Inspection software replaces paper checklists with mobile forms, photos, scoring and follow-up actions for sites, kitchens, vehicles and equipment.
This guide ranks vendors on ninety-day setup effort, what users, locations, assets and add-ons do to the real bill, whether data can leave, how much a vendor depends on partners, and whether the product is built for inspections rather than a wider platform.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What inspection software does
Inspection software lets inspectors complete digital checklists on a phone or tablet, capture photos and signatures, score results, trigger corrective actions when checks fail, and produce reports without paper.
Our order comes from five tests, taken in turn: effort to set up, what you really pay, what happens to your data on the way out, how locked in you are, and the intended customer. On top of them sits one rule. The top three places are for challengers, which means vendors outside the big names, where the category has any, and the household brands come in from fourth place. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Berlin-registered form builder with scoring, schedules and offline mobile capture
Ranked #1 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The homepage describes a form builder with scoring, decision logic, schedules and approvals that needs no coding. Capture continues offline in cold stores, basements and vehicles, then syncs.
When a check fails, a follow-up task can be raised by hand or automatically, with a named person, due date and status. A REST API is mentioned, while the pricing page puts API, webhooks and single sign-on in Enterprise. Hosting is in Frankfurt; whether a self-run option exists is not stated.
What stands out
Form builder
Offline capture
Corrective actions
Where it costs you
Both plans are quoted on request, so no price can be set before a sales conversation.
The pricing page states that refunds are not offered, which raises the stakes of a wrong plan choice.
Right for
Teams wanting scored checklists with offline capture and corrective actions from a Berlin-registered vendor
Wrong for
Buyers who need a published price or a refund policy
GermanyQuoted for both plans; billed in euro, pounds or dollars; demo on request
Per-user audit app with checklists, photos and offline mobile use
Ranked #2 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Pricing is per user per month with annual billing at 20% off monthly billing, though the monthly figure is not shown. Starter caps companies at one, with two images per question and basic dashboards; Enterprise lifts the limits, doubles images to four and adds the API, roles, scheduling and advanced reporting.
The team sets up a first checklist at no charge during the 14-day trial. Reports are generated automatically with branding, and audits work offline on web, iOS and Android.
What stands out
Per-user pricing
Offline audits
Branded reports
Where it costs you
Starter allows 25 locations and 10 templates, which a growing multi-site operator would pass quickly.
Single sign-on is listed as contact for pricing, so enterprise security needs a separate quote.
Right for
Small multi-location operators wanting a per-user audit app with a priced entry tier
Wrong for
Organisations needing API, roles or scheduling on the entry tier
Not stated by the vendorPublished per user per month, billed annually; 14-day trial
Site safety inspections with OSHA logging and an offline mode
Ranked #3 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The free plan allows unlimited members and guests, which suits a crew that rotates often, but reporting is limited to the previous 30 days. Premium, billed per member monthly and cheaper when paid yearly, removes the limit and adds grouped reporting plus a recordable-incident log for OSHA 300.
The app works on any device, offline, and in English, Spanish, French and Portuguese. Foresight, a workers' compensation company powered by Safesite, is promoted next to the product.
What stands out
Free plan
OSHA logging
Multilingual app
Where it costs you
The zero-cost tier shows only the last 30 days of reporting, which limits audit history.
Currency is not stated on the pricing page, so the real cost in your own money is unknown.
Right for
Field safety crews needing OSHA logs and inspections with a zero-cost start
Wrong for
Buyers outside OSHA recordkeeping or wanting stated hosting terms
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with a 30-day reporting window; published per-member Premium; 30-day trial
Checklist platform with AI template conversion and wireless temperature sensors
Ranked #4 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Template Agent turns old SOPs, PDFs and forms into phone checklists and can draft new ones, and the Basic plan includes a library of over 100 ready-made templates. Inspections can start from QR codes, and mobile tools keep working offline before syncing.
Wireless sensors raise temperature alerts around the clock. The page announces a $12M Series A and names SSO and HRIS integrations only generally, so connector detail has to be asked for.
What stands out
Template Agent
Temperature sensors
QR inspections
Where it costs you
Basic and Pro are priced per location on request, so a chain cannot total its bill from the page.
The pricing table calls the entry plan Basic while the FAQ calls it Starter, which needs clearing up in writing.
Right for
Multi-location teams digitising existing SOPs and monitoring temperatures with wireless sensors
Wrong for
Single-site buyers wanting a published price before a call
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per location on Basic and Pro; 14-day trial on the entry plan
Sensor-led temperature and leak monitoring with QR-timestamped digital checks
Ranked #5 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Checkit starts from monitoring rather than forms: automated temperature readings for freezers and fridges, continuous water leak alerts and Asset Intelligence warnings of likely failures from sensor data.
On the people side, mobile apps replace paper and record timestamps and evidence using QR codes, with digitised compliance reporting and safety workflows. The registered company is Checkit Europe Limited in England and Wales. Cost and scope come from a demo, since the site publishes neither.
What stands out
Sensor monitoring
QR evidence
Leak alerts
Where it costs you
Pricing, plans and trial terms are absent from the homepage, and the pricing address returned a 404.
No third-party integrations are named, so connections to existing systems are unconfirmed.
Right for
Operators wanting sensor-led temperature and leak monitoring alongside QR-timestamped checks
Wrong for
Teams wanting a self-serve form builder with published pricing
United KingdomQuoted on request; demo booking is the only route shown
Restaurant operations app with sensors, prep labels and pilot terms
Ranked #6 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Operandio bundles Location LaunchPad for new openings, sensor-based temperature monitoring and a Food Prep Labeling System for kitchens. The integration logos shown include Google, Okta, Deputy, Snowflake, Power BI, Tableau, Employment Hero, Tanda, Paychex and Xero, which leans towards workforce and reporting tools.
Mobile and shared tablet apps work offline. The vendor lists Operandio Pty Ltd as trademark owner; an Australian App Store link is the only geographic hint.
What stands out
Pilot offered
Food prep labels
Named integrations
Where it costs you
No plan list or price is published; cost depends on locations or users and the chosen modules.
A pilot replaces the trial, and its length and terms are not stated.
Right for
Multi-location kitchen and restaurant operators wanting prep labelling, sensors and workforce-tool integrations
Wrong for
Buyers outside food service or needing a stated country
Not stated by the vendorQuoted by locations or users plus modules; pilot offered
Daily site reports and time tracking priced per user
Ranked #7 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Field entries sync from the mobile app to the web app, which generates the day's report as a PDF to share, editable on either. Time comes in through a mobile clock, a shared kiosk or supervisor-led time cards.
Incidents can be recorded and submitted for yearly electronic OSHA reporting. Paychex, Procore, QuickBooks and Sage Intacct logos are shown without explanation. Terms name Raken, Inc. with notices sent to Carlsbad, California.
What stands out
Daily reports
Time tracking
OSHA incidents
Where it costs you
Safety and quality management, time tracking and production tracking sit only in the higher plan.
A three-user minimum and annual billing apply, and no trial is mentioned.
Right for
Site crews wanting daily PDF reports, mobile time clocks and electronic OSHA incident records
Wrong for
Buyers seeking a trial or a stated hosting location
Not stated by the vendorPublished per user per month, annual billing, three-user minimum
Offline field data collection licensed per user with GIS partners
Ranked #8 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Professional includes 100 GB of storage and 10 data shares; Elite raises shares to 50 and adds APIs, webhooks and priority phone support. Enterprise lifts users and shares to unlimited at a quoted price.
Offline sync works without WiFi or cell signal. Overstory receives verified field records, Woolpert supplies aerial risk data and Esri is the GIS partner. SOC 2 and SCIM are mentioned. Wildnote was acquired and is being brought into the platform.
What stands out
Per-licence pricing
Offline sync
API on Elite
Where it costs you
Every paid plan needs at least five user licences, so very small teams pay for seats they will not use.
The trial length is not stated, only that one is offered.
Right for
Teams collecting field records offline and passing them to GIS or vegetation tools
Wrong for
Small crews needing fewer than five seats or fixed pricing
Not stated by the vendorPublished per user licence, annual billing, five-user minimum; Enterprise quoted; trial offered
Photo-based task audits with image recognition, priced per user
Ranked #9 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
GoSpotCheck by FORM comes with a no-code task builder, mobile image recognition AI and real-time photo capture and reporting. FORM OpX is a cheaper per-user product with a lower minimum, and Image Recognition is priced only on contact.
Looker connects for visualisations in the Insights feature, and an open API is advertised. The page says Trax and FORM are joining forces as a partnership, and WorldAPP Inc. appears as the sole legal entity.
What stands out
User minimums
Image recognition
Task builder
Where it costs you
GoSpotCheck requires 20 users and OpX 10, so small teams pay for a floor of seats.
Trial length is not given, and the page says trials cover one use case and need approvals.
Right for
Teams of 20 or more wanting photo-based tasks and image recognition
Wrong for
Groups under ten people or buyers wanting instant self-serve trials
Not stated by the vendorPublished per user per month with user minimums; Image Recognition quoted; trial button
Workforce app with forms, time clocks and a ten-user free plan
Ranked #10 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Beyond digital forms and tasks with photos and signatures, Connecteam covers AI scheduling, time clocks that verify location and clock out automatically, and messaging with read receipts.
Operations Hub tiers are Basic, Advanced and Expert, each priced monthly or yearly with the first 30 users included; extra users cost under five dollars a month. Security badges include SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001, and a Trust Center is linked.
What stands out
Free plan
Workforce app
Mobile forms
Where it costs you
API access starts at Expert and SSO at Enterprise, which pushes security-minded buyers up the tiers.
Owner and hosting are unconfirmed, because the pages read do not give them.
Right for
Teams of up to ten wanting forms, time clocks and messaging at zero cost
Wrong for
Buyers wanting an inspection-only product with stated hosting
Not stated by the vendorFree plan for up to 10 users; published Operations Hub tiers; 14-day trial
Workflow and checklist tool with AI generation and a compliance agent
Ranked #11 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Workflows, tasks, forms and pages are unlimited on Startup, while users, guests, Data Set records, file size, automation apps and API calls carry caps; Pro raises each and sets custom counts.
Cora is an AI compliance agent that monitors regulations and flags risks, and workflows can be generated by AI. Invoicing is offered on Pro and Enterprise. ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA and GDPR badges appear, with no country stated.
What stands out
Workflows
AI compliance agent
Usage caps
Where it costs you
Startup caps users at five, guests at ten and files at 5MB.
No prices are published, and card payments are charged in USD.
Right for
Office-based teams standardising repeatable procedures with automation and an AI compliance helper
Wrong for
Site crews needing offline photo inspections away from a desk
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per plan; 14-day trial on Pro
EHS suite with audits, incidents and document control, mobile offline
Ranked #12 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Audit management covers scheduling, tracking, data collection and reporting for an unlimited number of audits, and sits beside incident management that runs from occurrence to final corrective action. Document control follows the compliance lifecycle.
Mobile access works offline with data syncing, and Intelex AI is said to help frontline staff report faster. The owner is named as Intelex Technologies, ULC; a careers link points to a Fortive domain, with no parent relationship stated.
What stands out
EHS suite
Audit management
Incident follow-up
Where it costs you
No prices are shown, only a pricing request page.
Trial length and limits are unstated, and the hosting model is not specified.
Right for
Safety and compliance managers who need audits tied to incidents and document control
Wrong for
Small teams wanting a quick checklist app with visible pricing
Not stated by the vendorQuoted on request; trial offered
Equipment tracking and fleet management with telematics add-ons
Ranked #13 of 13 in Best Inspection Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
TennaCORE is the base platform for equipment management and asset tracking. Maintenance, safety and compliance modules, plus integrations, are premium add-ons, and neither numeric limits nor plan names are given.
Homepage features centre on telematics: equipment job costing, load counts, an AI dash cam with driver scorecard and a CAN bus tracker. Integration categories cover accounting and ERP, construction software and OEM telematics. Implementation and training depend on asset count, locations and features.
What stands out
Asset tracking
Telematics
Add-on modules
Where it costs you
Everything is quoted by asset count, with hardware and data priced alongside the software.
Maintenance, safety and compliance are premium add-ons, so inspection-style use raises the bill.
Right for
Contractors tracking equipment fleets who want inspections as an add-on to asset data
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a general-purpose checklist or audit app
Not stated by the vendorQuoted by asset count; hardware and data priced alongside
Inspection software lets inspectors complete digital checklists on a phone or tablet, capture photos and signatures, score results, trigger corrective actions when checks fail, and produce reports without paper. Compare on the following points, in this order, before you compare features.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
Only 6 of the 13 print a price; 7 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: GoAudits, Safesite, Raken, Fulcrum, Form.com, Connecteam.
02
Weigh the vendor's home jurisdiction
The vendors on this page are based in 3 countries (Elsewhere 11, Europe 2). The country of the contracting company sets which authorities can ask it for your data, whatever the hosting region.
Inspection software: separate the field app from the back office
Inspection software splits into three kinds, and the pricing pages show which one you are looking at. Form builders such as Lumiform, GoAudits and Xenia centre on checklists, scoring and corrective actions. Reporting apps such as Raken and Safesite produce daily reports or OSHA logs for site crews. Asset and monitoring products such as Tenna and Checkit start from equipment or sensors and treat the inspection as an add-on.
Intelex and Process Street sit behind them, closer to compliance and process management than to a phone app in an inspector's hand. Decide which record you must end up with: a scored audit, a daily report, an incident log or a temperature trace. Then discard vendors whose homepage leads with a different one.
Name the record the inspector must produce
Sort each shortlisted vendor into form builder, reporting app or monitoring
Drop products whose headline feature is a different job
What the bill counts: users, locations, assets and add-ons
Billing units differ sharply. GoAudits and Raken charge per user per month on annual billing, Raken with a three-user minimum. Fulcrum requires five licences, and Form.com sets 20 users for GoSpotCheck and 10 for OpX. Xenia quotes per location, Tenna by asset count, Operandio by locations or users plus modules, and Safesite charges per member after its free plan.
Connecteam includes 30 users in each paid tier. Caps matter as much: GoAudits Starter stops at 25 locations and 10 templates, Process Street Startup at five users. Write down inspectors, sites, assets and forms, then ask each vendor to quote those figures including API access, which Fulcrum places in Elite and GoAudits in Enterprise.
List inspectors, sites, assets and templates before asking for a quote
Ask which tier holds the API, roles and single sign-on
Check minimum seat counts against your real team size
Offline capture, corrective actions and where the data lives
Inspections happen where signal is poor. Lumiform names cold stores, basements and vehicles, Fulcrum promises field results with no WiFi or cell coverage, and Xenia, Operandio, Safesite, GoAudits and Intelex all state offline use. Pages describe offline mode but not its limits, so test with a real device in your worst location.
Then look at what a failed check does. Lumiform raises follow-up tasks carrying a person and due date, GoAudits sends reminders and escalations, and Intelex follows incidents to final corrective action. Finally ask where data is hosted: Lumiform states Frankfurt, while most other vendors on this list do not say. Ask for hosting region and export format in writing.
Run one full inspection with no signal before buying
Check that a failed item creates an owned, dated action
Have the hosting region and export format confirmed by email
Trials, pilots and contract terms before you commit
Terms vary more than features. GoAudits offers a 14-day trial with a 60-day money-back guarantee, while Lumiform states that it does not offer refunds. Safesite gives 30 days on Premium, Connecteam and Xenia offer 14 days with no card, and Operandio offers a pilot with unstated terms. Form.com limits trials to a single use case with sign-off first, and Raken's pricing page mentions no trial.
Checkit shows only a demo route. Run any trial on one real inspection template with real inspectors and record how long the build took, since Xenia's Template Agent and Lumiform's form builder promise different amounts of setup. Get pilot scope, seat minimums and renewal terms in writing.
Trial one real template, not the vendor's sample
Record the hours spent building and training
Confirm refund, minimum seat and renewal terms before paying
What goes wrong most often when buying inspection software
Choosing a general workforce or process tool, such as Connecteam or Process Street, when the job is a scored site audit.
Comparing entry prices while the API, roles, scheduling or single sign-on you need sit in a higher tier.
Trialling with a vendor sample instead of one real checklist, so the true setup effort stays hidden.
Assuming offline mode covers every feature without testing a full inspection with no signal.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best inspection software in 2026?
Lumiform leads our ranking of 13. Lumiform GmbH is registered in Berlin and sells two plans, Professional and Enterprise, both quoted on request, with data hosted in Frankfurt.
Checklists carry scoring and decision logic, work offline, and failed checks can open corrective actions with an owner and deadline. Approvals, API, webhooks and single sign-on sit in Enterprise, and the vendor states that it offers no refunds, so settle scope before paying.
Which inspection tools publish their pricing?
6 out of 13 state a price model on their own site:
GoAudits: Published per user per month, billed annually; 14-day trial.
Safesite: Free plan with a 30-day reporting window; published per-member Premium; 30-day trial.
Raken: Published per user per month, annual billing, three-user minimum.
Fulcrum: Published per user licence, annual billing, five-user minimum; Enterprise quoted; trial offered.
Form.com: Published per user per month with user minimums; Image Recognition quoted; trial button.
Connecteam: Free plan for up to 10 users; published Operations Hub tiers; 14-day trial.
The other 7 quote per organisation.
Is there a free inspection tool?
Safesite, Connecteam have a free plan or free self-hosted edition.
Where are these inspection software vendors established?
In 3 countries across 2 regions: Elsewhere 11, Europe 2.
Lumiform: Germany.
GoAudits: Not stated by the vendor.
Safesite: Not stated by the vendor.
Xenia: Not stated by the vendor.
Checkit: United Kingdom.
Operandio: Not stated by the vendor.
Raken: Not stated by the vendor.
Fulcrum: Not stated by the vendor.
Form.com: Not stated by the vendor.
Connecteam: Not stated by the vendor.
Process Street: Not stated by the vendor.
Intelex: Not stated by the vendor.
Tenna: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Lumiform?
Look at GoAudits (made for small multi-location operators wanting a per-user audit app with a priced entry tier) and Safesite (made for Field safety crews needing OSHA logs and inspections with a zero-cost start), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Lumiform?
Buyers who need a published price or a refund policy. Both plans are quoted on request, so no price can be set before a sales conversation..
Makers of inspection software products can ask us to look at theirs. Say what it does and who uses it. We choose what to add, and nothing can be bought; see software advice for what a listing means.