Dance studios sell terms, drop-in classes and recital fees to families, so the software has to hold rosters, recurring tuition and a parent login in one place.
This guide ranks fourteen products on what a school pays in its first ninety days, how the bill changes as students and locations grow, how data leaves, and whether the vendor stands alone.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What dance studio software does
Dance studio software manages class schedules, student and family records, enrolment, recurring tuition billing, attendance and parent communication for dance schools in one system.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether you can leave, and who each dance studio tool is built for. One rule overrides the order: smaller vendors take the first three places when the category offers them, and the best-known brands start at four. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.
Class management software priced by student count, with data imports included
Ranked #1 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Jackrabbit puts the same class management core on every plan and separates the tiers by extras: a custom-branded mobile app arrives with Plus, a business intelligence dashboard with Enterprise.
Cost tracks the number of students counted at month end, so a school that swells before a showcase pays for that month. Enterprise is flat and not tied to student count. Existing data can be imported at no charge, which shortens the first ninety days.
What stands out
Student-count tiers
Custom-branded app
Imports included
Where it costs you
The student-count breakpoints sit in an image, so the real tier for your roll is hard to confirm in advance.
Plus carries a one-time setup fee that cannot be refunded, which raises the first-year cost.
Owner, country and hosting model are not stated on the pricing page.
Right for
Schools that want published tiers and a branded app, and will book a demo first.
Wrong for
Studios that want to trial the software before talking to anyone.
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers by student count; setup fee on the Plus tier; demo only
Per-location class software with a branded parent portal included
Ranked #2 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
iClassPro charges per location, so the arithmetic is simple for one studio and climbs with each extra site. Signature, Elite and Premium step up the feature set, and Premium needs a 12-month commitment.
The portal that parents log into carries your branding without an add-on, while the mobile app does not. Two-way texting is cheap on the inbound side. Owner and hosting model are not stated, though a trust centre and status page are linked.
What stands out
Per-location plans
Branded portal
Inbound texts included
Where it costs you
Every extra studio location adds its own plan price, so a multi-site school pays for each address.
The branded mobile app costs a setup charge plus a monthly fee on top of the plan.
Next-day funding is limited to locations in the United States.
Right for
Single-site and few-site schools that want a branded portal and a point of sale.
Wrong for
Schools outside the United States that rely on fast payout.
United StatesPublished per-location monthly plans; Enterprise through sales; demo only
Parent and student portal that earns through payment charges, not subscriptions
Ranked #3 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The cost model here follows your takings. Months without payments cost nothing, while online payments carry one flat service charge. Parents use a self-service portal, attendance is recorded digitally, and AutoPay is handled through Stripe, with Apple Pay and Google Pay supported.
A sister company, Stage Stubs, is named for ticketing, which a school that stages shows may find relevant. Volume brings a conversation about tailored pricing.
What stands out
Pay as you go
Parent portal
Digital attendance
Where it costs you
The pricing page names no plans and no amounts, so the cost per payment must be checked before signing.
Schools with high payment volume are told to ask for tailored pricing.
Country, owner and hosting model are not stated, though phone numbers are listed for the UK, Australia and the USA.
Right for
Small schools with seasonal income that dislike a fixed monthly subscription.
Wrong for
Large schools wanting a published price list to budget against.
Not stated by the vendorPay as you go: no monthly subscription, flat charge on online payments, tailored terms for high volume
Registration and online store software limited by facilities and active accounts
Ranked #4 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Where most tools in this list count students, Amilia counts places and accounts. The Standard plan covers up to 10 facilities and 5,000 active accounts with a single online store; Advanced raises that to 20 facilities, 10,000 accounts and three stores, and adds more reports.
Payments and point of sale are inside the product. A custom plan removes the limits and brings a strategic account manager. Percentage card fees mean the true price rises with takings.
What stands out
Online stores
Account-based limits
Built-in POS
Where it costs you
Percentage card charges and a separate service fee sit on top of the monthly plan.
The page mentions a free trial in an FAQ but gives no trial length.
The currency is shown only as a dollar sign, and the country is not named.
Right for
Organisations that run several facilities and want separate online stores.
Wrong for
Single small studios that would never use multiple stores.
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly plans by facilities, accounts and online stores; custom tier by contact; card fees added
Lesson-based billing with unlimited students and teachers on every plan
Ranked #5 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The meter runs per student lesson, which suits private tuition and small groups better than a school with a packed weekly timetable. Even the cheapest plan allows unlimited students and teachers, and transactional emails are not capped.
The three tiers trade a higher monthly fee for a lower lesson rate, and extra branches beyond the first five cost a monthly charge each. Cancel at any time. Check which of the two price sets applies to you.
What stands out
Per-lesson pricing
Unlimited students
Local-currency invoices
Where it costs you
Two sets of prices appear on the page, so the actual rate is unclear until confirmed.
The per-lesson charge means a crowded weekly timetable costs more each month.
Bulk emails fall under a fair-usage rule, and the country and owner are not stated.
Right for
Small teaching businesses with few lessons that want no contract.
Wrong for
Large schools running many daily group classes, where lesson charges add up.
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly fee plus a charge per student lesson; 21-day trial; no contracts
Studio scheduling with four user-based tiers and payments through Usio
Ranked #6 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Plans step up by the number of staff users rather than students: SOLO for one, GROW for up to five, EXPAND for up to ten and ENTERPRISE for eleven or more. That model favours a school with a large roll but a short staff list.
Payments use Usio, and a POS device can be added. Paying yearly saves about 17 percent. The 30-day trial leaves out payment processing, which is the part of billing most schools want to test.
What stands out
User-count tiers
Usio payments
Optional POS device
Where it costs you
Payment processing is not part of the trial, so the billing flow is untested until you pay.
Pricing counts users, so adding front-desk and teaching staff moves you up a tier.
Owner and hosting model are not stated.
Right for
Small teams that can count their staff logins and want a monthly trial.
Wrong for
Schools where many teachers need their own login.
United StatesPublished monthly tiers by number of users; annual billing discount; 30-day trial
Booking and client software with a free plan capped at 100 clients
Ranked #7 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Omnify is the one product here with a plan at no monthly cost: two team members, 100 clients and a 5 percent transaction fee. Growth, Accelerate and Scale tiers raise client limits and cut the fee down to 0.5 percent, and billing yearly is cheaper than monthly.
Bookings are unlimited, a branded Service Store lets clients book and pay, and check-in works by QR code. The currency is not named beside the paid prices.
What stands out
Free plan
Service Store
QR check-in
Where it costs you
The entry plan is capped at two team members and 100 clients, which a growing school passes quickly.
Transaction fees apply on every tier, highest on the entry plan.
The trial on paid plans lasts only 7 days, and the team limit is ten members even at the top tier.
Right for
New or small studios that want to start with a zero-cost plan.
Wrong for
Schools with more than ten teachers needing separate logins.
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with transaction fees; published paid tiers by team and clients; 7-day trial on paid plans
Scheduling and automated payments for client-based studios and schools
Ranked #8 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Pike13 describes itself for client-based businesses: fitness studios, tutoring centres, music schools and swim schools. Five features are named, covering scheduling, automatic payments, mobile access, analytics and a personalised client experience.
A business trial is offered, with no plan at zero cost mentioned. The copyright line joins Pike13 Inc. and Jonas Software without describing the ownership. A dance school should check the pricing page and ask about recital handling.
What stands out
Music and swim schools
Automated payments
Jonas Software
Where it costs you
The homepage shows no prices, so the cost needs a click to another page.
Dance schools are not named among the target businesses.
Jonas Software appears in the footer, and country and hosting are not stated.
Right for
Mixed teaching businesses that run music, fitness and swim classes together.
Wrong for
Dance-only studios wanting recital features named by the vendor.
Not stated by the vendorTrial offered; prices are kept off the homepage on a separate pricing page
One calendar for classes, rooms and assets, with door access and human support
Ranked #9 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The tiers are cumulative in function. Excel covers core operations, Exceed adds lead management, POS and premium access control, and Ultimate brings marketing automation, staff management, inventory and loyalty. A shared calendar spans classes, services, rooms and assets.
The product is cloud-hosted with off-site backups, and offline mode keeps entry working during outages. Billing is monthly, quarterly or yearly without long contracts. Offices are listed in London, Toronto, Brisbane and Dublin.
What stands out
Shared calendar
Access control
Three module tiers
Where it costs you
Door access controllers are a separate one-time hardware purchase.
Only a guided demo is offered, with no trial period stated.
The discount covers the first twelve months, after which the full tier price applies.
Right for
Studios with several rooms that also want door entry and staff management.
Wrong for
Schools wanting a hands-on trial before committing to a tier.
United StatesPublished monthly tiers by module set; first-year discount for new studios; guided demo
Month-to-month plans sized by active members, with a trial and no setup fee
Ranked #10 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Gymdesk earns a mid-table place through terms rather than dance features. The plan runs month to month with no setup fee, the trial lasts 30 days without a card, and the page advertises export of everything at any time.
Prices step with active members and drop when you use its own payments. Add-ons for a second location, door access and a branded app are all priced separately. The page says Gymdesk joined Smoothcomp as one company.
What stands out
Active-member tiers
Self-serve export
Month to month
Where it costs you
Tiers count active members, which sits awkwardly with schools that think in terms of classes and families.
The top tier past 250 members shows no price and sends you to a contact form.
Door access is labelled Beta and billed separately per month for up to three doors.
Right for
One-room schools that want a month-to-month plan priced by headcount.
Wrong for
Schools with over 250 active members needing a visible price.
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers by active member count; lower rate on own payments; 30-day trial
Per-location tiers where payment fees are shown and subscriptions are not
Ranked #11 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The pricing page puts payment fees in front and the subscription out of sight. Basic, Premium and Pro are billed per location, with card-not-present fees listed monthly in US dollars including tax.
The branded member app comes with Basic, multi-location support with Premium and full app customisation with Pro. A support hub is free on every tier, and an AI feature is free for three months after activation. Recovery of failed payments is charged on success only.
What stands out
Transaction-fee pricing
Branded member app
Dedicated infrastructure
Where it costs you
Subscription prices are not shown, so the monthly cost per location is unknown from the page.
Two tier sets appear without an explanation of how they connect.
Country, owner and general hosting model are not stated.
Right for
Studios that want to compare transaction fees and add a branded app.
Wrong for
Buyers who need a stated subscription price to budget.
Not stated by the vendorPer-location tiers; subscription prices not shown on the page; transaction fees listed; book a call
Membership billing and booking suite with a quote form and a branded app
Ranked #12 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
On this page Glofox sits third from last because buying it means a quote and a group owner. Its feature list covers memberships, scheduling with waitlists and reminders, billing with POS tools and CRM messaging by email, SMS and push.
A branded member app is listed too. The pricing route asks for business type, locations and details before any number appears, and the homepage offers a demo, not a trial.
What stands out
Quote-only pricing
Branded member app
ABC Fitness owned
Where it costs you
Prices are reachable only through a four-step quote form, so budgeting needs a sales conversation.
Its copyright line names ABC Fitness Solutions, so a dance school buys into a group rather than an independent vendor.
Its feature list is built around memberships rather than term enrolment.
Right for
Studios that sell recurring memberships with waitlists and want push messages to families.
Wrong for
Small schools that want a visible price list before any call.
Not stated by the vendorQuoted through a form; demo offered; no plan prices on the page
Appointment booking with calendar-count tiers and a Squarespace parent
Ranked #13 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Acuity suits the corner of dance teaching that is one-to-one: a choreographer or coach with a diary. Standard gives up to six calendars, Premium up to 36, and payments can go through Stripe, Square, PayPal or Venmo.
Text reminders begin at Standard, while custom API, CSS and a HIPAA business associate agreement are Premium-only. The company says it is part of Squarespace. A trial runs for a week and asks for no card.
What stands out
Calendar-count tiers
Card payments
Squarespace Company
Where it costs you
Its tiers count calendars, so a school with many classrooms pays for each calendar slot it needs.
Class rosters and term registration are not described anywhere in the pricing facts.
A Squarespace parent sits above it, so independence is not on offer.
Right for
Solo teachers selling private lessons with card payment at booking.
Wrong for
Group-class schools needing enrolment, rosters and family billing.
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers by calendar count; cheaper yearly billing; 7-day trial
Three tiers with a starting price shown in two currencies
Ranked #14 of 14 in Best Dance Studio Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Mindbody lands last because of ownership and opacity rather than missing features. The middle tier brings analytics plus room and resource reservations, and the top tier adds email and text marketing with automations.
A buyer reads a euro starting price per location beside a separate dollar figure for North America and Asia. No trial is mentioned. The company states that teams grow without paying for extra logins, and it lists local sites in five countries.
What stands out
Three tiers
Room and resource booking
Playlist group
Where it costs you
The same starting price is stated in euros and in dollars without a reconciliation.
Marketing email and text automations are held for the highest of three tiers.
Parent group Playlist makes it the least independent option in this ranking.
Right for
Large multi-room operations that want marketing automations from one vendor.
Wrong for
Independent schools wanting one visible price and a quick trial.
Not stated by the vendorThree tiers; a starting price per location is stated in two currencies; no trial mentioned
Dance studio software manages class schedules, student and family records, enrolment, recurring tuition billing, attendance and parent communication for dance schools in one system. Rather than compare features, settle the following points one after another.
01
Check who publishes a price
Only 9 of the 14 print a price; 5 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: Jackrabbit Dance, iClassPro, Amilia, Teachworks, Fitli, Omnify, Wellyx, Gymdesk, Acuity Scheduling.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
The 14 companies behind this list are established in 2 countries, by region Elsewhere 11, North America 3. Disclosure obligations attach to the company, so they travel with the vendor even when the servers stay at home.
Counting students, lessons, users or locations in dance studio software
The first thing to learn about any dance studio software is what the meter counts, because each product counts something different. Jackrabbit Dance tiers on students at month end, Teachworks charges for every student lesson, Fitli counts staff users, iClassPro charges per location and Gymdesk counts active members.
A school with 400 students and three teachers lands in a very different place under each rule. Work out your own figure for each rule before comparing price lists. Seasonal swings matter too: a spring showcase can lift your roll for a month and move a tier. Class Manager sidesteps all of it by charging on payments taken.
List your student count, weekly lesson count, staff logins and locations.
Price each product under its own meter, not by the headline number.
Ask what happens to the bill in your busiest month.
Parent portals and card fees at Class Manager, iClassPro and Amilia
Families are the customer, so the portal and the payment route matter more than the staff dashboard. iClassPro includes a branded customer portal and gives away inbound texts, while its branded mobile app is an add-on with a setup charge. Class Manager offers a self-service parent portal and AutoPay via Stripe.
Amilia builds payments and a point of sale into the plan, but states card fees and a 1 percent service fee on top. Fitli excludes payment processing from its 30-day trial, so the billing flow goes untested until you pay. Ask every vendor for the full fee per card payment, not only the subscription line.
Get the card fee, service fee and payout timing in writing.
Test the parent login on a phone with a real family.
Check whether the branded app is included or an add-on.
Gym platforms used as dance studio software: Glofox, Hapana, Wellyx and Gymdesk
Four tools here come from the gym and fitness world. Glofox is built on memberships and a branded app, Hapana bills per location and shows payment fees, Wellyx adds door access and one calendar for rooms, and Gymdesk counts active members.
They can handle classes and recurring billing, but none of their pages names recitals, costumes or term registration, so you must ask. Their strengths, such as door access or app branding, may be of little use to a school with one studio. Pike13 names music and swim schools rather than dance. Run a demo with your own timetable and a sample family before you rely on them.
Ask each vendor to show a recital or costume fee being billed.
Confirm how siblings and family accounts are handled.
Judge door access and app extras only if you will use them.
Trials, free plans and leaving your dance studio software
Trial terms differ more than price. Omnify has a plan at no monthly cost, capped at 100 clients, plus a 7-day trial on paid plans. Gymdesk and Fitli give 30 days, Teachworks 21 days and Acuity Scheduling 7 days. Jackrabbit Dance, iClassPro, Glofox and Wellyx offer demos only, and Mindbody mentions none.
Exit is harder to read: Gymdesk states a self-serve export of your data, and Jackrabbit Dance imports existing data free, but few pages describe what you can export on the way out. Ask for a sample export of student and payment records before you sign, especially from products with a longer commitment such as iClassPro Premium at 12 months.
Ask for a sample export of students, guardians and payment history.
Note any commitment period and setup fee before the trial ends.
Check who owns the vendor, as Glofox, Pike13, Acuity and Mindbody sit inside groups.
What goes wrong most often when buying dance studio software
Choosing on the lowest listed tier without checking how many students that tier covers once enrolment peaks.
Treating a gym platform as a dance product without asking how it bills a recital fee or a family discount.
Skipping the card fee, so a low subscription hides percentage charges that rise with every term of takings.
Signing a long commitment before seeing an export of student, guardian and payment records.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best dance studio software in 2026?
Jackrabbit Dance takes first place among the 14 we reviewed. Jackrabbit Dance runs on the Jackrabbit Class product: core class management on every plan, imports of existing data at no charge, and a custom-branded mobile app from the Plus tier.
The monthly bill follows student count at month end, Plus adds a one-time setup fee, and a flat Enterprise tier drops the count. Tier breakpoints appear only in an image, and entry is through a demo.
Which dance studio tools publish their pricing?
The ones that do, with the model each states:
Jackrabbit Dance: Published monthly tiers by student count; setup fee on the Plus tier; demo only.
iClassPro: Published per-location monthly plans; Enterprise through sales; demo only.
Amilia: Published monthly plans by facilities, accounts and online stores; custom tier by contact; card fees added.
Teachworks: Published monthly fee plus a charge per student lesson; 21-day trial; no contracts.
Fitli: Published monthly tiers by number of users; annual billing discount; 30-day trial.
Omnify: Free plan with transaction fees; published paid tiers by team and clients; 7-day trial on paid plans.
Wellyx: Published monthly tiers by module set; first-year discount for new studios; guided demo.
Gymdesk: Published monthly tiers by active member count; lower rate on own payments; 30-day trial.
Acuity Scheduling: Published monthly tiers by calendar count; cheaper yearly billing; 7-day trial.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free dance studio tool?
Omnify can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these dance studio software vendors established?
Across 2 countries (Elsewhere 11, North America 3):
Jackrabbit Dance: Not stated by the vendor.
iClassPro: United States.
Class Manager: Not stated by the vendor.
Amilia: Not stated by the vendor.
Teachworks: Not stated by the vendor.
Fitli: United States.
Omnify: Not stated by the vendor.
Pike13: Not stated by the vendor.
Wellyx: United States.
Gymdesk: Not stated by the vendor.
Hapana: Not stated by the vendor.
Glofox: Not stated by the vendor.
Acuity Scheduling: Not stated by the vendor.
Mindbody: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Jackrabbit Dance?
Look at iClassPro (made for Single-site and few-site schools that want a branded portal and a point of sale.) and Class Manager (made for small schools with seasonal income that dislike a fixed monthly subscription.), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Jackrabbit Dance?
Studios that want to trial the software before talking to anyone.. The student-count breakpoints sit in an image, so the real tier for your roll is hard to confirm in advance..
Vendors who think their dance studio software product should be here can tell us about it: what it does, who it is for. The call is ours, and software advice sets out what being listed means.