Landscaping business software covers estimates, recurring crew schedules, routing, job costing and invoicing for firms that mow, plant and maintain properties.
Our order favours independent vendors that publish prices, then weighs ninety-day setup effort, extra licences and fees, data export, contract length and how closely each tool fits landscaping rather than general trades or tree work.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What landscaping business software does
Landscaping business software manages client properties, estimates, crew schedules, job costs and invoices, so contractors can price work, route crews and compare planned against actual margins without spreadsheets.
To rank landscaping business tools we asked, in turn, how much work setup takes, what it truly costs, whether data can be taken back out, whether leaving is possible, and who the product suits. Vendors outside the best-known names fill places 1 to 3 when they exist, and the big brands rank from place 4. We explain on how we work why the tests are these five and why no product receives a score.
Landscaping and snow crew software priced by number of properties
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
CrewTracker's pricing page lists four tiers by property count: up to 75, 76 to 150, 151 to 300, and more than 300 with a price left unlisted. The first three come with 225, 450 and 900 mobile apps, and the largest has unlimited apps.
It names QuickBooks as an integration and offers a product demo. The page shows only a dollar sign for currency, no parent company or country appears, and the phone number carries a 440 area code.
What stands out
Property-count tiers
Snow and landscaping
QuickBooks integration
Where it costs you
Whether fees count per user is left open, so seat costs cannot be modelled.
Annual and purchase prices are marked Call for Pricing, which hides the long-term cost.
Right for
Landscape contractors with a few hundred properties who also plough snow in winter
Wrong for
Firms wanting a self-serve trial before talking to anyone
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers by property count; annual and purchase prices by phone
Lawn care software with a free plan and card-fee tiers
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Lawn Buddy's plan ladder is Lite, Standard, Pro and Exclusive, with monthly or annual billing and a stated saving of up to 23 percent on annual.
Card rates start at 4.8 percent plus 30 cents on Lite and reach 2.9 percent plus 30 cents on Pro and Exclusive. Crew-level and foreman-level roles and automatic invoice resending begin at Pro. The company gives a Wichita address and phone number.
What stands out
Free plan
Card-fee tiers
Crew roles
Where it costs you
Only the top plan carries time tracking and the text alert for crews en route, so most crews pay for Exclusive.
Lite carries the highest card processing rate and fewer features, which trades a monthly fee for per-payment cost.
Right for
Small lawn crews that want to start at zero and grow into paid plans
Wrong for
Larger crews that need time tracking without the top plan
Not stated by the vendorFree Lite plan; three paid monthly tiers published; card processing rate falls as the plan rises
Landscape business software that compares estimates with live job costs
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
LMN's Starter plan covers one office or crew lead licence and five crew member licences, and Professional covers three office licences and 15 crew licences, with Enterprise from 100 users at custom pricing.
Named functions are client management, automated scheduling with crew routing, job and time tracking with an offline app mode, and job costing and reporting. It syncs with QuickBooks. Granum's own pricing hub lists the plans without prices, so the product page is the only source for figures.
What stands out
Job costing
Licence-based plans
Onboarding fee
Where it costs you
Extra licences and a one-time onboarding fee sit on top of the monthly price.
The Granum page states no country, address or parent, so ownership beyond the brand is unclear.
Right for
Landscapers who want estimate-versus-actual margins visible while their jobs are still running
Wrong for
Owners wanting a trial and a price before any demo call
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly plans by licence count; extra licences cost more; one-time onboarding fee; demo route
Tiered scheduling, estimating and job costing under a twelve-month minimum
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Arborgold describes itself as covering CRM, estimating, scheduling, job management, invoicing and reporting. Starter includes drag and drop scheduling with route optimisation, Professional adds job costing and an autoprice calculator, and Enterprise adds automated renewals.
Prices appear in two sets, monthly and annual, in US dollars per the FAQ. The page mentions no free trial and the imprint reads 2024, which is older than the 2026 notices on most other vendor pages in this list.
What stands out
Twelve-month minimum
Tiered feature sets
Job costing
Where it costs you
The twelve-month minimum and 60-day cancellation notice lock a buyer in before seasonal use is proven.
Job costing sits on the middle tier, so Starter lacks it.
Right for
Established contractors ready to commit to a year of scheduling and estimating
Wrong for
Start-ups wanting to test month by month first
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly or annual tiers; scalable licence pricing; twelve-month minimum; tour or demo
Flat monthly plans capped by number of jobs, not users
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
ServiceM8's free plan covers a single user and 30 jobs monthly, described as free for solo operators. Starter allows 50 jobs, Growing 150, Premium 500 and Premium Plus 1500 or more, all flat monthly rather than per user.
An AI writing helper is included on every plan, including the free one, and a 14-day trial of the core product is offered. The footer gives no country, address or parent company.
What stands out
Free plan
Job-count caps
Xero integration
Where it costs you
Job caps per month can bind a busy crew in peak season.
Two trial lengths for ServiceM8 Phone appear on one page, so the real terms need confirming.
Right for
Solo operators and small crews wanting to start on a free plan
Wrong for
Seasonal firms with thousands of small visits each month
Not stated by the vendorFree plan for one user; paid flat monthly plans published by jobs per month
Text-message estimates and user-banded plans for small field crews
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Kickserv lists Start at $60, Run at $119 and Scale at $199 a month for 5, 10 and 20 users, with a Premium plan mentioned but unpriced. Every paid plan opens with a 30-day trial, and annual billing is said to save 20 percent.
Estimates are sent by text, invoices take card payments and forms finish as PDFs. QuickBooks Online and Desktop, Stripe and Mailchimp connect. The site shows no address or country.
What stands out
User-banded plans
Text estimates
QuickBooks sync
Where it costs you
Plans are capped at 5, 10 and 20 users, so a seasonal crew can outgrow a band mid-year.
The pricing page leaves open whether the dollar figures are per user, and no landscaping feature is named.
Right for
Small mowing and maintenance crews wanting a text-based estimate flow and a 30-day trial
Wrong for
Firms needing property-based recurring routes or job costing by default
Not stated by the vendorThree published monthly bands by user count, 30-day trial, 20 percent off annual billing
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Service Autopilot's pricing page shows Startup at $49, Pro at $199 and Pro Plus at $499 per month, with Elite on contact. Mobile licences rise from one to eight across the plans.
QuickBooks integration is named, and the trademark belongs to BACKTELL LLC at an Atlanta, Georgia address. A Get FREE Trial link points to a placeholder, so no trial can be confirmed, and the logo reading by Xplor is the only hint about a wider group.
What stands out
Flat monthly plans
Sign-up fee
Route optimisation
Where it costs you
Each plan carries a sign-up fee with no amount shown, so first-year cost is unknown.
Only one business user is included until the Elite plan, so office staff may need extras.
Right for
Landscaping offices wanting route optimisation at a flat monthly price
Wrong for
Buyers needing a stated trial length or sign-up cost
Not stated by the vendorPublished flat monthly prices by mobile licence; sign-up fee on every plan; no trial length given
Landscaping and commercial cleaning field software in the ServiceTitan family
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Aspire puts landscaping first among its two named trades. Estimating uses templates and kits built on production factors, job costing follows materials, labour time and other spend per job, and scheduling handles recurring work with instant updates.
An open API and accounting sync with QuickBooks and Acumatica are named. Only a demo is offered, and the page shows a Chesterfield, Missouri address, and says nothing about the terms of the ServiceTitan link.
What stands out
Landscaping focus
Job costing
Open API
Where it costs you
The homepage gives no price or plan tier, so budget stays unknown until a demo.
Its place in a larger software family means the product is not independent of a group.
Right for
Landscaping firms wanting production-factor estimating tied directly to job costing
Wrong for
Owners who need to see a price before booking a demo
Not stated by the vendorPrice not shown on the homepage; demo offered
Quote-to-payment field service software with a card-free trial
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Jobber's homepage groups its pitch into four jobs: run work through scheduling, invoicing and payment automation, win jobs with follow-ups and reminders, get noticed through marketing tools, and raise profit with revenue reports.
Jobber AI is described as helping with pricing, up-sell flags and time and resource estimates. A Start Free Trial button states that no credit card is needed. The page names no integrations and gives no address or parent.
What stands out
General field service
Card-free trial
Jobber AI
Where it costs you
The homepage shows no plans or limits, so cost per crew cannot be checked there.
No landscaping-specific feature is named, so seasonal route or property work is unproven.
Right for
Mixed home-service firms that add lawn work to other trades
Wrong for
Landscapers wanting deep property-based scheduling or job costing
Not stated by the vendorPlans on a separate pricing page; trial without a card
Dispatch and AI call answering for service trades, price on request
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Workiz offers Standard with five automations, Pro with ten and Ultimate with thirty, each on request-pricing, plus Genius Phone, Answering and Marketing as separate add-ons. A 7-day trial needs no credit card, and annual plans are said to save over $400 without figures.
Named functions are AI answering, scheduling, dispatching and Workiz Pay. QuickBooks, Google Calendar, Zapier and Thumbtack are listed. A San Diego address appears, with US and Canada mentioned.
What stands out
AI call answering
Dispatching
Price on request
Where it costs you
No plan price is published, so budgeting for a landscaping crew needs a sales request.
Phone, answering and marketing add-ons are sold apart, and none of their prices is shown.
Right for
Landscaping offices that win work by phone and want inquiries turned into scheduled jobs
Wrong for
Owners wanting listed prices or a long free evaluation
Not stated by the vendorThree plans by automation count; prices only on request; 7-day trial, add-ons sold apart
CRM, routing and estimating, part of the WorkWave group
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
RealGreen's pricing page shows three packages with no prices and describes both usage-based and user-based charges. Small Business is aimed at three crews or more, and Enterprise carries unlimited licences.
The site lists customer relations management, a crew-facing app, smart routing, customer communications, easy estimating and in-depth analytics, and names the WorkWave Fintech payments product and the Wavelytics analytics product. A demo is offered and no trial is mentioned.
What stands out
WorkWave group
Smart routing
Custom quote
Where it costs you
Pricing blends usage and users and needs a custom quote, so cost is hard to model.
As part of a larger group, it ranks below independent vendors in this list.
Right for
Established multi-crew firms that accept a quote-led purchase inside a group
Wrong for
Owner-operators or buyers wanting prices shown on the site
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation; usage-based and user-based pricing; demo offered
Tree care software with tree inventory per client property
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Landscaping Business Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Singleops names Essential for single-crew businesses, Plus for one or more crews and Premier for three or more. Estimating includes upsell options, scheduling is time-based with routing, and crew work orders hold notes, photos and checklists.
QuickBooks Online syncs both ways. Granum says it has worked with arborists across North America since 2013, the page lists a demo only, and no country or address is given beyond the copyright line.
What stands out
Tree inventory
Crew-count plans
QuickBooks sync
Where it costs you
It is built around tree work, so general landscaping jobs get less from it.
Prices are not on the product page, so a buyer must open another page or book a demo.
Right for
Tree care crews that must log species, risk and history per property
Wrong for
General landscaping firms doing mostly mowing and planting
Not stated by the vendorThree plans by crew count; prices on a separate page; demo offered
Landscaping business software manages client properties, estimates, crew schedules, job costs and invoices, so contractors can price work, route crews and compare planned against actual margins without spreadsheets. Differences that change the outcome seldom sit in the features. Here is the sequence we would follow.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
5 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 7 publish a pricing model you can read today: CrewTracker, Lawn Buddy, LMN, Arborgold, ServiceM8, Kickserv, Service Autopilot.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
Jurisdiction is a buying criterion here. The 12 vendors are spread over 1 countries (Elsewhere 12), and the home country determines which disclosure rules bind them.
Landscaping business software: what the price counts
Each vendor bills on a different unit, and the unit decides who pays more as the crew grows. CrewTracker steps by number of properties, with mobile apps bundled per tier. LMN sells licences split between office and crew members, then adds a one-time onboarding fee. Service Autopilot prices by mobile licence on flat plans, and ServiceM8 caps jobs per month while allowing unlimited users from Starter.
Lawn Buddy changes the card processing rate by plan, so payment volume matters as much as the monthly fee. A firm with many small properties and few staff fares differently from one with many crew members. Tally properties, staff logins, crew headcount and monthly jobs, then ask each vendor to quote those figures.
Tally properties, staff logins, crew and jobs per month before quotes
Ask for onboarding and sign-up fees in writing
Estimate yearly card payments to compare processing rates
Job costing and estimating in landscaping tools
Margins in landscaping are lost between the estimate and the finished job, so check how each tool connects the two. LMN compares estimate with actuals while the job is live. Aspire costs each job against its materials and labour time, and builds estimates from templates and kits. Arborgold holds job costing in its Professional tier, which means Starter buyers do not get it.
Singleops adds upsell options to estimates, though its tree focus suits arborists more than mowing routes. Jobber names quoting and Jobber AI price help, but no job costing on its homepage. Ask for a demo using one real recurring contract, and see whether actual hours flow back into the next quote.
Run one real contract through the estimate and the costing screen
Confirm which tier unlocks job costing
Check whether actual hours feed the next quote
Crew apps, time tracking and offline use
Crews work where signal is weak, so the field app decides whether data arrives. LMN says its app tracks job time with an offline mode. Lawn Buddy reserves clock-in tracking and its en-route text for Exclusive, while crew roles start at Pro. CrewTracker lists mobile apps per tier, up to 225 on the entry tier.
Service Autopilot counts mobile licences against each plan, from one to eight. RealGreen names a mobile app that connects office and crews. If seasonal helpers join each spring, compare how each vendor counts a part-time crew member before choosing a plan, because a licence cap can force an upgrade in the middle of the busiest season.
Test the app in a low-signal yard before signing
Check which plan holds time tracking
Ask how seasonal helpers count against licences
Contracts, owners and what to ask before signing
Landscaping software often sits inside a group, so ask who owns the product and what the term is. Arborgold requires a twelve-month term that renews itself, and cancelling takes 60 days of notice. LMN and Singleops both come from Granum, Aspire sits in the ServiceTitan family, and RealGreen belongs to WorkWave.
ServiceM8 and Lawn Buddy offer a free plan, which lets a small firm test with real jobs before paying anything. Several vendors show no trial, only a demo. Ask what happens to client and job data if you leave, whether an export is included and how renewal prices are set, because none of the pages read for this list state an exit route.
Read the cancellation notice period and renewal terms
Ask whether a full data export is included
Check who owns the product before relying on a roadmap
What goes wrong most often when buying landscaping business software
Buying on the entry price and then finding time tracking or job costing sits two tiers higher.
Ignoring the unit of billing, so a growing seasonal crew triggers licence or job-cap upgrades mid-summer.
Choosing tree care or general trade software for mowing and planting routes because the demo looked polished.
Signing a twelve-month term before one real contract has run from estimate to invoice.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best landscaping business software in 2026?
Our ranking of 12 puts CrewTracker first. CrewTracker sells operations software for snow and ice management and landscaping, with a solution page for each.
Monthly fees step up with the number of properties, and every tier states how many mobile apps it covers, so a growing crew does not raise the bill per seat. The catch: the pricing page does not say whether anything is per user, annual prices need a call, and no trial is listed.
Which landscaping business tools publish their pricing?
7 out of 12 state a price model on their own site:
CrewTracker: Published monthly tiers by property count; annual and purchase prices by phone.
Lawn Buddy: Free Lite plan; three paid monthly tiers published; card processing rate falls as the plan rises.
LMN: Published monthly plans by licence count; extra licences cost more; one-time onboarding fee; demo route.
Arborgold: Published monthly or annual tiers; scalable licence pricing; twelve-month minimum; tour or demo.
ServiceM8: Free plan for one user; paid flat monthly plans published by jobs per month.
Kickserv: Three published monthly bands by user count, 30-day trial, 20 percent off annual billing.
Service Autopilot: Published flat monthly prices by mobile licence; sign-up fee on every plan; no trial length given.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free landscaping business tool?
Lawn Buddy, ServiceM8 come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these landscaping business software vendors established?
Across 1 countries (Elsewhere 12):
CrewTracker: Not stated by the vendor.
Lawn Buddy: Not stated by the vendor.
LMN: Not stated by the vendor.
Arborgold: Not stated by the vendor.
ServiceM8: Not stated by the vendor.
Kickserv: Not stated by the vendor.
Service Autopilot: Not stated by the vendor.
Aspire: Not stated by the vendor.
Jobber: Not stated by the vendor.
Workiz: Not stated by the vendor.
Real Green: Not stated by the vendor.
Singleops: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of CrewTracker?
Second is Lawn Buddy, which suits small lawn crews that want to start at zero and grow into paid plans. Third is LMN, which suits Landscapers who want estimate-versus-actual margins visible while their jobs are still running.
Who should not buy CrewTracker?
Firms wanting a self-serve trial before talking to anyone. Whether fees count per user is left open, so seat costs cannot be modelled..
Vendors who think their landscaping business software product should be here can tell us about it: what it does, who it is for. The call is ours, and software advice sets out what being listed means.