Wellness software buys either a programme you run yourself or a clinical service someone else delivers, and the invoices look nothing alike.
This guide ranks twelve vendors on what an employer pays in the first ninety days, whether prices are visible before a sales call, how much of the work lands on your own HR team, and what happens to the contract when ownership changes.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What corporate wellness software does
Corporate wellness software gives employers a platform for health challenges, rewards, fitness content, assessments or mental health care, with reporting on participation, so HR can run a wellbeing programme without building one.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each corporate wellness tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Annual subscription per licence for teams of 5 to 300; larger buyers by demo
—
Teams of 5 to 300 wanting meditation and sleep content
Buyers needing challenges, rewards or assessments
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Wellbeing platform sold in three published annual price bands
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The pricing page lists Essentials, Foundation and Prevention Partner by headcount, with add-ons for analytics, campaigns, manager enablement, MSK and virtual physio sessions.
Customer success is a separate annual line, so a Foundation buyer wanting monthly calls pays well above the headline band. A 30-day benchmark comes with Foundation and a 90-day benchmark with the top band. Individuals can also buy the app themselves.
What stands out
Published bands
Add-on modules
MSK triage
Where it costs you
The lowest band leaves out MSK triage, modules and advanced analytics.
Add-ons, customer success tiers and a £2,500 onboarding option are priced separately.
Right for
Employers with 200 to 1,000 staff who want published annual prices
Wrong for
Buyers needing languages beyond English, German and Swedish
United KingdomAnnual fee by employee band, published
Challenge-based wellness programmes with a named guide for each client
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
WellSteps offers a pre-planned quarterly programme, a fully customised one and a reseller route. In the first, the employer supplies an employee directory and chosen incentives while a WellSteps Guide runs the rest, which keeps HR hours low.
Brokers can white-label the platform after training. Pricing is stated per employee per month for a company of 500, so smaller or larger headcounts need a conversation.
What stands out
Challenges
Named guide
Reseller option
Where it costs you
The tailored tier is shown as a range, not a firm rate.
The 2027 interface refresh is announced, so tools and screens may change.
Right for
US employers wanting challenges and incentives run with a named guide
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a finished product that will not change
United StatesPer employee per month, published starting rates
Challenges, rewards and recognition sold by headcount with a pricing calculator
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Wellable pairs a challenge library with on-demand classes, live events, rewards and peer recognition. The pricing page changes with headcount, from 25 to 10,000 plus.
Essentials and Pro show monthly figures; Enterprise adds a full-service model where the customer success manager runs challenges and rewards. Billing is monthly, the standard term is one year, and HRIS import through Workday or ADP is flagged as available at additional cost.
What stands out
Wellness challenges
Rewards
Pricing calculator
Where it costs you
Self-directed tiers leave setup and rewards administration with your HR team.
A one-time implementation fee is added to the first invoice.
Right for
Mid-sized employers wanting challenges, classes and rewards under one subscription
Wrong for
Employers needing clinical care or therapy
United StatesMonthly subscription by headcount, published; Enterprise by contact
On-demand fitness, nutrition and mindfulness classes for employee populations
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Wellbeats offers over 1,200 on-demand classes across yoga, strength, running, mindfulness and nutrition, delivered through iOS, Android, Windows and browsers. It supports single sign-on and API integration and cites HIPAA, SOC2, GDPR and WCAG 2.1 compliance.
It also sells to insurers, brokers and multifamily properties. There is no assessment, incentive or challenge tooling shown, so engagement depends on how well your team promotes the library.
What stands out
Class library
SSO and API
LifeSpeak product
Where it costs you
No prices, trial or incentive engine appear on the site.
Contracting is with LifeSpeak Inc., whose country the site does not give.
Right for
HR teams wanting a class library their staff can use anywhere
Wrong for
Programmes built on points, challenges and rewards
Not stated by the vendorPer-organisation contract; no prices on site
Workplace mental health platform with therapy, coaching and manager training
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Unmind combines therapy and coaching, short courses, an AI assistant called Nova, accredited manager training, anonymised insights, a 24/7 global helpline and rapid-response cover for critical incidents.
It states a network of over 90,000 therapists and coaches. Its London head office is named in the terms. Because everything is sold as one ecosystem, you can expect to buy the bundle rather than a single module.
What stands out
Therapy and coaching
Manager training
24/7 helpline
Where it costs you
Pricing, plan names and any trial are not shown on the site.
It contains no physical wellbeing or rewards features.
Right for
Employers wanting therapy, coaching and manager training from one supplier
Wrong for
Buyers who need prices before a sales call
United KingdomPer-organisation contract; no prices on site
Stepped mental health care with coaching, therapy and a global provider network
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Modern Health uses stepped care: members describe needs, then move between self-guided content, coaching and clinical care. The site says 64% of members chose coaching, and points to a provider network across 200+ countries and territories and 80+ languages.
Employers pick per-employee monthly or usage-based pricing. Modern Life, Inc. gives a San Francisco mailing address, and the pages we read describe no challenge or rewards tooling.
What stands out
Stepped care
Coaching
200+ countries
Where it costs you
Usage-based pricing leaves the annual bill uncertain.
No prices appear on the site, so comparison needs a consultant call.
Right for
Global employers wanting coaching and therapy routed by need
Wrong for
Employers wanting fitness or challenge-based programmes
United StatesPer employee per month or usage-based; amounts not on site
Gym, studio and app access paid partly by the employer and partly by staff
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Wellhub gives staff access to a network the site puts at more than 110,000 gyms and studios, 3,800 virtual personal trainers and 90 plus health apps. Companies pay annually by team size; employees choose among eleven plans.
The site says employee plans cost up to 50% less than direct memberships and have no sign-up or cancellation fees. Coverage varies by country, so check your own locations.
What stands out
Gym network
Employee-paid plans
App access
Where it costs you
Employees pay a monthly plan themselves, which can depress take-up.
The corporate fee is not shown on the pages we read.
Right for
Employers wanting gym and app access without running a programme
Wrong for
Teams needing assessments, challenges or reporting tooling
Not stated by the vendorAnnual company fee by team size; employee plan prices published
Therapy, coaching and psychiatry for employers, with a quote form instead of prices
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Lyra provides therapy, coaching, psychiatry and specialty care, and recently added manager coaching. The privacy policy lists local entities in London, Brussels, Vancouver, Budapest and the Netherlands, which suits multinational employers who need a contracting party near each workforce. Expect a procurement process, since the site offers a quote form and ROI calculator only.
What stands out
Therapy and psychiatry
Coaching
International entities
Where it costs you
No prices or trial are shown, only a quote form.
It does not cover fitness, challenges or rewards.
Right for
Large international employers wanting clinical mental health care
Wrong for
Small teams wanting a self-serve purchase
United StatesPer-organisation contract; quote form on site, no prices shown
Therapy, medication support and coaching delivered through employer benefits
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Spring Health bundles therapy, medication support, coaching and self-guided tools with Spring Insights, a live view of engagement, outcomes and cost savings. The site claims over 170 million people covered and a provider guaranteed within a day.
Terms are governed by New York law and the company says it is headquartered in the United States. Those claims are the vendor's own; pricing is only discussed in a demo.
What stands out
Therapy
Medication support
Spring Insights
Where it costs you
The employer page shows no prices, trial or term length.
It addresses mental health only.
Right for
Employers wanting a mental health benefit with outcome reporting
Wrong for
Employers looking for a physical wellness programme
United StatesPer-organisation contract; no prices on site
Well-being platform now run under WebMD Health Services
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Limeade's homepage now announces that it has joined WebMD Health Services, which describes WebMD ONE as a global platform covering physical, emotional, social and financial well-being in 190 countries and 23 languages.
The parent also absorbed TINYpulse. Headquarters are in Portland, Oregon. A buyer should ask which platform is being sold today and how a Limeade contract maps to WebMD ONE.
What stands out
WebMD ONE
Portland, Oregon
Ownership change
Where it costs you
Contact for other inquiries goes to a WebMD address.
No prices are shown, and the brand is being folded into WebMD.
Right for
Existing Limeade customers and buyers comfortable with WebMD's roadmap
Wrong for
Buyers who want to contract with an independent Limeade
United StatesPer-organisation contract; no prices on site
Meditation content sold per seat, with employee assistance and clinical care by demo
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The small-business page sells Headspace Core by seat from a team-size selector, with up to five dependents per seat from 50 seats, payable in USD, EUR or GBP.
Larger organisations see EAP, Care and Companion modules sold through a demo, with the company citing a first therapy appointment in under a day. Headspace's own page says Sword's acquisition closed in Fall 2026, so product strategy now follows the parent.
What stands out
Per-seat price
EAP
Sword acquisition
Where it costs you
A new owner, Sword, completed the purchase in Fall 2026.
Only Headspace Core has a published price; EAP and Care need a demo.
Right for
Small and mid-sized teams buying meditation seats from a slider
Wrong for
Buyers wanting an independent supplier for the next contract
United StatesAnnual per-seat price published for Headspace Core; EAP and Care by demo
Meditation and sleep content for teams, plus clinical programmes for larger buyers
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Corporate Wellness Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Calm for Organizations is a subscription to meditation, Sleep Stories, music and Calm Kids content, with a Partner Portal where HR uploads an eligibility file and tracks usage.
Calm Health, aimed at health plans, employers and consultants, adds psychologist-developed clinical programmes and screenings. The site reports 3,500 plus organisations and 20 million plus users. It is content and screening, with nothing for incentives or fitness challenges.
What stands out
Meditation content
Partner Portal
Family access
Where it costs you
The site gives no country for Calm.com, Inc.
Calm for Organizations stops at 300 people; larger buyers go to demos.
Right for
Teams of 5 to 300 wanting meditation and sleep content
Wrong for
Buyers needing challenges, rewards or assessments
Not stated by the vendorAnnual subscription per licence for teams of 5 to 300; larger buyers by demo
Corporate wellness software gives employers a platform for health challenges, rewards, fitness content, assessments or mental health care, with reporting on participation, so HR can run a wellbeing programme without building one. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
5 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 7 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: Champion Health, WellSteps, Wellable, Wellhub, Headspace.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 3 countries across 3 regions (North America 7, Elsewhere 3, Europe 2). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
Corporate wellness software prices: Champion Health, WellSteps and Wellable compared
Three vendors here publish a price you can model: Champion Health sells annual bands by employee count, WellSteps states a starting rate per employee per month for a company of 500, and Wellable shows monthly figures against a headcount selector. They are not comparable until you add the extras. Champion Health charges separately for add-on modules, customer success tiers and a one-off onboarding package.
Wellable adds a one-time implementation fee to its first invoice and lists HRIS import as an extra-cost item. WellSteps quotes a range for its tailored tier. Before you shortlist, ask each vendor to price the same 300-person scenario including onboarding, integration and the support level you need, then compare year-one totals rather than headline rates.
Ask for a year-one total that includes onboarding and implementation fees
Check whether HRIS or payroll integration is included or priced separately
Confirm which support tier your setup hours actually require
Mental health platforms: Spring Health, Modern Health, Lyra Health and Unmind
Spring Health, Modern Health, Lyra Health and Unmind sell clinical or coaching services, not a wellness programme, and none of their sites shows a price. Modern Health says buyers choose per-employee monthly or usage-based pricing; the second makes your bill follow demand. Lyra offers a quote form and an ROI calculator.
Unmind and Spring Health invite you to talk to sales. This is a procurement exercise: you need a written price per employee, a cap on usage-based fees and a clear view of how many sessions are covered. Do not compare these vendors with Wellable or WellSteps, since they answer a different question.
Get a written per-employee price and a ceiling on usage-based fees
Check how many sessions are covered per person per year
Confirm which countries have local clinicians for your workforce
Wellhub, Wellbeats, Headspace and Calm: access and content instead of programmes
Wellhub, Wellbeats, Headspace Core and Calm for Organizations supply things employees use, not a programme HR runs. Wellhub gives access to gyms, studios and apps, with the company paying annually by team size and employees choosing a monthly plan. Wellbeats offers over 1,200 on-demand classes.
Headspace Core and Calm sell meditation content by seat or subscription, with Calm covering teams of 5 to 300. None of these shows challenge or incentive tooling, so engagement relies on your own communications. The risk is paying for seats nobody opens, which is why you should negotiate a pilot or a seat-adjustment clause.
Ask for usage reports by month, not only enrolment counts
Negotiate seat changes mid-term, since Headspace and Calm sell per seat
Check how many employees will need to pay their own Wellhub plan
Ownership changes at Limeade and Headspace: what to ask before signing
Limeade has joined WebMD Health Services, whose own site presents WebMD ONE as its well-being platform. Headspace says Sword has acquired it, with the deal closing in Fall 2026. In both cases the product you evaluate may not be the product you run in year two.
Ask which entity signs the contract, what the product roadmap is, whether current prices and terms are protected through the first renewal, and what the exit route is if integration changes the service. Get the answers in writing before the order form, because acquirers often consolidate platforms.
Ask which legal entity signs the contract and who owns support
Request price and feature protection through the first renewal
Get a data export described in the order form before you commit
What goes wrong most often when buying corporate wellness software
Treating a mental health provider such as Spring Health or Lyra Health as a replacement for a challenge platform like WellSteps or Wellable.
Comparing Champion Health's headline band with a per-employee rate without adding onboarding, add-ons and customer success.
Choosing Wellhub or Wellbeats on library size and then finding that staff must pay or must be nudged to use it.
Signing with Limeade or Headspace without asking how the new owner will treat price, roadmap and support at renewal.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best corporate wellness software in 2026?
Champion Health leads our ranking of 12. The only vendor here that puts a full price sheet on its site: three annual bands by headcount, plus priced add-ons and onboarding, so a buyer can cost the programme before talking to anyone.
The cheapest band excludes musculoskeletal support and advanced analytics, and the add-ons and customer success packages are billed on top, so the real figure is higher. Available in English, German and Swedish only.
Which corporate wellness tools publish their pricing?
5 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Champion Health: Annual fee by employee band, published.
WellSteps: Per employee per month, published starting rates.
Wellable: Monthly subscription by headcount, published; Enterprise by contact.
Wellhub: Annual company fee by team size; employee plan prices published.
Headspace: Annual per-seat price published for Headspace Core; EAP and Care by demo.
The other 7 quote per organisation.
Is there a free corporate wellness tool?
No. None of the 12 offer a usable free tier.
Where are these corporate wellness software vendors established?
In 3 countries across 3 regions: North America 7, Elsewhere 3, Europe 2.
Champion Health: United Kingdom.
WellSteps: United States.
Wellable: United States.
Wellbeats: Not stated by the vendor.
Unmind: United Kingdom.
Modern Health: United States.
Wellhub: Not stated by the vendor.
Lyra Health: United States.
Spring Health: United States.
Limeade: United States.
Headspace: United States.
Calm Health: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Champion Health?
WellSteps and Wellable are the next two on this page. WellSteps is for US employers wanting challenges and incentives run with a named guide; Wellable is for Mid-sized employers wanting challenges, classes and rewards under one subscription.
Who should not buy Champion Health?
Buyers needing languages beyond English, German and Swedish. The lowest band leaves out MSK triage, modules and advanced analytics..
If your corporate wellness software product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.