meetings
Wrong for
People who only want a diary to book events into
United StatesPer-seat Pro and Business tiers with published monthly credits; trial offered
Former Cron calendar, now folded into Notion workspace plans
Ranked #10 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Cron's site now announces that it is Notion Calendar, and the links lead to calendar.notion.so. Notion's pricing page lists connecting multiple calendars under the Free plan, then charges per member in euros for Plus and Business, with Enterprise through sales.
Yearly billing saves up to 20%. A Notion AI trial is described for Free and Plus. Treat the calendar as a perk of the workspace subscription you already hold.
What stands out
Renamed from Cron
Part of Notion plans
Euro pricing
Where it costs you
Calendar has no price or limits of its own
Notion Labs, Inc. states no country on the page read
Right for
Existing Notion users who want calendar access inside the same workspace
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a stand-alone calendar with its own plan
Not stated by the vendorFree tier plus paid Notion plans billed per member; no separate calendar price
Shared household calendar with lists and a recipe library
Ranked #11 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Cozi pairs a calendar with shopping lists, to-dos and recipes, and keeps all of that on the Free plan. Gold at a yearly price removes ads and adds month view on mobile, calendar search, change notifications and a birthday tracker.
Max adds AI Event Import, which turns emails into events, plus an AI Meal Planner and Recipe Creator. It is designed around a household, so group permissions are not mentioned.
What stands out
Family calendar
Yearly tiers
AI event import
Where it costs you
Paid tiers are billed yearly and no trial is mentioned
The page names no work-oriented features such as roles or resources
Right for
Families coordinating school, meals and chores in one shared calendar
Wrong for
Businesses scheduling staff, rooms or client bookings
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; yearly Gold and Max tiers add ad-free tools; no trial mentioned
Booking-link scheduler with a one-event-type entry plan
Ranked #12 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
In a guide about calendar apps, Calendly is the booking layer that sits on top of whichever diary you use. The Free plan offers one event type; Standard lifts that and adds six calendar connections plus HubSpot, Mailchimp, Stripe and PayPal links.
Teams brings round-robin scheduling and Salesforce, Marketo and Pardot integrations. Enterprise adds SAML SSO, domain control and audit logs. The page gives no trial length.
What stands out
Booking links
Round-robin on Teams
USD-only Enterprise
Where it costs you
The entry level handles one event type and one calendar
Enterprise is annual, USD only and starts at 50 seats
Right for
Sales staff and consultants who share one booking link per meeting type
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a full diary app with task planning
Not stated by the vendorFree entry plan; per-seat Standard and Teams tiers; annual Enterprise from 50 seats
Calendar for individuals and teams, reachable through Zoho products
Ranked #13 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Zoho's calendar page pitches a free account for individuals and teams and says users of Zoho Mail, Workplace or One can access it. Scheduling covers events, appointments and resources, including bookings from a website.
Video conferencing can use Zoho Meeting, Zoom or MS Teams. Sync works with Google, Outlook, Calendly, Thunderbird and Apple calendars. Support is offered by chat, phone and email at all hours, though the page does not say which plan includes it.
What stands out
Resource scheduling
Website bookings
Multi-calendar sync
Where it costs you
The page read shows no paid tiers, limits or trial
No country or company address appears on that page
Right for
Zoho Mail users who want resource and appointment scheduling alongside
Wrong for
Buyers who need stated storage, user or event limits
Not stated by the vendorFree sign-up; also available to Zoho Mail, Workplace and One users
Calendar sold inside per-user Google Workspace plans
Ranked #14 of 14 in Best Calendar Apps in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Google Calendar appears on the Workspace pricing page, not as its own product. Starter, Standard and Plus are per-user monthly prices in euros, with intro offers for three months and a 16% saving for annual commitment.
Booking pages, shared calendars and conference room booking show up in the comparison, and the three lower tiers cap at 300 users. Pooled storage ranges from 30 GB to 5 TB per person, which you fund whether needed or not.
What stands out
Workspace bundle
Booking pages
300-user cap
Where it costs you
It cannot be bought without the wider Workspace bundle
Starter lacks appointment booking pages
Right for
Organisations already running mail and storage on Workspace
Wrong for
Buyers wanting calendar alone without paying for storage
Not stated by the vendorPer-user Workspace tiers with published prices; 14-day trial; no stand-alone price
A calendar app stores events and invitations across accounts and devices, and adds scheduling, sharing, booking links or task planning so people can coordinate time without exchanging emails. What separates these products is rarely a feature. Work through the steps below.
01
Start with pricing transparency
Prices are public at 13 products (Fantastical, Vimcal, Teamup Calendar, Proton Calendar, Sunsama, Akiflow, Reclaim, Motion, Notion Calendar, Cozi, Calendly, Zoho Calendar, Google Calendar) and on request at the remaining 1, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
Jurisdiction is a buying criterion here. The 14 vendors are spread over 3 countries (Elsewhere 9, North America 3, Europe 2), and the home country determines which disclosure rules bind them.
Calendar apps: where the free tier stops
Almost every product here has an entry level, and each one stops somewhere different. Proton Calendar's free plan holds 3 calendars and cannot share them. Vimcal's free plan covers iOS only. Teamup Calendar's Free plan caps at 5 sub-calendars and 5 users, and Calendly's allows one event type and one calendar connection.
Cozi keeps its shared family calendar and lists free, while Reclaim offers a Lite plan. Morgen, Sunsama, Akiflow and Motion give a trial and then ask for payment. Decide which limit you can live with before comparing paid prices, because the limit you hit first is usually the one that matters in daily use.
Write down the one thing the free tier must do for you
Check whether sharing, platforms or event counts are the cap
Note which products end in a trial instead of a free plan
Calendar apps versus planners: who places the work
A diary stores events; a planner decides where tasks go. Fantastical, Morgen and Vimcal sit closer to the diary side, while Sunsama, Akiflow, Reclaim and Motion add planning. Motion charges by credits, 7,500 per seat on Pro AI and 15,000 on Business AI, so heavy automation has a measurable ceiling.
Akiflow bills its AI Meeting Assistant separately from Pro, and Cozi Max adds AI event import from emails. If you only need to see and edit events across accounts, a planner is extra cost. If your problem is a full task list, a plain calendar leaves the hard part undone.
Decide whether you need events stored or tasks placed
Ask which AI features are add-ons or credit-limited
Count how many calendars you must see in one view
Shared calendars and booking pages: limits that set the tier
Group use changes the maths. Teamup Calendar prices by sub-calendars and users, running from 5 and 5 on Free to 150 and 100 on Enterprise, with Single Sign-On held back for organisation accounts. Google Calendar gives appointment booking pages from Standard upward, not on Starter, and its three lower tiers cap at 300 users.
Calendly's Teams tier adds round-robin scheduling that Standard lacks. Zoho Calendar lists resource scheduling and website bookings, but the page read states no limits. A club, a clinic and a sales team need different answers, so test the group feature you will actually rely on.
List the group features you need on day one
Compare user and sub-calendar caps against growth
Confirm which tier unlocks booking pages or SSO
Billing cadence and trial length in calendar apps
Trial periods here range from three days on Teamup Calendar's paid tiers and seven on Akiflow to fourteen on Morgen, Sunsama, Reclaim and Fantastical. Calendly and Vimcal do not state a length.
Yearly billing changes the price more than the plan does: Morgen's yearly individual rate is half its monthly one, Akiflow's yearly Pro price is well below monthly, and Notion lists up to 20% off. Fantastical shows plan names but no amounts. Start trials only when you can actually move your diaries across, because a three-day window will not cover a real week of meetings.
Note the trial length before you connect real calendars
Compare yearly and monthly rates for the same plan
Ask for a price if the page does not show one
What goes wrong most often when buying calendar apps software
Choosing Google Calendar or Notion Calendar for the calendar alone, when the price covers a whole Workspace or workspace.
Counting a trial as a free plan: Morgen, Sunsama and Akiflow all end in a charge once the trial closes.
Buying a planner such as Motion for scheduling when a diary like Fantastical or Vimcal would have met the need.
Skipping limits on the free tier, for example Proton Calendar's missing sharing or Vimcal's iOS-only plan, until a colleague cannot join.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best calendar apps in 2026?
Our ranking of 14 puts Morgen first. Morgen AG is registered in Switzerland, and its own pages say the service is built and hosted there. Individuals pay monthly or yearly; teams pay per seat with a two-seat minimum.
The 14-day trial needs no card and a 30-day money-back guarantee follows. The weak point is cost: the individual monthly rate is double the yearly one, and nothing stays usable once the trial ends.
Which calendar apps tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 13 products on this page:
Fantastical: Free entry plan; individual, family and team tiers with a 14-day trial.
Vimcal: Free iOS plan; desktop and assistant tiers, monthly or yearly; trial without a card.
Teamup Calendar: Free plan; four paid tiers published per master calendar; 3-day trial.
Proton Calendar: Free plan; calendar limits rise with Mail Plus and Unlimited, prices published.
Sunsama: Pro plan with published monthly and yearly prices; 14-day trial only; Enterprise by contact.
Akiflow: Pro plan with published monthly and yearly prices; 7-day trial only; Team by sales.
Reclaim: Free Lite plan; Starter, Business and Enterprise per seat; 14-day trial.
Motion: Per-seat Pro and Business tiers with published monthly credits; trial offered.
Notion Calendar: Free tier plus paid Notion plans billed per member; no separate calendar price.
Cozi: Free plan; yearly Gold and Max tiers add ad-free tools; no trial mentioned.
Calendly: Free entry plan; per-seat Standard and Teams tiers; annual Enterprise from 50 seats.
Zoho Calendar: Free sign-up; also available to Zoho Mail, Workplace and One users.
Google Calendar: Per-user Workspace tiers with published prices; 14-day trial; no stand-alone price.
The other 1 quote per organisation.
Is there a free calendar apps tool?
Fantastical, Vimcal, Teamup Calendar, Proton Calendar, Reclaim, Notion Calendar, Cozi, Calendly, Zoho Calendar offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these calendar apps vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 3 countries and 3 regions, Elsewhere 9, North America 3, Europe 2:
Morgen: Switzerland.
Fantastical: United States.
Vimcal: Not stated by the vendor.
Teamup Calendar: Not stated by the vendor.
Proton Calendar: Switzerland.
Sunsama: United States.
Akiflow: Not stated by the vendor.
Reclaim: Not stated by the vendor.
Motion: United States.
Notion Calendar: Not stated by the vendor.
Cozi: Not stated by the vendor.
Calendly: Not stated by the vendor.
Zoho Calendar: Not stated by the vendor.
Google Calendar: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Morgen?
Second is Fantastical, which suits Households and individuals who want to test a polished calendar before paying. Third is Vimcal, which suits Executives and assistants who pay for a calendar they live in daily.
Who should not buy Morgen?
Buyers who want a permanent entry plan at zero cost. Individual monthly billing costs twice the yearly rate.
Do you make a calendar apps product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.