Best Pest Control Software in 2026

Pest control firms live on repeat visits, so the software must schedule cycles, route trucks, log chemicals and bill cards on time.

This guide ranks fourteen products on ninety-day setup effort, how the bill grows with routes, customers or licences, whether your data can leave, and how much is built for pest work rather than general trades.

Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.

In short

What pest control software does

Pest control software schedules recurring treatments, routes technicians, records chemical use and inspections, stores service contracts and bills customers on a repeating cycle, usually with a mobile app for technicians.

01

The top three

14 tools reviewed
02

How we ranked these

5 criteria, in order

We ranked the 14 pest control tools on setup effort first, then total cost, then data export, then exit, then fit for the buyer. Smaller challengers are placed in the top three wherever the category has them; the well-known brands come after. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.

14tools reviewed
7publish a price
1have a free tier
3countries represented
03

Compared at a glance

14 tools
#ToolCountryPricingFree tier Right forNot for
#1PocomosNot stated by the vendorPublished tiers by active customer count; no per-user charge—Pest firms that want the bill to follow customer count, not headcountCompanies wanting a trial before talking to anyone
#2GorillaDeskNot stated by the vendorPublished per route per month; 14-day trial only—Small pest firms adding one truck at a timeFirms with many routes wanting one flat fee
#3ServiceMonsterNot stated by the vendorPublished tiers by included users; 14-day trial only—Owner-run pest firms with a stable office team of one to tenCompanies wanting to leave after a short trial
#4KickservNot stated by the vendorPublished flat tiers by user count; 30-day trial only—Small multi-trade crews wanting a month to test before payingPest firms needing chemical logs and termite forms built in
#5ServiceM8AustraliaFree plan for one user; published tiers by jobs per monthYesSolo pest technicians who want to start at no costPest firms running thousands of recurring visits monthly
#6Service FusionNot stated by the vendorPublished flat tiers; unlimited users on every plan—Seasonal pest crews where headcount swings and per-seat billing would hurtBuyers who need a trial period before talking to sales
#7WorkizUnited StatesQuoted per plan; 7-day trial only—Mixed home-service shops that treat pest work as one linePest-only firms needing chemical and termite records
#8FieldRoutesUnited StatesQuoted by active customer count; demo instead of trial—Growing pest firms wanting route optimisation and lead handling togetherBuyers who must try the software before committing
#9Service AutopilotUnited StatesPublished tiers by mobile licence; sign-up fee applies—Pest firms where the crew is large and the office is smallFirms with several office staff on a lower tier
#10FieldPulseUnited StatesQuoted per team; seat-based—Field-service firms wanting an assistant in the office layerPest firms comparing prices before any sales contact
#11BriostackNot stated by the vendorNot published; demo request only—Pest firms that want chemical tracking and sales tools in one suiteBuyers who need published prices or a self-serve trial
#12FieldEdgeNot stated by the vendorQuoted by technician count; demo instead of trial—Larger crews that value a dedicated success representativeSmall pest firms that need a price before a call
#13PestPacUnited StatesQuoted through a consultant; three packages—Multi-branch pest companies needing termite and chemical recordsIndependent buyers avoiding a larger software group
#14Real GreenUnited StatesQuoted per business; usage or user based—Lawn care companies with a pest control sidelinePest-only firms looking for pest-specific tools

The country shown belongs to the vendor, not to the data centre. If hosting is elsewhere, the entry for that product states it.

04

The 14 tools, reviewed

Ranked

1. Pocomos · 2. GorillaDesk · 3. ServiceMonster · 4. Kickserv · 5. ServiceM8 · 6. Service Fusion · 7. Workiz · 8. FieldRoutes · 9. Service Autopilot · 10. FieldPulse · 11. Briostack · 12. FieldEdge · 13. PestPac · 14. Real Green

#1 Pocomos

Pest-only routing and billing priced by customer count, not seats

Ranked #1 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

Pocomos prices by customers who are active or on hold, from a small starter tier up to an enterprise tier that adds a per-customer rate past 500. Because users are not charged, a growing crew costs nothing extra, but a growing book does.

Visual routing, drag-and-drop scheduling, e-contracts and lead management are named on the homepage. Count your customers before comparing, since the text and card fees are layered over the base tier.

What stands out
  • Pest-specific
  • Per-customer tiers
  • Texting billed extra
Where it costs you
  • Texting carries a monthly platform fee plus a per-message charge, and card processing is priced separately.
  • Neither a trial nor an owner or country is stated on the pages read, so continuity terms need asking.
Right for

Pest firms that want the bill to follow customer count, not headcount

Wrong for

Companies wanting a trial before talking to anyone

Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers by active customer count; no per-user charge

#2 GorillaDesk

Per-route pricing with a published ladder and a 14-day trial

Ranked #2 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

GorillaDesk sells routes, not seats. Three plans are published, and each extra route adds a monthly charge that depends on plan and route count. That suits a two-truck operator whose cost stays predictable, and it turns expensive when you run many routes.

Homepage AI agents cover reception, analysis and route optimisation, and Stripe, Square and QuickBooks Online are named integrations. Model the bill at your planned route count, plus text credits.

What stands out
  • Per-route pricing
  • 14-day trial
  • Prepaid text credits
Where it costs you
  • The entry plan limits routing to 25 stops, so a busy route outgrows it quickly.
  • Each additional route is billed monthly, which makes a fleet expansion a pricing event.
Right for

Small pest firms adding one truck at a time

Wrong for

Firms with many routes wanting one flat fee

Not stated by the vendorPublished per route per month; 14-day trial only

#3 ServiceMonster

Three user-count tiers with a 14-day trial and annual commitment

Ranked #3 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

ServiceMonster charges by users: a solo seat on Basic, five on Grow and ten on Premier, with extra seats priced per month on the two larger tiers. Annual billing brings each monthly rate down, and the commitment is yearly at every level.

That rewards a settled team and punishes experiment. Check the seat count you need in peak season, because additional users are not available on the entry tier at all.

What stands out
  • User-count tiers
  • 14-day trial
  • Annual commitment
Where it costs you
  • Basic allows only one user and cannot add more, so a second office seat forces an upgrade.
  • Every level needs an annual commitment, which removes the option to leave after a bad season.
Right for

Owner-run pest firms with a stable office team of one to ten

Wrong for

Companies wanting to leave after a short trial

Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers by included users; 14-day trial only

#4 Kickserv

Flat plans by user count with a 30-day trial

Ranked #4 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

Kickserv is a general field-service product with three flat tiers and a month-long trial, which makes it cheap to test. The lowest plan includes text and email reminders, over twenty reports, time and expense tracking and QuickBooks Online sync.

Desktop QuickBooks, custom data fields and dispatch mapping need the middle plan. The About page tells a family story but names no owner. Ask for a pest demonstration before relying on it for compliance records.

What stands out
  • Flat user tiers
  • 30-day trial
  • QuickBooks sync
Where it costs you
  • Pest-specific records such as chemical logs are not named on the pricing page.
  • Mapping of dispatch and driver check-ins is held back for the middle and upper plans.
Right for

Small multi-trade crews wanting a month to test before paying

Wrong for

Pest firms needing chemical logs and termite forms built in

Not stated by the vendorPublished flat tiers by user count; 30-day trial only

#5 ServiceM8

Job-count plans from Australia, including a plan for one user

Ranked #5 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Free tierPublished pricingAsia-Pacific

ServiceM8 limits plans by jobs, not people, so a recurring-visit business sees the tier climb as the customer base grows. Starter covers 50 jobs a month, Growing 150, Premium 500, and Premium Plus 1,500 with extra jobs at a per-job rate.

A trial of 14 days covers the main subscriptions. Count each treatment visit as a job before choosing a tier, since recurring routes consume the allowance quickly.

What stands out
  • Job-count tiers
  • Solo plan
  • Add-on phone
Where it costs you
  • A busy season can push you into a higher tier because plans are capped by job count.
  • The pages read name no pest-control features, so chemical and inspection records need testing.
Right for

Solo pest technicians who want to start at no cost

Wrong for

Pest firms running thousands of recurring visits monthly

AustraliaFree plan for one user; published tiers by jobs per month

#6 Service Fusion

Flat monthly tiers with every user included, billed month to month

Ranked #6 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

Service Fusion lists unlimited users on all three plans, which changes the maths for a pest business that hires extra technicians each summer. What rises is the feature set: job photos, inventory and job costing arrive on Plus, while progress billing, eSign and the open API arrive on Pro.

Month-to-month terms and a 15% annual discount are stated. Only a demo is offered, so trial the workflow with your own routes during the sales process.

What stands out
  • Unlimited users
  • Month to month
  • Tiered features
Where it costs you
  • Open API access starts only on the top plan, which matters for a pest firm that wants data to leave.
  • Call answering and fleet tracking cost extra on every plan.
Right for

Seasonal pest crews where headcount swings and per-seat billing would hurt

Wrong for

Buyers who need a trial period before talking to sales

Not stated by the vendorPublished flat tiers; unlimited users on every plan

#7 Workiz

Automation-count plans with a short 7-day trial

Ranked #7 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

Workiz scales by how many automations you can run, which suits a business that wants reminders and follow-ups triggered without staff effort. Jobs, estimates and clients carry no cap on any plan.

The product list covers scheduling, invoicing, inventory, route planning and lead management. Its call tools are paid add-ons, so the real price depends on whether you adopt them. The 7-day trial is the shortest on this page.

What stands out
  • Automation tiers
  • 7-day trial
  • Phone add-ons
Where it costs you
  • Prices are only given on request, so budgeting needs a sales conversation.
  • Seven days is a short window to test a full recurring-service season.
Right for

Mixed home-service shops that treat pest work as one line

Wrong for

Pest-only firms needing chemical and termite records

United StatesQuoted per plan; 7-day trial only

#8 FieldRoutes

Two packages with routing, lead management and a payment portal

Ranked #8 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

FieldRoutes bills by the number of active customers and shows only two packages, which keeps the choice short but moves detail into the sales call. Both packages list routing, a technician app and a customer payment portal.

Because the vendor withholds a trial on purpose, the demo is where you test chemical logging, contract terms and exports. Ask what changes between Growth and Corporate before you assume the difference is only scale.

What stands out
  • Active-customer pricing
  • Demo only
  • Two packages
Where it costs you
  • There is no trial, so you commit on the strength of a demonstration.
  • Marketing is a separate product, which adds a second contract.
Right for

Growing pest firms wanting route optimisation and lead handling together

Wrong for

Buyers who must try the software before committing

United StatesQuoted by active customer count; demo instead of trial

#9 Service Autopilot

Published plans by mobile licence, with a sign-up fee

Ranked #9 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Published pricingNorth America

Service Autopilot counts mobile licences, which means the technician count, not the office, decides the plan. Startup gives one licence, Pro two, Pro Plus five, and Elite eight with a second business user.

Each published plan adds a sign-up fee and offers annual rates. With only one business user below Elite, a dispatcher and an owner cannot both log in. Work out licences per truck before you compare it to flat plans.

What stands out
  • Mobile licences
  • Sign-up fee
  • Annual rates
Where it costs you
  • Only one business user is included on the three published tiers, so extra office staff need a higher plan.
  • The trial button leads nowhere and gives no terms.
Right for

Pest firms where the crew is large and the office is small

Wrong for

Firms with several office staff on a lower tier

United StatesPublished tiers by mobile licence; sign-up fee applies

#10 FieldPulse

Seat-based quotes with an office assistant included on every plan

Ranked #10 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

FieldPulse prices by seat and keeps the numbers behind a conversation, so a buyer cannot build a spreadsheet from the site alone. Engage, Operator AI, Pricebook and Fleet Tracking are listed as separate items with no figures.

Maverick is the one extra described as included everywhere. The firm is a Delaware corporation that says it is based in the United States. Ask for the full quote with add-ons itemised.

What stands out
  • Seat-based
  • Quote only
  • Included assistant
Where it costs you
  • Several add-ons have no stated price, so the total is unknown before the quote.
  • Trial availability is unconfirmed on the pages read.
Right for

Field-service firms wanting an assistant in the office layer

Wrong for

Pest firms comparing prices before any sales contact

United StatesQuoted per team; seat-based

#11 Briostack

Pest-focused office, technician and sales modules, sold by demo

Ranked #11 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestElsewhere

Briostack is the least transparent of the pest-oriented products here. Its homepage names three modules and says what it tracks, including chemical use, but offers only a demo request: no plans, no price, no trial.

That is a legitimate way to sell, though it leaves the buyer without a benchmark. The careers link points to EverCommerce while the site does not claim ownership. Ask directly who owns the product and what an export contains.

What stands out
  • Pest-focused
  • Three modules
  • Demo only
Where it costs you
  • No pricing or plan names are published, so comparison starts only after a sales call.
  • The pages read give no entity, address or country, and ownership is unclear.
Right for

Pest firms that want chemical tracking and sales tools in one suite

Wrong for

Buyers who need published prices or a self-serve trial

Not stated by the vendorNot published; demo request only

#12 FieldEdge

Three plans scaled by technician count, with price on request

Ranked #12 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestElsewhere

FieldEdge sets the plan by technician count and bundles the extras in steps: licences, saved reports, quotes and service agreements all grow from Select to Elite. A named success representative only arrives on the top plan, so support quality is a pricing decision here.

QuickBooks Online and Desktop are both listed, which helps firms still on the desktop edition. Verify pest-specific features in the demo, since the pages read do not list them.

What stands out
  • Technician-based
  • Three plans
  • Support by tier
Where it costs you
  • Saved reports are absent on the entry plan, which limits repeat reporting.
  • The pricing page names no trial, only a demo and a quiz.
Right for

Larger crews that value a dedicated success representative

Wrong for

Small pest firms that need a price before a call

Not stated by the vendorQuoted by technician count; demo instead of trial

#13 PestPac

Termite inspection and chemical tracking in a WorkWave product

Ranked #13 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

PestPac has the most pest-specific feature list among the group-owned products: termite checks, chemical tracking and bespoke forms sit beside routing and accounting. The rank reflects independence, not fit.

It belongs to the WorkWave family, quotes only through a consultant, and keeps multi-branch and API access for Enterprise. SOC-1 certification is claimed on the homepage. Budget for the add-ons, and ask how an export is delivered before you sign.

What stands out
  • Termite inspection
  • Chemical tracking
  • WorkWave family
Where it costs you
  • Only Enterprise gets multi-branch use and API links.
  • Wavelytics and the fintech suite are described as add-ons beyond the base package.
Right for

Multi-branch pest companies needing termite and chemical records

Wrong for

Independent buyers avoiding a larger software group

United StatesQuoted through a consultant; three packages

#14 Real Green

Lawn care platform with quote-only packages from WorkWave

Ranked #14 of 14 in Best Pest Control Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

Real Green appears here for operators who run lawn programmes alongside pest visits. The homepage describes one connected platform for the whole operation, and the pricing page offers three packages with quotes only.

Small Business is pitched at three crews or more, so a one-truck pest owner is outside the stated target. SOC-2 certification and a UK support number are shown. Confirm the pest workflow in a demo.

What stands out
  • Lawn care focus
  • WorkWave family
  • Three packages
Where it costs you
  • The page does not say whether usage or user pricing applies to which package.
  • It is described for lawn care, so pest-specific fit is not shown.
Right for

Lawn care companies with a pest control sideline

Wrong for

Pest-only firms looking for pest-specific tools

United StatesQuoted per business; usage or user based
06

How to choose pest control software

Pest control software schedules recurring treatments, routes technicians, records chemical use and inspections, stores service contracts and bills customers on a repeating cycle, usually with a mobile app for technicians. Feature lists look alike, so we would settle these points one at a time instead.

  1. 01

    Check who publishes a price

    Only 7 of the 14 print a price; 7 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: Pocomos, GorillaDesk, ServiceMonster, Kickserv, ServiceM8, Service Fusion, Service Autopilot.

  2. 02

    Decide how much the jurisdiction matters

    The 14 companies behind this list are established in 3 countries, by region Elsewhere 7, North America 6, Asia-Pacific 1. Disclosure obligations attach to the company, so they travel with the vendor even when the servers stay at home.

Pest control software pricing: routes, customers, seats or licences

Pest control vendors meter four different things, and a quote only makes sense once you know which. GorillaDesk charges per route, so a new truck adds a line. Pocomos charges by active and on-hold customers, so a growing book adds cost but a growing crew does not. ServiceMonster charges by included users, with extra seats on the upper tiers only.

Service Autopilot counts mobile licences and includes a single business user on its published tiers. Compare them by modelling your own numbers: trucks, customers on recurring plans, office seats in peak season and technicians on the road. A tier that looks cheap for two trucks can reverse once a third route or a second dispatcher is needed, and annual commitments make a bad estimate hard to correct.

  • Write down routes, active customers, office users and technicians before asking for quotes
  • Ask which unit the vendor meters and what the next step up costs
  • Price the third route and the second dispatcher, not only today's team

Recurring visits, chemical logs and termite inspections

Pest work differs from general trades because the same address is visited on a cycle, and each visit may leave a record of what was applied. PestPac lists termite inspection alongside chemical tracking. Briostack names tracking and reporting of chemical usage and has a section for pest control. Pocomos describes itself as built for pest control operations, with e-contracts and routing.

Workiz, Kickserv and FieldPulse describe general field service on the pages read, so test them for recurring plans, product records and inspection forms before you trust them. A demonstration with your own service types shows gaps faster than a feature list, and it matters most where an inspector or customer may ask for application history.

  • Ask to see a chemical application record for one completed visit
  • Test a recurring contract with a seasonal pause and a price change
  • Check whether inspection forms can be customised without vendor help

Trials, demos and annual commitments

Buying pest control software often means committing before you have run a full season. ServiceMonster allows a 14-day trial without a card, but each subscription level then requires an annual commitment. Kickserv gives 30 days, GorillaDesk 14 and Workiz 7. FieldRoutes states that it offers no trial because the software is highly customisable, and gives a demonstration instead.

Service Autopilot shows a trial button on its pricing page that links to '#' with no terms. FieldEdge, PestPac and Briostack show a demo or consultant route only. Treat a short trial as a setup test, not a season test: import customers, build a route, send a reminder and run an invoice before the clock stops. Then ask what happens to data if you leave.

  • Import real customers during the trial instead of sample records
  • Ask whether a month-to-month option exists after the first term
  • Request the export format and a sample file before signing

Texting, payments and API access that sit outside the base price

The headline price in this market is rarely the real one. GorillaDesk sells texting as a monthly add-on and prepaid bundles of credits. Pocomos adds a small monthly texting fee and a charge per message, and prices card processing through Zift. Workiz sells phone, answering and marketing separately, as well as card readers.

Service Fusion keeps its open API, eSign and customer portal for the Pro plan and sells call handling and fleet tracking apart. PestPac limits multi-branch and API integrations to Enterprise and lists Wavelytics and a fintech suite as add-ons. Reminders by text are the usual way a pest firm reduces missed visits, so they belong in the budget from day one.

  • List texting volume per month and price it on each vendor's scheme
  • Ask which plan unlocks the API and whether exports need it
  • Add card processing rates to the total, not only the subscription

What goes wrong most often when buying pest control software

  • Choosing on the entry price while forgetting that GorillaDesk adds routes and Pocomos adds customers as the business grows.
  • Assuming a general field-service product such as Workiz or Kickserv holds chemical and inspection records without testing it.
  • Signing an annual term, as ServiceMonster requires, after a trial too short to cover a recurring billing cycle.
  • Leaving texting, card processing and API access out of the budget, then finding them on the invoice.
07

Frequently asked questions

6 answers
What is the best pest control software in 2026?

Pocomos takes first place among the 14 we reviewed. The only product here whose homepage says it is built for pest control operations, and the only one with published tiers by active customer count and no per-user charge.

Inactive customers, finished one-time jobs and leads are not counted. Texting and card processing are billed on top, and no trial is mentioned, only a demo. Owner, legal entity and country are not stated on the pages read.

Which pest control tools publish their pricing?

The ones that do, with the model each states:

  • Pocomos: Published tiers by active customer count; no per-user charge.
  • GorillaDesk: Published per route per month; 14-day trial only.
  • ServiceMonster: Published tiers by included users; 14-day trial only.
  • Kickserv: Published flat tiers by user count; 30-day trial only.
  • ServiceM8: Free plan for one user; published tiers by jobs per month.
  • Service Fusion: Published flat tiers; unlimited users on every plan.
  • Service Autopilot: Published tiers by mobile licence; sign-up fee applies.

Everything else on the list is priced on request.

Is there a free pest control tool?

ServiceM8 come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.

Where are these pest control software vendors established?

The headquarters are spread over 3 countries and 3 regions, Elsewhere 7, North America 6, Asia-Pacific 1:

  • Pocomos: Not stated by the vendor.
  • GorillaDesk: Not stated by the vendor.
  • ServiceMonster: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Kickserv: Not stated by the vendor.
  • ServiceM8: Australia.
  • Service Fusion: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Workiz: United States.
  • FieldRoutes: United States.
  • Service Autopilot: United States.
  • FieldPulse: United States.
  • Briostack: Not stated by the vendor.
  • FieldEdge: Not stated by the vendor.
  • PestPac: United States.
  • Real Green: United States.
What should you use instead of Pocomos?

Look at GorillaDesk (made for small pest firms adding one truck at a time) and ServiceMonster (made for Owner-run pest firms with a stable office team of one to ten), which hold places two and three.

Who should not buy Pocomos?

Companies wanting a trial before talking to anyone. Texting carries a monthly platform fee plus a per-message charge, and card processing is priced separately..

—

Tools reviewed

14 products
—

More Operations software advice

16 guides

For software vendors

Not on this list?

Your pest control software product is not among these 14? Tell us what it is for and who it serves, and we will consider it. The decision is editorial, and the ground rules are set out under software advice.

Suggest a product →