OKR tools differ less in features than in what a rollout costs once everyone is invited.
This guide ranks twelve of them on the price of the first ninety days, whether the fee rises with headcount, how many security features wait behind the top tier, whether your goals can leave, and whether the vendor sells only OKRs.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What OKR software does
OKR software records company objectives and measurable key results, links team goals to them, and prompts owners for regular progress updates so leaders can see which goals are on track.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each OKR tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Large organisations wanting OKRs, portfolio planning and performance in one system
Small teams wanting to start alone and pay by card
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
OKR software sold at one monthly fee for the whole organisation
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Pricing is one figure per organisation across three published tiers, with a refund promise if adoption stays low. That suits a twelve-person team far better than a per-seat quote with a minimum.
It stops suiting you when security matters: single sign-on, SCIM provisioning and audit logs are Enterprise-only, and the API allowance on the entry plan is a thousand calls a day. Strategy pillars and performance reviews are higher tiers still.
What stands out
Flat fee
Estonia
Trial only
Where it costs you
SSO, SCIM, audit logs and webhooks are only on the Enterprise plan, which starts at a higher monthly figure.
The entry plan covers core OKRs for one team; strategy pillars and performance reviews need the Expand plan.
Right for
Teams of ten to fifty wanting OKRs without a per-seat bill that grows
Wrong for
Organisations needing SSO and provisioning on a small budget
EstoniaFlat monthly fee per organisation, published; 14-day trial
German OKR platform with published per-user prices and Teams integration
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Mooncamp separates its plans by who can see the structure. Essential gives a customisable goal system, check-ins and reports; Professional adds the goal tree, custom dashboards, goal rules and weighting.
Public sharing links, SAML SSO and SCIM sit only in Enterprise, which has a one-hundred-user minimum. That leaves companies of thirty to ninety people paying for Professional and going without single sign-on.
What stands out
Published price
Minimum seats
Germany
Where it costs you
Every plan has a five-user minimum, and Enterprise starts at one hundred users.
The goal tree view, custom dashboards and multi-alignment are not in the Essential plan.
Right for
Mid-sized companies wanting OKRs, check-ins and dashboards with published pricing
Wrong for
Teams wanting SSO below one hundred users
GermanyPer user per month, published; Enterprise quoted; trial
Nordic OKR platform with one plan and falling per-user prices
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Futureworks removes the tier question: one plan includes OKRs, the strategy map, meeting mode, the AI coach, SSO and SCIM. The per-user price then steps down at each volume band up to 200 seats, after which you negotiate.
A ten-person team pays the top rate with nothing cheaper to drop to. The company also sells OKR consulting alongside, which is where the human side of rollout costs extra.
What stands out
One plan
Volume bands
Norway
Where it costs you
The entry price per user is higher than most published rivals for teams under twenty-six people.
Rollout coaching is the separate OKR Care add-on, so adoption help costs extra.
Right for
Companies of 25 to 200 people wanting every feature at one price
Wrong for
Very small teams watching the cost per seat
NorwayPer user per month in volume bands, published; 30-day trial
OKR tool with a strategy map and published per-user prices
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Published pricingAsia-Pacific
Tability keeps the price table short: Basic for OKRs, check-ins, a strategy map and initiatives, Premium for reporting, connectors, SSO and the AI assistant. Billing monthly instead of yearly raises each figure.
The company also lists an 'Agentic' plan as coming soon. Regional hosting in the US, EU or Australia is mentioned only on the Enterprise plan, so a European customer should ask before signing.
What stands out
Published price
AI assistant
14-day trial
Where it costs you
SAML SSO, SCIM, advanced reporting and data connectors are limited to the Premium plan.
A choice of US, EU or Australian hosting is listed only under the quoted Enterprise plan.
Right for
Small and mid-sized teams wanting a strategy map and AI help
Wrong for
Buyers needing EU data hosting without an Enterprise contract
AustraliaPer user per month, published; Enterprise quoted; 14-day trial
Low-priced OKR product with a free plan for three users
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Synergita makes the free step cheap to try but small: three users and five personal objectives. The Lite plan removes the objective limits and allows unlimited users; Growth adds cascading, integrations, single sign-on and more AI credits.
The vendor also sells performance and engagement products, and the pricing page keeps OKR separate. Where the company is headquartered is not stated on its pages.
What stands out
Free plan
Low price
Per user
Where it costs you
The free plan allows only one company objective, three team objectives and five individual objectives.
Cascading OKRs, SSO and the Jira, Teams and Slack integrations require the Growth plan.
Right for
Startups and small teams that want to try OKRs at nearly no cost
Wrong for
Companies needing cascading OKRs without the top plan
Not stated by the vendorFree plan for up to 3 users; per user per month, published
One OKR plan at a single monthly price for unlimited users
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The attraction is arithmetic: a single price with unlimited users and SAML single sign-on included, no tiers and nothing to calculate per head. The listed scope is narrow: company, team and personal OKRs, progress tracking and alignment.
The page names no integrations or reporting, and its dates are old, so test the trial against your reporting needs and ask whether the product is still developed.
What stands out
Flat fee
Unlimited users
7-day trial
Where it costs you
The site footer is dated 2017-2023 and the terms are from 2019, so ask about current development.
The product page lists no integrations, dashboards or reporting features.
Right for
Small companies wanting basic OKR tracking at a fixed price
Wrong for
Teams that need integrations, dashboards or recent product updates
United StatesSingle flat monthly price, published; 7-day trial
Performance suite inside Microsoft Teams with an OKR module
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
Teamflect describes itself as completely integrated into Microsoft Teams, with tasks syncing to Planner and To-Do. Goals and OKRs sit alongside reviews, 360 feedback, 1-on-1s and engagement surveys.
Starter is a free plan capped at ten users and Essential is priced per user. Buyers wanting only OKRs will pay attention to a bundle, and should check which plan carries the goals module.
What stands out
Free plan
Microsoft Teams
Performance suite
Where it costs you
The pricing page does not state which plan includes the Goals and OKRs module.
The product is built around Microsoft Teams, so companies on other chat tools get less from it.
Right for
Microsoft 365 companies combining OKRs with reviews and 1-on-1s
Wrong for
Companies not using Microsoft Teams as their main workspace
United KingdomZero-cost Starter plan up to 10 users, then per user, published; 30-day trial
Strategy execution platform with OKRs as one of its frameworks
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingAsia-Pacific
The free Plan tier is a two-user starter, and everything else goes through a sales conversation. Essentials is capped at 25 users, 50 metrics and 15 reports; Enterprise allows 100 users, a fully custom strategy model and data residency.
Viewers are unlimited on both. OKRs appear as 'Standard Frameworks and OKRs', so it pays off only when you also need strategy mapping, not just OKR cycles.
What stands out
Free plan
Strategy execution
Sydney
Where it costs you
Prices for Essentials and Enterprise are not published, and the free plan stops at two users.
Essentials caps at 25 users and 50 metrics, so wider rollouts need the Enterprise plan.
Right for
Leadership teams linking an OKR layer to a wider strategy plan
Wrong for
Companies wanting a simple quarterly OKR tool for every employee
AustraliaFree plan for 2 users; Essentials and Enterprise quoted
Kanban work management platform with an OKR and outcomes module
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Businessmap lists OKRs/KPIs in both Standard and Enterprise plans, next to workspaces, Gantt and analytics. Its value is the link from objectives to boards, so progress follows the actual work.
Data centres are in the EU and the USA. The weaknesses are scope and extras: SSO and automation are add-ons on Standard, and the Enterprise plan is by sales contact.
What stands out
Kanban boards
EU hosting option
Work management
Where it costs you
SSO is an add-on on the Standard plan, and automation rules are capped at 300 there.
OKRs are one module inside a wider work management product, so the interface is built around boards.
Right for
Project and portfolio teams wanting OKRs linked to Kanban work
Wrong for
Teams who only need OKRs without Kanban boards
BulgariaPer user per month with an annual discount; Enterprise quoted; trial on request
Performance management suite with OKRs bundled per employee
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Peoplebox lists OKRs, cascaded goals and business reviews inside Performance Management, with reviews, calibration and 1-on-1s. Add-ons are priced by the employee: development plans, engagement surveys, 360 degree feedback and compensation.
The vendor has also moved into hiring, with an ATS and AI interviews, so the site no longer reads as an OKR specialist. The pricing page names neither a trial nor a plan at zero cost.
What stands out
Per employee
Bundled with reviews
Add-on modules
Where it costs you
Pricing is per employee, so people who never log in still raise the bill.
360 feedback, engagement, development plans and compensation are separate paid add-ons.
Right for
HR-led companies tying OKRs to reviews and calibration
Wrong for
Teams wanting OKRs only, without a performance suite
United StatesPer employee per month, published; add-ons priced separately
OKR platform that has grown into a strategy and HR suite
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Essentials covers strategy (OKRs, roadmap, balanced scorecard, Hoshin Kanri), performance, projects, engagement and meetings as one plan. AI actions consume credits: 500 per user per month on Essentials, a one-time 250 in the trial.
Enterprise adds data residency, a 99.9 percent SLA, audit logs, SCIM and SSO. The page text shows no Essentials amount, so budget through the demo.
What stands out
Strategy suite
30-day trial
AI credits
Where it costs you
AI features draw on credits, and additional credit packs are priced only on request.
Data residency, audit logs, SCIM and SSO are reserved for the custom-priced Enterprise plan.
Right for
Companies wanting OKRs, scorecards and reviews in one platform
Wrong for
Teams that only want a small, focused OKR tool
United StatesEssentials per organisation plus quoted Enterprise; 30-day trial
Enterprise OKR and strategy platform sold through demos only
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best OKR Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
WorkBoard sells three areas: OKR management, strategic portfolio management and talent management, with AI agents layered on top. The route in is a demo, because the pricing address redirects to the demo page.
Quantive's trademark is listed as WorkBoard's and its website now lands on WorkBoard's pages. Companies of fifty people will find the buying process heavier than the goal tracking they came for.
What stands out
Enterprise
Quoted price
Demo only
Where it costs you
No price is published; the pricing address leads to a demo request form.
OKRs are one of three modules beside portfolio management and talent management, so scope is wide.
Right for
Large organisations wanting OKRs, portfolio planning and performance in one system
Wrong for
Small teams wanting to start alone and pay by card
United StatesQuoted per organisation; demo required
OKR software records company objectives and measurable key results, links team goals to them, and prompts owners for regular progress updates so leaders can see which goals are on track. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
9 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 3 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: OKRs Tool, Mooncamp, Futureworks, Tability, Synergita, SimpleOKR, Teamflect, Cascade, Peoplebox.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 8 countries across 4 regions (Europe 5, North America 4, Asia-Pacific 2, Elsewhere 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
Flat fee, per seat or per employee: three ways to be billed for OKRs
The list prices in this category look alike until you count heads. OKRs Tool charges one monthly fee for the organisation, so a twelve-person team and a fifty-person team pay the same on the entry plan. SimpleOKR does the same with one plan and unlimited users. Mooncamp and Tability bill per user, and Mooncamp adds a five-user minimum.
Futureworks bills per user but lowers the rate at 26, 51 and 101 seats. Peoplebox bills per employee, which includes people who never open the tool, and adds extra for 360 feedback or engagement. Run the sums for your actual headcount and for double it, because a goal tool is usually rolled out to everyone within a year.
Price the plan at your current headcount and at twice that number.
Ask whether observers and managers who only read count as paid users.
Check for minimum seat counts before comparing the per-user figures.
OKR tool or performance suite: what you end up paying for
A buyer asking for OKRs often receives a suite. Peoplebox bundles goals into Performance Management with reviews and calibration. Teamflect sits inside Microsoft Teams next to 360 feedback and engagement surveys, and its pricing page does not say which plan holds the OKR module.
Profit.co's Essentials plan folds in a balanced scorecard, projects and meetings. Businessmap treats OKRs as one module of a Kanban platform. Those fit when you want one vendor for goals and reviews. If you only want quarterly goals, a narrower product such as Mooncamp, Futureworks or OKRs Tool avoids paying for modules that stay switched off.
List the modules in the quote you will not use in year one.
Ask which exact plan contains the OKR module before signing.
Compare the narrow tool's price with the suite's price for goals alone.
Single sign-on and provisioning sit behind the top tier
Security features are where cheap OKR plans stop. OKRs Tool puts SSO, SCIM and audit logs only on its Enterprise plan. Mooncamp reserves SAML and SCIM for an Enterprise plan with a one-hundred-user minimum, which leaves mid-sized companies without sign-on. Tability includes SAML SSO and SCIM from Premium.
Synergita includes SSO in Growth. Futureworks and SimpleOKR both put sign-on in their single plan, which makes them the clear answer if the IT team insists on it. Profit.co lists SSO and SCIM under Enterprise. Ask for the sign-on price in writing before the trial begins, not at renewal.
Ask which plan first includes SSO, and its price at your headcount.
Check whether SCIM provisioning is included or a separate extra.
Confirm the cost of audit logs if your policy requires them.
Moving goals out, and products that change owners
OKR history is only useful if you can take it with you. OKRs Tool lists import and export of OKRs on all plans, and Businessmap lists Excel and Google Sheets import and export. The other vendors reviewed here do not state export on their pricing pages, so ask.
Products also change hands and names: the Quantive website now loads WorkBoard's pages, and Quantive is listed as a WorkBoard trademark. Mooncamp and Cascade both carry a page for buyers replacing Viva Goals. Before committing, ask for an export of a sample cycle, with key results, check-in comments and owners, and confirm that the file opens in a spreadsheet.
Request a sample export of a full cycle during the trial.
Confirm that check-in comments and history are included in the export.
Ask what notice you receive if the product is renamed or sold.
What goes wrong most often when buying OKR software
Buying a performance suite such as Peoplebox or Teamflect when the real requirement is quarterly OKRs for a single department.
Comparing a flat fee from OKRs Tool or SimpleOKR to a per-user price without multiplying by the number of people who will be given access.
Skipping the sign-on question and finding at renewal that SSO sits on a tier such as Mooncamp Enterprise with a hundred-user minimum.
Choosing a product with stale dates, like SimpleOKR's 2023 footer, without asking what has been developed since.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best OKR software in 2026?
OKRs Tool leads our ranking of 12. The founder-run option, and the only one here that charges per organisation instead of per person, so adding staff never changes the bill.
Integrations and import and export come on every paid plan. The catch is where security sits: SSO, SCIM and audit logs wait on the top tier, performance reviews need the middle one, and the API is capped on the entry plan.
Which OKR tools publish their pricing?
9 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
OKRs Tool: Flat monthly fee per organisation, published; 14-day trial.
Mooncamp: Per user per month, published; Enterprise quoted; trial.
Futureworks: Per user per month in volume bands, published; 30-day trial.
Tability: Per user per month, published; Enterprise quoted; 14-day trial.
Synergita: Free plan for up to 3 users; per user per month, published.
SimpleOKR: Single flat monthly price, published; 7-day trial.
Teamflect: Zero-cost Starter plan up to 10 users, then per user, published; 30-day trial.
Cascade: Free plan for 2 users; Essentials and Enterprise quoted.
Peoplebox: Per employee per month, published; add-ons priced separately.
The other 3 quote per organisation.
Is there a free OKR tool?
Synergita, Teamflect, Cascade offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these OKR software vendors established?
In 8 countries across 4 regions: Europe 5, North America 4, Asia-Pacific 2, Elsewhere 1.
OKRs Tool: Estonia.
Mooncamp: Germany.
Futureworks: Norway.
Tability: Australia.
Synergita: Not stated by the vendor.
SimpleOKR: United States.
Teamflect: United Kingdom.
Cascade: Australia.
Businessmap: Bulgaria.
Peoplebox: United States.
Profit.co: United States.
WorkBoard: United States.
What should you use instead of OKRs Tool?
Mooncamp and Futureworks are the next two on this page. Mooncamp is for Mid-sized companies wanting OKRs, check-ins and dashboards with published pricing; Futureworks is for companies of 25 to 200 people wanting every feature at one price.
Who should not buy OKRs Tool?
Organisations needing SSO and provisioning on a small budget. SSO, SCIM, audit logs and webhooks are only on the Enterprise plan, which starts at a higher monthly figure..
If your OKR software product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.