Email signature software applies one approved signature to every employee's mail, usually on the server, and adds banners, disclaimers and click data on top.
This guide ranks eleven products on setup effort, the price once banners and directory sync are added, how an account ends, and whether a small company can buy without a partner.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What email signature software does
Email signature software centrally builds, assigns and applies signatures, disclaimers and promotional banners to staff email in Microsoft 365, Google Workspace or Exchange, with employee data pulled from a directory.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each email signature tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Published per-user tiers billed annually; Enterprise on request; 14-day trial
—
Larger Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace firms wanting vendor scale and compliance certifications
Teams wanting an independent small vendor or a single flat price
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Independent Polish vendor selling one plan with every feature included
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Email Signature Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Setup is light: the 14-day trial can be extended to 21 days in the Admin Panel and covers up to 1,000 mailboxes. The real price is the volume table, 1.22 dollars per user at 10 to 25 seats on yearly billing, falling to 0.73 at 500.
Signatures can be applied in the cloud or in an Outlook add-in, or both. Cancelling takes effect at the end of the billing cycle.
What stands out
Single plan
Polish team
Cloud service
Where it costs you
The pricing page covers the 365 edition only, with no figures for other editions
Autoresponder licences are counted apart from signature licences
Right for
IT teams of ten or more wanting one price with every feature included
Wrong for
Companies under ten mailboxes, or above 500 wanting list prices
PolandPublished per-user rate that falls with volume; 14-day trial; one plan with all features
French signature manager, formerly Mailtastic, with a capped free version
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Email Signature Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
The first ninety days cost nothing for up to 19 users, who get one template and one banner campaign. Moving to Standard at one euro per user adds unlimited templates, unlimited campaigns, A/B testing and a custom subdomain, but the minimum is 20 licences.
Hosting is in France, and the Lyon address is on the site. Anything beyond that, such as vCards, goes to the Custom tier.
What stands out
Free up to 19
France-hosted
Formerly Mailtastic
Where it costs you
The free version shows a Signitic badge under every signature
Standard needs at least 20 licences, so 20 or more staff pay from the first seat
Right for
Companies under 20 staff and French-speaking teams wanting EU-hosted signature control
Wrong for
Teams needing vCards, HRIS sync or CRM targeting without an enterprise contract
FranceFree plan for up to 19 users; Standard published per user, minimum 20 licences; Custom tier on request
Low-cost signature builder with a base fee and per-signature add-ons
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Email Signature Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Setup is quick because the trial opens the full product for 14 days with no card. The base fee covers ten manual signatures; an automated 100-person directory comes to about 58 dollars a month per the vendor's own example.
Single sign-on for Google and Microsoft 365 is listed. Exit is self-service: you can cancel and delete your information from inside the system, and a 30-day money-back window applies.
What stands out
Base fee plus add-ons
Small teams
Google and Microsoft sync
Where it costs you
Team access is capped at five users on the base plan
Support is available weekdays from 9 to 6 Brazil standard time
Right for
Small companies wanting cheap, simple signatures with Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 sync
Wrong for
Enterprises needing audit logs, server-side stamping or live support hours
Not stated by the vendorPublished base fee covering 10 signatures, plus per-signature or per-synced-employee add-ons; 14-day trial
Danish-law signature service priced by a calculator, with no contract
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Email Signature Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Setup starts with a free trial button, though the page does not give its length. Pricing comes from a calculator in USD, EUR or GBP, monthly or yearly, up to 300 licences, then chat.
Directory sources include Microsoft Entra ID, Google Workspace, SQL Azure and Active Directory servers. Card customers cancel online up to two days before renewal; invoice customers give 30 days of written notice.
What stands out
No contract
Calculator pricing
Entra ID and Google sync
Where it costs you
The pricing page gives no figure without entering a user count, and no trial length
Terms allow all data to be deleted after access ends, so export first
Right for
Mid-sized Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace firms wanting monthly billing and no contract
Wrong for
Buyers who need a printed price list before talking to anyone
Not stated by the vendorPrice calculator by user count in three currencies; monthly or yearly; trial offered; over 300 licences by chat
Server-side signatures with one price list in pounds and a setup fee
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Email Signature Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The first ninety days include a paid setup phase covering technical implementation, signature and banner design, account activation and training.
After that the table is plain: 564 pounds a year for 50 employees, 1,916 for 200, or 59 and 204 pounds monthly. Above 200 employees the price is custom. Billing works in pounds, dollars or euros, and cancellation follows the contract's notice period.
What stands out
Setup fee
All features one price
Server-side
Where it costs you
A one-time setup fee is charged and its amount is not published
The 14-day trial is open only to businesses with 50 or more employees
Right for
Companies of 50 to 200 staff wanting server-side signatures and a one-line price list
Wrong for
Teams under 50 people or wanting a trial before talking to sales
Not stated by the vendorPublished annual and monthly totals by employee band; one-time setup fee on top; 14-day trial for 50+ users
Signature generator with team management, sold by signature count
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Email Signature Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
A 7-day trial is shorter than most rivals, so the directory sync and banner setup should be ready before it starts. The slider prices per signature between 5 and 200, then a custom plan.
Live chat is stated as 24/7 and a personalised onboarding session can be requested. Deliverables are deactivated or moved to free options on cancellation, and a deleted account can be restored within 30 days.
What stands out
Per-signature slider
Generator heritage
7-day trial
Where it costs you
Refunds are given only in exceptional cases and never after a trial ends
Cancelling or changing a plan needs an email to the vendor after the trial
Right for
Marketing teams of a few dozen wanting banners and analytics in one dashboard
Wrong for
Buyers who want self-service cancellation or published refund terms
Not stated by the vendorSlider pricing by number of signatures, billed annually; 7-day trial; custom plan above 200 signatures
Marseille-founded vendor selling signatures, vCards and slides at one rate
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Email Signature Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Setup is guided: the page promises a dedicated customer success and support team of 16 experts. The price is flat at 2 dollars per user a month whether you take Signatures, Slides or the Platform, so the platform bundle is cheap to add.
A trial can be requested. Enterprise adds multi-directory sync, governance roles and architecture tailored to IT constraints, with ISO 27001 and 27018 certification stated.
What stands out
Marseille HQ
vCards
ISO 27001
Where it costs you
Real-time click tracking, filtered views and data export are marked upcoming
SSO, SCIM and SMTP deployment need the Enterprise tier
Right for
Communication teams that also want digital business cards and branded slide decks
Wrong for
IT teams wanting server-side stamping through simple self-service pricing alone
FrancePublished per-user rate, same for Signatures, Slides or Platform; trial; Enterprise on request
Four-tier platform where server-side deployment starts at the third tier
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Email Signature Software in 2026.
Published pricingMiddle East
Setup is fast on Basic with Google Workspace and Microsoft Entra integrations. Real cost depends on the tier plus one dollar per employee: Grow at 49 dollars adds campaigns, analytics and rules, and Platform at 189 adds roles, SSO and server-side.
Pro+ at 9 dollars per month serves individuals and micro-teams. Enterprise adds audit logs and a 99.9 percent uptime SLA, priced by contact.
What stands out
Tiered
Server-side from Platform
Individual Pro+
Where it costs you
Server-side integration and single sign-on need the 189 dollar Platform tier
Basic is limited to one admin and five templates
Right for
Growing marketing-led companies that need banners first and IT controls later
Wrong for
Firms needing server-side deployment without paying the third-tier fee
IsraelPublished monthly platform fee per tier plus a per-employee amount, billed annually; Enterprise on request
Signature manager covering Microsoft 365, Google, Exchange and HCL Domino
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Email Signature Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The site offers a demo, a free trial and a quote request, but no price list. Signatures are assembled from blocks with display rules for internal against external mail, new against reply, and date ranges,.
Platforms covered are Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Exchange and HCL Domino. Group access lets marketing edit signatures without admin rights. The first week is therefore spent on rule design rather than layout, and a Dynamic Outlook Add-in is one of the listed deployment options.
What stands out
HCL Domino support
Tamper-proof control
Quote only
Where it costs you
No price list was found on the site, so a quote is the only route to a price
Block-and-rule design takes longer to set up than a plain template editor
Right for
IT teams running HCL Domino or mixed mail platforms needing rule-based signatures
Wrong for
Small companies that want to compare a published price before booking
Not stated by the vendorPricing on request; trial offered; no price list found
San Francisco vendor pairing signatures with CRM-linked banner campaigns
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Email Signature Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The first ninety days run through a demo, since trials are for qualified accounts only. Signature at 1 dollar, Pipeline at 3 and Complete at 5 per user all carry the 500 dollar minimum, so at the 1 dollar tier the minimum sets the bill below 500 users.
The company states US-based data residency and support, plus SOC 2 Type II. Directory, HR system and SIEM integrations sit in the top tier.
What stands out
Monthly minimum
CRM integrations
US data residency
Where it costs you
Every plan has a 500 dollar monthly minimum plus a service plan
Trials are offered only to qualified accounts
Right for
US enterprises linking signature banners to HubSpot, Salesforce or Marketo data
Wrong for
Companies under about 100 staff watching the monthly cost
United StatesPublished per-user tiers with a monthly minimum and a service plan; trials for qualified accounts only
Large UK-based vendor with three published tiers and a ten-user minimum
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Email Signature Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Setup is a 14-day trial with no card, then three tiers: 0.90 dollars per user for Starter, 1.45 for Standard and 1.75 for Pro on annual billing.
Each step up unlocks something a normal buyer needs: rules and disclaimer management at Standard, a usage dashboard, HRIS sync and audit log at Pro. Hosting runs on regional Azure datacentres with a stated 99.99 percent availability SLA.
What stands out
Largest vendor here
Ten-user minimum
Three tiers
Where it costs you
Starter holds one template and one brand kit, and rules begin at Standard
Ten users is the minimum, so very small firms cannot buy
Right for
Larger Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace firms wanting vendor scale and compliance certifications
Wrong for
Teams wanting an independent small vendor or a single flat price
United KingdomPublished per-user tiers billed annually; Enterprise on request; 14-day trial
Email signature software centrally builds, assigns and applies signatures, disclaimers and promotional banners to staff email in Microsoft 365, Google Workspace or Exchange, with employee data pulled from a directory. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
8 of the 11 tools here publish what they cost; the other 3 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: CodeTwo, Signitic, Bybrand, Rocketseed, Letsignit, WiseStamp, Opensense, Exclaimer.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 11 vendors are established in 6 countries across 4 regions (Elsewhere 5, Europe 4, North America 1, Middle East 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
Server-side or client-side: where the signature is added decides which devices work
A signature added on the mail server reaches every device, including phones, but may not show in the sender's drafts. A signature added in Outlook shows while typing but only works where the add-in runs. CodeTwo offers cloud, Outlook add-in or a combination. Rocketseed describes server-side deployment with no end-user installs.
Exclaimer says all packages can be deployed server-side, client-side or both. WiseStamp reserves server-side integration for its 189 dollar Platform tier, which surprises smaller buyers. Ask which mode your plan includes, then test with a reply, a forward, a shared mailbox and a phone before signing, because rule behaviour and the preview a sender sees differ by mode and by mail client.
Send a test from a phone, a shared mailbox and a reply.
Confirm the mode is included in your plan, not a higher tier.
Check how drafts and sent items show the signature.
Directory sync is where hidden fees and tiers appear
Signatures are only as accurate as the directory behind them. Bybrand charges 0.50 dollars per synced employee on top of its base fee. Exclaimer keeps HRIS sync for Pro. Opensense keeps HR system and SIEM integrations for its 5 dollar tier. Signitic puts HRIS and SFTP sync in its custom tier. Xink lists Entra ID, Google Workspace and SQL Azure but gives no tier mapping.
Before comparing prices, list your data sources, such as job titles stored in an HR system rather than Active Directory, and check which tier reads them. A cheap plan that cannot fill the phone or title field forces someone to edit profiles by hand every month, and that cost never shows on a price page.
List which fields live only in HR, not the directory.
Ask which tier syncs custom fields.
Check what happens when a leaver is removed.
Minimums and setup fees change the real price
Headline rates ignore floors. Exclaimer requires ten users and CodeTwo ten licences. Signitic Standard needs 20. Opensense adds a 500 dollar monthly minimum and a service plan. Rocketseed adds a one-time setup fee that is not published, and its trial is open to 50 or more employees only. WiseStamp stacks a platform fee on a per-employee amount.
For a 30-person firm, a one dollar per user rate can cost less than a 19 dollar flat fee, or far more than a minimum. Total your first-year cost for your headcount, including setup, rather than comparing the per-user figure on the front page, and ask whether the trial lets you test the integrations you will pay for.
Calculate year-one cost for your actual headcount.
Ask for setup and service fees in writing.
Check the minimum seat count and trial eligibility.
Exit terms: cancellation, refunds and what happens to the data
Signature tools sit in every outgoing email, so a rushed cancellation can leave staff unsigned. Bybrand lets you cancel and delete your information yourself and offers a 30-day money-back window. Newoldstamp refunds only in exceptional cases and none after a trial ends.
Xink lets card customers cancel online up to two days before renewal, while invoice customers give 30 days of written notice, and its terms allow permanent data deletion afterwards. CodeTwo cancels at the end of the billing cycle. Export your templates and HTML before cancelling, since none of the vendor pages read for this guide promises a template export, and a signature design rebuilt from memory takes longer than expected.
Save your signature HTML before cancelling.
Note each vendor's notice period and renewal date.
Plan a replacement signature before access ends.
What goes wrong most often when buying email signature software
Comparing per-user rates without checking the minimum seat count, setup fee or monthly floor.
Testing signatures only in Outlook on desktop and missing phones, replies and shared mailboxes.
Buying a marketing-led tier when the missing need is directory control from IT, or the reverse.
Letting an auto-renewing contract run on without checking notice periods, such as Xink's 30 days for invoice customers.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best email signature software in 2026?
CodeTwo leads our ranking of 11. CodeTwo sells Email Signatures 365 as one plan, so the listed rate has no module surcharges: banners, CSAT surveys, QR codes and rules are all in.
The rate drops from about 1.22 dollars per user at 10 seats to 0.73 at 500, with quotes above that. It needs 10 licences minimum and the page covers the cloud edition only.
Which email signature tools publish their pricing?
8 of the 11, with the pricing model each one publishes:
CodeTwo: Published per-user rate that falls with volume; 14-day trial; one plan with all features.
Signitic: Free plan for up to 19 users; Standard published per user, minimum 20 licences; Custom tier on request.
Bybrand: Published base fee covering 10 signatures, plus per-signature or per-synced-employee add-ons; 14-day trial.
Rocketseed: Published annual and monthly totals by employee band; one-time setup fee on top; 14-day trial for 50+ users.
Letsignit: Published per-user rate, same for Signatures, Slides or Platform; trial; Enterprise on request.
WiseStamp: Published monthly platform fee per tier plus a per-employee amount, billed annually; Enterprise on request.
Opensense: Published per-user tiers with a monthly minimum and a service plan; trials for qualified accounts only.
Exclaimer: Published per-user tiers billed annually; Enterprise on request; 14-day trial.
The other 3 quote per organisation.
Is there a free email signature tool?
Signitic offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these email signature software vendors established?
In 6 countries across 4 regions: Elsewhere 5, Europe 4, North America 1, Middle East 1.
CodeTwo: Poland.
Signitic: France.
Bybrand: Not stated by the vendor.
Xink: Not stated by the vendor.
Rocketseed: Not stated by the vendor.
Newoldstamp: Not stated by the vendor.
Letsignit: France.
WiseStamp: Israel.
Crossware: Not stated by the vendor.
Opensense: United States.
Exclaimer: United Kingdom.
What should you use instead of CodeTwo?
Signitic and Bybrand are the next two on this page. Signitic is for companies under 20 staff and French-speaking teams wanting EU-hosted signature control; Bybrand is for small companies wanting cheap, simple signatures with Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 sync.
Who should not buy CodeTwo?
Companies under ten mailboxes, or above 500 wanting list prices. The pricing page covers the 365 edition only, with no figures for other editions.
If your email signature software product belongs among these 11, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.