Wedding planning software covers two markets under one name. Couples use websites, guest lists, budgets and RSVPs to organise a single wedding, while planners use project, contract and invoice tools to run many.
This guide marks who each product is for and ranks on price clarity, how much of a wedding it covers, and what optional extras cost.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What wedding planning software does
Wedding planning software gives couples guest lists, RSVPs, budgets, checklists and websites, and gives professional planners project, vendor, contract and invoicing tools for managing several weddings at once.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether you can leave, and who each wedding planning tool is built for. A separate rule reserves the first three places for challengers and moves the household names to place 4 and below. We explain on how we work why the tests are these five and why no product receives a score.
Couples' website, app and digital invites sold as one package
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The pricing page shows a single Website + App + Digital Invites package, billed yearly or monthly with cancellation at any time. It includes unlimited storage for guest list entries, RSVPs, messages and photos, and a choice of hundreds of boutique designs.
The homepage adds a guest list manager with plus-ones, families and separate invitee lists per event. Domains, print invitations and monograms are separate purchases, and the company is named only as AppeProPo, Inc.
What stands out
Couples
Single package
Guest list and RSVP
Where it costs you
Custom domains are an extra charge on top of the package.
Budget and checklist tools are not named on the pages read.
Right for
Couples who want one fixed package with site, app and invites
Wrong for
Planners who need contracts, invoices or client projects
Not stated by the vendorOne published package, billed yearly or monthly; domains and print sold apart
Free website, RSVP, guest list and registry for couples
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Joy's pricing page puts the product under the heading Joy is free to use, with the only limit shown being unlimited guests. Named features are a wedding website, online and Smart RSVP, a guest list, a planning dashboard and an all-in-one registry.
Optional paid items are custom domain names, texting and premium digital or printed stationery, and no currency or prices appear. A free trial is not mentioned because the free tier is the entry point.
What stands out
Couples
Zero-cost entry
Registry included
Where it costs you
Paid extras such as custom domains and text messaging have no prices on the page.
A budget tool is not among the features the pricing page names.
Right for
Couples who want to start at zero and add paid extras later
Wrong for
Anyone who needs budgeting or a planner business back office
Not stated by the vendorFree tier with unlimited guests; paid extras are listed without prices
Budget, guest list, seating chart and website builder for couples
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The homepage lists budget tracking that compares estimates with actual spend per category, plus a guest list handling plus-ones, children and dietary needs, and guest messaging.
It also names digital invites, online RSVPs, a drag-and-drop website builder, a seating chart builder and a checklist of recommended tasks. Vendor tools cover contacts, contracts and payments. Its footer offers six currencies, and the copyright line reads Decode Inc., with no country or address given.
What stands out
Couples
Estimated vs actual budget
Seating chart builder
Where it costs you
Free-plan limits and trial length are not stated on the homepage.
The Pro package is mentioned only in a testimonial, without details.
Right for
Couples who want budget tracking and seating beside the website
Wrong for
Buyers who must see plan prices before creating an account
Not stated by the vendorFree to start per the homepage; upgrade terms sit on a separate page
Project-based software for professional event planners
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Aisle Planner publishes five monthly plans, from a sales essentials tier without project management up to 51 to 100 projects, with more than 100 handled by support. From the 15-project tier upward it lists budgets, guest management and messaging, event website and RSVP pages, plus vendor and file storage.
Checklists, timelines, seating layouts, style guides and a project calendar are also named. The trial runs 30 days and starts only with a card; the page never uses the word wedding.
What stands out
Planners
Project tiers
Card-backed trial
Where it costs you
Prices are monthly only, although the page mentions a 10% annual saving.
The 30-day trial needs a credit card to start.
Right for
Planners running several events who want plans scaled by project count
Wrong for
Couples planning their own single wedding
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly plans scaled by project count; 30-day trial with a card
Wedding website, budget, guest list, seating, registry and vendor search
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Zola's homepage names a budget tool, guest list management with RSVP tracking, meal selections and plus-ones, and a smart seating chart. Free wedding websites, venue and vendor search with booking, and registry options covering gifts, cash funds, experiences and group gifting are listed.
Invites and paper, a disposable camera and a mobile app complete the list. With no readable pricing page, any paid plan is unknown, and the copyright line names Zola, Inc. only.
What stands out
Couples
Registry cash funds
Vendor booking
Where it costs you
Paid terms are unconfirmed because no pricing page was readable.
The pages read give no country or address for Zola, Inc.
Right for
Couples who want planning tools, a registry and vendors together
Wrong for
Buyers who need published prices before committing
Not stated by the vendorFree websites stated; plan prices missing from the pages read
Checklist, budget, guest list, seating and vendor manager for couples
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Couples are told to start planning free; the tools named are checklists, a budget planner, guest lists, seating charts and a vendor manager, plus a free wedding website. Its app section promises vendor messages, RSVPs, budgets and to-dos in one place.
Further tools include a registry, an engine, a date finder, a cost guide, a colour generator, a hashtag generator and Wedding Passport. The page names no paid plans, owner or address.
What stands out
Couples
Free website
Vendor manager
Where it costs you
Paid plans are not named, so any later charge cannot be judged.
No owner, address or country is stated on the homepage.
Right for
Couples who want a free checklist, budget and vendor manager
Wrong for
Buyers who need an accountable named owner and country
Not stated by the vendorFree to start according to the homepage; paid plans are not named
Free planning app for couples, led by venues and suppliers
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Bridebook's title describes a Free Online Wedding Planner, and the homepage calls it a free wedding planning app. It names wedding venues, photographers, inspiration and tools, but gives no detail on specific planning functions.
Its stated reach is couples in 185 countries, and it names no owner or place of establishment. The pricing URL returned an error, so paid options, if any, are not visible.
What stands out
Couples
Venue discovery
185 countries
Where it costs you
Specific planning features such as budgeting are not named on the page read.
Plans and prices could not be found anywhere on the pages read.
Right for
Couples who start from venue and supplier discovery
Wrong for
Anyone who needs confirmed budget and RSVP features first
Not stated by the vendorDescribed as free; no plan names or prices were shown
Annual client portal, contract and invoice software for service providers
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
For wedding planners the useful part of Dubsado is its client side: the pricing page lists invoices, appointments, legally binding contracts and client portals, with an audience link headed Management, Events + Coordination.
Both plans are billed yearly, and two months are free on annual billing. Brands cost extra each month, and users beyond three are charged in bands up to 30. A 21-day trial opens Premier without a card. The footer says it is made in California.
What stands out
Planners
Annual plans
Brand and user add-ons
Where it costs you
The cheaper plan caps active lead forms at one.
Each extra brand and each user band adds a recurring charge.
Right for
Planners who want contracts, portals and invoices on a yearly plan
Wrong for
Couples looking for a guest list, seating or website
Not stated by the vendorPublished annual plans; extra brands and users priced; 21-day trial
Booking, contracts and invoices for event service businesses
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
HoneyBook's pricing page quotes USD plans: Starter, Essentials and Premium, each lower per month when billed yearly. The business features for planners are client booking with availability sharing, eSignature contracts and forms, and invoices offering flexible payment options.
Event services appears as a business type covering planners, photographers, DJs, florists and venues. The trial lasts 30 days and asks for no card. The company is HoneyBook Inc., and no wedding-specific tooling is described.
What stands out
Planners
eSignature contracts
Tiered booking
Where it costs you
Scheduling is listed only on the Essentials and Premium plans.
Wedding planners are not named specifically on the pricing page.
Right for
Planners who want booking, contracts and invoicing in one place
Wrong for
Couples organising guests, seating or a website
Not stated by the vendorThree published USD plans, cheaper billed yearly; trial needs no card
Wedding invitations and RSVP tracking sent by email
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Greenvelope sells wedding invitations and save-the-dates, with printed versions sold through Paper Source. Guests are tracked in real time as they open, view and respond, and RSVP reminders are listed.
Mailings carry a flat one-time price, with a single-mailing and an unlimited-mailings option, and paid accounts include up to 500 text messages. Structured data names Greenvelope Inc., founded in 2008, with a Dover, Delaware address. No parent is stated.
What stands out
Couples
Invitations only
Open and RSVP tracking
Where it costs you
The page read names no wedding website.
The trial covers sending to ten people at most.
Right for
Couples who only need tracked digital invitations and RSVPs
Wrong for
Couples who need a budget, checklist or vendor tools
United StatesFlat published price per mailing; trial mode covers ten recipients
Digital wedding invitations with open rates and RSVP tracking
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Paperless Post lets hosts view yes and no responses, open rates and survey answers in real time. Guest lists can be imported from a spreadsheet or email, and the FAQ says seating charts, meal selections and plus-ones can be tracked.
Wedding invitations, save-the-dates and wedding weekend events are listed categories, with printed invitations sold via a Paper Source partnership. The footer shows only a copyright line, and the Pricing page itself was not read.
What stands out
Couples
Open-rate tracking
Print via partner
Where it costs you
Prices are not shown on the page read.
No wedding website, budget or vendor tools appear on the homepage.
Right for
Couples who want polished tracked invitations for several events
Wrong for
Couples who need budgets, vendors or a wedding website
Not stated by the vendorPrices absent from the page read; a promotion is mentioned
General invitations and RSVP tracking, with wedding events as one category
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Wedding Planning Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Evite calls itself a free online invitation and event planning platform. Hosts add guests and send invitations by email, text or link, and RSVPs are tracked in real time. Evite Pro carries a yearly amount for unlimited premium invitations and greeting cards, but the currency is not labelled.
Wedding invitations are one category next to save-the-dates, bridal showers and rehearsal dinners, though full wedding planning features are not described. The page names no owner or country.
What stands out
Any event
Free invitations
Pro tier
Where it costs you
The page describes no wedding planning tools of its own.
The Pro tier price is shown without a currency.
Right for
Hosts of a shower or rehearsal dinner who want free invitations
Wrong for
Couples who need a budget, website or seating chart
Not stated by the vendorFree plan for invitations and Event Pages; yearly Pro tier listed
Wedding planning software gives couples guest lists, RSVPs, budgets, checklists and websites, and gives professional planners project, vendor, contract and invoicing tools for managing several weddings at once. Products in this area look alike on a feature list, so we would decide these questions first.
01
Check who publishes a price
Only 11 of the 12 print a price; 1 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: Appy Couple, Joy, Wedsites, Aisle Planner, Zola, WeddingWire, Bridebook, Dubsado, HoneyBook, Greenvelope, Evite.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
Where a company is established decides which courts and regulators can reach it. Here that means 2 countries: Elsewhere 11, North America 1.
Wedding planning software: two buyers, two kinds of product
The first decision is whether you are a couple or a planner, because the products barely overlap. Zola, Joy, Wedsites and WeddingWire sell to couples: a website, a guest list, RSVPs and usually a budget or seating chart for one event. Aisle Planner, Dubsado and HoneyBook sell to planners: projects, contracts, invoices and client booking across many events.
HoneyBook's page names no guest list or seating chart, and Joy's pricing page names no contract or invoice tools. Aisle Planner sits between the two, since its project tiers include an event website and online RSVP. Decide which side you are on before comparing prices, and check that the features you need are named on the vendor's own page.
Write down your role: couple or professional planner
List the three tasks you must finish inside the tool
Confirm each task appears by name on the vendor page
Free wedding websites: where Joy, Zola and WeddingWire stay vague
Three consumer sites lead with free, and each leaves something unpriced. Joy publishes a free tier with unlimited guests but lists domains, texting and stationery as paid add-ons without amounts. WeddingWire opens with free planning and a free website, yet names no paid plan. Zola's pricing page did not load, so only its free websites and zero-fee cash funds are confirmed.
Appy Couple is the opposite: one package with a published yearly or monthly price, plus domains and print sold apart. A free start is useful, but the cost of the pieces you actually use, such as a domain or printed invitations, decides the real bill. Ask what a custom address and stationery cost before you build the site.
Price a custom domain before you share the web address
Ask which features the free tier leaves out
Check that printed items are quoted separately
Invitation tools: what Greenvelope, Paperless Post and Evite do not cover
Greenvelope, Paperless Post and Evite handle invitations and RSVP tracking well, and wedding invitations are a named category on all three. They do not replace planning software. Greenvelope names no wedding website feature, Paperless Post lists no budgeting or vendor features, and Evite says nothing of dedicated wedding planning tools.
Their useful strengths are narrow: Greenvelope and Paperless Post show open and response tracking, and Paperless Post imports a guest list from a spreadsheet. Greenvelope charges a flat price per mailing, while Evite has a free plan for invitations. Treat them as a layer you add to a planner site, not as the plan itself, and expect to keep a budget elsewhere.
Confirm the tool tracks opens and replies for each guest
Check how a spreadsheet guest list is imported
Keep budget and vendor records in a separate place
Planner billing: Aisle Planner by project, Dubsado by year, HoneyBook by plan
Professional planners pay in three different units. Aisle Planner scales with the number of projects open at once, from a sales-only tier to 100 projects, and its 30-day trial asks for a card. Dubsado sells two annual plans, adds charges per extra brand, and bands users above three, with a 21-day trial that needs no card.
HoneyBook sells three plans, with monthly prices lower when billed yearly and a 30-day trial without a card. None of the three describes weddings in its feature names, so the fit is a business back office rather than a wedding tool. Count your concurrent events, brands and staff, then price each plan against those numbers before the trial ends.
Count concurrent events, brands and staff
Compare annual and monthly billing for the same plan
Note which plan unlocks scheduling and automation
What goes wrong most often when buying wedding planning software
Buying a planner back office such as HoneyBook or Dubsado when you only need a guest list and a seating chart for your own wedding.
Assuming a free start covers custom domains, text messaging or printed stationery, which Joy and Appy Couple both treat as separate items.
Using an invitation service such as Evite as the whole plan and then finding no budget, checklist or vendor tools in it.
Starting a Dubsado, HoneyBook or Aisle Planner trial before counting concurrent events, then paying for a tier built for more projects than you run.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best wedding planning software in 2026?
Our ranking of 12 puts Appy Couple first. Appy Couple is aimed at couples and sells one package covering a website, an app and digital invites, with a published price for yearly or monthly billing and cancellation at any time.
Guest entries, RSVPs, messages and photos have unlimited storage. Custom domains and print invitations cost extra, no trial is mentioned, and the pages name only AppeProPo, Inc. with no country.
Which wedding planning tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 11 products on this page:
Appy Couple: One published package, billed yearly or monthly; domains and print sold apart.
Joy: Free tier with unlimited guests; paid extras are listed without prices.
Wedsites: Free to start per the homepage; upgrade terms sit on a separate page.
Aisle Planner: Published monthly plans scaled by project count; 30-day trial with a card.
Zola: Free websites stated; plan prices missing from the pages read.
WeddingWire: Free to start according to the homepage; paid plans are not named.
Bridebook: Described as free; no plan names or prices were shown.
Dubsado: Published annual plans; extra brands and users priced; 21-day trial.
HoneyBook: Three published USD plans, cheaper billed yearly; trial needs no card.
Greenvelope: Flat published price per mailing; trial mode covers ten recipients.
Evite: Free plan for invitations and Event Pages; yearly Pro tier listed.
The remaining 1 sell by quote.
Is there a free wedding planning tool?
Joy, Wedsites, Zola, WeddingWire, Bridebook, Evite have a free plan or free self-hosted edition.
Where are these wedding planning software vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 2 countries and 2 regions, Elsewhere 11, North America 1:
Appy Couple: Not stated by the vendor.
Joy: Not stated by the vendor.
Wedsites: Not stated by the vendor.
Aisle Planner: Not stated by the vendor.
Zola: Not stated by the vendor.
WeddingWire: Not stated by the vendor.
Bridebook: Not stated by the vendor.
Dubsado: Not stated by the vendor.
HoneyBook: Not stated by the vendor.
Greenvelope: United States.
Paperless Post: Not stated by the vendor.
Evite: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Appy Couple?
Look at Joy (made for Couples who want to start at zero and add paid extras later) and Wedsites (made for Couples who want budget tracking and seating beside the website), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Appy Couple?
Planners who need contracts, invoices or client projects. Custom domains are an extra charge on top of the package..
Vendors who think their wedding planning software product should be here can tell us about it: what it does, who it is for. The call is ours, and software advice sets out what being listed means.