Cleaning business software covers booking a visit, assigning a crew, confirming arrival and billing the client.
Our order favours independent vendors built for cleaning, then weighs what each plan counts, whether appointments, jobs, locations or cleaners, the extra charges for texting and phones, and how far each vendor's page lets a buyer check price, trial and ownership.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What cleaning business software does
Cleaning business software combines online booking, crew scheduling, checklists, client reminders and invoicing, so a cleaning company runs recurring visits and payroll from one system instead of spreadsheets.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether you can leave, and who each cleaning business tool is built for. On top of them sits one rule. The top three places are for challengers, which means vendors outside the big names, where the category has any, and the household brands come in from fourth place. Reasons for the choice of tests, and for skipping a score out of ten, can be read on the how we work page.
Maid-service platform with appointment caps and cleaner GPS tracking
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
ZenMaid takes first place because it is the one product here whose own page says it is made for a maid service, and it sells three tiers rather than a quote. The unit that matters is monthly appointments: 40 on Starter, unlimited from Pro.
Pro adds digital checklists, cleaner GPS tracking, reports, payroll and a QuickBooks link. Each plan carries a 14-day trial. Budget for SMS separately, and confirm export before relying on it.
What stands out
Made for maid services
Appointment cap
Cleaner GPS tracking
Where it costs you
Starter is limited to 40 appointments a month, which a busy crew passes quickly.
Data export is listed only on Pro Max, a plan the page marks as coming soon.
Right for
Small maid services that want checklists and cleaner tracking in a cleaning-specific tool
Wrong for
Firms needing data export now or unlimited entry-plan bookings
United StatesPublished monthly tiers by appointment volume; 14-day trial only; SMS billed separately
Module-based cleaning platform billed by included users, extra cleaners per head
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
CleanGuru's tiers split by modules and included users, with cleaners counted per head after that. That makes the bill easy to predict for a crew that stays near ten people and harder for one that hires seasonally.
The named features lean on supervision: GPS-based alerts for late or out-of-area check-ins, email verification that bids, invoices and inspections were opened, employee messaging and automatic follow-up emails. QuickBooks receives timesheets. A 14-day trial is offered on each plan.
What stands out
Module-based plans
Per-cleaner add-on
GPS check-in alerts
Where it costs you
Basic includes only one module, so most buyers need the higher plans for the full toolset.
Every cleaner above the included users adds a monthly charge, which grows with seasonal hiring.
Right for
Owner-run crews who want timesheets and late-arrival alerts at a published price
Wrong for
Crews well beyond fifteen cleaners, where per-head charges accumulate
United StatesPublished monthly plans by module and included users; 14-day trial; extra cleaners billed per head
Cleaning booking and hiring tool billed by provider count and storage
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
BookingKoala adds a recruiting angle that most rivals here do not name: Hiring forms capture and filter provider leads, alongside a Booking Form that takes orders around the clock.
Campaigns send email and text to collected contacts, and Premium raises the contact allowance to 5,000. Limits apply to providers or gigabytes of storage, from 5 on Starter to 50 on Premium. The trial runs 14 days, though one section of the page misprints it as 1430-day.
What stands out
Provider-based tiers
Hiring forms
Email and text campaigns
Where it costs you
Starter allows one custom leads form, so marketing-led firms move up quickly.
The privacy policy refers to a parent company without naming it, so ownership cannot be confirmed.
Right for
Growing cleaning firms that recruit cleaners and want online booking in one tool
Wrong for
Buyers who must confirm the parent company before signing
United StatesPublished monthly plans by provider count; larger Premium tiers on a slider; 14-day trial; no long-term contracts
Booking-focused platform with unlimited users and bookings on every plan
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Launch27 is the booking front door in this ranking. Its named strengths are what happens before the visit: clients see real-time availability and book without calling, the card is pre-authorised and then charged once the service ends, reminders cut no-shows, and a feedback email follows the job.
Three plans carry unlimited users and bookings, with annual billing 15% cheaper. Verify the trial terms in writing, because the page gives inconsistent lengths.
What stands out
Unlimited bookings
Annual discount
Card pre-authorisation
Where it costs you
The pricing page prints the trial length inconsistently and gives no trial terms.
No country, owner or hosting location is stated, only a 2023 copyright line.
Right for
Cleaning firms with many cleaners and bookings who want a flat tier price
Wrong for
Buyers needing vendor location and ownership confirmed on the site
Not stated by the vendorPublished plans billed monthly or yearly with a yearly discount; 14-day trial advertised
Single plan priced from locations plus a per-job rate
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
MaidCentral prices by physical locations and completed jobs per month, so cost follows activity rather than headcount: users and customers are unlimited. Named features include Online Booking, a Customer Portal, Smart Payments, automated credit card processing and QuickBooks Online integration.
The page states that it offers no trial, only a live demo, and the final price is confirmed at sign-up. Ask for the onboarding fee in writing and model a peak month of jobs.
What stands out
Per-job rate
Unlimited users
Onboarding fee
Where it costs you
The bill rises with completed jobs and locations, so a seasonal peak raises the cost.
The onboarding fee carries no amount on the page, so first-year cost cannot be totalled from the page.
Right for
Multi-location cleaning companies that want a job-based price and unlimited staff accounts
Wrong for
Firms that need to test the software before talking to sales
Not stated by the vendorPublished starting estimate plus a per-completed-job rate; one-time onboarding fee; live demo instead of a trial
Location-banded plans with unlimited employees, subcontractors and a custom top tier
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Swept bills by location, not by person, which suits a cleaning business with many sites and shifting staff: Optimize and Scale include unlimited employees and subcontractors.
Scale is marked most popular, and Accelerate removes the location cap, includes Swept Connect and allows quarterly, semi-annual and purchase-order billing. The vendor shows a demo and walkthrough instead of a trial. The page gives no owner, parent company or hosting, so ask before signing.
What stands out
Location bands
Unlimited staff
Paid API add-on
Where it costs you
The limit is 15 locations on the plan card and 50 in the comparison table.
API access through Swept Connect costs extra on the Scale plan.
Right for
Operators with many sites and large subcontractor teams wanting location-based pricing
Wrong for
Single-site firms wanting to start on a trial
CanadaPublished monthly plans by location band; annual billing discounted; top tier custom; demo-led
Job-count tiers from a solo free plan to 1,500 jobs a month
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
In a cleaning ranking the unit to watch is the job count. Job allowances run from 30 on the solo plan, through 50, 150 and 500 on the mid tiers, to 1,500 at the top, where extra jobs are charged individually; paid plans include unlimited users.
Texts cost 10c each on the solo plan and nothing on paid ones. A 14-day trial covers the main plans. The homepage shows a Powered by AWS badge, but no country or owner is given.
What stands out
Job-count tiers
Solo free plan
Xero badge
Where it costs you
Each plan caps jobs per month, so a firm with many short visits moves up tiers.
Office Agent Pro and ServiceM8 Phone are separate monthly add-ons.
Right for
Solo cleaners starting on the zero-cost plan, then paying only as jobs grow
Wrong for
Firms running more than 1,500 recurring visits monthly
Not stated by the vendorFree plan for one user; monthly plans by job count; 14-day trial; add-ons priced separately
Request-priced plans tiered by automation count, with unlimited jobs and clients
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Workiz differs from the other shortlisted tools by tiering on automation count: 5 on Standard, 10 on Pro and 30 on Ultimate, which is aimed at multi-location larger teams and franchises. Jobs, invoices, estimates and clients are unlimited everywhere.
Three Genius modules for phone, answering and marketing are extra and unpriced, so the real bill depends on adoption. It also lists Workiz Pay, Zapier and an Intuit QuickBooks integration. Annual plans are discounted.
What stands out
Request pricing
Automation tiers
Phone add-ons
Where it costs you
Every plan says request pricing, so no budget figure exists until someone replies.
Seven days is a short trial for judging a recurring cleaning round.
Right for
Cleaning companies wanting automated reminders and follow-ups across unlimited jobs and clients
Wrong for
Buyers who need published prices before contacting a vendor
United StatesPricing on request for each plan; add-ons sold separately; 7-day trial
Cloud field service platform sold through demos, with scheduling and dispatch
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Vonigo, run by Vonigo Software Ltd. according to its footer, is built around the dispatcher's day: managers drag and drop jobs, see technician availability, skills and location, and send details to a field app with customer history, photos and signatures.
Invoicing with digital payments sits in the same system. In this ranking it sits below tools that publish a price, because nothing is public on price, trial, country or ownership, and the page does not mention cleaning.
What stands out
Demo-led sales
Drag-and-drop scheduling
API and plugins
Where it costs you
No plans, prices or trial are shown, so a buyer cannot compare cost before a demo.
The page names no cleaning-specific feature, so fit must be tested in the demo.
Right for
Cleaning firms with dispatch complexity willing to run a demo before pricing
Wrong for
Owners who want a price list and a self-serve trial
Not stated by the vendorPricing on request; demo only; no plans shown
Per-hub workforce app with free plan for ten users
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingMiddle East
Connecteam covers the crew side of a cleaning firm: Time Clock, Scheduling, Forms and Checklists, Task Management and a Knowledge Base. Small Business spans every hub for ten users, then paid hubs are billed monthly for the first 30 users, and every additional user adds a modest fee.
Limits grow with plan: time clocks from 1 to 6, schedules from 1 to 12. Because no client-facing booking or billing is named, pair it with a booking tool.
What stands out
Free for ten users
Hub pricing
Forms and checklists
Where it costs you
Three hubs are priced separately, so crew tools plus HR can cost more than one headline fee.
Basic includes one time clock and one schedule, which limits multi-site cleaning rotas.
Right for
Cleaning crews of ten or fewer needing time clocks and checklists at no cost
Wrong for
Companies needing online booking, quoting or client invoicing
IsraelFree plan for up to 10 users; published monthly hub plans covering 30 users; 14-day trial
Quote-to-invoice platform pricing by included users, extra users itemised
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Jobber treats a cleaner's day as a user licence: Core covers one user, higher plans include between one and fifteen, and each extra user costs a set monthly amount. Annual billing and a 12-month minimum both undercut the monthly rate.
A 14-day trial gives full access to Grow with no card. Named features include quoting, lead follow-ups, automated reminders, reports and Jobber AI for quote drafting. Nothing cleaning-specific is listed, so rank it as a general fallback.
What stands out
User-based tiers
Annual discount
Jobber AI
Where it costs you
Core covers one user and each extra user is billed monthly, so crews cost more per head.
Teams of sixteen or more must ask sales for a quote.
Right for
Small cleaning owners who want quoting, scheduling, invoicing and payments in one general platform
Wrong for
Crews above fifteen people expecting a published price
CanadaPublished monthly plans by included users, extra seats itemised; 14-day trial only
Three published tiers by user count, with fleet GPS and review tools
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Cleaning Business Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Housecall Pro suits a cleaning company that sends teams to homes in vehicles: Scheduling handles assignment and dispatch, Vehicle GPS Tracking follows the fleet, and Review Management chases feedback.
Plans carry 1, 5 and 8 users, so team size picks the tier; extra Max users cost per month. Plans show annual and monthly rates, first-period promotions and no long-term contracts. A 14-day trial gives full Max access without a card. Nothing here is cleaning-specific.
What stands out
Three user tiers
Vehicle GPS
Review management
Where it costs you
Basic covers one user and Essentials five, so a growing crew pays for the next tier.
Promotional first-period prices sit beside list prices, which can understate the standard bill.
Right for
Cleaning owners with vans who want vehicle tracking and review requests
Wrong for
Crews larger than eight people on a tight budget
United StatesPublished tiers by user count in annual or monthly billing; 14-day trial only; no long-term contracts
Cleaning business software combines online booking, crew scheduling, checklists, client reminders and invoicing, so a cleaning company runs recurring visits and payroll from one system instead of spreadsheets. Work through these questions in order; they separate the products better than a feature matrix does.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
Prices are public at 10 products (ZenMaid, CleanGuru, BookingKoala, Launch27, MaidCentral, Swept, ServiceM8, Connecteam, Jobber, Housecall Pro) and on request at the remaining 2, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
The 12 companies behind this list are established in 4 countries, by region North America 7, Elsewhere 4, Middle East 1. Disclosure obligations attach to the company, so they travel with the vendor even when the servers stay at home.
Cleaning business software: what each plan counts
The unit a vendor bills on decides how your cost behaves in a busy month. ZenMaid caps Starter at 40 appointments, BookingKoala counts providers or storage, CleanGuru counts included users and charges per extra cleaner, and MaidCentral charges per finished job on top of a location base. Swept prices by location band and includes unlimited employees and subcontractors.
ServiceM8 caps jobs per month, Jobber and Housecall Pro count users, and Workiz tiers by the number of automations. Launch27 is the outlier, with every plan including unlimited users and bookings. A seasonal cleaner roster, a franchise of sites and a recurring weekly round each stress a different meter, so match the meter to your pattern.
Count visits, cleaners and sites for your busiest month
Ask each vendor what happens when you cross a cap
Model a hiring spike for per-cleaner or per-user billing
Texts, phones and onboarding: charges outside the plan
Cleaning firms live on reminders and confirmations, which is where side charges hide. ZenMaid states that SMS charges are not included, and ServiceM8 charges 10c a text on its solo plan while paid plans include texts. Workiz sells its phone, answering and marketing modules apart and gives no prices, while ServiceM8 lists Office Agent Pro and its Phone service as monthly add-ons.
MaidCentral adds a one-time onboarding fee with no amount on its page, and Swept charges for its Connect API on the Scale plan. Launch27 names automatic text and email reminders on its plans. Request a total covering messaging, phone and set-up from each shortlisted vendor, not the headline tier.
Ask for the total with texts, phone and set-up included
Get the onboarding fee in writing before signing
Check which integrations cost extra on your plan
Trials, demos and hidden prices in this market
Test periods vary more here than the plan pages suggest. ZenMaid, CleanGuru, BookingKoala, Jobber and Housecall Pro each offer 14 days, Housecall Pro with full Max access and no card. Workiz allows 7 days, which is short for judging a weekly rotation.
MaidCentral says it offers no trial and shows a live demo, Swept and Vonigo lead with demos, and Vonigo publishes no plans at all. Launch27 and BookingKoala print their trial length inconsistently on the pricing page, so ask for the length by email. Connecteam gives a free plan for up to 10 users, which lets a small crew test properly. Run any trial on a real week of bookings.
Run a trial across one full week of real bookings
Confirm trial length and card requirements by email
Ask demo-only vendors for a price range first
Booking tools, crew tools and general platforms
Cleaning work splits into the client side, where people book, pay and review, and the crew side, where cleaners clock in and follow checklists. Launch27 and BookingKoala emphasise booking, and BookingKoala adds hiring forms. ZenMaid and CleanGuru put checklists and GPS checks next to payroll or timesheets.
Connecteam is a crew app with time clocks, forms and a knowledge base, and names no client booking. Jobber and Housecall Pro are general service platforms with quoting, scheduling and payments, and neither lists a cleaning feature. Decide which side hurts most before buying, then check whether a cleaning-built tool already covers the other side. A second subscription is cheaper than a migration.
Name your largest gap: booking, crew control or invoicing
Check that a crew app plugs into your booking tool
Confirm QuickBooks or Xero sync before relying on it
What goes wrong most often when buying cleaning business software
Comparing entry prices without checking whether appointments, jobs or locations are the meter that caps you.
Assuming text reminders are included, when some plans bill messages or sell phone modules apart.
Choosing a general home-service platform for a cleaning business without testing checklists and recurring-visit handling.
Skipping the trial because the vendor offers only a demo, then discovering the price after set-up.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best cleaning business software in 2026?
First of 12 on this page is ZenMaid. ZenMaid Inc. in Palo Alto describes the product as made for a maid service. Starter stops at 40 appointments a month and offers chat support only, so a growing company reaches Pro quickly, where checklists, cleaner GPS tracking, payroll and QuickBooks arrive.
SMS charges sit outside every plan, and data export belongs to Pro Max, which is marked coming soon. The page names no owner or hosting provider.
Which cleaning business tools publish their pricing?
10 out of 12 state a price model on their own site:
ZenMaid: Published monthly tiers by appointment volume; 14-day trial only; SMS billed separately.
CleanGuru: Published monthly plans by module and included users; 14-day trial; extra cleaners billed per head.
BookingKoala: Published monthly plans by provider count; larger Premium tiers on a slider; 14-day trial; no long-term contracts.
Launch27: Published plans billed monthly or yearly with a yearly discount; 14-day trial advertised.
MaidCentral: Published starting estimate plus a per-completed-job rate; one-time onboarding fee; live demo instead of a trial.
Swept: Published monthly plans by location band; annual billing discounted; top tier custom; demo-led.
ServiceM8: Free plan for one user; monthly plans by job count; 14-day trial; add-ons priced separately.
Connecteam: Free plan for up to 10 users; published monthly hub plans covering 30 users; 14-day trial.
Jobber: Published monthly plans by included users, extra seats itemised; 14-day trial only.
Housecall Pro: Published tiers by user count in annual or monthly billing; 14-day trial only; no long-term contracts.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free cleaning business tool?
ServiceM8, Connecteam offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these cleaning business software vendors established?
In 4 countries across 3 regions: North America 7, Elsewhere 4, Middle East 1.
ZenMaid: United States.
CleanGuru: United States.
BookingKoala: United States.
Launch27: Not stated by the vendor.
MaidCentral: Not stated by the vendor.
Swept: Canada.
ServiceM8: Not stated by the vendor.
Workiz: United States.
Vonigo: Not stated by the vendor.
Connecteam: Israel.
Jobber: Canada.
Housecall Pro: United States.
What should you use instead of ZenMaid?
CleanGuru and BookingKoala are the next two on this page. CleanGuru is for Owner-run crews who want timesheets and late-arrival alerts at a published price; BookingKoala is for Growing cleaning firms that recruit cleaners and want online booking in one tool.
Who should not buy ZenMaid?
Firms needing data export now or unlimited entry-plan bookings. Starter is limited to 40 appointments a month, which a busy crew passes quickly..
Your cleaning business software product is not among these 12? Tell us what it is for and who it serves, and we will consider it. The decision is editorial, and the ground rules are set out under software advice.