Client portal software gives customers one private place to sign in, upload files, approve work, sign documents and pay invoices.
This guide ranks on what the plan counts, whether branding is extra, what a trial lets you test, whether the vendor is a small independent, and whether the product is truly a portal or a side feature.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What client portal software does
Client portal software gives customers a private, branded login where they exchange files, approve work, sign documents and pay invoices, so service businesses stop running client work through email.
Setup effort, true cost, data portability, exit options and buyer fit are the five tests, applied in that order to every client portal tool here. A separate rule reserves the first three places for challengers and moves the household names to place 4 and below. Our how we work page explains the choice of these five and why we give no mark out of ten.
Per-account portal suite with unlimited clients and staff included
Ranked #1 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
SuiteDash bills per account, so adding a client or a staff member does not change the invoice. That makes budgeting easy for a firm with many outside contacts. Buyers choose between monthly, yearly and one-time payment, and a bundle covers every current and future Power-Up.
The company is SuiteDash Services, LLC in Houston, Texas. Storage is the lever that raises cost over time, because added space is billed per 250 GB and arranged by email.
What stands out
Per-account pricing
Unlimited clients
One-time option
Where it costs you
Storage is capped at 100 GB, 500 GB or 2 TB by plan, and extra space is bought in 250 GB blocks by emailing the vendor.
The 14-day trial begins on the top plan, so the entry tier is never tested directly.
Right for
Small service firms wanting unlimited clients and staff for one account price
Wrong for
Teams that need a named integration list before buying
United StatesPublished per-account tiers, billed monthly, yearly or once; 14-day trial only
Member-tier client portals with a selectable US, EU or rest-of-world data centre
Ranked #2 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Clinked moves from per-user pricing on its entry plan to member-based bundles on Standard, Premium and Enterprise, with storage rising from 2 GB to 5 TB or more. Yearly billing takes 20 percent off and two-yearly takes 35 percent off.
Integrations include DocuSign, Adobe Acrobat Sign, Power BI and Zoom, plus Zapier for wider app access. A virtual data room plan exists but shows no price, only a contact route.
What stands out
Data centre choice
Member tiers
Zapier access
Where it costs you
The pricing page lists Premium at two different monthly prices, so a quote must settle which applies.
The entry plan has no custom URL and holds 1 to 25 users with 2 GB of storage.
Right for
Firms that must choose where portal data is stored
Wrong for
Buyers who want a flat price regardless of member count
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-user and per-member tiers; enterprise and data-room plans quoted; trial link on Standard
Portal builder with a permanent entry plan and unlimited users when paid
Ranked #3 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Pory separates portals from users: paid plans carry unlimited users and the price follows the number of portals instead. The free plan covers one portal and five users.
Pro adds a custom domain and your own branding, and Enterprise adds unlimited portals, priority support and migration help. The AI that builds and edits portals is included under fair use with no credit or token charges. A separate Pory for Airtable product exists for Airtable bases.
What stands out
Free plan
Unlimited users
AI-built portals
Where it costs you
CSV import stops at 5,000 rows per upload.
The free portal carries a Powered by Pory badge and allows only five users.
Right for
Small teams wanting to launch a branded portal at no cost first
Wrong for
Organisations that need SSO or direct Airtable base import
Not stated by the vendorFree plan for one portal; published paid tiers; 7-day trial per portal on Pro
Workspace with active-client tiers, workflow actions and an optional white-label add-on
Ranked #4 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Plutio meters usage in several ways: active clients, contributors, storage, AI credits and workflow actions all change by tier. The trial is limited to three active clients, three contributors and 200 automation actions.
Invoice payments run through Stripe, PayPal and Square, and every paid plan includes API access. A buyer comparing it with SuiteDash should model client numbers first, since the entry tier caps them where SuiteDash does not.
What stands out
Active-client caps
White-label add-on
Metered workflows
Where it costs you
The entry tier allows only nine active clients, so growth forces a move to Pro.
White-label branding is an extra monthly charge on Core and Pro.
Right for
Solo operators with few clients who want branding as an add-on
Wrong for
Agencies that need many active clients on a cheap tier
Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers billed monthly or yearly; add-ons priced separately; 7-day trial only
Plans measured in active client requests, users and storage
Ranked #5 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The unit on this invoice is the active request, so cost follows how many things you are chasing at one moment, not how many clients you have.
Plans run from 2 users and 20 GB to 10 users and 100 GB, and custom plans start from a listed monthly figure. Zapier sits on every plan. Paying month to month needs no contract, and larger custom plans can be settled by bank transfer in USD or AUD.
What stands out
Request-based plans
ISO 27001 stated
Zapier on all plans
Where it costs you
Active requests are capped at 20, 50 or 100 by plan, which a busy agency may exhaust first.
Premium integrations and branding changes wait for the second tier.
Right for
Agencies that run a handful of requests at a time
Wrong for
Firms with hundreds of open client requests at once
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly or annual tiers; 14-day trial only; custom plans quoted
Yearly-priced client portals with invoicing, forms and payment plans
Ranked #6 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Dubsado sells two annual plans and keeps client portals, invoicing and payment plans on both, so the choice is about automation and forms. Premier unlocks unlimited lead forms, advanced scheduling, public proposals and Zapier.
Three extra users are included, after which monthly bands apply from four users upward, and thirty-plus users go to an email quote. The 21-day trial gives full Premier access without a card.
What stands out
Yearly pricing
Portals on both plans
Brand add-ons
Where it costs you
The cheaper plan has one lead form and no automated workflows, bookkeeping link or Zapier.
Each extra brand adds a monthly charge, and teams beyond three users pay in bands.
Right for
Solo service providers who want portals and invoices on one yearly licence
Wrong for
Buyers who prefer monthly billing and per-user pricing
Not stated by the vendorPublished yearly plans with priced brand and user add-ons; 21-day trial only
Branded external portals with magic-link access and a workflow designer
Ranked #7 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePricing on requestNorth America
For this category Moxo is the process end of the market: external parties enter through a branded portal by magic link, while staff design flows from 36 step types that mix human actions, controls and automations.
Slack, Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, DocuSign, Stripe, QuickBooks and Zapier are named integrations. Choosing where it runs, in the vendor cloud, your cloud or on-premises, helps regulated buyers, though everything else is priced in private.
What stands out
Magic-link guests
Flexible hosting
Workflow designer
Where it costs you
Neither prices nor plan names appear on the site, so budgeting needs a sales call.
With 36 step types and an agent builder, the design effort is larger than a template portal.
Right for
Process-heavy firms whose clients join by link without accounts
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a listed price and a quick self-serve start
United StatesQuoted per organisation; site shows no prices or trial
Portals built on Airtable or Google Sheets data with external-user tiers
Ranked #8 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Stacker sits on top of data you already keep. Starter and Plus connect Airtable, Google Sheets and Stacker tables, and the entry plan includes one portal on a custom domain. Plus raises record limits to 100,000 per app and adds roles, custom CSS and scripts.
The 30-day trial includes all features without a card. The price of that flexibility is design work: someone has to model tables, permissions and layouts before a client logs in.
What stands out
Airtable data source
External-user tiers
Custom domain portal
Where it costs you
Starter allows 50 external users and 5 internal users, so a growing client base needs the dearer tier.
SQL connectors and SSO are reserved for the custom Enterprise plan.
Right for
Teams whose client data already lives in Airtable or Google Sheets
Wrong for
Firms wanting a ready-made portal with no building
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers; 30-day trial only; enterprise quoted
Lead forms and scheduling plans for businesses in four countries
Ranked #9 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
HoneyBook limits itself by market: it is offered to businesses in four countries, and the page names HoneyBook Inc. Its plans differ mainly by volume, from two lead forms and basic reports to unlimited team members, multiple companies and priority support.
Named integrations include QuickBooks Online, Zapier, Calendly, Mailchimp, Zoom, Canva and ChatGPT. Anyone outside the covered countries should ask before signing up, since availability is stated as a restriction.
What stands out
Lead-form tiers
Four-country service
Scheduling included
Where it costs you
The entry tier allows two live lead forms and only one scheduling session type.
Monthly-billing prices on the page carry unclear labels, so confirm what you will pay.
Right for
Creative and service businesses in the US, Canada, UK or Australia
Wrong for
Businesses based outside the four countries the vendor serves
Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers billed yearly or monthly; 30-day trial only
Freelancer suite where the client portal arrives on the second tier
Ranked #10 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Bonsai bundles a portal into a freelance toolkit. Basic covers time tracking, tasks, CRM and unlimited clients; Essentials adds invoices, contracts, forms, scheduling and the portal; Premium adds Gantt charts, deals and profit reports.
Four tiers are priced per user, with a lower rate when paid annually and a three-user minimum on Elite. The site lists an MCP connector for Claude, ChatGPT and Gemini, and the pricing page gives no hosting detail.
What stands out
Per-user tiers
Portal from tier two
Branding removal
Where it costs you
The entry tier leaves out the client portal, which starts on Essentials.
Removing Bonsai branding requires the third tier.
Right for
Freelancers who want a portal alongside proposals and invoices
Wrong for
Teams unwilling to pay per seat for portal access
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-user tiers, cheaper billed yearly; trial button, length not stated
Branded digital sales rooms for proposals, files and meetings
Ranked #11 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Where other products here track client work, Clientpoint tracks buyer attention. Real-time tracking reports who opens proposals, files and meetings and how long they stay, and RelationshipAI turns that into alerts and next-step guidance.
Prebuilt templates and proposal automation sit behind the rooms. Integrations named include Salesforce, Microsoft CRM, NetSuite, HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive and ActiveCampaign. Nothing on the site covers price, so a vendor conversation is the only route to a number.
What stands out
Digital sales rooms
Viewing analytics
CRM integrations
Where it costs you
No prices, plans or limits appear on the site, only a trial request and a demo booking.
The product centres on proposals and sales follow-up, so service delivery is not its stated focus.
Right for
Sales teams sharing proposals and files with prospects in one place
Wrong for
Firms delivering ongoing client work after the sale
United StatesQuoted per organisation; trial and demo on request
Per-user workflow platform with plan caps on templates and contacts
Ranked #12 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Karbon is a work-management product first. The pricing page puts its attention on workflow statuses, templates, teams and contacts, with each plan lifting those ceilings. Gusto and StanfordTax are named integrations, and Business adds industry integrations.
Monthly billing costs more than annual and applies to four or more users. Because the page never describes a client portal, treat any portal need as a demo question and ask to see it working.
What stands out
Per-user tiers
Plan caps
Demo-led sale
Where it costs you
Team caps contacts at 1,000, work templates at 40 and teams at three.
The pricing page shows only a demo booking, so there is no way to try it first.
Right for
Practices with several users running structured recurring client work
Wrong for
Buyers who need a portal feature described before booking
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-user tiers, cheaper billed yearly; demo booking only
Quote-based operations platform with a long list of named integrations
Ranked #13 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Accelo is bought through a form, and the price follows team size and growth goals. The buying page lists integrations with HubSpot, HiBob, BambooHR, Xero, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Online, Jira and Google Workspace, which is useful if finance and CRM tools are already in place.
It never mentions a trial. Offices in the US, the UK and Australia are listed, with no stated owner or hosting model, so those questions go on the sales call.
What stands out
Quote-based
Named integrations
Three-country offices
Where it costs you
No plan names, prices or trial appear on the buying page.
The page names no portal feature, so fit for this category is unconfirmed.
Right for
Teams that accept a quote process and want many named integrations
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a price or portal details up front
Not stated by the vendorQuoted by team size and growth goals; no trial mentioned
Per-user file sharing plans with unlimited client users
Ranked #14 of 14 in Best Client Portal Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePublished pricingElsewhere
The billing logic here favours firms with small teams and large client lists: each staff licence is priced, while client users are unlimited. Advanced offers 3 TB of account storage, Premium raises e-signature volume to 100,000 documents a month, and a data-room tier carries a five-user minimum.
Connectors cover SharePoint, OneDrive, Dropbox, Box and Google Drive. Copyright is held by Progress Software Corporation, which settles ownership and lowers the independence score.
What stands out
Unlimited client users
Cloud and on-premises
Data-room tier
Where it costs you
Advanced needs three users at minimum and the data-room tier needs five.
Accounting-tool file export is a Premium feature and above.
Right for
Document-heavy firms with few staff and many client users
Wrong for
Buyers who want an independent vendor with one product
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-user tiers; trial button, length not stated; client users unlimited
Client portal software gives customers a private, branded login where they exchange files, approve work, sign documents and pay invoices, so service businesses stop running client work through email. What separates these products is rarely a feature. Work through the steps below.
01
Check who publishes a price
Only 11 of the 14 print a price; 3 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: SuiteDash, Clinked, Pory, Plutio, Content Snare, Dubsado, Stacker, HoneyBook, Bonsai, Karbon, ShareFile.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
Headquarters range over 2 countries and 2 regions: Elsewhere 11, North America 3. Legal exposure follows the vendor, not only the data centre, so read the contracting entity before you sign.
Client portal software: what the plan actually counts
Portal vendors bill on five different units, and the unit decides who pays more as you grow. SuiteDash prices per account with unlimited clients. Clinked starts per user and moves to member bundles. Plutio caps active clients at nine on its entry tier, Content Snare counts active requests, and Stacker allows 50 external users on Starter.
Bonsai and Karbon charge per staff user, while ShareFile charges per staff user and lets client users run free of any cap. Pory removes user charges on paid plans and prices portals instead. A firm with a small team and hundreds of clients fares well on SuiteDash or ShareFile and badly on a cap of nine. Write down staff, clients and open requests, then ask each vendor to quote those exact numbers.
List staff, clients and simultaneous requests before asking for prices
Find each vendor's unit: account, user, member, request or portal
Ask what happens to the invoice once you pass the cap
White-label, custom domains and removed branding
A portal that carries the vendor's name defeats much of the point, so check what it costs to remove. Plutio sells white-label as a monthly add-on on Core and Pro. Bonsai removes its branding only on the third tier, and Content Snare brings custom branding with Plus. Pory shows a Powered by Pory badge on the free plan and gives your own domain, colours and logo on Pro.
Stacker includes one portal with a custom domain on Starter, while Clinked's entry plan has no custom URL. Dubsado charges monthly for each additional brand, which matters to agencies serving several labels. Compare totals with the branding you need switched on, not the headline tier.
Check which tier removes the vendor badge
Confirm custom domain support on the tier you will buy
Count brands if you serve several labels
Trials and demos: what you can test before paying
The trial rules in this market differ more than the prices. SuiteDash offers 14 days, but on the top plan only. Plutio gives 7 days limited to three active clients, Stacker 30 days with all features and no card, Dubsado 21 days with full Premier access, and HoneyBook 30 days subject to eligibility. Pory has a free plan for one portal.
Karbon shows only a demo booking, and Moxo, Accelo and Clientpoint publish no prices at all. ShareFile and Bonsai show a trial button without stating its length. A short trial with a client cap tells you little about a real portal with real clients, so plan a test project with your own files and two actual customers before the clock runs out.
Start the trial with a real client project and files
Check whether the trial plan matches the plan you will buy
Ask quote-only vendors for a sandbox before a contract
Portal, sales room or work-management tool?
Not every product on this list is a client portal first. Clientpoint builds branded sales rooms around proposals and viewing analytics, Accelo and Karbon are operations platforms whose pages never describe a portal, and Moxo centres on workflow design with magic-link access for outside participants. Pory, Stacker and SuiteDash are closer to portal builders, with portals as the main product.
Hosting and data location can matter too: Clinked lets you choose a US, EU or rest-of-world data centre, Moxo can run in its cloud, yours or on-premises, and ShareFile offers on-premises or hybrid storage. Decide which job comes first before comparing features: delivering client work, closing sales or running internal operations.
Name the job the portal must do after signing
Ask to see the client login, not the staff dashboard
Check hosting options if your clients ask where files are kept
What goes wrong most often when buying client portal software
Buying on a per-user price when your clients, not your staff, are the large number.
Assuming white-label branding is included when several tiers add it as an extra.
Trusting a trial that caps clients or lacks the features of the plan you will buy.
Choosing a work-management or sales tool because its pricing page never mentions a portal.
07
Frequently asked questions
7 answers
What is the best client portal software in 2026?
First of 14 on this page is SuiteDash. SuiteDash is operated by SuiteDash Services, LLC in Houston and prices per account rather than per user, so unlimited clients and staff come with every plan.
Monthly, yearly and one-time payment all exist, and storage runs from 100 GB to 2 TB. The trade-offs are a trial that starts on the top plan only and extra storage that is requested by email.
Which client portal tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 11 products on this page:
SuiteDash: Published per-account tiers, billed monthly, yearly or once; 14-day trial only.
Clinked: Published per-user and per-member tiers; enterprise and data-room plans quoted; trial link on Standard.
Pory: Free plan for one portal; published paid tiers; 7-day trial per portal on Pro.
Plutio: Published tiers billed monthly or yearly; add-ons priced separately; 7-day trial only.
Content Snare: Published monthly or annual tiers; 14-day trial only; custom plans quoted.
Dubsado: Published yearly plans with priced brand and user add-ons; 21-day trial only.
Stacker: Published monthly tiers; 30-day trial only; enterprise quoted.
HoneyBook: Published tiers billed yearly or monthly; 30-day trial only.
Bonsai: Published per-user tiers, cheaper billed yearly; trial button, length not stated.
Karbon: Published per-user tiers, cheaper billed yearly; demo booking only.
ShareFile: Published per-user tiers; trial button, length not stated; client users unlimited.
3 vendors do not print a price.
Is there a free client portal tool?
Pory offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these client portal software vendors established?
Vendor countries on this page, Elsewhere 11, North America 3:
SuiteDash: United States.
Clinked: Not stated by the vendor.
Pory: Not stated by the vendor.
Plutio: Not stated by the vendor.
Content Snare: Not stated by the vendor.
Dubsado: Not stated by the vendor.
Moxo: United States.
Stacker: Not stated by the vendor.
HoneyBook: Not stated by the vendor.
Bonsai: Not stated by the vendor.
Clientpoint: United States.
Karbon: Not stated by the vendor.
Accelo: Not stated by the vendor.
ShareFile: Not stated by the vendor.
Which client portal tools can you host yourself?
Moxo, ShareFile. The other 12 are hosted by the vendor only.
What should you use instead of SuiteDash?
Look at Clinked (made for Firms that must choose where portal data is stored) and Pory (made for small teams wanting to launch a branded portal at no cost first), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy SuiteDash?
Teams that need a named integration list before buying. Storage is capped at 100 GB, 500 GB or 2 TB by plan, and extra space is bought in 250 GB blocks by emailing the vendor..
Makers of client portal software products can ask us to look at theirs. Say what it does and who uses it. We choose what to add, and nothing can be bought; see software advice for what a listing means.