A SaaS management platform finds the applications a company pays for, tracks renewals and measures who uses what, and some also negotiate or pay for them.
Eleven products are ordered here by setup effort in the first quarter, the invoice after modules, what an export contains, and how far one buyer can go alone.
Some vendors pay for visibility. That never touches an entry, the critical parts included, and following a link to a vendor brings us no income. How that works.
In short
What saas management platforms do
SaaS management platforms discover the software a company uses, track subscriptions, renewals and seat usage, and reduce spend, with some adding access control, procurement or negotiation services.
Ranking criteria for this saas management platform list, applied top to bottom: effort to get started, cost in practice, data return, ability to leave, buyer fit. A separate rule reserves the first three places for challengers and moves the household names to place 4 and below. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.
Finance-led SaaS manager that pays for software through virtual cards
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best SaaS Management Platforms in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Cledara Inc. (a Delaware corporation) and Cledara Limited (UK) form the group, with a London address on the site. Payments run through Modulr, which the site says is authorised by the FCA and DNB.
Plans are listed per month or per year in pounds, with a 16 percent yearly saving, and the first-month condition of paying ten applications by Cledara card is stated. Access requests and shadow IT insight belong to the paid IT Management module.
What stands out
Virtual cards
Finance-led
Plans by headcount
Where it costs you
Basic covers up to 20 applications and Premium up to 75, so a growing stack changes plan.
Usage, seat and price-benchmark features sit in a paid Spend Optimization module, not in the base plans.
Right for
Finance teams of 25 to 150 staff wanting payments and renewals together
Wrong for
Companies that will not move subscriptions onto virtual cards
United KingdomPublished monthly or yearly plans in pounds by company size, optional paid modules
Berlin vendor pairing a software inventory with expert negotiators
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best SaaS Management Platforms in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Sastrify GmbH is registered in Berlin and offers its site in English and German. Its software management tier connects to identity providers, browsers and ERP systems to build an inventory, and a compliance view documents certificates for audits under DORA, NIS2 and the AI Act.
The benchmark database is described as 6 billion dollars of contract data. Pricing is modular and each tier carries an ROI guarantee that the page describes as budget neutral.
What stands out
Berlin-based
Managed procurement
ROI guarantee
Where it costs you
The lowest published entry price is a five-figure yearly sum, which excludes small stacks.
Negotiation help and benchmark data are paid tiers, not part of the inventory plan.
Right for
Mid-sized IT and procurement teams that want a person to negotiate renewals
Wrong for
Start-ups with a few dozen subscriptions and no procurement budget
GermanyPublished from-prices per year in three tiers, final price quoted
Procurement intake platform with outcome-based pricing for software buying
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best SaaS Management Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Spendflo, Inc. gives a San Francisco address in its privacy policy. The pricing page lists Grow, Scale and Enterprise, all quoted, with Grow promising go-live in 14 days.
Scale adds up to five custom agents and AI contract review; Enterprise raises that to ten and adds SCIM provisioning and role-based access. Contract storage, renewal alerts and obligation tracking come from Grow upward, with ERP, HRIS and CLM integrations.
What stands out
Intake and approvals
Outcome pricing
AI agents
Where it costs you
Third-party risk assessments and the accounts payable agent cost extra on every tier.
Usage-based seat reclamation is not the product's centre, which is intake and contracts.
Right for
Teams without a procurement function who want requests, approvals and contracts routed
Wrong for
Teams whose main problem is finding unmanaged apps and idle seats
United StatesQuoted: platform fee plus a rate per completed request, by spend tier
Tokyo-based identity and SaaS governance with a 14-day trial
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best SaaS Management Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
Josys Inc. lists its headquarters at Azabudai Hills in Tokyo and an establishment date of 1 February 2022, and the footer names Josys International Pte. Ltd. The trial includes the whole platform and needs no credit card.
The pricing page lists 350 or more native integrations, a no-code integration builder, and SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 certification. A custom identity provider connection is promised within two to three days.
What stands out
14-day trial
Identity governance
350+ integrations
Where it costs you
Spend tools sit inside a wider identity product, so a finance-only buyer pays for scope they skip.
No price is printed; the amount depends on the identities you choose to govern.
Right for
IT and security teams wanting app discovery, offboarding and licence data in one tool
Wrong for
Finance teams looking only for renewal calendars and card payments
Japan14-day trial of the full platform; price per governed identity quoted
Procurement intelligence service with a published monthly starting price
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best SaaS Management Platforms in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The pricing page states a starting price of 3,083 dollars per month, based on employees, and names the included features: supplier pricing, negotiation strategies, supplier landscape, proactive insights, compliance, usage and overlap, AI cost optimisation and two agents.
Expert advisory is part of the services line. The legal pages did not state a country of establishment, so none is claimed here.
What stands out
Negotiation data
Renewal agent
Employee-based pricing
Where it costs you
Intake and orchestration are paid add-ons on top of the starting price.
The page stresses contracts and pricing intelligence, not app usage or seat reclamation.
Right for
Finance and procurement staff who negotiate many SaaS and AI renewals each year
Wrong for
IT teams whose first need is an inventory of apps nobody reported
Not stated by the vendorPublished starting price per month, scaled by employee count; add-ons quoted
SaaS buying service with guaranteed savings, now also owning Vendr
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best SaaS Management Platforms in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The pricing page prices three modules: SaaS Purchasing from 40,000 dollars, Intake-to-Procure from 30,000 and Cloud Cost Optimization from 20,000, switchable to pounds, euros or Australian dollars.
The SaaS module bundles contract management, usage analytics, expert services and a negotiation agent. The footer names Vertice Technology Inc.; no country of establishment is stated on the pages read, so none is claimed.
What stands out
Guaranteed savings
Benchmark data
Procurement platform
Where it costs you
Starting prices are five-figure yearly sums per module.
Its centre is purchasing and benchmarks, not detecting apps employees adopted without approval.
Right for
Finance and procurement leads who want negotiators plus pricing data across 32,000 vendors
Wrong for
Small companies that need a low-cost app inventory
Not stated by the vendorPublished from-prices per year by module, in four currencies
Modular SaaS, AI and identity governance with 500+ integrations
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best SaaS Management Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
CloudEagle Inc. lists an address in Los Altos, California. The site shows a free trial button and a separate evaluation agreement, and names SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS, SOX, GDPR and ISO 27001 under security.
The procurement module offers price benchmarking, a renewal calendar, intake workflows and renewal agents; the SaaS management module offers licence management, contract management and application rationalisation, with 500 or more direct integrations.
What stands out
Modular
Procurement module
500+ integrations
Where it costs you
Prices are not published, and the quote depends on which modules you choose.
The scope now reaches AI agents and identity, which widens evaluation beyond spend.
Right for
Teams that want to buy spend, procurement and access modules separately
Wrong for
Buyers who want a single flat price printed before contact
United StatesQuoted per module; trial and evaluation terms offered
Discovery-first platform spanning SaaS, identity and AI usage
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best SaaS Management Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The terms of use name Torii Software, Inc. for United States customers and Torii Labs Ltd. for others; neither page states where either entity is established.
The site lists SaaS discovery, cost optimisation, contract and renewal management, employee lifecycle automation, non-human identities, access requests, access reviews and AI discovery with token tracking. It also publishes comparison pages against Zylo, BetterCloud, Zluri and Flexera.
What stands out
App discovery
Licence reclamation
Quoted
Where it costs you
No price appears on the pricing page.
Three product lines (SaaS, identity, AI) must be scoped before a quote.
Right for
IT teams that want continuous discovery plus access and licence workflows in one product
Wrong for
Buyers who need negotiation services supplied by the vendor
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation; pricing page shows no prices
Identity-led vendor whose SaaS management product is now one of four
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best SaaS Management Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The footer address is Milpitas, California, while the privacy policy names a registered office in Hyderabad, India and a principal place of business in Dover, Delaware. The SaaS management page promises visibility, shadow IT removal, spend optimisation and renewals.
The wider platform is built on a layer called IRIS and covers non-human identities, access requests, access reviews and segregation of duties, with SOC 2 and ISO 27001 compliance content.
What stands out
Identity governance
Demo only
Shadow IT
Where it costs you
The SaaS management product sits behind an identity-first homepage.
Ownership is changing: a banner announces Zluri joining Infotech, with terms unread here.
Right for
IT teams that want shadow IT discovery and access reviews from one vendor
Wrong for
Buyers needing printed prices or a spend-only tool
United StatesDemo and quote only; the site shows no price list
IT-automation-first platform with a no-charge spend tier and modules
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best SaaS Management Platforms in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
BetterCloud, Inc. gives a New York address and states it is headquartered in the United States. The pricing page says cost reflects licence count, connected apps, chosen modules and add-ons such as data loss prevention, and offers a written promise of 3x ROI in 90 days.
Spend Optimization draws on a Chrome extension, SSO and direct integrations, includes licence reclamation and contract benchmarking, and a BetterRenewal offer on the page is headed First contract on us.
What stands out
Workflow automation
Google Workspace
Modules
Where it costs you
Heavier spend features need the paid Spend Optimization module, not the Basic tier.
Much of the product addresses admin automation and Google Workspace, beyond spend.
Right for
IT admins who want offboarding workflows and a first look at licence waste
Wrong for
Finance teams wanting purchasing, cards or negotiation support
United StatesFree tier for Spend Optimization Basic; other modules quoted by licences and apps
Enterprise SaaS system of record sold in three quoted plans
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best SaaS Management Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Zylo, Inc. lists 111 Monument Circle in Indianapolis. The site says Zylo was named a Leader in the 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant for SaaS Management Platforms, which is the vendor's own statement.
Services include SaaS Operations and a SaaS Negotiator, and products include AI cost management and a Model Context Protocol connector. Sandbox testing environments and premium security features are Enterprise-only, and the Premium plan adds benchmarks for portfolio and pricing.
What stands out
System of record
Enterprise
Gartner-listed
Where it costs you
Every plan is quoted and the page prints no price.
Enterprise plans are the only ones with business-unit and M&A support.
Right for
Large IT, FinOps and procurement groups building a SaaS system of record
Wrong for
Small teams that need a published price and a quick start
United StatesQuoted in Core, Premium and Enterprise plans; no prices on the page
SaaS management platforms discover the software a company uses, track subscriptions, renewals and seat usage, and reduce spend, with some adding access control, procurement or negotiation services. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is the order we would work through them.
01
Start with pricing transparency
Prices are public at 5 products (Cledara, Sastrify, Tropic, Vertice, BetterCloud) and on request at the remaining 6, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
Headquarters range over 5 countries and 4 regions: North America 5, Elsewhere 3, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 1. Legal exposure follows the vendor, not only the data centre, so read the contracting entity before you sign.
Discovery platforms versus buying services
Two different jobs share this category. Zylo, Torii, BetterCloud and CloudEagle.ai start from discovery: they connect to identity providers, finance systems and browsers to list what is in use. Vertice, Sastrify and Tropic start from the contract, adding benchmark data and people who negotiate. Cledara adds a third path by paying for software through virtual cards, and Spendflo routes purchase requests.
Decide which job hurts most before you compare prices, because a discovery tool will not lower a renewal quote and a buying service will not find the application nobody reported. Several vendors now bundle both, so ask which part is the core product and which is an add-on, and who at the vendor will do the work after signing: software alone, or software plus a named buyer.
Is your main problem unknown apps, wasted seats or overpriced renewals?
Which part of the product is core and which module is extra?
Does the vendor negotiate for you or only show benchmarks?
Reading the price: tiers, modules and requests
Pricing models differ more than features. Cledara prints monthly plans in pounds by staff band and charges modules separately. Sastrify and Vertice print from-prices per year for each module, Tropic prints a monthly starting price tied to employees, and Spendflo bills a platform fee plus a rate per completed request. Zylo, Torii, Zluri and CloudEagle.ai quote only, and BetterCloud mixes a no-charge Basic tier with quoted modules.
Compare a like-for-like bundle: inventory, renewals, access requests and the integration you need, and ask what each additional connector, user or business unit adds. Also ask how the quote changes when headcount, application count or spend grows during the term, since several of these vendors scale the price automatically.
Which modules does the quote need to cover your use case?
Does price follow employees, identities, applications or requests?
What changes on renewal of the contract itself?
Exit and data ownership
Leaving a SaaS management tool means taking a catalogue of apps, owners, contracts and renewal dates with you. Ask whether the export is a standard file or only reports, and whether contract documents uploaded to the platform can be retrieved. Cledara adds a payment dimension: subscriptions moved onto its virtual cards must be moved again if you leave.
Services such as Vertice, Sastrify and Tropic keep benchmark data on their side, so the negotiation history you paid for may not leave with you. Put the export format and a retrieval date in the contract, and test an export during the trial, before the first renewal date approaches and leverage shifts to the vendor.
Which formats export inventory, contracts and renewal dates?
What happens to payment methods set up through the platform?
Is benchmark or negotiation history yours to keep?
Independence and who owns the vendor
The field is consolidating. Vendr's site says it is now part of Vertice, and Zluri's homepage announces that it joins Infotech. A purchase can therefore arrive with a changed owner, support team or product roadmap within the contract term. Check which legal entity signs: Torii's terms name Torii Software, Inc. for United States customers and Torii Labs Ltd.
for everyone else. Independent single-product vendors such as Cledara and Sastrify are easier to reason about than portfolios, but size matters too, since a five-figure entry price at Sastrify or Vertice assumes a procurement budget. Ask about change-of-control terms before you sign, and keep the right to leave without penalty if the owner changes during the term.
Which legal entity signs and where is it established?
Has the vendor announced an acquisition or merger recently?
What are the exit rights if ownership changes?
What goes wrong most often when buying saas management platforms
Buying a negotiation service when the real gap is an inventory of applications nobody reported.
Comparing a monthly card-based plan with a yearly managed-service price as if they covered the same work.
Accepting a quote without checking which connectors, business units and AI features are separate modules.
Assuming vendor savings figures such as percentages and ROI guarantees were audited, when they are the vendor's own statements.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What are the best saas management platforms in 2026?
Cledara takes first place among the 11 we reviewed. Cledara sells by staff band, 25 to 50 on Basic up to 151 and above on Pro, and adds spend optimisation, IT management and compliance as separate monthly modules.
Its centre is paying for tools through its own virtual cards, so the savings case rests on moving subscriptions onto them. A buyer who wants discovery without changing how invoices are paid gets less from it.
Which saas management platforms publish their pricing?
5 out of 11 state a price model on their own site:
Cledara: Published monthly or yearly plans in pounds by company size, optional paid modules.
Sastrify: Published from-prices per year in three tiers, final price quoted.
Tropic: Published starting price per month, scaled by employee count; add-ons quoted.
Vertice: Published from-prices per year by module, in four currencies.
BetterCloud: Free tier for Spend Optimization Basic; other modules quoted by licences and apps.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free saas management platform?
BetterCloud offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these saas management platform vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 5 countries and 4 regions, North America 5, Elsewhere 3, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 1:
Cledara: United Kingdom.
Sastrify: Germany.
Spendflo: United States.
Josys: Japan.
Tropic: Not stated by the vendor.
Vertice: Not stated by the vendor.
CloudEagle.ai: United States.
Torii: Not stated by the vendor.
Zluri: United States.
BetterCloud: United States.
Zylo: United States.
What should you use instead of Cledara?
Sastrify and Spendflo are the next two on this page. Sastrify is for Mid-sized IT and procurement teams that want a person to negotiate renewals; Spendflo is for teams without a procurement function who want requests, approvals and contracts routed.
Who should not buy Cledara?
Companies that will not move subscriptions onto virtual cards. Basic covers up to 20 applications and Premium up to 75, so a growing stack changes plan..
This list covers 11 saas management platforms products. A product we left out can be put to us by its maker, with a short note on its purpose and its customers; we decide on inclusion ourselves. The rules are under software advice.