Sendspark alternatives: 11 async video messaging tools compared
People weigh a Sendspark alternative when they want to record simple video messages without paying for personalisation minutes, when per-seat pricing starts to sting, or when they need screen recording and call capture. Options run from sales video hosts to open source recorders and editors.
Short answer: Dubb, Hippo Video and BombBomb head the list of Sendspark alternatives drawn from our async video messaging tool ranking. The first three places are kept for challengers when the category has enough of them; the best-known brands come after that, in ranked order. Dubb is the one to try if you want a permanent free start for prospecting video and plain upload-size limits. The 11 entries that follow are all ranked in Best Async Video Messaging Tools in 2026; each one explains what sets it apart from Sendspark.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
Pricing: Free tier with a video cap, then two per-user plans published for annual billing; enterprise and education quoted
Established in: Not stated by the vendor
Built for: Sales reps sending one recorded pitch personalised to many named prospects
Not for: Teams wanting internal screen walkthroughs rather than prospect outreach
01
Why buyers look past Sendspark
01
Personalisation is metered in minutes
Sendspark's plans carry a monthly allowance of Dynamic Video Minutes: 100 on Solo, 250 on Growth, 1,000 on Team and 3,000 on Business. Past that, overage is charged per minute, from 0.39 dollars on Solo down to 0.19 on Business. A team that sends in bursts has to forecast volume.
02
Seats cost extra, and the entry plan is not cheap
Solo is 49 dollars a month for one seat, or 468 dollars billed yearly, and an extra Solo seat costs another 49 dollars. Growth includes 3 seats and Team 10, with extra seats at 45 and 39 dollars. Custom domain, logo and API access begin on Growth, at 99 dollars monthly.
03
Terms and scope are less visible than the price
The pricing page shows no free plan, only a seven-day trial mentioned in the FAQ, and says annual payments including unused months are non-refundable. Maximum video length is not stated, and the homepage describes camera recording and personalisation but does not mention screen recording.
you edit recordings heavily before sending and need the editor more than links
#12
03
What each one does differently
1
Dubb
Not stated by the vendor · See profile
Dubb is a sales video platform where plan limits are expressed as upload size: 25 MB on the zero-cost Starter tier with 25 standard-definition videos, 1 GB on Pro, 3 GB on Pro Plus and 5 GB on Enterprise. Unlimited 4K arrives on Pro Plus. Its AI Sales Agent is a separate add-on with its own credits. No owner or country is given.
Switch from Sendspark if you want a permanent free start for prospecting video and plain upload-size limits.
Hippo Video meters nearly everything by month: the free plan allows 50 videos and 50 personalised videos, Pro 100 and Teams 300. Recording length steps up from 30 minutes to three hours across tiers. Paid messaging tiers come with a seven-day trial, and Enterprise needs ten seats on an annual term. Lyceum Technologies, Inc. of Delaware is named.
Switch from Sendspark if you want to test personalised video on a free allowance first.
BombBomb places video inside email, with Core offering unlimited recording and sending but limited open and click tracking. Pro adds 3,500 contacts, unlimited lists, team features and Salesforce and HubSpot links. The 14-day trial requires a credit card, and annual plans commit you for twelve months. The about page dates it to 2006.
Switch from Sendspark if your outreach lives in email and you want a long-established vendor.
Vidyard hosts sales video and lets you start free with five videos a month and recordings up to 30 minutes, though without data integrations. Starter shows no numeric price. Teams and Enterprise are invoiced, and the Video Agent for AI avatars is a paid extra without a listed price. The copyright line reads Buildscale, Inc d/b/a Vidyard.
Switch from Sendspark if you want sales video hosting with an invoice-based path for larger teams.
Claap records Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams calls without joining as a participant, transcribes in over 99 languages and syncs to Salesforce and HubSpot. Its Basic tier is capped at 10 videos per user and 300 minutes in total. The pricing FAQ and feature table disagree on free seats, 20 members against five licences.
Switch from Sendspark if you want recorded calls pushed into your CRM rather than outbound clips.
Bubbles organises recordings into channels and writes AI summaries and action items even on the Basic plan. That plan caps clips at 30 minutes, five meeting recordings a week and locks each bubble after two weeks. Pro is per member, with a dearer tier for one or two members, and each new workspace gets a 14-day Pro trial.
Switch from Sendspark if your team shares internal updates and wants summaries kept in channels.
Zight's Request Video feature lets other people send you recordings, with monthly allowances of 5 on Share, 10 on Create and 50 on Collaborate. Share is a single-user plan with 1 GB and five minutes at 720p. Create and Collaborate both show 12 dollars per user monthly on annual billing, and a stray 9.95 is left unexplained.
Switch from Sendspark if you need to collect clips from customers or colleagues, not just send them.
Tella sells polished screen recordings for walkthroughs, with two annual per-user plans. Pro permits 4K and clips up to six hours but keeps Tella branding, with 4,500 AI credits monthly. Premium doubles the credits, removes branding and adds a custom domain. A seven-day trial is the only free access, and Enterprise reports a SOC 2 Type II audit.
Switch from Sendspark if you record product demos and want editing polish with a credit allowance.
Cap releases its code under AGPLv3 and documents a Docker Compose quick start, so a team can host recordings on its own server. The free tier is for personal use, with 25 cloud links a month of up to five minutes. A desktop licence may be bought once, and Cap Pro lifts cloud limits per user. SSO and BAA are priced add-ons.
Switch from Sendspark if you want to self-host and prefer a one-off desktop licence.
Atlassian acquired Loom, according to its own pricing FAQ. Starter allows 25 videos, five-minute recordings and 720p, and Business lifts these to unlimited videos, unlimited length and 4K. Summaries, chapters and meeting notes need Business + AI. Enterprise adds SAML SSO, SCIM and a 99.95% uptime SLA. No contracting entity is named in the terms.
Switch from Sendspark if you want a well-known recorder with enterprise controls and accept Atlassian ownership.
Descript works as a transcript-based editor, so it is the weakest match for simple sending. The zero-cost plan offers one media hour a month without watermark-free export. Hobbyist, Creator and Business raise this to 10, 30 and 40 hours, with 400, 800 and 1,500 AI credits. Transcription covers 25 languages. The pages we read mention no shareable links or viewer analytics.
Switch from Sendspark if you edit recordings heavily before sending and need the editor more than links.
You want to start prospecting with video at no cost
Dubb: The Starter tier is permanent, with 25 standard-definition videos and a 25 MB upload cap, and Pro lifts the cap to 1 GB.
02
You want to collect clips from customers
Zight: Request Video allows 5 requests a month on Share, 10 on Create and 50 on Collaborate.
03
You want to host the recordings yourself
Cap: The code is AGPLv3 and a Docker Compose quick start is documented, with a desktop licence that can be paid once.
04
You want call recordings pushed into your CRM
Claap: It records Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams calls without joining and syncs to Salesforce and HubSpot.
05
Your outreach is mostly email
BombBomb: Video sits inside email, and Pro adds 3,500 contacts, unlimited lists and Salesforce and HubSpot links after a card-based 14-day trial.
04
When Sendspark is still the right choice
Sendspark stays the sensible choice when the job is outbound prospecting at volume: one recording turned into many versions with a cloned voice, custom website backgrounds, personalised thumbnails and landing pages with embedded calendars. Viewer analytics show who watched and how much. If you only record the odd message, a simpler recorder is cheaper than any of its plans.
05
What moving off Sendspark involves
01
Rebuild landing pages and sequences
Personalised landing pages, thumbnails and calendar embeds are Sendspark constructs, and videos sent in sequences link back to them. Pause active campaigns, re-record or re-upload your best clips on the new tool, and re-point email templates before you cancel.
02
Mind the annual terms
Sendspark states that annual payments, including unused months, are non-refundable. If you are on an annual plan, time the switch for renewal, and export contact lists and analytics first, since the new tool's viewer data will start from zero.
06
Questions about replacing Sendspark
6 answers
What does Sendspark cost?
Solo is 49 dollars monthly or 468 dollars billed yearly, Growth 99 or 828, Team 299 or 2,388, and Business 699 or 5,988. Agency and Enterprise are custom. Every plan is said to start with a seven-day trial.
Does Sendspark have a free plan?
The pricing page we read lists none. Our earlier category note described a free tier, so we follow the page. Dubb, Hippo Video, Vidyard, Zight, Bubbles, Cap, Claap and Descript all list zero-cost plans.
Which alternatives are open source or self-hostable?
Cap publishes its code under AGPLv3 and offers a Docker Compose quick start. The other tools in this list are hosted services.
Which alternatives record calls as well as videos?
Claap records Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams calls without joining, and Bubbles holds meeting recordings. Sendspark's homepage describes camera recording and does not mention screen recording.
Which tools offer personalised video like Sendspark?
Hippo Video counts personalised videos in its quotas, Dubb sells a Sales Agent add-on and Vidyard sells Video Agent for AI avatars. BombBomb puts video in email with contact management on Pro.
Do these tools state where they are based?
Mostly not. Hippo Video names Lyceum Technologies, Inc. in Delaware, Vidyard names Buildscale, Inc, and Bubbles gives a San Francisco address. Most pages do not state a country.
—
Sources
Checked 8 November 2026
Sendspark pricing: Solo, Growth, Team, Business prices, seats, Dynamic Video Minutes, overage rates, trial, non-refundable annual payments, Agency and Enterprise.
Founder of The Knowledge Engineers and of 2 Steps Ahead, an AI search visibility agency. Editorially responsible for every page on this site; research and drafting are AI-assisted.
Checked and edited by Sebastiaan Smits, last on 8 November 2026. The editorial process explains the method.