Campground management software takes reservations for pitches and cabins, draws the site map, runs the camp store and bills guests, often including electricity.
This guide ranks vendors on what the first ninety days cost, what the bill becomes with payments and messaging, how data leaves, whether the vendor stands alone, and whether it was built for campgrounds rather than hotels.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What campground management software does
Campground management software handles online booking, site maps, arrivals, payments and reports for campgrounds and holiday parks, replacing paper charts and spreadsheets with one record per pitch and guest.
Each campground management tool was put through the same five questions, in sequence: how hard is setup, what does it really cost, how does data come back out, can you leave, and who is it for. Challengers hold places 1 to 3 wherever the category has them. Established brands begin at place 4. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Single one-time licence covering every site and room, with no monthly or per-booking charge; 30-day trial; networking option and printed manuals sold apart
—
Single-park owners who want one fixed payment, a drawn site map and walk-in handling
Parks wanting online booking and reachability from several locations
Published usage fees: a charge per unit booked and a monthly charge per current long-term booking, no setup fees or contracts; SMS bundles priced by volume; 14-day trial without a card
—
Parks wanting costs to follow bookings, plus an embedded portal with a site map
Owners who want one fixed annual amount known before the season
Tiered plans with published monthly starting points, an all-features rate per reservation with a monthly minimum, and a custom top tier; no trial stated
—
Parks billing seasonal guests for electricity who want tiers priced before the demo
Buyers needing a trial period spelled out before committing
Published one-time membership fee, websites billed monthly, and card processing as either a flat surcharge passed to campers or monthly fees plus a percentage; no trial stated
—
Parks wanting plate-recognition gates, unlimited staff logins and QuickBooks exports
Owners who dislike passing card fees on to their campers
One-off licence for a locally installed reservation grid and maps
Ranked #1 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Owners tend to ask first what the next ninety days cost, and here the answer is one payment plus the hours spent drawing the map, since the vendor does not bill for map design.
The dynamic maps, occupancy grid and arrivals, departures and payments-due reports cover the front desk. Basic functions work without internet. The weak spot is anything remote: the networking option is priced separately and no hosted booking engine is described.
What stands out
One-time licence
Runs locally
Map design included
Where it costs you
Remote access over the internet depends on the optional networking add-on, whose price the page does not show
Printed manuals are sold separately, and the vendor gives no country, parent company or licence terms
Right for
Single-park owners who want one fixed payment, a drawn site map and walk-in handling
Wrong for
Parks wanting online booking and reachability from several locations
Not stated by the vendorSingle one-time licence covering every site and room, with no monthly or per-booking charge; 30-day trial; networking option and printed manuals sold apart
Per-booking fees and a 14-day trial, embedded in your own website
Ranked #2 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Consider how the fee behaves across a year. A park with many long-term guests pays the monthly per-booking charge on each, while transient bookings pay per unit booked, and nothing starts until the first guest transaction completes.
Utility reading entry, recurring charges and a guest portal for changes are listed. Because texts are priced in volume bands and international ones cost more, model your messaging separately from the booking fee.
What stands out
Per-unit booking fee
Embedded booking portal
Long-term stays
Where it costs you
Every booked unit carries a fee, so a busy season raises the bill and there is no flat ceiling
The vendor does not state its country, owner, hosting model or licence on the pages read
Right for
Parks wanting costs to follow bookings, plus an embedded portal with a site map
Wrong for
Owners who want one fixed annual amount known before the season
Not stated by the vendorPublished usage fees: a charge per unit booked and a monthly charge per current long-term booking, no setup fees or contracts; SMS bundles priced by volume; 14-day trial without a card
Printed monthly tiers and meter reading for seasonal sites
Ranked #3 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Seasonal and long-stay sites live on utility billing, and this vendor puts meter reading, recurring billing and document storage with e-signature in one list. Accounting runs cash or accrual, and mobile check-in plus text and email marketing are named.
The price you pay depends on which of two models wins: the per-reservation rate with a monthly floor, or a fixed tier. Count last season's reservations before picking, and ask about hosting, which is not stated.
What stands out
Per-reservation option
Meter reading
Energy partners
Where it costs you
The listed starting prices are minimums, and the page gives no ceiling for the Unlimited tier, which is a custom quote
No trial is stated, and the page does not describe how Wild Energy, MarineSync or Flip.to connect
Right for
Parks billing seasonal guests for electricity who want tiers priced before the demo
Wrong for
Buyers needing a trial period spelled out before committing
Not stated by the vendorTiered plans with published monthly starting points, an all-features rate per reservation with a monthly minimum, and a custom top tier; no trial stated
Salesforce-based booking with gate access and a card surcharge
Ranked #4 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The membership is a single payment, but the real price shows up in two places: website fees from a stated monthly starting amount, and the processing choice. Basys handles cards and the surcharge goes to the camper, which suits parks comfortable with that policy.
Real-time booking blocks double bookings, and discount ID tracking and a campsite map are listed. Ask to see the Software Purchase Agreement, whose price the site does not show.
What stands out
One-time membership
Gate access link
Card surcharge
Where it costs you
The surcharge cannot be applied to debit or card-present transactions, so part of the card cost stays with the park
The legal page returned an error and the country is not stated, so the contracting entity is unclear
Right for
Parks wanting plate-recognition gates, unlimited staff logins and QuickBooks exports
Wrong for
Owners who dislike passing card fees on to their campers
Not stated by the vendorPublished one-time membership fee, websites billed monthly, and card processing as either a flat surcharge passed to campers or monthly fees plus a percentage; no trial stated
Dynamic pricing and grid optimisation, sold through a demo
Ranked #5 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Scale is the selling point: the vendor counts parks and campers, and its revenue figure is its own. Beyond pricing tools, Lock Site is named, and reports download as CSV with cash and accrual accounting.
An Online Booking API appears among Enterprise extras, so integration depth may depend on the tier. Ask which partners the dozens of third-party connections include, because none is named, and whether camper-side listing is part of your plan.
What stands out
Dynamic pricing
Grid optimisation
Multi-location POS
Where it costs you
Pricing sits on a separate page that could not be read, so the cost of any plan is unknown
Hosting model and licence are not stated, and the API is listed under Enterprise extras
Right for
Multi-site operators wanting dynamic pricing, grid tools and one point-of-sale system
Wrong for
Buyers who need to see a price before talking to sales
United StatesDemo-led: the park-software page lists no amounts, the pricing page could not be read, and the camper booking site costs campers nothing
New Zealand cloud system with a built-in channel manager for holiday parks
Ranked #6 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
The scope is wide for a park: channel management, member portal, billing and ledger posting are all inside one subscription, so fewer add-on invoices are likely than with a point solution.
That also means you pay attention to what the plans split. The site routes you to a features-and-plans page and a demo rather than a price list. The product being named iBex under the Seekom brand is worth confirming in writing.
What stands out
Holiday parks
Built-in channels
SeekomPay
Where it costs you
No prices appear on the pages read, so budgeting starts with a sales call
The hosting provider and licence are not named, and the product is not sold for parks alone
Right for
Holiday parks wanting payments, accounting and channels from one New Zealand-owned vendor
Wrong for
Owners who want published prices and a self-serve trial
New ZealandPlans sit behind a features page and a demo; the home page shows no amounts and mentions no trial
Essentials for single sites, Enterprise for multi-park operators
Ranked #7 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Think of Newbook as modules you assemble: property management, booking engine, channel manager, central reservations, kiosks, Key Café, websites and marketing are listed as separate items. That helps a group standardising several parks, and hurts a small owner who just wants a grid.
Accounting and access control integrations are named at category level with an API document linked. Ask which modules your quote includes, because the pricing page names them without a figure.
What stands out
Essentials and Enterprise
Key Café access
100+ integrations
Where it costs you
The ownership link to Storable is unexplained, so who stands behind the contract is a question for the sales call
Neither amounts nor a trial appear, and kiosks and Key Café are separate offerings to cost
Right for
Multi-park groups wanting kiosks, cloud key access and many integrations from one vendor
Wrong for
Single small parks wanting visible prices before a call
Not stated by the vendorQuoted through a demo or inquiry form; modules listed without amounts; separate Essentials and Enterprise products
All-in-one lodging system with a channel manager adding no fees
Ranked #8 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The offer is broad lodging software with modules for websites, travel protection, locks and card processing. Direct bookings carry no booking fee, which is a clear saving for a park that sells through its own site.
What the page does not show is anything park-specific: no site map, no long-stay billing and no meter reading are named. A campground should ask for those in the demo before treating a lodging product as a fit.
What stands out
Direct booking tools
Channel manager
Door locks
Where it costs you
Prices were on a separate page that was not read, so no cost can be stated
The partner travel sites appear only as a logo image, so the channel list cannot be checked in text
Right for
Small lodging operators wanting direct booking tools, a website and door locks together
Wrong for
Parks looking for site maps and utility billing features
Not stated by the vendorNo setup or direct booking fees; amounts on a pricing page not read here; trial offered, length not stated
Month-to-month lodging system whose channel manager lists over 300 channels
Ranked #9 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The strongest facts are about cancellation and reach: month-to-month billing with no obligation and a channel manager that pushes rates and availability to many channels. Front-desk screens show bookings, guests and payments together, and phone bookings are covered.
For a campground the gap is specialisation. Confirm in a demo that pitches, long stays and electricity can be handled, since the pages talk only about accommodation. The page also lists a mobile app and automated departure reminders.
What stands out
Month-to-month
300+ channels
Guest messaging
Where it costs you
Prices sit on a page that was not read, and no trial is stated
The pages describe accommodation, and no site map, pitch grid or meter feature is named for campgrounds
Right for
Small lodges wanting monthly billing with wide channel reach and guest messaging
Wrong for
Parks that need site grids and utility billing
Not stated by the vendorBilled month to month and cancellable at any time; amounts sit on a pricing page not read; training and support included
Room-scaled pricing with a single-rental plan and AWS hosting
Ranked #10 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Sirvoy fits a campground only at the edges. It scales per room from a low monthly start, hosts on Amazon Web Services, and offers a 14-day trial of the full system with no setup fees or contracts.
Its booking engine takes no commission and a channel manager reaches Booking.com, Airbnb and Expedia. Nothing on the page mentions pitch maps or utilities, so a park with cabins may use it, while a pitch-heavy site faces rising charges.
What stands out
Per-room scaling
Hosted on AWS
Commission-free engine
Where it costs you
Per-room scaling means a park counting every pitch as a unit sees the monthly total climb with each addition
The single free plan is limited to solo hosts with one short-term rental, so it cannot trial a whole campground
Right for
Cabin-led parks wanting a commission-free booking engine and a 14-day trial
Wrong for
Parks with hundreds of pitches billed per unit
Not stated by the vendorPer-room scaling from a low monthly start, a free plan limited to one short-term rental, and a 14-day trial of the full system
Cloud property platform with payments, POS and an Open API
Ranked #11 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
The pitch is breadth: operations, distribution, revenue management, guest portal and payments are listed under one cloud platform, with an Open API for connections. A partner page promises a world of partners but names none in the text read.
For a campground the open questions are fit and cost. Bring a list of campsite tasks to the demo, because the page speaks of property management in general and the pricing route is broken.
What stands out
Cloud-native
RMS Pay
Open API
Where it costs you
The pricing link returned an error, so the cost model is entirely unseen
Nothing campground-specific is named, and the Blend relationship in the footer is unexplained
Right for
Operators of larger mixed properties who want payments and an API inside one platform
Wrong for
Small parks looking for visible prices and a campsite-first design
AustraliaDemo only; the pricing link returned a not-found error, so no plan structure was seen and no trial is mentioned
Activity and booking calendar with deposits and waivers on one plan
Ranked #12 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Use Checkfront beside the main pitch system, not in place of it. The single plan combines a monthly fee with a cut of online bookings, while offline bookings carry no fee, so the sums stay short.
Daily, multi-day and timeslot bookings, deposits, buy-now-pay-later and digital waivers suit kayak hire or guided walks. Connections named are Zapier, Square and the WordPress, Drupal and Joomla site builders. The vendor says prices vary by region, so ask for a quote in your currency.
What stands out
Single plan
Online booking cut
Waivers and deposits
Where it costs you
The share taken from online bookings grows with sales, and the pricing page names no ceiling
No pitch map, housekeeping or meter feature is named, so the product serves activities rather than camping stays
Right for
Parks selling tours, rentals or guided activities with timeslots, deposits and waivers
Wrong for
Owners wanting a pitch map and housekeeping in one system
Not stated by the vendorPublished single plan: a monthly fee plus a percentage of online bookings; offline bookings carry no fee; regional price variation noted
Owner booking system tied to a traveller marketplace listing
Ranked #13 of 13 in Best Campground Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Its value is split between listing a park where travellers search and giving the owner a booking system with no calendar to update by hand. The traveller side offers location search, favourites and secure payment.
The page gives the owner side only one line, so what reports, accounting or site grids exist is unknown. Treat it as a marketplace plus booking tool and ask for the full feature list.
What stands out
Marketplace listing
Nothing to install
Traveller search
Where it costs you
Nothing about price, plans or limits is shown, so a buyer cannot cost it
The owner-side features are described in a single line, with no integrations beyond one affiliate link
Right for
Owners who want a marketplace listing and an online booking system without installing software
Wrong for
Buyers needing detailed features, pricing and integrations before a call
Not stated by the vendorNo prices, plans or limits shown on the pages read; the only offer is a mailing list for traveller deals
Campground management software handles online booking, site maps, arrivals, payments and reports for campgrounds and holiday parks, replacing paper charts and spreadsheets with one record per pitch and guest. Differences that change the outcome seldom sit in the features. Here is the sequence we would follow.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
The split is 5 published against 8 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with Firefly Reservations, CampLife, Booking Ninjas, Sirvoy, Checkfront.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
3 regions are represented (Elsewhere 10, Asia-Pacific 2, North America 1). A vendor outside your own legal area is not a problem as such, but it changes who can compel it to hand over data.
Campground management software: what each vendor bills on
Campground vendors bill on very different units, so a quote means little until you know which unit it uses, and the spread between them is wide in this market. Campground Master asks one payment for the system. Firefly Reservations charges per unit booked and per month for each long-term booking. CampLife offers a rate per reservation with a monthly minimum, or fixed tiers from set monthly starting points.
Booking Ninjas combines a one-time membership with monthly website fees and a card surcharge. Sirvoy scales per room. Last season's booking count, number of long-stay guests and card volume decide which model is cheapest for your park, so collect those figures first, then ask each vendor to price exactly that same year.
Count last season's reservations, long-term guests and card payments
Ask each vendor to price the same sample year
Check whether minimums or surcharges apply to your volume
Site grids, maps and meters: features a hotel system leaves out
A pitch is not a room, and the tools differ in how well they know it. Campground Master draws customisable dynamic maps and an occupancy grid. Firefly Reservations lets guests choose a site on an interactive map and enters utility readings. CampLife adds remote and mass meter reading for electricity. Campspot names Grid Optimization and Lock Site.
Nightsbridge, ResNexus and RMS describe general accommodation, and none of their pages names a pitch map. Sirvoy, which bills per room, presents itself as a property system, and Checkfront is a booking calendar for activities, not a pitch planner. Before shortlisting a lodging product, list your own campground tasks and watch each one performed on screen during a live demo, not described in slides.
Ask to see a pitch chosen on a map in the demo
Check how long-stay guests are billed for electricity
Confirm that lodging products handle pitches, not just rooms
Gates, card fees and channels: where the extras sit
The invoice grows at the edges. Booking Ninjas links to INEX for licence-plate gate access and passes a flat card surcharge to campers, except on debit and card-present payments. Newbook sells Key Café key access and self-service kiosks as separate items. Firefly Reservations names Airbnb, Hipcamp and ReserveAmerica.com, whereas Seekom reports 200+ channels and Nightsbridge over 300.
Checkfront adds a percentage on online bookings. A park that sells mostly through its own website cares about the booking cut, not the channel count. List which of these extras you will use in year one and ask for each one itemised on the quote. Kiosks, key systems and gate integrations deserve their own lines on the quote.
Ask which gate and kiosk modules are priced separately
Find out who pays the card fees
Match the channel list to where your guests book
Local, hosted or Salesforce: where your records live and how they leave
Hosting differs more than most buyers expect. Campground Master runs locally and works without internet for basic functions, with remote access through a paid networking option. Booking Ninjas says it is built on and secured by Salesforce. Sirvoy states Amazon Web Services hosting, and Seekom and Newbook call themselves cloud systems without naming a host.
Campspot, Firefly Reservations and CampLife do not state hosting at all. Exports matter at exit: Booking Ninjas offers CSV export for QuickBooks and Campspot offers CSV downloads, while the other vendors say nothing about export on the pages read. Ask each vendor in writing how guest records and reservation history leave, in which format, and whether that export costs extra.
Ask where the data is hosted and who can reach it
Get the export format and cost in writing
Test a CSV export from the demo account
What goes wrong most often when buying campground management software
Buying a lodging product such as Nightsbridge or ResNexus without checking that it can draw pitches and bill electricity.
Comparing Firefly Reservations and CampLife on headline price without modelling long-term guests against your reservation count.
Assuming Booking Ninjas card surcharges cover every payment, when debit and card-present transactions cannot carry them.
Treating a demo-only vendor such as Campspot or RMS as comparable before you have seen an actual price.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best campground management software in 2026?
Our ranking of 13 puts Campground Master first. Cottonwood Software sells Campground Master as a standalone system for one up-front cost, however many sites or rooms a park has, with nothing added per reservation and nothing charged for setup or map design.
That is the cheapest route to a working grid here. It runs locally, so outside access needs the optional networking add-on, which has no price shown, and no country is given.
Which campground management tools publish their pricing?
5 of the 13, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Firefly Reservations: Published usage fees: a charge per unit booked and a monthly charge per current long-term booking, no setup fees or contracts; SMS bundles priced by volume; 14-day trial without a card.
CampLife: Tiered plans with published monthly starting points, an all-features rate per reservation with a monthly minimum, and a custom top tier; no trial stated.
Booking Ninjas: Published one-time membership fee, websites billed monthly, and card processing as either a flat surcharge passed to campers or monthly fees plus a percentage; no trial stated.
Sirvoy: Per-room scaling from a low monthly start, a free plan limited to one short-term rental, and a 14-day trial of the full system.
Checkfront: Published single plan: a monthly fee plus a percentage of online bookings; offline bookings carry no fee; regional price variation noted.
The other 8 quote per organisation.
Is there a free campground management tool?
Sirvoy can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these campground management software vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 4 countries and 3 regions, Elsewhere 10, Asia-Pacific 2, North America 1:
Campground Master: Not stated by the vendor.
Firefly Reservations: Not stated by the vendor.
CampLife: Not stated by the vendor.
Booking Ninjas: Not stated by the vendor.
Campspot: United States.
Seekom: New Zealand.
Newbook: Not stated by the vendor.
ResNexus: Not stated by the vendor.
Nightsbridge: Not stated by the vendor.
Sirvoy: Not stated by the vendor.
RMS: Australia.
Checkfront: Not stated by the vendor.
Roverpass: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Campground Master?
Second is Firefly Reservations, which suits Parks wanting costs to follow bookings, plus an embedded portal with a site map. Third is CampLife, which suits Parks billing seasonal guests for electricity who want tiers priced before the demo.
Who should not buy Campground Master?
Parks wanting online booking and reachability from several locations. Remote access over the internet depends on the optional networking add-on, whose price the page does not show.
Do you make a campground management software product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.