Best Wealth Management Software in 2026

Wealth management software gives advisers and private banks one place for client records, portfolio accounting, rebalancing, billing and reporting.

The eleven vendors here run from a Chicago all-in-one to Swiss banking suites and platform operators. We rank them on setup effort, real price, exit, independence and fit, and state each vendor's country as a fact.

We accept payment from some vendors for visibility. Entries are not for sale: the criticism stays, and clicks to vendors are not monetised. How that works.

In short

What wealth management software does

Wealth management software keeps client relationships, accounts and holdings in one system, calculates performance and fees, rebalances portfolios to models, and produces reports and portal views for advisers and clients.

01

The top three

11 tools reviewed
02

How we ranked these

5 criteria, in order

We ranked the 11 wealth management tools on setup effort first, then total cost, then data export, then exit, then fit for the buyer. Vendors outside the best-known names fill places 1 to 3 when they exist, and the big brands rank from place 4. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.

11tools reviewed
1publish a price
0have a free tier
6countries represented
03

Compared at a glance

11 tools
#ToolCountryPricingFree tier Right forNot for
#1AdvyzonUnited StatesNo price list on the site; demo request first—US registered advisers wanting CRM, accounting and billing under one vendor contractBanks needing a core system, or buyers wanting a printed price
#2PractifiNot stated by the vendorPublished per user per month for two products—Advisory firms with working portfolio software that need a better client relationship layerFirms wanting accounting, billing and CRM from one vendor
#3AltruistUnited StatesSoftware price not shown on the site; custody fee schedules online—Newly independent advisers who want custody, trading and billing in one placeFirms that must keep assets at another custodian
#4ObjectwayItalyNo price list on the site; contact request first—European banks and wealth managers replacing several front and back office systemsIndependent advisers with only a handful of staff
#5SecclUnited KingdomNo price list on the site; contact request first—Fintechs and advice firms building their own investment proposition on APIsAdvisers who want a ready desktop for client meetings
#6AddeparUnited StatesNo price list on the site; demo request first—Family offices and wealth firms holding many custodians and private investmentsSmall advisers whose assets sit at one custodian
#7OrionUnited StatesNo price list on the site; consultation request first—Mid-sized and large RIAs wanting a connected stack with a big integration listAdvisers who want a single small product without a parent group
#8Envestnet TamaracNot stated by the vendorNo price list on the site; contact form—Larger RIAs rebalancing many accounts across models and unified managed accountsSmall advisers wanting printed pricing and a quick start
#9SS&C Black DiamondNot stated by the vendorNo price list on the site; demo request first—Wealth firms and trust companies wanting CRM, accounting and trust services togetherSmall advisers wanting a light setup in weeks
#10TemenosSwitzerlandLicence or SaaS terms not shown; contact request first—Banks already on Temenos adding origination without a new interfaceLenders wanting origination live within a year
#11FNZJerseyNo price list on the site; contact request first—Banks, insurers and large managers wanting to outsource wealth platform operationsIndependent advisory firms buying software, not outsourcing operations

Read the country column as the vendor's home. Servers may sit elsewhere, and where that matters the entry says so.

04

The 11 tools, reviewed

Ranked

1. Advyzon · 2. Practifi · 3. Altruist · 4. Objectway · 5. Seccl · 6. Addepar · 7. Orion · 8. Envestnet Tamarac · 9. SS&C Black Diamond · 10. Temenos · 11. FNZ

#1 Advyzon

Chicago single-platform suite joining CRM, portfolio accounting, billing and client portal

Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Wealth Management Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

Advyzon answers the independence question well: one product, one engineering group, no partner required to buy, run or leave. Modules cover portfolio reporting, CRM with Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace sync, billing, a rebalancer and a client portal.

A subsidiary, Advyzon Investment Management, is a registered investment adviser offering managed portfolios. Price and the way data leaves are both undisclosed, which is where the diligence belongs.

What stands out
  • One platform
  • CRM and billing
  • Family office module
Where it costs you
  • The site has no pricing page, so the cost of the first year is unknown until a demo
  • The pages we read give no count of custodian connections and no export description
Right for

US registered advisers wanting CRM, accounting and billing under one vendor contract

Wrong for

Banks needing a core system, or buyers wanting a printed price

United StatesNo price list on the site; demo request first

#2 Practifi

Advisor CRM with two products and per-user prices printed openly

Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Wealth Management Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

Practifi is the cheapest entry point to read: Sentir shows 195 dollars per user per month as launch pricing, and Naya shows 135 dollars per user per month, tiered by firm size and configuration.

Naya includes an open API at no extra cost and a workflow engine with ready-made account opening and annual review flows. The pricing page names no minimum term, setup fee or trial, so ask for all three.

What stands out
  • CRM only
  • Per-user pricing
  • Open API
Where it costs you
  • It is a CRM only, so portfolio accounting and billing need a second product
  • Sentir's printed rate is launch pricing that ends on 31 December 2026
Right for

Advisory firms with working portfolio software that need a better client relationship layer

Wrong for

Firms wanting accounting, billing and CRM from one vendor

Not stated by the vendorPublished per user per month for two products

#3 Altruist

Self-clearing custodian that bundles trading, billing and reporting for independent advisers

Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Wealth Management Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

Altruist started in 2018 and states it has raised more than 600 million dollars, including a 152 million Series F in 2025. Its system covers account opening, trading, a model marketplace of 500-plus models, billing by AUM, hourly or flat fee, and reporting.

Because it is also the custodian, moving away means transferring client assets, not only exporting data. Whether the software works for assets held elsewhere is not stated on the pages we read.

What stands out
  • Own custodian
  • Fee billing
  • Model marketplace
Where it costs you
  • Platform pricing is not on altruist.com; the Pricing menu leads to a separate AI product
  • Software and custody sit with one company, which narrows your exit route
Right for

Newly independent advisers who want custody, trading and billing in one place

Wrong for

Firms that must keep assets at another custodian

United StatesSoftware price not shown on the site; custody fee schedules online

#4 Objectway

Milan vendor of front-to-back wealth software for banks and managers across Europe

Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Wealth Management Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestEurope

Objectway lists over 200 clients in more than 16 countries and 800-plus employees, with legal entities in Italy, the UK, Belgium, Ireland, Germany and Switzerland.

Its platform spans digital wealth, operations for wealth and asset management, and a Swiss private banking solution acquired from FNZ. The company also announced talks to buy SLIB from BNP Paribas and Natixis. Expect a multi-system programme with the vendor in the middle.

What stands out
  • Front to back
  • Hosted option
  • Private banking
Where it costs you
  • No price list, and no description of how data leaves at contract end
  • Sales language targets institutions, with no route for small firms
Right for

European banks and wealth managers replacing several front and back office systems

Wrong for

Independent advisers with only a handful of staff

ItalyNo price list on the site; contact request first

#5 Seccl

API-first investment infrastructure from Bath, owned by the Octopus group

Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Wealth Management Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestEurope

Seccl lists accounts and tax wrappers, onboarding, custody, digital pensions, fees and cash, payments, trading and transfers as one API-first suite. It states a single code base, more than 10 deployments a day and over 1 million investors on the platform.

Its custody entity is FCA authorised. The Octopus group is a stated owner, and the Monzo investment migration is its named case. The model fits builders, not buyers of a finished tool.

What stands out
  • API-first
  • Custody entity
  • Octopus group
Where it costs you
  • It supplies infrastructure, so adviser-facing screens and CRM are not part of it
  • No price list, and the site names no export terms
Right for

Fintechs and advice firms building their own investment proposition on APIs

Wrong for

Advisers who want a ready desktop for client meetings

United KingdomNo price list on the site; contact request first

#6 Addepar

Data and reporting layer for complex, multi-custodian and alternatives-heavy portfolios

Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Wealth Management Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

Addepar groups its offer under Platform, Alternatives, Data and AI, with products named ADX, Alts Data Management, Navigator and Addison. It positions itself as the data foundation beneath reporting, aimed at wealth managers, banks, family offices, fund managers and allocators.

Terms of use are governed by California law. The home page does not disclose pricing, trial terms or export rights, so a pilot with your own messy accounts is the best test.

What stands out
  • Alternatives data
  • Multi-custodian
  • AI assistant
Where it costs you
  • No price is published, and implementation effort is not described
  • The pitch centres on large and complex portfolios, which a small firm may not need
Right for

Family offices and wealth firms holding many custodians and private investments

Wrong for

Small advisers whose assets sit at one custodian

United StatesNo price list on the site; demo request first

#7 Orion

Advisor technology suite that bundles Redtail CRM, accounting, trading and compliance

Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Wealth Management Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

Orion started in 1999 as Orion Advisor Technology and now names Redtail CRM, Orion Connect, Planning, Risk Intelligence, Compliance and a Denali data layer. It states 100-plus integration partners and ISO/IEC 42001 certification for AI.

The same site lists TAMP and wealth-management services, including Brinker Capital, under the group. Ask how technology contracts are separated from investment services, and what each costs on its own.

What stands out
  • Redtail CRM
  • Open architecture
  • TAMP option
Where it costs you
  • The group also runs wealth management services, a conflict of interest to weigh
  • No price is published; the entry point is a consultation
Right for

Mid-sized and large RIAs wanting a connected stack with a big integration list

Wrong for

Advisers who want a single small product without a parent group

United StatesNo price list on the site; consultation request first

#8 Envestnet Tamarac

Rebalancing, reporting and UMA engine for larger registered investment advisers

Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Wealth Management Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestElsewhere

Tamarac covers trading and rebalancing, customisable reports, a client portal, a proposal tool, UMAs and a CRM, with direct indexing and tax overlay named on the page.

Envestnet counts more than 1,800 firms as users, as of December 2025. The strength is portfolio operations at scale; the open question is lock-in, since the page does not describe data export or the notice period.

What stands out
  • Rebalancing
  • UMA
  • Direct indexing
Where it costs you
  • No pricing or contract terms appear on the Tamarac page
  • The page gives no country and no hosting statement
Right for

Larger RIAs rebalancing many accounts across models and unified managed accounts

Wrong for

Small advisers wanting printed pricing and a quick start

Not stated by the vendorNo price list on the site; contact form

#9 SS&C Black Diamond

Wealth platform from SS&C Advent covering CRM, performance, trading and trust services

Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Wealth Management Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestElsewhere

Black Diamond groups its modules into Elevate, Streamline, Optimize and Expand, ranging from CRM and client experience to trading, compliance, alternatives servicing and trust work including MineralWare.

It cites 3,300-plus firms, 1 million active users and 4.6 trillion dollars in assets. The brand sits inside SS&C Advent, a division of SS&C Technologies, so support, roadmap and pricing follow a large parent.

What stands out
  • SS&C Advent
  • Trust services
  • Black Diamond AI
Where it costs you
  • The site gives no price, no integration count and no company location
  • A long module list means more configuration before the first report
Right for

Wealth firms and trust companies wanting CRM, accounting and trust services together

Wrong for

Small advisers wanting a light setup in weeks

Not stated by the vendorNo price list on the site; demo request first

#10 Temenos

Swiss banking vendor whose wealth line spans digital, front office and securities

Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Wealth Management Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestEurope

Temenos is the incumbent answer, and incumbency brings real things: coverage of many countries' banking rules, a large partner network and modules that already talk to each other. For an existing Temenos bank, adding origination avoids integration work that would otherwise be a project.

Bought fresh it is a different proposition, with a long programme, partner-delivered configuration and, unless you take Temenos SaaS on Azure or AWS, upgrade cycles that consume IT capacity for years afterwards.

What stands out
  • Core banking link
  • Securities
  • Wealth front office
Where it costs you
  • Standalone implementations run for years
  • Difficult and expensive to unwind once several modules are live
Right for

Banks already on Temenos adding origination without a new interface

Wrong for

Lenders wanting origination live within a year

SwitzerlandLicence or SaaS terms not shown; contact request first

#11 FNZ

Global wealth platform operator incorporated in Jersey with its base in Edinburgh

Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Wealth Management Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestEurope

FNZ presents itself as a regulated platform, with more than US$2.5 trillion of assets on it and clients such as Santander, Vanguard and Aviva named on the home page. Its Swiss private banking technology business was sold to Objectway.

Locations include Edinburgh, Bristol and London. A relationship with FNZ transfers operations and regulated activity, so evaluate it as an outsourcing contract with a long unwinding path.

What stands out
  • Platform operator
  • Regulated entity
  • Banks and insurers
Where it costs you
  • It is an outsourced platform with operations, not a licence you run yourself
  • No commercial terms are shown, and exit means migrating whole books of clients
Right for

Banks, insurers and large managers wanting to outsource wealth platform operations

Wrong for

Independent advisory firms buying software, not outsourcing operations

JerseyNo price list on the site; contact request first
06

How to choose wealth management software

Wealth management software keeps client relationships, accounts and holdings in one system, calculates performance and fees, rebalances portfolios to models, and produces reports and portal views for advisers and clients. Rather than compare features, settle the following points one after another.

  1. 01

    Decide whether you need a published price

    10 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 1 publish a pricing model you can read today: Practifi.

  2. 02

    Weigh the vendor's home jurisdiction

    Jurisdiction is a buying criterion here. The 11 vendors are spread over 6 countries (North America 4, Europe 4, Elsewhere 3), and the home country determines which disclosure rules bind them.

Adviser desktop or platform operator: where Advyzon, Seccl and FNZ differ

The products on this list answer three different questions, and mixing them wastes demo time. Advyzon, Orion and Envestnet Tamarac are adviser desktops: CRM, accounting, rebalancing and billing used daily by a small team. Seccl is API infrastructure for firms that build their own proposition, and it ships accounts, custody and trading but no adviser screens.

FNZ operates a regulated platform for banks and insurers, so a client hands over operations rather than licensing a tool. Objectway and Temenos sit between, selling front-to-back suites to institutions. Decide first whether you need software your staff open each morning, a set of building blocks for developers, or an outsourced service. Only then compare prices, because a per-user CRM rate and a platform contract are not comparable numbers.

  • Write down who will log in daily and who will only call APIs.
  • Ask each vendor which regulated activities it performs for you.
  • Check whether the demo shows your own account types.

Price signals: Practifi prints rates, most others ask for a call

Only one vendor in this ranking prints a rate. Practifi shows 195 dollars per user per month for Sentir as launch pricing until 31 December 2026, and 135 dollars per user per month for Naya, tiered by firm size and configuration. Advyzon, Orion, Addepar, Envestnet Tamarac, SS&C Black Diamond, Objectway and Temenos publish no price on the pages we read.

Altruist shows custody fee schedules but no platform price, and says it earns revenue from advisers using its software and from assets held with its broker-dealer. Because list prices are rare, ask each vendor for a three-year total covering your headcount, your account count, implementation, and every module you will need on day one. A CRM that looks cheap per seat can need a second product for accounting.

  • Request a written three-year total, not a first-year quote.
  • List modules that are separate products, such as billing or portal.
  • Ask which fees rise with assets or account count.

Custody ties and the way out: Altruist, Advyzon and Seccl compared

Leaving wealth software is harder than leaving most tools, because client assets and billing history move with it. Altruist is both a self-clearing custodian and a software vendor, so exit means transferring assets, not only exporting records. Seccl's custody entity is FCA authorised and its pitch is an API suite, which suits builders and makes data portability a contract question.

Advyzon and Orion are software, with Advyzon also running a separate registered adviser subsidiary for managed portfolios. None of the pages we read describes a self-service export of historical performance and fee data. Treat that silence as a prompt: ask whether you can export full transaction history, cost basis and billing records in a standard file, and what the notice period is.

  • Ask for a sample export of transactions and cost basis.
  • Find out who holds the assets and who holds the books.
  • Check notice periods and any fee for assisted exit.

Scale fit: Addepar, Orion and SS&C Black Diamond for larger books

Size claims on vendor sites hint at who each product serves. Addepar states more than 10 trillion dollars on its platform across 1,500-plus clients, and its modules centre on alternatives and multi-custodian data. Orion reports 6.8 trillion dollars administered and names 100-plus integration partners. SS&C Black Diamond cites 3,300-plus firms and 1 million active users, and Envestnet Tamarac counts more than 1,800 firms.

These are vendor statements, not audited figures. For a firm with a few advisers the useful question is different: how long until the first reconciled report, and who does the migration. Larger suites tend to bring wider module lists, which adds configuration before value arrives. Run a pilot on a real, awkward household before you sign.

  • Ask for a go-live plan with named tasks and owners.
  • Test one household with private holdings and several custodians.
  • Check how many modules you would actually switch on.

What goes wrong most often when buying wealth management software

  • Comparing a per-user CRM rate with a platform contract as if both were the same kind of price.
  • Signing with a vendor that is also your custodian without asking how assets and records move out.
  • Judging software on a demo of ideal accounts instead of one messy household from your own book.
  • Accepting a vendor's trillion-dollar or firm-count claim as proof that it fits a firm of five advisers.
07

Frequently asked questions

6 answers
What is the best wealth management software in 2026?

Advyzon takes first place among the 11 we reviewed. Advyzon runs CRM, portfolio accounting, billing, rebalancing and a client portal as one product from one engineering team, and says half of its staff work on engineering and product.

Headquarters are in Chicago and the company started in 2012. The site shows no price list and no description of data export or migration, so ask for both in writing before you commit.

Which wealth management tools publish their pricing?

The ones that do, with the model each states:

  • Practifi: Published per user per month for two products.

The remaining 10 sell by quote.

Is there a free wealth management tool?

No. None of the 11 offer a usable free tier.

Where are these wealth management software vendors established?

The headquarters are spread over 6 countries and 3 regions, North America 4, Europe 4, Elsewhere 3:

  • Advyzon: United States.
  • Practifi: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Altruist: United States.
  • Objectway: Italy.
  • Seccl: United Kingdom.
  • Addepar: United States.
  • Orion: United States.
  • Envestnet Tamarac: Not stated by the vendor.
  • SS&C Black Diamond: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Temenos: Switzerland.
  • FNZ: Jersey.
What should you use instead of Advyzon?

Second is Practifi, which suits Advisory firms with working portfolio software that need a better client relationship layer. Third is Altruist, which suits Newly independent advisers who want custody, trading and billing in one place.

Who should not buy Advyzon?

Banks needing a core system, or buyers wanting a printed price. The site has no pricing page, so the cost of the first year is unknown until a demo.

—

Tools reviewed

11 products
—

More People & Finance software advice

16 guides

For software vendors

Not on this list?

Your wealth management software product is not among these 11? Tell us what it is for and who it serves, and we will consider it. The decision is editorial, and the ground rules are set out under software advice.

Suggest a product →