Security awareness platforms are sold per seat, per employee or per module, and the price on the page often leaves out voice phishing, repeat-offender handling or the term.
This guide ranks twelve products on what the first ninety days cost, what the invoice becomes with the extras, how data and contracts end, and whether you can buy without a partner.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What security awareness training software does
Security awareness training software teaches employees to spot phishing and other social-engineering attacks through courses and simulated attacks, then reports completion and risky behaviour to the security team.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each security awareness training tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Existing Proofpoint email customers who want training in the same portal
Small buyers wanting a standalone, quickly bought programme
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Managed awareness programme with card checkout for teams up to 60 seats
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Two plans are bought online: up to 10 seats and 11 to 60 seats, billed annually and paid by card through Stripe. Autopilot launches managed phishing simulations once Microsoft, Google or Okta supplies the user list.
Growth, from 61 seats, is quoted and adds an onboarding call. Hook Security Inc. is a Delaware corporation headquartered in Lakeland, Florida. Check what the managed cadence leaves you unable to change before signing.
What stands out
Autopilot
Card checkout
MSP channel
Where it costs you
Beyond 60 seats there is no published price, so the cost advantage of the small bands cannot be projected to a growing company.
The programme is a managed cadence, so ask how far campaigns can be changed if your team wants to design its own.
Right for
Small companies and MSP clients that want a running programme without admin work
Wrong for
Large security teams that want to build custom campaigns
United StatesPublished annual prices up to 60 seats; larger teams quoted
Video training with a permanent free tier and a per-user paid plan
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The Boost price per user falls by volume band from the 25-user entry up to 3,000 users, and above 5,000 users the vendor asks you to make contact. Add-ons include Wizer Managed, a SCORM export for your own LMS and secure code training for developers.
The vendor's privacy policy names Wizer Inc. but gives no country. Test the free plan with a real department first, then compare the three-year quote.
What stands out
Free plan
Video library
3-year term
Where it costs you
The published Boost price needs a three-year commitment, and a one-year price is available only through sales.
The free plan has no SSO, no departments and groups, and only limited reporting, which blocks a company that must evidence completion by team.
Right for
Small teams that want to start at no cost and upgrade later
Wrong for
Organisations needing one-year terms published online or a stated country
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with basic videos; paid Boost plan published per user per year
One plan covering training, phishing, policies and breach monitoring
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The vendor says most organisations deploy within a day after connecting Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace. The plan includes 200+ courses in 30+ languages and 400+ phishing templates.
MSP partners set their own sell prices through a white-labelled multi-tenant portal, and the address on the privacy notice is Manchester. Ask which discount applies to multi-year terms, since annual billing is the stated default for IT teams.
What stands out
Single plan
MSP multi-tenant
Per-user
Where it costs you
No price appears on the pricing page, so budgeting needs a quote before any internal approval.
The advanced breach monitor is a separate item priced by the number of domains, which adds a line to the invoice.
Right for
MSPs and IT teams wanting one inclusive plan with automated enrolment
Wrong for
Buyers who need published prices before talking to sales
United KingdomQuoted per user per month; trial on request
Adaptive phishing training across email, SMS, calls and Teams
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Training is gamified and personalised per employee, and the company also sells email incident response automation that triages user reports. Hoxhunt Oy is the data controller, registered in Helsinki, with offices in Minneapolis and Singapore listed.
The homepage states SOC 2 Type II. Ask how the quote changes when the report-triage product is added, since that decides the real price, and ask what a pilot with one department costs.
What stands out
Personalised simulations
Per employee
Incident response
Where it costs you
No price or trial is shown, so cost can be compared with rivals only after the scoping call.
Quotes depend on integrations and capabilities chosen, which makes the first-year price depend on how much you add.
Right for
Mid-size and large firms with a security team that wants reporting behaviour
Wrong for
Small teams that need a price before a sales call
FinlandQuoted per employee after a 30-minute scoping call
Three tiers of automated simulations with per-user risk scoring
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Phished BV is registered in Leuven, Belgium, and its legal notice applies Belgian law. Core lists automated simulations, a report button and microlearnings. Advanced adds repeat-offender training, Zero Incident Mail and user certificates.
All-in-One adds topic training such as GDPR, a custom training builder and global enterprise management. Request all three quotes in one call so the steps between tiers can be compared directly.
What stands out
Three tiers
Repeat offenders
Partner channel
Where it costs you
Every tier is quoted, so price differences between Core and All-in-One cannot be seen beforehand.
Repeat-offender handling and risk scoring sit in the higher tiers, so a Core buyer lacks the features aimed at the riskiest users.
Right for
European organisations needing NIS2 or DORA-aligned training with tiered growth
Wrong for
Buyers who want repeat-offender handling at entry level
BelgiumQuoted per organisation across Core, Advanced and All-in-One
Behaviour-led training with a published starting price and 36 languages
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
SoSafe SE is a Cologne company, and the starting plan carries basic support through email and the customer helpdesk. Each package is built from awareness, behaviour-building and reporting capabilities, and Advanced is aimed at managing human risk with more precision.
Very small accounts start from a fixed price before the degressive model applies. Compare the quote line by line against the €625 start, since the anchor price excludes the higher package.
What stands out
From-price published
36 languages
Core and Advanced
Where it costs you
The published start covers 50 seats and basic support, so a team of 15 pays for capacity it does not use.
Both Core and Advanced are quoted on request, which hides the cost of the targeted-intervention features.
Right for
Mid-size organisations wanting multilingual training and a known entry price
Wrong for
Teams under 50 people that want a smaller plan
GermanyPublished from-price with 50 seats, then degressive per user
Four published tiers with email, SMS, voice and QR simulations
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Keepnet Labs Ltd is the data controller for visitors in the EEA and UK, and the company says its founder established it in London. The platform states SOC 2 Type II and hosting on Microsoft Azure in the EU.
SSO and SCIM provisioning are listed for the enterprise-grade platform. Ask whether a plan under 50 users is priced from the table, because the FAQ points small accounts to custom pricing.
What stands out
Four tiers
Multi-channel
Published price
Where it costs you
Compliance 360, agentic AI and the incident responder are listed as optional add-ons, so the table price understates a full programme.
The table is labelled as a three-year MSRP, so a buyer wanting a shorter commitment must ask what the price becomes.
Right for
Firms wanting email, SMS, voice and QR simulations with a published monthly price
Wrong for
Buyers who want to avoid multi-year pricing or extra add-ons
United KingdomPublished monthly per user by volume band on a 3-year basis; above 1,000 users quoted
Risk-signal platform plus separately quoted phishing, vishing and training
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Living Security, Inc. is a Delaware corporation with offices in Austin, Texas, and its master services agreement is governed by Texas law. It was founded in 2017 and describes its aim as moving training from checking a box to changing behaviour.
CyberEscape Online is its escape-room style training format. Ask which signal sources your own tools can supply before asking for the platform quote, and whether the quote covers them.
What stands out
Risk signals
Modular
Escape-room training
Where it costs you
Value depends on connecting existing security tools, which adds integration work for small teams without them.
Each product is quoted separately, so a full package has no single visible price.
Right for
Security teams that want training tied to signals from existing tools
Wrong for
Small firms without email security or identity systems to connect
United StatesQuoted per organisation, each product quoted on its own
Deepfake and voice phishing simulations plus email security and AI governance
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
TeamGuard AI Inc. trades as Adaptive Security and states it is headquartered in the United States. The content library lists over 1,000 resources, with training in 40 languages, and a GenAI studio turns documents or prompts into modules.
Pricing has an SMB route and an enterprise route with custom pricing. Ask for the voice add-on price in the same quote, and ask whether email security can be dropped from the bundle.
What stands out
Deepfake simulations
Per seat
Bundled modules
Where it costs you
Voice phishing is an extra, so the headline seat price leaves out an attack type the vendor markets heavily.
A trial or pilot is mentioned only as something to discuss in a demo, with no stated terms.
Right for
Companies worried about deepfake and voice fraud that also want email security
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a self-serve trial and a published rate
United StatesQuoted per seat; add-ons such as voice phishing priced separately
Published per-seat price list quoted on three-year terms
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The pricing table varies by region and currency, and the vendor says list prices may change at any time. KnowBe4, Inc. of Clearwater, Florida, names Egress Software Technologies among its subsidiaries in its privacy notice.
The page now includes real-time coaching, whose third-party integrations are an optional add-on. Before signing, ask what ending the contract after year one costs, since the table never says.
What stands out
Published list price
3-year term
Foundation and Advanced
Where it costs you
The list price assumes a three-year term, which locks a buyer in for longer than most rivals ask.
Above 1,000 seats the price is a quote, so the published table does not cover large rollouts.
Right for
Mid-size companies wanting a published per-seat price and broad content
Wrong for
Buyers who cannot commit to three years or need a small plan
United StatesPublished per seat per month on a 3-year term; large teams quoted
Phishing defence platform where training is built from verified attacks
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Cofense Inc. is located in Ashburn, Virginia, and acts as data controller for its websites. The platform links detection, remediation and training signals through a Command Center and offers managed services that run these tasks end to end.
Training measures employee competency against threats that actually reach the organisation. Ask whether training can be licensed without the detection layer and what the price is in that case.
What stands out
Phishing defence
Remediation
Managed services
Where it costs you
It is scoped as a phishing defence platform, so a buyer who only needs courses buys more than required.
No price appears on the product pages, so any comparison waits for a conversation.
Right for
Teams with a SOC that want reported phishing to feed training
Wrong for
Companies that only want general-topic compliance courses for staff
United StatesRequest a demo; no prices on the product pages
Risk-based awareness training that sits beside Proofpoint email security
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Security Awareness Training Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Proofpoint, Inc. is headquartered in Sunnyvale, California. The page pairs ZenGuide with a Human Resilience Workbench that tracks high-risk users and behaviour change against industry peers.
Gamified dashboards and just-in-time coaching are listed. Ask whether the awareness licence can be bought without the email products, and how a later exit would affect your reporting history and completed training records for audit purposes.
What stands out
Risk-based
ZenGuide
Report button
Where it costs you
It is a module of a larger vendor platform, so independence from the email product is limited.
The product page gives no prices, so every figure requires a sales conversation.
Right for
Existing Proofpoint email customers who want training in the same portal
Wrong for
Small buyers wanting a standalone, quickly bought programme
United StatesRequest a demo; no prices on the product page
How to choose security awareness training software
Security awareness training software teaches employees to spot phishing and other social-engineering attacks through courses and simulated attacks, then reports completion and risky behaviour to the security team. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
5 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 7 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: Hook Security, Wizer, SoSafe, Keepnet Labs, KnowBe4.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 6 countries across 3 regions (North America 6, Europe 5, Elsewhere 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
How security awareness training software is priced
Awareness platforms charge per seat, per employee or per bundle, and the headline number rarely survives a full programme. Hook Security and Wizer publish prices, SoSafe publishes only a starting figure, and Hoxhunt and Phished quote after a conversation. KnowBe4 and Keepnet Labs publish a monthly price per seat but on a three-year basis, and Keepnet Labs lists compliance and incident-response modules as optional add-ons.
Voice phishing is priced separately at Adaptive Security. Add the extras you need before you compare, and ask every vendor whether the quote covers simulations, reporting and onboarding in one line or three, because the difference decides the second-year invoice. Request the same seat count from every vendor so the quotes line up, and write down the date, since list prices change.
Ask what the price is for your seat count with phishing simulations included
Ask which attack channels (voice, SMS, QR) cost extra
Ask whether the quote is annual, monthly or multi-year
Contract length and leaving a training platform
Exit is where these products differ most. KnowBe4 states its published rates on a three-year term, Keepnet Labs labels its table a three-year MSRP, and Wizer's Boost plan is a three-year term billed annually, with one-year pricing only through sales. usecure offers MSPs monthly billing with no long-term commitment, which suits a firm that is still unsure of the product.
Put the answers in writing well before the pilot ends. A platform holds your completion records and reporting history, which an auditor may ask for after you leave. Before signing, find out what export you receive, in what format, and whether it costs anything, because the vendor pages seldom say so plainly.
Ask for the contract term and the notice period in writing
Ask which reports and completion records you can export, and in which format
Ask what happens to your data when the term ends
Phishing simulation depth and who handles repeat clickers
Simulation depth separates the cheaper tiers from the dearer ones. Phished puts repeat-offender training in Advanced rather than Core, Keepnet Labs simulates email, SMS, voice and QR codes across its four tiers, and Hoxhunt runs email, SMS, calls and Teams. Cofense builds simulations from verified attacks. A small company seldom needs every channel.
A company with fraud exposure does. Decide first which attack channels have actually reached your staff, then buy the tier that covers them, not the one named most often. Also ask whether the vendor measures reporting of real suspicious mail, because clicking less in a test is only half of the result. Then check that the reports reach the people who can act on them.
Ask which simulation channels are included in the tier you are quoted
Ask how repeat clickers are identified and retrained
Ask whether you can customise templates for your own industry
Who runs the programme day to day
Some products leave the programme to you, others run it. Hook Security's Autopilot launches managed simulations once users are synced, while Living Security expects you to connect email security and identity tools so risk signals can steer training. Proofpoint Security Awareness sits beside the vendor's email products.
Count the hours your security team has: a firm with one IT person needs a managed cadence, a firm with a SOC can use report feeds. Pick the product whose workload matches the people you have, and ask for a pilot with one department before committing the whole company to a contract. A short pilot also shows how staff react to the tone of the training, which no price page reveals.
Ask how many hours a month a typical customer spends administering it
Ask which identity and email systems it syncs with
Ask whether managed services are included or sold separately
What goes wrong most often when buying security awareness training software
Buying from the headline seat price and discovering later that voice phishing, reporting or onboarding is a separate line.
Accepting a multi-year term to reach the published rate without asking what leaving after year one costs.
Choosing the product with the most simulation channels when your staff only ever face email phishing.
Treating course completion as proof of safer behaviour instead of tracking reported phishing and repeat clicks.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best security awareness training software in 2026?
Hook Security leads our ranking of 12. Hook states annual prices for two small bands and sells them by card, with the account ready within 24 hours and the full platform in every band.
That makes it the quickest route from decision to running programme for a small firm. Past 60 seats the price is quoted, and the site shows no trial, so a buyer tests it through a demo only.
Which security awareness training tools publish their pricing?
5 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Hook Security: Published annual prices up to 60 seats; larger teams quoted.
Wizer: Free plan with basic videos; paid Boost plan published per user per year.
SoSafe: Published from-price with 50 seats, then degressive per user.
Keepnet Labs: Published monthly per user by volume band on a 3-year basis; above 1,000 users quoted.
KnowBe4: Published per seat per month on a 3-year term; large teams quoted.
The other 7 quote per organisation.
Is there a free security awareness training tool?
Wizer offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these security awareness training software vendors established?
In 6 countries across 3 regions: North America 6, Europe 5, Elsewhere 1.
Hook Security: United States.
Wizer: Not stated by the vendor.
usecure: United Kingdom.
Hoxhunt: Finland.
Phished: Belgium.
SoSafe: Germany.
Keepnet Labs: United Kingdom.
Living Security: United States.
Adaptive Security: United States.
KnowBe4: United States.
Cofense: United States.
Proofpoint Security Awareness: United States.
What should you use instead of Hook Security?
Wizer and usecure are the next two on this page. Wizer is for small teams that want to start at no cost and upgrade later; usecure is for MSPs and IT teams wanting one inclusive plan with automated enrolment.
Who should not buy Hook Security?
Large security teams that want to build custom campaigns. Beyond 60 seats there is no published price, so the cost advantage of the small bands cannot be projected to a growing company..
If your security awareness training software product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.