Mobile app builders turn a design, a website or a spreadsheet into a phone app without a development team, and they are sold per app, per seat, per workload or per AI credit.
This guide ranks twelve products on first-ninety-days effort, the invoice once publishing and updates are added, how the app leaves, and independence.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What mobile app builders do
A mobile app builder is a no-code or low-code tool that creates iOS and Android apps visually or from a website, and usually handles store submission, push notifications and updates.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each mobile app builder is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Free plan; Basic, Plus, Pro tiers published, AI credits metered
Yes
Teams turning a spreadsheet into an internal tool for staff to use
Anyone who needs apps in the App Store or Google Play
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Corsican app builder where hosting, push and updates sit in the plan
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
GoodBarber answers the first ninety days with a 30-day trial that asks for no card, and with a publication service called GoodBarber Takes Care for the App Store and Google Play.
The real price is the plan matched to your use case, because the page states that hosting, push notifications, payments and updates are inside it. Exit is the weak point: the pricing page says nothing about exporting source code, so ask before you commit.
What stands out
Native and PWA
Hosting included
Yearly billing
Where it costs you
Pricing page shows yearly billing only, so a month-to-month contract is not offered there
Plans are split into Content, eCommerce and Reseller, so a mixed app needs the dearer plan
Right for
Publishers and local shops wanting native apps with hosting and push bundled in one yearly fee
Wrong for
Teams needing custom logic, code export or monthly billing
FranceThree plans billed yearly, published; 30-day trial without a card
Visual builder for native iOS, Android and web apps from one version
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Adalo is cheap to test: the free plan allows unlimited test apps with 500 records per app and no card. Publishing to the stores needs Builder, which includes custom domains, five editors and two published apps.
Count the add-ons before you compare totals, since analytics and crash monitoring sit outside Builder. The Business plan lifts updates to unlimited and adds a Collections API and external databases. The pricing page lists no source-code download.
What stands out
Native iOS and Android
Flat pricing
Visual editor
Where it costs you
Builder allows one instant update a month and two published apps
Analytics, crash monitoring and localisation are paid add-ons on the Builder plan
Right for
Solo founders shipping a first native app who want flat, predictable monthly pricing
Wrong for
Apps with heavy update cycles or teams above five editors
United StatesFree plan; Builder and Business tiers published, quarterly and yearly discounts
Visual and AI app builder that exports full code to GitHub
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Draftbit is the clearest exit route among the visual builders reviewed here. Standard adds full code editing, GitHub export, custom domains and one-click publishing for iOS, Android and web, with 15 builds a month per seat.
Pro adds simulators, testing builds, App Store submission assistance and daily code backups kept 14 days. The agents run on your own AI subscription or key, so budget for that separately, or buy credits.
What stands out
Code export
AI agents
Per-seat add-ons
Where it costs you
The free plan publishes to the web only, and iOS and Android publishing starts on Standard
Extra editor seats and monthly credits are billed on top of the plan
Right for
Small teams wanting a visual builder now and a code repository to leave with
Wrong for
Buyers who want AI usage included without their own subscription
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; Standard and Pro tiers published, seats and credits priced separately
Visual Flutter builder with code download and per-seat pricing
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
FlutterFlow is the most developer-oriented builder on this list. Basic adds unlimited projects, code download, APK download and one-click store deployment, so the first ninety days cost mostly learning time.
Prices then rise per seat: Growth adds GitHub integration and real-time collaboration for two users, and Business raises the limit to five. Snapshot backups reach back one hour on Basic and seven days on Business. Plan for a developer to own the exported code.
What stands out
Flutter
Code download
Per-seat pricing
Where it costs you
The free plan is limited to two projects and ten Lite credits
Growth and Business are priced per seat, with editor caps of two and five
Right for
Teams with a Flutter developer who want to design visually and keep the code
Wrong for
Non-technical founders who want store publishing handled for them
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; Basic, Growth and Business tiers published, per seat from Growth
Drag-and-drop native app builder priced by live published apps
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Thunkable gives a fast start: live testing on your phone, then publishing to the iOS and Android stores. Builder adds ten private projects, unlimited screens and one live published app.
The FAQ says test downloads expire after 72 hours, and that a lapsed subscription takes published apps offline for the plans it names. Expect to move to Advanced once a second app goes live. The page lists no code export.
What stands out
Native apps
AI tokens
Live-app limits
Where it costs you
The free plan has no private projects, only three public ones
A lapsed subscription turns private projects read-only and takes published apps offline
Right for
Beginners and educators building a first phone app with live device testing
Wrong for
Agencies needing many private apps or any guaranteed offline survival
United StatesFree plan; Accelerator, Builder and Advanced tiers published, monthly or yearly
Wraps an existing website into iOS and Android apps with native features
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Natively suits a company that already runs a web app and wants store presence without rebuilding it. Essential adds store publishing, binaries and push notifications after a 3-day trial, and Unlimited adds dedicated support and approval help after 14 days.
Changes to the website sync automatically. The one-time Lifetime price replaces subscriptions, which matters for exit. Paid publishing help from the vendor is sold separately.
What stands out
Website to app
One-time option
Store guarantee
Where it costs you
The free plan produces no app binaries and cannot publish to the stores
Essential includes four rebuilds and charges for each extra build
Right for
Owners of a working website or web app who want it in the stores
Wrong for
Teams wanting screens and logic built inside the tool
United StatesFree plan; Essential, Unlimited and one-time Lifetime options published
Template app builder with React Native extensions and publishing service
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Shoutem trades control for hand-holding: after you create the store developer accounts, its team handles publishing, and Standard adds a Shoutem app review before submission. A marketplace of extensions covers added functions, and developer access lets you write extensions in React Native.
Quarterly billing saves over 15 percent. The real price is Standard, since iOS publishing, analytics and push tools start there, and Professional adds chat and advanced extensions.
What stands out
React Native
Extensions
Publishing help
Where it costs you
The cheapest plan publishes to Android only, with iOS from Standard
Cloud storage is capped at 1 GB, 2 GB or 10 GB by plan
Right for
Small businesses wanting a template app published for them on both stores
Wrong for
Buyers who need iOS on the cheapest plan or large media libraries
United StatesThree plans published, monthly or quarterly billing; 14-day trial without a card
Plugin-based app platform for businesses and white-label resellers
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
BuildFire is priced and sold like a managed service. Standard includes publishing support, 100,000 push notifications a month and 5 GB of storage. Growth adds monetisation, more plugins, extra admin seats and an account manager, and Scale lifts in-app purchases to unlimited.
Zapier and server-to-server API access are listed in the plan table, as is uploading your own plugin. Budget the demo cycle into the first ninety days.
What stands out
Plugin marketplace
White label
Demo first
Where it costs you
The pricing page shows no trial, only Book a demo on every plan
Standard has one admin seat and one in-app purchase, so teams and shops need a higher plan
Right for
Agencies and mid-size organisations wanting a managed, plugin-based app programme
Wrong for
Solo makers who want to test the tool alone before paying
United StatesThree plans published, annual discount; demo first, no trial stated
Turns a website into an app, with separate pricing per product
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
AppMySite is a converter, so the first ninety days are short: connect the site, preview, publish. Which plan you need depends on the product, because Shopify, WordPress, WooCommerce and custom apps carry their own pricing pages.
On the web-to-app page, Pro adds iPhone and a consent screen prompt, and Premium adds advanced push, app combining, translation and analytics. A lifetime payment exists for each paid tier, so exit means no subscription.
What stands out
Website to app
Lifetime pricing
Android first
Where it costs you
Free and Starter cover one Android app, and iPhone apps start at Pro
Advanced push, analytics and easy publishing are listed only under Premium
Right for
Website or shop owners wanting an Android app first at a low entry price
Wrong for
Buyers needing iPhone apps and analytics at the lowest tier
United StatesFree plan; Starter, Pro and Premium tiers published, monthly, yearly or lifetime
Full-stack no-code platform with a native mobile editor and builds
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Bubble builds real products (marketplaces, portals, subscription tools), and the plugin market fills most gaps. It is also the most complete lock-in on this page: you can export your data, and Bubble offers help with the design, but not the application logic, so a rebuild is the only exit.
Workload units mean badly built pages cost money on every visit, and optimising them becomes a specialist skill people are hired for.
What stands out
Native mobile editor
Workload units
Build submissions
Where it costs you
No code export: leaving means rebuilding the logic
Workload-unit pricing charges for inefficient pages
Right for
Founders building a customer-facing product without a development team
Wrong for
Anything a company must be able to take elsewhere later
United StatesFree plan; Starter, Growth and Team tiers published, workload units metered
Per-app subscription app maker with Basic, Gold and Platinum plans
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Published pricingAsia-Pacific
Appy Pie offers a free trial button, then three plans by platform and allowance: Basic allows 500 app downloads and 500 push notifications a month, Gold 1,000 and Platinum 2,000, the last also covering iOS.
Each store has its own developer fee, which the page lists as 25 dollars once for Google and 99 a year for Apple. First submission support is free, later submissions are charged. Count apps before comparing prices.
What stands out
Per-app pricing
Add-on white label
Android first
Where it costs you
Pricing is per app, so every extra app pays its own plan
Basic and Gold are Android only, and white-label access needs a paid add-on package
Right for
Small businesses wanting one cheap Android app with monthly download allowances
Wrong for
Agencies running many client apps or needing iOS on a cheap tier
IndiaThree plans priced per app per month, published; trial offered
Credit-metered AI builder for internal business apps from spreadsheets
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Mobile App Builders in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Glide is the odd one in this list: its pricing page describes GlideOS as an agentic platform for internal business apps and sells credits that AI usage consumes.
Basic allows two published apps, Plus five, and Pro unlimited apps from five members, with 50 credits per member. Annual plans are listed as coming soon. Added credits can be bought, so usage drives the invoice. Treat it as a tool for staff, not a store product.
What stands out
AI credits
Internal apps
Separate from Classic
Where it costs you
The Free plan allows 0 published apps and 0 enabled workflows
No tool moves Glide Classic apps to GlideOS, and the pricing page mentions no app store listing
Right for
Teams turning a spreadsheet into an internal tool for staff to use
Wrong for
Anyone who needs apps in the App Store or Google Play
United StatesFree plan; Basic, Plus, Pro tiers published, AI credits metered
A mobile app builder is a no-code or low-code tool that creates iOS and Android apps visually or from a website, and usually handles store submission, push notifications and updates. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
12 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 0 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: GoodBarber, Adalo, Draftbit, FlutterFlow, Thunkable, Natively, Shoutem, BuildFire, AppMySite, Bubble, Appy Pie, Glide.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 4 countries across 4 regions (North America 8, Elsewhere 2, Europe 1, Asia-Pacific 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
What you actually publish: native app, wrapper or internal web app
Builders in this market publish different things under the same label. Adalo and Thunkable describe native iOS and Android apps built inside the tool. Natively and AppMySite wrap an existing website, so the app mirrors the site and needs a working site first. GoodBarber builds native apps and progressive web apps.
Glide now describes internal business apps and its pricing page does not mention store listings. Bubble is a full application platform whose mobile editor is native. The right choice depends on whether you already have a site, a spreadsheet or only an idea. A wrapper is quick but rarely beats the website it copies, and a native build costs more learning time but behaves as a separate product.
Decide whether you start from a website, a spreadsheet or a blank screen.
Ask the vendor whether the store build is native or a web wrapper.
Check that the tier you need can publish to both iOS and Android.
Per app, per seat, per credit: how Adalo, FlutterFlow and Appy Pie meter the bill
The cheapest page price and the cheapest invoice are different here because the meter differs. Appy Pie charges per app per month, so each additional app pays a plan again. FlutterFlow charges per seat from Growth upwards and caps editors at two and five. Adalo advertises flat pricing without usage charges, but sells analytics and crash monitoring as add-ons on Builder.
Bubble meters workload units each month. Draftbit adds editor seats and AI credits to a low plan price, and Glide sells credits that AI usage consumes. Model the number of apps, editors and monthly updates you expect, then price each vendor against that, not against the plan headline.
List the number of apps, editors and monthly releases you expect in year one.
Ask which monitoring, analytics and localisation items are add-ons.
Check what happens to the bill when a credit or workload allowance runs out.
Update limits and store accounts: Adalo, Bubble and Draftbit cap releases
Updating an app is the step where plans bite. Adalo's Builder plan allows one instant update a month and Business lifts that to unlimited. Bubble lists build submissions per month, five on Starter and twenty on Team, with unlimited over-the-air updates. Draftbit lists fifteen builds a month per seat on Standard and thirty on Pro.
Shoutem confines its cheapest plan to Android, and Appy Pie puts iOS only on Platinum. Separately, the stores charge their own developer fees, which Appy Pie lists as 25 dollars once for Google and 99 a year for Apple. Ask how fast a failed review can be resubmitted and whether the builder or you owns the store account.
Count how many releases a year you will ship, including review rejections.
Confirm that the app is published under your own developer account.
Add the store developer fees to the first-year budget.
Leaving a builder: code export at FlutterFlow and Draftbit, lapse rules at Thunkable
Exit terms differ more than features do. FlutterFlow lets paying users download project code and APK files, and Draftbit allows full code editing and export to GitHub from its Standard plan. Natively sells a one-time Lifetime plan, which ends the subscription question.
Thunkable states in its FAQ that private projects turn read-only and published apps become unavailable when a subscription expires. Other vendors publish nothing on export on their pricing pages, so the answer has to come in writing. Exported code from a visual tool still needs a developer to maintain it, so export protects the idea, not the effort.
Ask whether source code, assets and data can be downloaded and on which plan.
Ask what happens to a live app if you stop paying.
Check who holds the store listing and the backend data.
What goes wrong most often when buying mobile app builders
Choosing on the entry price while the plan that can publish to both stores costs several times more.
Assuming a website wrapper will outperform the website it copies, or that it needs no existing site.
Counting one app when the plan is priced per app and a second one is already planned.
Skipping the question of what a lapsed subscription does to a live app and its private projects.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What are the best mobile app builders in 2026?
GoodBarber leads our ranking of 12. GoodBarber is run from Ajaccio in Corsica and states that hosting, push notifications, payments and updates are part of the subscription, so the invoice does not grow with each extra service.
It builds native iOS and Android apps and progressive web apps. Plans are billed yearly only and are split by use case, content or shop, so a content publisher pays for tools it never opens.
Which mobile app builders publish their pricing?
12 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
GoodBarber: Three plans billed yearly, published; 30-day trial without a card.
Adalo: Free plan; Builder and Business tiers published, quarterly and yearly discounts.
Draftbit: Free plan; Standard and Pro tiers published, seats and credits priced separately.
FlutterFlow: Free plan; Basic, Growth and Business tiers published, per seat from Growth.
Thunkable: Free plan; Accelerator, Builder and Advanced tiers published, monthly or yearly.
Natively: Free plan; Essential, Unlimited and one-time Lifetime options published.
Shoutem: Three plans published, monthly or quarterly billing; 14-day trial without a card.
BuildFire: Three plans published, annual discount; demo first, no trial stated.
AppMySite: Free plan; Starter, Pro and Premium tiers published, monthly, yearly or lifetime.
Bubble: Free plan; Starter, Growth and Team tiers published, workload units metered.
Appy Pie: Three plans priced per app per month, published; trial offered.
Glide: Free plan; Basic, Plus, Pro tiers published, AI credits metered.
The other 0 quote per organisation.
Is there a free mobile app builder?
Adalo, Draftbit, FlutterFlow, Thunkable, Natively, AppMySite, Bubble, Glide offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these mobile app builder vendors established?
In 4 countries across 4 regions: North America 8, Elsewhere 2, Europe 1, Asia-Pacific 1.
GoodBarber: France.
Adalo: United States.
Draftbit: Not stated by the vendor.
FlutterFlow: Not stated by the vendor.
Thunkable: United States.
Natively: United States.
Shoutem: United States.
BuildFire: United States.
AppMySite: United States.
Bubble: United States.
Appy Pie: India.
Glide: United States.
What should you use instead of GoodBarber?
Adalo and Draftbit are the next two on this page. Adalo is for Solo founders shipping a first native app who want flat, predictable monthly pricing; Draftbit is for small teams wanting a visual builder now and a code repository to leave with.
Who should not buy GoodBarber?
Teams needing custom logic, code export or monthly billing. Pricing page shows yearly billing only, so a month-to-month contract is not offered there.
If your mobile app builders product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.