RMM software puts an agent on every laptop and server you look after, then patches, scripts, monitors and remotely repairs them from one console.
This guide ranks twelve products on first-ninety-day setup hours, whether the bill counts devices, technicians or endpoint bands, how your scripts and inventory leave, and whether you can buy it without a reseller.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What RMM software does
RMM software installs an agent on managed computers and servers, then monitors their health, deploys patches, runs scripts and opens remote sessions so a small team can support many devices.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each RMM tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Existing Kaseya customers who want to stay within the Kaseya platform
Buyers wanting to see a price and trial first
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
RMM-only product billed per device with every feature included
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best RMM Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Level charges per device per month on a single plan with every feature included, and the first ten devices are free. Terms are month-to-month.
The feature navigation lists automations, patch management, scripting, remote control, inventory and monitoring. It does not list a ticketing or billing module, so a service provider will pair it with a PSA. Quotes above 2,001 devices go through a demo.
What stands out
Per-device pricing
Month-to-month
Single product
Where it costs you
The site's feature list covers automations, patching, scripting, remote control, inventory and monitoring, with no ticketing or invoicing section, so a PSA has to be bought elsewhere.
Billing counts every device, so a fleet in the thousands costs more than under a per-technician plan; above 2,001 devices the page asks you to book a demo.
Right for
Small IT teams and MSPs that own a PSA and want a per-device bill
Wrong for
Providers wanting ticketing and client billing in the same product
United StatesFree for the first 10 devices, then per device per month, published; month-to-month
RMM and PSA in every plan, priced per technician not per device
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best RMM Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Syncro has Core and Team plans for MSPs, both billed per technician per month with unlimited endpoints and RMM plus PSA included. Annual billing is cheaper than monthly.
A separate IT-team plan carries no per-device fee. The 14-day trial needs no credit card. The risk is seat growth: the invoice follows technicians, so cheap endpoints do not offset a big team.
What stands out
RMM plus PSA
Per technician
Unlimited endpoints
Where it costs you
Per-technician billing becomes the expensive axis once the support team grows, since every seat is charged whether or not it manages many devices.
The AI capabilities are described as included only through January 2027, so the Team plan price after that date is not stated on the page.
Right for
MSPs with many endpoints and a small technician team wanting RMM and PSA together
Wrong for
Large help desks where seats outnumber the managed devices
United StatesPer technician per month, published; unlimited endpoints; 14-day trial
All-inclusive RMM, service desk and PSA, installed in cloud or on-premises
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best RMM Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePublished pricingAsia-Pacific
Naverisk combines RMM, a service desk and PSA with documentation, contract management and automated billing, with a head office in Auckland, New Zealand.
The agent covers Windows, Linux, Mac and SNMP devices. You choose cloud or on-premise. The pricing page starts at a monthly figure and scales by device band up to 2,500 or more. A free trial is offered.
What stands out
Cloud or on-premise
Device bands
RMM, desk, PSA
Where it costs you
The pricing page shows only a starting monthly figure, with the price for your own device band delivered through a form.
Choosing the on-premise model means your own staff maintain servers and upgrades, which the cloud model avoids.
Right for
Providers wanting RMM, desk and PSA in one price, hosted or self-installed
Wrong for
Buyers who refuse to maintain their own servers
New ZealandPer month by managed-device band, published; cloud or on-premise; trial
PSA, RMM, documentation and billing sold as one per-user plan
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best RMM Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Gorelo sells a Full Platform seat, a PSA Only seat and a Co-Managed seat, each per user per month, billed yearly or monthly, with no lock-in contract.
The security page states that the platform is built on Microsoft Azure and that data is encrypted in transit and at rest. A 30-day free trial is offered. The company's country is not stated on the pages read.
What stands out
Per user licence
Four modules
Newer product
Where it costs you
Its own timeline gives May 2025 as the launch, so there is little production history compared with products that are a decade old.
No page we could read states the company's country or legal entity, which a procurement review will ask for.
Right for
Newer MSPs wanting one licence for PSA, RMM, documentation and billing
Wrong for
Buyers who need a vendor with a long public track record
Not stated by the vendorPer user per month, published; yearly or monthly billing; 30-day trial
Source-available RMM you run on your own server, paid by endpoint tier
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best RMM Software in 2026.
Open sourceSelf-hostablePublished pricingNorth America
Tactical RMM is published by AmidaWare LLC under the Tactical RMM Licence, which allows copying and modifying the code but is described by the licensor as not an open-source licence.
You can self-host or buy a hosted instance, priced in tiers by endpoint count. Windows, Linux and Mac agents are documented in the manual. Reporting and unlimited technicians are listed in every tier, and larger fleets are routed to a custom quote.
What stands out
Source available
Self-hosted
Tiered by endpoints
Where it costs you
The licence restricts using the software to provide a for-profit service to third parties without written approval, so resale as a hosted offering is out.
Support is described as community-based, through Discord and GitHub, with email response times listed between 36 and 72 hours.
Right for
Technical MSPs who host their own RMM and keep control of the data
Wrong for
Teams without staff to run and update a server
United StatesAnnual or monthly tiers by endpoint count, published; self-hosted or hosted
PSA and RMM billed per endpoint with unlimited technicians
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best RMM Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
SuperOps is incorporated in the United States, with a Delaware address on its contact page. It bills per endpoint per month with unlimited technicians, and states that there are no overage charges.
Endpoints include computers with an agent and monitored network devices. Onboarding and migration are free according to the FAQ. The IT-team plans include Prime and Prime Plus, and an MSP track is listed separately.
What stands out
Per endpoint
Unlimited technicians
150-endpoint minimum
Where it costs you
Each plan has a minimum of 150 endpoints, so a micro-MSP or a small IT team cannot start at its real size.
Prices are not shown on the page and must be requested, so the real cost is only known after a sales conversation.
Right for
MSPs and IT teams with 150 or more endpoints and a growing technician team
Wrong for
Small shops below 150 endpoints wanting a published price
United StatesPer endpoint per month, quoted; 150-endpoint minimum; trial available
Wide endpoint platform billed per device, with rates on request
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best RMM Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
NinjaOne, LLC states a 14-day free trial, bulk and bundling discounts, and per-device pricing that falls as endpoint count rises. Its terms are governed by Texas law. The pricing page claims most users are operating within a week and lists free onboarding and training.
Payment is by ACH, card, wire or cheque, and partners who do not take a promotional commitment can cancel on 60 days' notice. Rates beyond the FAQ range are shared on request.
What stands out
Per-device tiers
Broad module range
14-day trial
Where it costs you
Full pricing is not listed; only a range per device is given in the FAQ, so you need a quote to know the real price.
Backup, MDM, endpoint security and other modules are separate products, so the bill grows with each one you add.
Right for
IT departments and MSPs wanting one vendor for RMM, backup and device management
Wrong for
Buyers who need a published price list to compare
United StatesPer device per month in tiers; full rates on request; 14-day trial
Postpaid per-endpoint billing across RMM, patching, security and MDM
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best RMM Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
ITarian lists a postpaid rate per endpoint for Device Management, Mobile Management, Containment, Client Security and several managed detection and response products.
You are charged for the active endpoints of the previous month, so adding or removing devices changes the next invoice. ITarian LLC lists a Bloomfield, New Jersey address. The home page offers a US and a new EU platform.
What stands out
Postpaid billing
Per-product rates
Xcitium-powered
Where it costs you
Rates differ sharply by product, from device management up to managed detection and response, so a full stack costs far more than the headline RMM figure.
The site states it is powered by Xcitium, so product direction depends on a second company that the page does not explain.
Right for
MSPs wanting pay-as-you-go endpoint billing with no annual contract to sign
Wrong for
Buyers wanting one all-in rate for every module
United StatesPer endpoint per month by product, published; billed on active endpoints
Endpoint suite sold in editions, deployable in cloud or on-premises
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best RMM Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePublished pricingAsia-Pacific
ManageEngine states that Endpoint Central is sold as Professional, Enterprise, UEM and Security editions with starting rates per endpoint and a volume discount. A free 30-day trial and a free edition for up to 25 endpoints are offered.
Cloud and on-premises deployments are both available, with a Secure Gateway Server for distributed sites. ManageEngine is a division of Zoho Corp, with its Chennai office listed in India.
What stands out
Four editions
Cloud or on-prem
Free edition
Where it costs you
The minimum paid tier starts at 50 endpoints, and the free edition stops at 25, so there is a gap for fleets between those figures.
Vulnerability remediation and data loss prevention appear only in the top Security edition, so the real price depends on edition.
Right for
Internal IT teams wanting an endpoint suite in cloud or on-premises
Wrong for
Teams wanting one published price covering every feature
IndiaPer endpoint per month by edition, published; free edition to 25 endpoints; cloud or on-premises
Deeply scriptable RMM built for MSPs that want granular control
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best RMM Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
ConnectWise Automate offers customisable monitoring, scripted remediation with AI-drafted PowerShell, searchable data views and approval-based patching. The page describes patching for Windows and says remote support covers major operating systems.
The page has a Try for Free button and a Request pricing link, and the vendor lists Tampa, Florida as its first global office. Another product, ConnectWise RMM, is named for buyers who want more prebuilt alerts and scripts, so Automate suits teams ready to build their own library.
What stands out
Request pricing
Deep scripting
Granular policies
Where it costs you
The page points buyers wanting more out-of-the-box capability to ConnectWise RMM, which implies Automate needs more configuration work to reach the same result.
Prices are not shown, so cost is learned only after requesting a quote.
Right for
Established MSPs with scripting skills wanting fine-grained automation and policy control
Datto, Inc. lists its corporate headquarters in Norwalk, Connecticut, and its own history page says Kaseya acquired it in 2022. The RMM page describes a secure cloud-based platform for monitoring, securing and managing endpoints, linked to Autotask PSA and Quote Manager.
Pricing is requested through a button on the product page, and the page does not mention a trial. Kaseya's contact page lists Datto's Norwalk office alongside its own Miami headquarters, so the two companies now share one footprint.
What stands out
Kaseya-owned
Cloud-based
Price on request
Where it costs you
Kaseya acquired Datto in 2022 and also sells VSA, so one owner now has two overlapping RMM products, which the Kaseya RMM page presents together.
The product page shows no rates, only a Request Pricing button.
Right for
MSPs already running Autotask PSA and other Datto tools today
Wrong for
Buyers wanting an independent vendor with published rates
United StatesPrice on request; no price on the product page
Kaseya's second RMM product, offered through a demo request
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best RMM Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Kaseya's RMM page calls VSA and Datto RMM its two remote monitoring and management tools, delivered from a cloud-based platform. A VSA 10 customer quote on the page cites time saved through automation.
The contact page lists Miami, Florida as Kaseya's headquarters. Only a demo request is offered, so pricing and trial terms were not visible.
What stands out
Demo-led sale
Kaseya platform
Overlaps Datto RMM
Where it costs you
Kaseya sells VSA and Datto RMM side by side, so a buyer has to ask which one the vendor will keep developing.
The product page offers only a demo; no price, plan list or trial is shown.
Right for
Existing Kaseya customers who want to stay within the Kaseya platform
Wrong for
Buyers wanting to see a price and trial first
United StatesDemo-led; no price on the product page
RMM software installs an agent on managed computers and servers, then monitors their health, deploys patches, runs scripts and opens remote sessions so a small team can support many devices. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
7 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 5 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: Level, Syncro, Naverisk, Gorelo, Tactical RMM, ITarian, ManageEngine Endpoint Central.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 4 countries across 3 regions (North America 9, Asia-Pacific 2, Elsewhere 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
03
Consider whether you want the source
1 of these are open source: Tactical RMM. Hosting one yourself trades a subscription for maintenance.
How to compare Level, Syncro and Gorelo: what the bill counts
The first decision in RMM software is the billing unit, because it decides who your growth makes poorer. Level charges per device, with the first ten free. Syncro charges per technician and includes unlimited endpoints. Gorelo charges per user. SuperOps charges per endpoint with unlimited technicians. A twenty-technician help desk managing 500 devices is punished by Syncro.
A three-person MSP managing 3,000 devices is punished by Level. Work the arithmetic with your own headcount and fleet before comparing feature lists, then repeat it for the size you expect in two years. Also check what sits outside the unit: whether PSA, backup, MDM or security are included or sold as separate line items, and whether a minimum such as SuperOps' 150 endpoints applies to you.
Count technicians and endpoints today, and project both two years ahead.
List which modules are included versus separate line items.
Check for minimums, such as a minimum endpoint count per plan.
Naverisk, Tactical RMM and Gorelo: hosting and who runs the server
Most RMM products are vendor-hosted only, which is quick to start but leaves you with whatever export the vendor allows. Naverisk lets you choose between its cloud and an on-premise install. Tactical RMM is source available and designed for you to run yourself, or buy as a hosted instance, so your data sits in a database you control.
ManageEngine Endpoint Central also offers cloud and on-premises. The price of self-hosting is time: certificates, upgrades, backups and a server to defend are now your jobs. Gorelo states that it runs on Microsoft Azure, so there is nothing for you to patch, but you rely on whatever export the vendor provides. Decide in advance who will own the server when it fails.
Ask whether the product can be installed on your own servers.
Estimate the monthly hours for upgrades, certificates and backups.
Test an export of devices, scripts and policies before signing.
Datto RMM, Kaseya VSA and ConnectWise Automate: quotes and ownership
The three RMM products from the largest groups share a pattern: no published rates, a demo or pricing request first, and a parent company with several overlapping products. Datto RMM was acquired by Kaseya in 2022, and Kaseya also sells VSA, so one buyer faces two products from one owner. ConnectWise Automate points buyers wanting more out-of-the-box features to a second ConnectWise product.
These suites reward providers already invested in the matching PSA, but a newcomer cannot compare prices without a call. Before signing, ask in writing for the all-in monthly figure at your device count, the contract length, the notice period and what happens to the agent if you leave. A quote that cannot be written down is a quote you cannot hold the vendor to.
Ask for a written all-in monthly price at your exact device count.
Ask which product the vendor will keep developing.
Get contract length and cancellation notice in writing.
SuperOps, ITarian and the unit you scale on: where small shops get caught
Small buyers rarely hit the headline price; they hit the edges. SuperOps requires 150 endpoints per plan, so a shop with eighty devices cannot buy at its real size. ITarian charges a different postpaid rate for each product, from device management to managed detection, so a stack of four products costs several times the RMM line.
ManageEngine Endpoint Central's top edition adds vulnerability remediation and data loss prevention, which the lower editions lack. Read the plan comparison to the last row and write down every feature you need that sits above the entry tier. Then price the tier that actually contains them. The entry tier is the figure on the page, and the figure you pay is usually one tier higher.
Find each plan's minimum device count and compare with your fleet.
List every needed feature and note the lowest tier that includes it.
Price the full stack, not just the RMM line.
What goes wrong most often when buying RMM software
Choosing on the entry price without checking the lowest plan that contains the patching, scripting and security features you need.
Comparing a per-device rate with a per-technician rate without working out the invoice at your own headcount and fleet size.
Signing for a product with a minimum endpoint count, such as SuperOps' 150, before checking that your fleet reaches it.
Buying a suite from a parent company that also sells a second RMM, such as Datto RMM beside Kaseya VSA, without asking which product gets the investment.
07
Frequently asked questions
8 answers
What is the best RMM software in 2026?
Level leads our ranking of 12. Level sells one thing, the RMM, at one published rate per device with no tiers and no annual commitment, so the ninety-day cost is easy to forecast.
The first ten devices cost nothing. The trade is scope: the feature list on the site has no ticketing or billing section, so an MSP still needs a separate PSA, and per-device billing rises steadily on a large fleet.
Which RMM tools publish their pricing?
7 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Level: Free for the first 10 devices, then per device per month, published; month-to-month.
Syncro: Per technician per month, published; unlimited endpoints; 14-day trial.
Naverisk: Per month by managed-device band, published; cloud or on-premise; trial.
Gorelo: Per user per month, published; yearly or monthly billing; 30-day trial.
Tactical RMM: Annual or monthly tiers by endpoint count, published; self-hosted or hosted.
ITarian: Per endpoint per month by product, published; billed on active endpoints.
ManageEngine Endpoint Central: Per endpoint per month by edition, published; free edition to 25 endpoints; cloud or on-premises.
The other 5 quote per organisation.
Is there a free RMM tool?
Level offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these RMM software vendors established?
In 4 countries across 3 regions: North America 9, Asia-Pacific 2, Elsewhere 1.
Level: United States.
Syncro: United States.
Naverisk: New Zealand.
Gorelo: Not stated by the vendor.
Tactical RMM: United States.
SuperOps: United States.
NinjaOne: United States.
ITarian: United States.
ManageEngine Endpoint Central: India.
ConnectWise Automate: United States.
Datto RMM: United States.
Kaseya VSA: United States.
Which RMM tools are open source?
Tactical RMM.
Which RMM tools can you host yourself?
Naverisk, Tactical RMM, ManageEngine Endpoint Central. The other 9 are hosted by the vendor only.
What should you use instead of Level?
Syncro and Naverisk are the next two on this page. Syncro is for MSPs with many endpoints and a small technician team wanting RMM and PSA together; Naverisk is for Providers wanting RMM, desk and PSA in one price, hosted or self-installed.
Who should not buy Level?
Providers wanting ticketing and client billing in the same product. The site's feature list covers automations, patching, scripting, remote control, inventory and monitoring, with no ticketing or invoicing section, so a PSA has to be bought elsewhere..
If your RMM software product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.