Payment orchestration sits between a merchant and its card processors, so the choice decides who holds your tokens and who can switch your routing.
This guide ranks twelve platforms on setup effort, the bill once vault, routing and reconciliation are added, how card data leaves, and whether the vendor also acts as your acquirer.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What payment orchestration platforms do
Payment orchestration platforms connect a merchant to several payment processors through one integration, routing each transaction by cost or approval likelihood and keeping card tokens in a vault.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each payment orchestration platform is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Subscription and app merchants wanting acquiring, billing and routing together
Buyers who want orchestration separate from their acquirer
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Card vault and gateway routing from an independent specialist
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Payment Orchestration Platforms in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The pricing page splits the product into a vault, which has a stated monthly starting price and unlimited storage, and a performance tier, which has none. That split helps a buyer who mainly fears being locked to one processor: tokens stay portable, and routing can be added once volumes justify it.
It also means a full quote needs a sales call. The page lists 150+ gateway connections and 60+ payment methods, so check your local acquirers against that list.
What stands out
Token vault
Gateway-agnostic
Sales-led modules
Where it costs you
Performance modules (routing, network tokens, smart retries) have no listed price
The cheapest tier is a vault, so orchestration is a separate purchase
Right for
Merchants who want to own their card tokens before adding routing later
Wrong for
Teams wanting one flat fee covering routing, fraud and checkout
United StatesVault tier price published; optimisation modules quoted on request
Three editions sit on the pricing page: a community edition to self-host, an enterprise self-host edition with vendor guidance, and a Juspay-hosted cloud service, the last two quoted by sales.
The repository carries an Apache-2.0 licence, which removes the usual exit question. The price of that freedom is operations work. Anyone choosing the community edition owns patching, scaling and compliance, and should plan engineering time for the first quarter.
What stands out
Open source
Self-host or cloud
Juspay-built
Where it costs you
Self-hosting puts compliance and uptime duties on your own team
Revenue recovery, cost observability and reconciliation are paid add-ons
Right for
Engineering-led merchants who want to run orchestration inside their own infrastructure
Wrong for
Finance teams without engineers to operate a payments stack
IndiaFree community edition to self-host; enterprise and cloud editions quoted on request
Orchestration for payments and payouts with listed per-transaction rates
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Payment Orchestration Platforms in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The pricing page defines three plans by included monthly transactions (10,000, 100,000 and over a million), with an overage rate per successful transaction. Support tiers cost 20% or 30% of the invoice, and the white-label pack is a monthly add-on.
Reading it, the real cost for a mid-sized merchant depends on the custom platform fee and the add-ons, not the per-transaction rate. Ask for those two numbers first.
What stands out
Payments and payouts
Tiered volume
White-label option
Where it costs you
Platform fee is listed as custom, so the full bill still needs a quote
Uptime SLA is 99.5% on every plan, with premium support charged as a share of the invoice
Right for
Marketplaces and platforms that need payouts routed alongside card acceptance
Wrong for
Merchants who need a contractual uptime above 99.5%
United KingdomThree tiers with included transaction volumes and per-transaction rates published; platform fee custom
Cloud orchestration with a portable vault for enterprise merchants
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Payment Orchestration Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The site pairs orchestration with a vault whose navigation names tokenisation and data portability, and it lists routing, fraud prevention, workflows and analytics as modules.
It claims one integration reaching 400+ payment methods and fraud providers and says it is PSP-agnostic. Missing is any pricing, so the buying process begins with the ROI calculator and a call. Ask what the export of tokens looks like in practice and who performs it.
What stands out
Cloud-hosted
Data portability
Enterprise focus
Where it costs you
No price or plan information on the website
Sandbox access goes through a contact form, so evaluation starts with a sales conversation
Right for
Enterprise merchants that want a vault they can move away from
Wrong for
Small merchants needing a price before a first call
United StatesNo prices on the site; ROI calculator and demo by request
Orchestration plus tokenisation, with a white-label route for acquirers
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Payment Orchestration Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The product page splits the platform into routing, risk and fraud services, reconciliation, connectivity and a white-label solution, with tokenisation sold in packages that include TokenEx.
That modular structure is useful when you need only part of the stack, and a trap when you need all of it: each module is scoped separately. The legal notice shows an Austrian GmbH. Request a module-by-module quote and confirm which adapters are live for your acquirers.
What stands out
Universal tokens
White-label option
Payments intelligence
Where it costs you
No price information on the site
The site quotes both 200+ acquirers and 500+ adapters without defining either figure
Right for
Merchants and payment companies wanting tokens independent of any single PSP
Wrong for
Teams that need self-serve pricing or a stated hosting model
AustriaNo prices on the site; ROI calculator and demo by request
Modular payments stack that can also act as merchant of record
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Payment Orchestration Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The site lists routing and retries, a token vault with network tokenisation, 3DS, payment links, chargebacks, reconciliation, payouts and fee monitoring as modules, plus an AI assistant called Ask Payrails.
Offices are listed in Berlin, London, Dublin, Cairo and Dubai, and the imprint gives a Berlin GmbH. The merchant-of-record product changes the risk picture, so ask separately what happens to settlement and liability if you later leave.
What stands out
Modular stack
Merchant of Record
Token vault
Where it costs you
No price information on the website
Using the merchant-of-record option makes Payrails part of the contract chain
Right for
Growing merchants moving from one provider to several, with reconciliation needs
Wrong for
Merchants who want the vendor kept out of the payment flow
No-code workflows over checkout, vault, fallbacks and reconciliation
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Payment Orchestration Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The product map is clear: Checkout, a credential vault and Workflows for accepting; network tokenisation, fallbacks, 3D Secure and an AI companion for optimising; observability, monitors, reconciliation, a costs overview and global accounts for management.
Pricing and trial information are absent. Terms are English-law standard terms from Primer API Limited. A buyer should request the order form early and read the term and termination clauses.
What stands out
No-code workflows
Fallback routing
Reconciliation
Where it costs you
No price or plan information on the website
Contract runs on standard terms plus an order form, so exit conditions need reading first
Right for
Payments teams who want to change routing rules without developers
Wrong for
Merchants who want to test the product before talking to sales
United KingdomNo prices on the site; demo by request
Routing, cascading and cost control across 80+ acquirers
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Payment Orchestration Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The feature list reads like a routing toolkit: AIRE for approval-based routing, cost routing, decline cascading, Smart Split across PSPs or MIDs, and Revenue Protect for outages.
Consolidated reporting tracks acceptance rates and costs. The invitation is a demo or a payments assessment, not a trial. If your pain is the vault or checkout, ask what APEXX provides there, because the pages do not say.
What stands out
Cost routing
Decline cascading
80+ acquirers
Where it costs you
No price information on the site
Vault and reconciliation capability is not described on the pages seen
Right for
Enterprise merchants whose main goal is lower cost per transaction
Wrong for
Merchants who want a vault and reconciliation from one vendor
United KingdomNo prices on the site; demo and payments assessment by request
A cashier, rules engine and card vault in one orchestration platform
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Payment Orchestration Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The site organises the product into Accept (cashier, payment links, recurring), Orchestrate (rules engine, card vault), Optimize (AI optimisation, decline recovery), Protect (3DS, fraud controls) and Monitor (reconciliation, dashboard, analytics).
Praxis Tech Ltd is incorporated in the Republic of Cyprus according to its privacy notice. Because there is no price page, ask for a quote covering the cashier and vault, not only routing.
What stands out
Rules engine
Cashier included
Card vault
Where it costs you
No price information on the pages seen
Ownership is not stated on the pages seen
Right for
Merchants wanting a ready-made cashier alongside routing rules
Wrong for
Buyers needing named owners or published pricing before a call
CyprusNo prices on the site pages seen; contact form by request
White-label payment software for PSPs, merchants and banks
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Payment Orchestration Platforms in 2026.
Self-hostablePricing on requestEurope
The FAQ says Akurateco does not take part in financial flows, and that fees depend on transaction volume, the chosen product and the integration style.
Routing, cascading, tokenisation, billing and a mobile SDK are on the feature list, and the dashboard is said to take 5 to 7 days once connectors are integrated. That is a software supply relationship, closer to buying a platform than subscribing to one. Budget engineering and compliance time.
What stands out
White-label
On-premises option
700+ connectors
Where it costs you
On-premises setup time is assessed case by case
It is not a gateway or an acquirer, so processor contracts remain your job
Right for
Payment companies and banks wanting a gateway they can brand and host
Wrong for
Merchants wanting a managed service with a plain monthly price
PortugalFees negotiated by volume, product and integration; demo by request
Single API over 1,000+ payment methods, PSPs and fraud tools
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Payment Orchestration Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The home page lists acceptance, subscriptions, payouts and stablecoins, with routing, retries, fraud tools, a vault, network tokens and reconciliation. The terms page names Yuno Tecnologias in Mexico and Smart Routing Pte.
Ltd. in Singapore, among other regional versions, and the about page lists offices in more than a dozen cities. Check which entity signs your contract and under which jurisdiction disputes are heard.
What stands out
AI concierge
Vault and tokens
Payouts and stablecoins
Where it costs you
No price information on the website
No single headquarters is named, so the contracting entity depends on region
Right for
Merchants selling across Latin America and other regions through local methods
Wrong for
Buyers who need one named headquarters and a priced plan
Not stated by the vendorNo prices on the site; demo by request
Orchestration bundled with its own acquiring, billing and treasury
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Payment Orchestration Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The company says it was founded in 2016 and now combines multi-PSP routing with failover, a provider-agnostic vault, antifraud, tax calculation and subscription billing. The privacy notice places it in Cyprus.
The upside is one contract for several functions. The downside is that the orchestration layer is also your processor, so leaving means replacing acquiring, vault and billing at once. Weigh that before pricing.
What stands out
Built-in acquiring
Subscription billing
Treasury products
Where it costs you
Orchestration and acquiring from one vendor reduces independence from a single partner
Pricing depends on volume and product mix, with no figures shown
Right for
Subscription and app merchants wanting acquiring, billing and routing together
Wrong for
Buyers who want orchestration separate from their acquirer
Payment orchestration platforms connect a merchant to several payment processors through one integration, routing each transaction by cost or approval likelihood and keeping card tokens in a vault. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
3 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 9 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: Spreedly, Hyperswitch, Corefy.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 8 countries across 4 regions (Europe 8, North America 2, Asia-Pacific 1, Elsewhere 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
03
Consider whether you want the source
1 of these are open source: Hyperswitch. Hosting one yourself trades a subscription for maintenance.
Orchestration platform pricing starts with the vault, not the routing
Almost every orchestration platform in this ranking separates storing cards from routing them, and the price follows that split. Spreedly lists a starting price for its Vault and keeps its performance modules behind sales. Hyperswitch gives away the community edition and charges for revenue recovery, cost observability and reconciliation.
Corefy publishes tier volumes and per-transaction rates but leaves the platform fee as custom. Most of the rest, including Gr4vy, IXOPAY and Primer, show no prices at all. So the first number you can compare is rarely the one you will pay. Build a costed scenario with your monthly volume, the number of acquirers you will connect and the modules you cannot live without, then ask each vendor to price that scenario in writing.
Ask for the platform fee and the per-transaction fee as two separate numbers.
List which modules (vault, network tokens, reconciliation) are add-ons.
Request a quote for your actual monthly transaction count.
Who holds the tokens decides how hard it is to leave
Moving off an orchestration platform is easy only if the stored card credentials can move with you. Spreedly describes its vault as giving the merchant ownership of payment tokens, and Gr4vy lists data portability under its Vault. IXOPAY sells Universal Tokens that are not tied to a single PSP.
Hyperswitch is open source under Apache-2.0, which removes the question if you host it yourself, but its hosted option puts your tokens with Juspay. With any platform, tokens are only portable if the vendor documents a process to migrate them to a new PCI-compliant holder. Ask for that process before signing, ask whether it costs anything, and ask who at the receiving end must be PCI certified.
Get the token export procedure in writing, including who performs it.
Ask whether export fees apply and how long migration takes.
Confirm which party is the PCI-certified holder after migration.
A vendor that is also your acquirer is not neutral orchestration
The point of an orchestration layer is that it can send a transaction to any acquirer, including ones that compete with each other. That promise gets weaker when the vendor also supplies acquiring or collects money. Solidgate bundles built-in card acquiring with billing and treasury, and Payrails offers a merchant-of-record option that places it in the contract chain.
Akurateco says plainly that it is not a gateway or an acquirer and does not take part in financial flows, which is the cleaner position for routing neutrality, though you then carry the processor contracts yourself. Neither model is wrong. Bundling saves contracts, while separation preserves bargaining power. Decide which you need before comparing features, because it changes who you can leave and how fast.
Ask whether the vendor settles funds or only routes instructions.
Check whether routing rules treat the vendor's own acquiring equally.
Find out what happens to settlement if you cancel mid-contract.
Count the processors you already have before you count connectors
Vendors advertise connector totals, and the totals do not agree: Corefy's own pages cite both 650+ and 1200+ providers, IXOPAY quotes 200+ acquirers in one place and 500+ adapters in another, Akurateco claims 700+ connectors, APEXX lists 80+ acquirers, and Yuno says over 1,000 methods, providers and fraud tools.
A larger count only helps if your own acquirers and local payment methods are on the list and live. Take the three or four processors you use or intend to add, and ask each vendor for evidence that those specific connections are running in production for merchants in your markets. Treat the headline figure as marketing and the named list as the thing you are buying.
Send the vendor your actual processor list and ask for yes or no on each.
Ask how long a new connector takes and who pays for it.
Check the sandbox covers those processors before contract signature.
What goes wrong most often when buying payment orchestration platforms
Treating a vault-only starting price as the price of orchestration, when routing, network tokens and reconciliation are usually separate modules.
Signing before testing a token export, so the first proof that cards can leave is the day you try to leave.
Choosing a platform on its connector count without checking that your own acquirers and local methods are live.
Buying a bundled acquiring and orchestration product and later finding that moving acquirer means rebuilding the vault, billing and routing at once.
07
Frequently asked questions
8 answers
What are the best payment orchestration platforms in 2026?
Spreedly leads our ranking of 12. Spreedly sells one thing, the layer between a merchant and its payment gateways, and it lists a starting price for the vault on its pricing page.
That makes it the easiest product here to cost and to leave, because the tokens are described as yours. The routing, network tokenisation and retry modules carry no listed price, and the vault tier alone does not route anything.
Which payment orchestration platforms publish their pricing?
3 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Spreedly: Vault tier price published; optimisation modules quoted on request.
Hyperswitch: Free community edition to self-host; enterprise and cloud editions quoted on request.
Corefy: Three tiers with included transaction volumes and per-transaction rates published; platform fee custom.
The other 9 quote per organisation.
Is there a free payment orchestration platform?
Hyperswitch offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these payment orchestration platform vendors established?
In 8 countries across 4 regions: Europe 8, North America 2, Asia-Pacific 1, Elsewhere 1.
Spreedly: United States.
Hyperswitch: India.
Corefy: United Kingdom.
Gr4vy: United States.
IXOPAY: Austria.
Payrails: Germany.
Primer: United Kingdom.
APEXX Global: United Kingdom.
Praxis Tech: Cyprus.
Akurateco: Portugal.
Yuno: Not stated by the vendor.
Solidgate: Cyprus.
Which payment orchestration platforms are open source?
Hyperswitch.
Which payment orchestration platforms can you host yourself?
Hyperswitch, Akurateco. The other 10 are hosted by the vendor only.
What should you use instead of Spreedly?
Hyperswitch and Corefy are the next two on this page. Hyperswitch is for Engineering-led merchants who want to run orchestration inside their own infrastructure; Corefy is for Marketplaces and platforms that need payouts routed alongside card acceptance.
Who should not buy Spreedly?
Teams wanting one flat fee covering routing, fraud and checkout. Performance modules (routing, network tokens, smart retries) have no listed price.
If your payment orchestration platforms product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.