Coworking space software runs the daily business of a flexible workspace: memberships, desk and room bookings, invoices, door access and member apps.
Our order favours independent vendors with one product, then weighs ninety-day setup effort, what access and payment modules add to the bill, whether member data can be exported, and how well each tool fits a space that lives on memberships.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What coworking space software does
Coworking space software handles memberships, bookings, recurring invoices, door access and visitor check-in for flexible workspaces, so operators manage members, resources and payments from one system instead of spreadsheets.
Every coworking space tool was judged on five points in a fixed order: setup effort, cost in practice, how data is exported, how easily you can leave, and the buyer it was designed for. One rule sits on top of those tests: places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Reasons for the choice of tests, and for skipping a score out of ten, can be read on the how we work page.
Berlin-run coworking platform with every feature on one core plan
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Cobot's pricing page counts paying members only: active members, team members and tenants, but never drop-in users, visitors, event attendees or guests. All features come with the core plan at any size, and annual payment gives a twelfth month.
Optional extras are priced on the page: external bookings, premium support with a dedicated account manager, and a Wi-Fi radius service supplied through a partner. The imprint names a Berlin company, and the AI connectors link to Claude or ChatGPT.
What stands out
One core plan
Paying-member billing
Priced add-ons
Where it costs you
The core price is shown only as Custom, so no budget figure exists before a conversation.
The trial is described as one month in one place and 30 days in the FAQ.
Right for
Independent single-site operators wanting every feature without paying per module
Wrong for
Buyers who need a core price before talking to anyone
GermanyCore plan quoted (the page shows Custom), billed on paying members; add-on prices listed; one-month trial
Active-member pricing tiers, no contracts, sold in four named countries
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Bands run by active members per location, and extra locations earn a discount. The tier page promises no contracts and allows a 14-day trial.
Digital door access costs a fixed monthly sum per location plus hardware, and the quoted processing fees are 2.9% plus 30 cents per US card payment and 1% for US bank transfers. The homepage adds insurance products and describes the platform as an operating system for commercial property as well as coworking.
What stands out
Member bands
No contracts
Door access add-on
Where it costs you
Door access and the white-label app are paid extras, which lifts the tier price.
Card and bank payments carry processing fees on top of the subscription.
Right for
North American operators wanting a published price ladder and no lock-in
Wrong for
Operators outside the four named countries or needing a stated home country
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers by active members per location; 14-day trial; multi-location discount
Entry plan with a six-month minimum and itemised extras per location
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Business covers 100 monthly active users and one location. Past that, user and location steps are billed only once used, while the mobile app, visitor handling, floor plans, webhooks, a test environment and a custom mail sender each carry a fixed monthly line.
The homepage names billing, access control, SALTO KS, Stripe and QuickBooks Online, plus AI agents under the Intelligence label. Enterprise starts at 500 users with unlimited onboarding sessions. A one-week test is available on request without a card.
What stands out
Six-month minimum
Priced modules
SALTO KS link
Where it costs you
Each module has its own monthly price, so the entry rate understates the working bill.
A six-month minimum term applies, and the Enterprise plan runs twelve months.
Right for
Single-site operators who can budget module by module and accept a minimum term
Wrong for
Spaces wanting a short term or a product with named owners
PolandPublished monthly plan for 100 active users and one location; enterprise quoted; one-week trial on request
Flat monthly plans capped by member count, from hybrid to coworking
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The two published plans differ mainly in what they unlock: Hybrid Workspace has the member app, room booking, events, check-ins and analytics, while Coworking Premium adds automated billing, day passes and signup forms. Pricing is flat rather than per member, with member caps instead.
Integrations named include Kisi, Brivo, Salto, Stripe, QuickBooks, HubSpot and Zapier. The terms name Coworks, Inc., apply North Carolina law and arbitration, and say the facility alone is responsible for its data after termination.
What stands out
Flat plans
Member caps
Open API on Enterprise
Where it costs you
The terms read are dated 2021 and contain no data export provision.
Membership signup forms and automated billing sit above the entry plan.
Right for
Small spaces wanting predictable flat plans and a list of named integrations
Wrong for
Operators who must know the contract country or export clauses first
Not stated by the vendorPublished flat monthly plans with member caps, cheaper when paid yearly; enterprise custom
Four-tier flex platform priced by members plus per-resource fees
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The Flex page shows Essentials, Start, Grow and Scale, with members and locations rising from 50 and one location to 200 and two. Separate fees per bookable resource and per meeting room come on top; yearly billing lowers them.
SSO, open API and webhooks are included on Scale. Setup help covers guided setup and importing members, bookings and floor plans. The About page lists offices in five cities, and the terms name a North Shields company under English law.
What stands out
Four tiers
Per-resource fees
Demo-led trial
Where it costs you
Resource and room fees form a variable layer that rises with every desk you list.
The branded app and SSO are paid add-ons on the tiers below Scale.
Right for
Growing multi-site operators who want published tiers and guided data import
Wrong for
Spaces wanting self-serve sign-up or a stated trial period
United KingdomPublished monthly plans by member band with per-resource and per-room fees; annual rate lower; top tier custom; demo-led
One per-location plan billed on active users, with a 21-day trial
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Nexudus bills one plan per location on a definition of active users that includes anyone invoiced or booking in the last 30 days, not only paying members. The invoicing currency depends on location.
Its homepage cites 60-plus native integrations, among them Stripe, GoCardless, PayPal, Salto KS, Brivo and Xero, and says it has run since 2012 across over 3,000 spaces. Branding the app with your own name is an extra, up to five locations.
What stands out
Single plan
Active-user billing
Salto and Brivo
Where it costs you
No amount is shown on the plan, so the monthly total cannot be checked before sign-up.
The plan bundles one member app; your own branding costs more each month.
Right for
Multi-location operators who already know their active-user count and need native integrations
Wrong for
Spaces wanting to read a price before opening an account
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per location on active users (the page shows a currency symbol, no amount); 21-day trial
Four published tiers by active users, each with an automation allowance
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Each Optix tier sets limits on active users, automation actions and locations: Essentials and Pro include one location with two supported, Grow up to five, and Scale is unlimited. Annual billing saves 14%.
Subscriptions run through Stripe with no currency conversion fee. The homepage lists desk, room and resource booking, invoicing, CRM and a white-labelled member app. The terms name ShareDesk Global, Inc. as the provider; no country or parent company is stated.
What stands out
Active-user tiers
Automation limits
Kisi and Salto
Where it costs you
Access to the trial depends on a scheduled demo, which slows a first look.
Automation actions are capped per tier and extra allowances cost more.
Right for
Spaces wanting a branded member app and rule-based automation across a few sites
Wrong for
Buyers who need many named door-access integrations
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers by active users and locations, annual rate lower; scale tier custom; 14-day trial after a demo
Space-based annual pricing with a regional ladder and a talk-to-sales tier
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
As a coworking tool, Skedda is a booking layer. Two price ladders exist: Plus, Premier and Enterprise in the US and Canada, and a cheaper Starter, Plus and Premier set elsewhere, each bundling a block of spaces.
The homepage names interactive floor plans, utilisation analytics, QR self-check-in for visitors, Microsoft 365 and Google calendar sync, plus Teams, Slack and Zoom links. Recurring membership billing is never mentioned, so invoicing would need a second system.
What stands out
Per-space billing
Regional ladders
Floor plans
Where it costs you
Plus has a limited rules and roles engine and Starter only basic rules; the full engine starts at Premier.
Per-space billing means a large floor of small desks raises the cost quickly.
Right for
Operators renting few, high-value rooms who want strict booking rules
Wrong for
Spaces needing membership invoicing and member contracts in one tool
United StatesPublished plans billed per space per year, by region; AllBooked through sales; 14-day Premium trial
Desk, room and visitor modules from a published entry plan
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Archie's pricing page splits features cleanly: Starter bundles floor plans, workweek schedules, QR codes at the door, assigned seats and occupancy reporting, while Pro adds Teams and Outlook booking, Slack, brand customisation, SSO, SCIM and custom roles, and Enterprise adds data residency choices and premium onboarding.
The homepage names Desks, Rooms and Visitors, and shows GDPR and SOC 2 Type II badges. A terms link on the footer returned 404 when guessed, so contract length was not confirmed.
What stands out
Starter to Enterprise
Test after demo
SSO and SCIM
Where it costs you
A coworking operator would need a separate invoicing tool, as no membership billing is named.
Trial access follows a demo, with no self-serve start.
Right for
Flex-office operators who need desk and room booking with visitor flows
Wrong for
Spaces that must bill members and manage contracts in the same product
CanadaPublished monthly plans from one location; enterprise quoted; 14-day test environment after a demo
Booking engine for retreats and glamping sites, priced on a demo call
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Bookinglayer plans are one fixed monthly fee covering four components, with users, locations and add-ons stacked at fixed monthly amounts. The page states no annual commitment, no cancellation fees and no booking commission, with 5% off for annual payment.
Homepage modules are Booking Engine, Customer Portal, Payments with deposits and instalments, and Backoffice. It cites 55+ integrations and a channel manager for OTA sync. The trial account closes unless the customer starts onboarding.
What stands out
Retreat and camp focus
No booking commission
Channel manager
Where it costs you
The price is set on a demo call and add-ons are unpublished.
The retreat and camp positioning leaves coworking features such as access control unnamed.
Right for
Retreats and stays selling beds, activities and packages in one booking flow
Coworking suite joining Wi-Fi, access and accounting under one login
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The homepage lists branded member apps, automated billing, meeting room booking, contracts, centralised Wi-Fi and device control, access management and remote troubleshooting. A listing network syndicates space listings and updates prices in real time.
It claims 1,500+ flex locations and over a million members. Integrations point to Connected Solutions with other Yardi products and an API page. Because the site links to Yardi.com and a Yardi client login, buyers should ask in a demo how far the suite stands apart.
What stands out
One login
Wi-Fi and device control
Listing network
Where it costs you
The pricing page returned an error, so cost could not be checked at all.
Company entity, country and trial terms are missing from the site.
Right for
Large multi-site operators wanting Wi-Fi, access and accounting in one suite
Wrong for
Independent spaces that want to test and price it first
Not stated by the vendorAbsent from the site; the pricing link returned an error and a booked demo is the route
Corporate workplace platform with an on-demand flex network, demo only
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Coworking Space Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The homepage describes a platform for space planning, employee experience, asset management and insights, with desk booking on interactive floor maps, room booking, visitor pre-registration, hybrid office-day coordination and an assistant inside Microsoft Teams.
Coworking and flex operators are listed as a separate audience, and the page claims about 15,000 locations and 300,000 workspaces for on-demand access with centralised billing. The calls to action are Get Started and Book A Demo, with no price shown.
What stands out
Workplace platform
On-demand network
Teams assistant
Where it costs you
Coworking operators will not find billing for memberships or lock control.
The homepage carries no price, trial or legal entity.
Right for
Corporate real-estate teams buying booking and analytics, with flex access on top
Wrong for
Independent coworking owners wanting billing and access control
Not stated by the vendorHomepage shows neither price nor trial; Get Started and demo booking are the routes
Coworking space software handles memberships, bookings, recurring invoices, door access and visitor check-in for flexible workspaces, so operators manage members, resources and payments from one system instead of spreadsheets. Rather than compare features, settle the following points one after another.
01
Start with pricing transparency
The split is 7 published against 5 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with Proximity, Spacebring, Coworks, OfficeRnD, Optix, Skedda, Archie.
02
Weigh the vendor's home jurisdiction
The vendors on this page are based in 7 countries (Elsewhere 6, Europe 4, North America 2). The country of the contracting company sets which authorities can ask it for your data, whatever the hosting region.
Coworking space software: what the invoice counts
Before comparing features, find the unit each vendor bills on, because it decides who pays more as you grow. Cobot counts paying members only, Proximity counts active members per location in bands, and Nexudus and Optix count active users with their own definitions.
Spacebring sells a plan for 100 active users plus steps for extra users, OfficeRnD adds per-resource fees to a member-capped plan, and Skedda bills per space per year. Coworks charges flat but caps members at 150 or 250. A space with many drop-in visitors fares well on Cobot and badly where bookings make someone active. Write down your members, drop-ins, desks and rooms, then ask every vendor to quote those exact numbers.
List members, drop-in users, desks and rooms before asking for prices
Read each vendor's definition of an active user
Ask what happens to the total once you pass a cap
Door access, Wi-Fi and payments: modules that raise the price
A coworking space lives on locks, networks and card payments, and these are where quotes grow. Proximity charges for digital door access per location plus hardware, and lists card fees of 2.9% plus 30 cents in the US. Spacebring itemises the app, visitors and floor plans on separate lines. Cobot lists Wi-Fi radius and premium support as add-ons, and Nexudus charges for white-label branding.
Optix names Kisi and Salto for doors, Coworks names Kisi, Brivo and Salto, and Yardi Kube lists Wi-Fi management with remote troubleshooting. If your building already has a lock system, check the named integrations before you buy. Ask for a total that includes access, the member app and payments, not the entry plan.
Ask for a quote covering access, app and payments together
Match your door-lock brand to the named integrations
Check whether the member app is branded or costs extra
Trials, demos and minimum terms before you commit
Coworking operators run on thin margins, so a software contract that outlasts a bad quarter hurts. Proximity promises no contracts and a 14-day test. Nexudus gives 21 days, and Cobot offers a trial without a credit card. Spacebring sets a six-month minimum on Business and twelve months on Enterprise.
Optix and Archie both place their trials behind a demo, OfficeRnD offers demos on its pricing page, and Bookinglayer closes its trial account unless you start onboarding. Yardi Kube and Upflex show only a demo route. Use the trial to import real members and invoice a test cycle, not to click through screens.
Check the minimum term and notice period in the terms
Run one real invoicing cycle during the trial
Ask who completes the data import and how long it takes
Coworking platform or workplace booking tool
Not every product on this list is built to run a coworking business. Skedda and Archie are booking tools for desks and rooms, and neither names recurring membership billing. Upflex is aimed at corporate real-estate teams, and Bookinglayer at retreats and glamping stays.
Cobot, Nexudus, OfficeRnD, Optix, Spacebring, Proximity and Coworks describe members, billing and access control in one product. If your income is monthly memberships and day passes, start with that second group. If you rent rooms by the hour inside a larger office, a booking tool may be enough. Test the invoicing path first, since that is where a mismatch shows up.
Confirm recurring membership billing is named by the vendor
Check that day passes and credits are supported
Ask how invoices reach your accounting package
What goes wrong most often when buying coworking space software
Pricing the entry plan and forgetting that access control, the member app and payment fees are billed on top.
Picking a workplace booking tool for a space that earns from recurring memberships.
Letting drop-in visitors count as active users without reading the vendor's definition of the term.
Signing a six- or twelve-month term before importing real members and invoicing one full cycle.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best coworking space software in 2026?
Cobot takes first place among the 12 we reviewed. Cobot is developed and operated by Upstream – Agile GmbH in Berlin and sells one core plan with all features at every size.
Only paying members count towards the bill, so drop-in users, visitors and guests cost nothing. That needs no partner to buy or leave. The catch is the core price, shown only as Custom, and a trial length stated both as one month and as 30 days.
Which coworking space tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 7 products on this page:
Proximity: Published monthly tiers by active members per location; 14-day trial; multi-location discount.
Spacebring: Published monthly plan for 100 active users and one location; enterprise quoted; one-week trial on request.
Coworks: Published flat monthly plans with member caps, cheaper when paid yearly; enterprise custom.
OfficeRnD: Published monthly plans by member band with per-resource and per-room fees; annual rate lower; top tier custom; demo-led.
Optix: Published monthly tiers by active users and locations, annual rate lower; scale tier custom; 14-day trial after a demo.
Skedda: Published plans billed per space per year, by region; AllBooked through sales; 14-day Premium trial.
Archie: Published monthly plans from one location; enterprise quoted; 14-day test environment after a demo.
The remaining 5 sell by quote.
Is there a free coworking space tool?
No. None of the 12 offer a usable free tier.
Where are these coworking space software vendors established?
In 7 countries across 3 regions: Elsewhere 6, Europe 4, North America 2.
Cobot: Germany.
Proximity: Not stated by the vendor.
Spacebring: Poland.
Coworks: Not stated by the vendor.
OfficeRnD: United Kingdom.
Nexudus: Not stated by the vendor.
Optix: Not stated by the vendor.
Skedda: United States.
Archie: Canada.
Bookinglayer: Netherlands.
Yardi Kube: Not stated by the vendor.
Upflex: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Cobot?
The next in line are Proximity, aimed at North American operators wanting a published price ladder and no lock-in, and Spacebring, aimed at Single-site operators who can budget module by module and accept a minimum term.
Who should not buy Cobot?
Buyers who need a core price before talking to anyone. The core price is shown only as Custom, so no budget figure exists before a conversation..
Do you make a coworking space software product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.