Parking management software runs the money and rules of a car park, kerb or campus: entry and exit, payments, permits, reservations and enforcement.
This guide ranks independent vendors with a focused product first, then weighs setup effort, what hardware and add-ons do to the quote, how data leaves, and whether the tool is built for garages, cities or private sites.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What parking management software does
Parking management software controls access, payment, permits, reservations and enforcement for car parks, kerbs and campuses, usually paired with gates, cameras or sensors, and reports occupancy and revenue to operators.
Every parking management tool was judged on five points in a fixed order: setup effort, cost in practice, how data is exported, how easily you can leave, and the buyer it was designed for. One rule overrides the order: smaller vendors take the first three places when the category offers them, and the best-known brands start at four. Our how we work page explains the choice of these five and why we give no mark out of ten.
Shared record of vehicles, permits and spaces, sold by quote
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Parking Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Parkable splits its platform into five jobs: see the system of record, understand it through real-time reporting, activate booking and app access, monetise, and automate access, permits and payments.
It lists a sharing pool, transient and visitor parking, maps and an AI assistant called Miles. Integration with access hardware is described as IT-free. Every plan includes unlimited users and administrators, though the site gives no price, hosting model or trial.
What stands out
Quote-based
Unlimited users
SOC 2 Type II
Where it costs you
Pricing needs a three-step quote process, so no figure exists before talking to the vendor.
The homepage names no headquarters, so the legal home of the buyer's data has to be asked for.
Right for
Employers and property managers wanting permits, visitors and access hardware in one record
Wrong for
Buyers who want a price list before any sales contact
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per site after describing it; unlimited users and administrators on every plan
Computer-vision drive-in, drive-out parking priced per space each month
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Parking Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Metropolis recognises a vehicle with computer vision, starts the clock on entry and offers a Pay Now option, so there is no checkout step.
Three plans scale per space: a no-equipment QR option for surface lots, a garage plan with drive-in and drive-out and analytics, and a custom tier through sales. The page claims zero hardware cost and onboarding in thirty days or less, but the footer gives no headquarters or owner.
What stands out
Per-space pricing
Computer vision
30-day onboarding
Where it costs you
The pricing page shows a dollar sign without a currency code, so the billing currency needs confirming.
Only the Vision and Vision+ plans list gate access control, so surface lots on Scan get QR payment alone.
Right for
Operators wanting a per-space price they can calculate before a call
Wrong for
Sites needing permits, enforcement or citation handling
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly rate per parking space across three plans; top plan quoted
Guest, resident and enforcement parking under the Community Boss brand
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Parking Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Parking Boss shows five features on its parent brand's page: guest parking, resident parking, parking revenue, enforcement and integrations. The product shares a site with the wider Community Boss offer, which fits managed communities better than commercial garages.
The next step offered is to schedule a demo and get pricing. The footer says made in the USA and names Luminous Corporation, but gives no hosting model or owner statement.
What stands out
Guest parking
Resident parking
Demo-led
Where it costs you
The integrations section names no partner, so compatibility with existing gates or payment systems is unconfirmed.
Pricing is only available by scheduling a demo.
Right for
Residential communities handling guest and resident permits with light enforcement
Wrong for
Garages needing gates, ticketing or hourly transient revenue
Not stated by the vendorQuoted after a demo; the page shows no amounts
AI space detection with sensors, signage and a management portal
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Parking Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Cleverciti lists CleverPortal, a sensor, Circ, Sign and an app, with advertising as a further solution, and treats parking solution as a service as a topic. Real-time detection feeds space management, guidance signs and curb management.
A buyer should expect to pair it with a payment or permit system, since the homepage names no such module, and should ask which hardware is installed on site.
What stands out
Sensor-based
Parking guidance
Curb management
Where it costs you
The homepage lists detection and guidance products but no ticketing or permit module.
Its only call to action is Get Started, with no price or trial shown.
Right for
Cities and large sites that need live space counts and guidance signs
Wrong for
Operators who mainly need payment, permits and invoicing
GermanyQuoted on request; a service model is listed
Cloud platform with 150 built-in reports and pay-by-scan options
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Parking Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
SPARK covers scan-to-pay, saved cards, pre-paid parking, subscriptions, delegated staff permissions and real-time pricing. Reporting runs to over 150 built-in reports.
The Unified Partner Network lets operators pick their own technologies, and the company says new generations stay backward-compatible with ten-year-old hardware. Hotels get valet and municipalities get enforcement and permits. Quotes come by contact, and the site states neither a trial nor a hosting provider.
What stands out
Cloud platform
Reuses existing hardware
Partner network
Where it costs you
The page calls itself API-first but names no third-party integration.
Two headquarters are listed, so the contracting entity must be confirmed.
Right for
Operators with older hardware who want a cloud layer on top
Wrong for
Buyers who want a published price or a named integration list
Not stated by the vendorQuoted on request; contact the company for a quote
Municipal citations, permits and mobile payments from one vendor
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Parking Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Passport's compliance side handles citations, photo enforcement, adjudication and noncompliance letters, with scofflaw and immobilisation. Its paid parking side adds a mobile app, guest and gated parking, surveys and an open ecosystem for other apps.
Residential and commercial permits, a customer portal and a payments gateway complete the set. It reports over four billion dollars processed, and no price is shown on the homepage.
What stands out
Enforcement
Permits
Mobile payments
Where it costs you
Gated lot and garage payment systems are mentioned without partner names.
Prices and trial terms are reached only through a demo or specialist contact.
Right for
Cities and campuses running on-street enforcement, permits and app payments together
Wrong for
A single private garage needing gates and ticketing
Cloud and on-premise parking software lines from Amano McGann
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Parking Management Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePricing on requestNorth America
Amano ONE brings portfolio management, real-time dashboards, rate programming, a built-in call centre and app-free mobile payments. Aria Series One, built on CVPS, adds revenue management, access control and multi-tenant handling.
PRO+ lists plate recognition integration with Genetec and hotel system integrations. The mix suits an operator with legacy sites, but the page does not say which line is current.
What stands out
Cloud or on-premise
Call centre
Facility management
Where it costs you
Three software lines are listed side by side, so choosing the right one needs advice.
The page gives no prices; an expert replies after a contact form.
Right for
Operators who want to choose between cloud and on-site deployment
Wrong for
Buyers wanting one product and a published price
United StatesQuoted through a contact form; cloud or on-premise deployment
Camera-based ticketless entry with three payment models, all quoted
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Parking Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Flash covers find, reserve, park, charge and pay, with Express Pay camera entry and exit and business intelligence for pricing and yield. Buyers choose between a leased hardware term, billing per transaction or paying once.
Drivers can reserve in Waze, and the vendor names EVPassport as its preferred charging partner. The cost of leaving a long term is not described.
What stands out
Ticketless entry
Hardware-as-a-service
EV charging
Where it costs you
The leased hardware option runs for three to six years.
No price is shown; every payment model is a quote.
Right for
Operators who want cameras, hardware and software from a single supplier
Wrong for
Owners avoiding multi-year hardware terms
United StatesQuoted: hardware-as-a-service on 36 to 72 month terms, transactional or one-time payment
Enforcement, permits and gateless access inside one Verra Mobility unit
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Parking Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
T2 spans enforcement management, permit management, PARCS, pay stations and citation services. T2 Velocity combines gateless access and revenue control in one system. The footer identifies a Verra Mobility parent.
No price, trial, named integration or hosting model. The wide range suits larger programmes with several sites, and means a small buyer pays attention to modules it will not use.
What stands out
Verra Mobility
Gateless access
Enforcement
Where it costs you
The homepage names no integrations and no hosting model.
A parent company stands behind the vendor, so contracts sit inside a larger group.
Right for
Universities and cities buying enforcement, permits and access together
Wrong for
Small operators wanting a vendor without a parent group
Not stated by the vendorQuoted after a demo request
Access control and reservations from a unit of ASSA ABLOY
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Parking Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Skidata's parking and mobility range runs from plate-recognition access control and monitoring to guidance signage, online subscriptions and B2B parker management. City tools add zone, curb and mobility hub management.
SKIDATA Connect is called the all-in-one proposition, and the subscription route is Mobility Suite as a Service. The parent is ASSA ABLOY, the site gives no trial, and the cloud or on-site question stays open.
What stands out
Part of ASSA ABLOY
Plate recognition
Subscription option
Where it costs you
The subscription option carries no stated price.
Hosting, cloud or on-site, is not stated on the homepage.
Right for
Large mobility hubs and cities needing access, signage and reservations together
Wrong for
Independent garages wanting a narrow, quickly installed tool
Not stated by the vendorQuoted; a subscription called Mobility Suite as a Service exists
Driver-facing reservation and prepay marketplace with mobile parking passes
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Parking Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
ParkWhiz is built around the driver: search, compare prices, reserve, prepay and walk in with a phone pass, hourly or monthly. It advertises prepay discounts against standard rates.
Nothing on the homepage covers back-office needs such as permits, enforcement or access hardware. The footer shows Flash Parking, and Flash names ParkWhiz as an enrolment route, so the two sit close together.
What stands out
Reservations
Prepay discounts
Mobile pass
Where it costs you
The pages describe no operator tools for permits, enforcement or access control.
The About link redirects to a page that returned a 404, so ownership could not be confirmed.
Right for
Lot owners wanting drivers to reserve and prepay online
Wrong for
Operators needing a system to run gates, permits or citations
Not stated by the vendorListing prices shown to drivers; no operator pricing described
Parking management software controls access, payment, permits, reservations and enforcement for car parks, kerbs and campuses, usually paired with gates, cameras or sensors, and reports occupancy and revenue to operators. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is the order we would work through them.
01
Check who publishes a price
Prices are public at 1 products (Metropolis) and on request at the remaining 10, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.
02
Weigh the vendor's home jurisdiction
Look at the contracting entity: these 11 vendors sit in 3 countries, split by region as Elsewhere 7, North America 3, Europe 1. The servers can be anywhere; the legal obligations follow the company.
Parking management software: garage, kerb or campus
The first split is the kind of site, because the products here were built for different ones. Metropolis and Flash target garages and lots with cameras and drive-in, drive-out entry. Passport and T2 Systems start from municipal enforcement, permits and citations.
Parking Boss lists guest and resident parking for managed communities, Parkable organises employer and property sites around one record of vehicles and permits, and Cleverciti detects free spaces with sensors. ParkWhiz is a driver marketplace, so it solves a different problem. Decide whether your income is hourly payments, permits or fines, then discard every vendor whose homepage does not list that job.
Write down whether revenue comes from hourly, monthly or fines
Match the vendor's named features to that revenue
Ask which of your site types the vendor already serves
Hardware, terms and the real price
Parking software is rarely software alone, and the bill follows the hardware. Flash sells hardware-as-a-service on terms of 36 to 72 months, or transactional or one-time payment. Metropolis states zero hardware cost and a monthly rate per space, with the Scan plan needing no equipment.
TIBA says ten-year-old hardware can keep running, and Skidata mentions a subscription without a price. Amano McGann offers cloud or on-premise deployment across three software lines. Ask for a quote that covers gates, cameras, payment terminals, software and support, and how long each commitment lasts.
Ask for hardware, software and support as separate lines
Check the term length and the cost of leaving it
Confirm whether your existing gates and cameras are kept
Integrations and where the data lives
Most vendors here say little about hosting or partners, so ask in writing. TIBA calls its platform API-first and shows a Unified Partner Network, but names no integrations. Amano McGann lists Genetec plate recognition and hotel system integrations on PRO+, while Passport mentions lot payment and plate recognition integrations without partner names.
T2 Systems and Skidata name none. Parkable says IT-free integration with access hardware and shows SOC 2 Type II. Before signing, ask where data is stored, which export formats exist, and who keeps vehicle and payment history if you leave.
Ask for the list of named integrations with your gate brand
Request hosting location and export formats in writing
Check who owns plate and payment records on exit
Quotes, demos and who you are buying from
Only Metropolis shows plan prices, quoted per space; the others use demos or quotes. Passport, T2 Systems and Parking Boss start with a demo, Cleverciti points to Get Started, and Parkable runs a three-step quote. Flash lists three payment routes, all by quote.
Several vendors sit inside groups: T2 Systems is a Verra Mobility company and Skidata is part of ASSA ABLOY, which affects who you contract with and who decides on product changes. Ask the same sample site questions of each vendor, and compare the answers line by line.
Send each vendor the same site description
Ask who owns the vendor and who signs the contract
Compare quotes line by line, not by headline price
What goes wrong most often when buying parking management software
Buying a driver marketplace such as ParkWhiz when the real need is gates, permits or citation handling.
Signing a multi-year hardware term, such as the 36 to 72 months Flash lists, before testing on one site.
Treating a municipal enforcement suite as the right tool for one private garage with simple hourly payments.
Accepting a quote that bundles software, cameras and support without separate lines for each.
07
Frequently asked questions
7 answers
What is the best parking management software in 2026?
First of 11 on this page is Parkable. Parkable, registered as Parkable Ltd and describing itself as built in NZ and deployed across four markets, organises its platform around one record of vehicles, permits, tenants and spaces.
It names access control, ANPR, EV charging and permit management, with SOC 2 Type II and GDPR badges. Pricing comes only through a three-step quote, so a budget needs a conversation first, and hosting is not stated.
Which parking management tools publish their pricing?
1 of the 11, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Metropolis: Published monthly rate per parking space across three plans; top plan quoted.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free parking management tool?
Not among the products reviewed here: no vendor on this list has a free tier worth using.
Where are these parking management software vendors established?
Vendor countries on this page, Elsewhere 7, North America 3, Europe 1:
Parkable: Not stated by the vendor.
Metropolis: Not stated by the vendor.
Parking Boss: Not stated by the vendor.
Cleverciti: Germany.
TIBA: Not stated by the vendor.
Passport: United States.
Amano McGann: United States.
Flash: United States.
T2 Systems: Not stated by the vendor.
Skidata: Not stated by the vendor.
ParkWhiz: Not stated by the vendor.
Which parking management tools can you host yourself?
Amano McGann. The other 10 are hosted by the vendor only.
What should you use instead of Parkable?
The next in line are Metropolis, aimed at Operators wanting a per-space price they can calculate before a call, and Parking Boss, aimed at Residential communities handling guest and resident permits with light enforcement.
Who should not buy Parkable?
Buyers who want a price list before any sales contact. Pricing needs a three-step quote process, so no figure exists before talking to the vendor..
Do you make a parking management software product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.