Website feedback tools let clients, testers and colleagues pin comments, screenshots and recordings onto a live page, so changes reach the team as tickets instead of email threads.
This guide orders twelve products by vendor independence first, then setup effort, the bill once seats or sites are counted, how feedback leaves the tool, and fit for agencies or product teams.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What website feedback tools software does
Website feedback software places a widget or extension on a site under review, captures annotated screenshots and technical details, then routes each comment into a tracker or its own board.
We ranked the 12 website feedback tools on setup effort first, then total cost, then data export, then exit, then fit for the buyer. Challengers hold places 1 to 3 wherever the category has them. Established brands begin at place 4. The reasoning behind the five tests, and behind having no score out of ten, is set out on the how we work page.
A free plan with one project, then Basic, Startup and Company tiers sized by projects and team members; annual billing lowers the monthly rate; 10-day trial; discount for non-profits
Yes
Freelancers and small studios running a handful of client sites
Studios needing many more than fifteen projects without add-ons
Pro and Business tiers with published monthly rates, a yearly option saving 20 per cent, and Enterprise on contract; 14-day trial with every feature open
—
Agencies gathering client approval before launch without a client login
Teams hoping to stay on a plan after the trial ends
Standard, Studio and Premium at published monthly or yearly rates by member bundle, a Custom tier by conversation; trial of unstated length; 60-day money-back guarantee
—
Studios whose clients mark up sites, PDFs and Figma files
Buyers wanting one clearly stated rate per additional seat
Pro and Business tiers sold in MarkUp bundles, priced monthly or yearly and published on the site, Enterprise on contract; unlimited users; 14-day trial
—
Teams reviewing many file types, including video, with outside guests and no sign-up
Teams with dozens of concurrent review items on a small budget
Brno-based feedback widget with annotated screenshots and console logs
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Free covers 1 project and 1 member. Basic raises that to 3 of each and adds unlimited screenshots, limited console recording and browser extensions.
Startup gives 7 projects, video, webhooks and a full MCP server, while Company gives 15 projects, a REST API, custom branding and custom fields. A ten-day trial needs no card, and non-profits receive 30 per cent off. The Basic MCP server is read-only, and Ybug s.r.o. of Brno states no owner.
What stands out
Console recording
Read-only MCP on Basic
Project-count tiers
Where it costs you
Entry-level use stops at one project, one member and 50 screenshots a month.
Video recording is listed from the Startup tier upwards, and Basic keeps console recording limited.
Right for
Freelancers and small studios running a handful of client sites
Wrong for
Studios needing many more than fifteen projects without add-ons
Czech RepublicA free plan with one project, then Basic, Startup and Company tiers sized by projects and team members; annual billing lowers the monthly rate; 10-day trial; discount for non-profits
Staging-site feedback where clients comment without accounts or extensions
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Unlimited projects, screenshots, video and API access come with Pro for 2 team members. Business lifts that to 25 members and adds console logs, custom metadata, widget colours and logo, tag sync, webhooks and CSV export.
Enterprise brings a dedicated success manager and invoice payment, with SSO listed as coming soon. A native WordPress plugin and an MCP connector for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor are named on the home page. No company name or country appears on the pages read.
What stands out
No client login
WordPress plugin
MCP connector
Where it costs you
Pro covers two team members, so a growing studio reaches Business quickly.
Console logs and removal of the Powered by branding sit on the Business plan.
Right for
Agencies gathering client approval before launch without a client login
Wrong for
Teams hoping to stay on a plan after the trial ends
Not stated by the vendorPro and Business tiers with published monthly rates, a yearly option saving 20 per cent, and Enterprise on contract; 14-day trial with every feature open
Belgian reporting widget with two-way sync to four work trackers
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Marker.io sits third here because its Brussels-registered company names no parent and its model leaves reporters and guests unlimited. Starter covers 3 members, Team 15 with a one-year audit trail, and Business adds daily scans and SSO.
Weekly scans for accessibility problems and session replay come on top of the widget. Costs grow through extra members and monitored pages, and the 15-day trial asks for no card.
What stands out
Two-way sync
Session replay
Monitored pages
Where it costs you
Every plan can carry extra monitored pages only as a paid add-on.
Jira appears under the Team listing rather than Starter, so the cheapest tier lacks the sync most agencies ask for first.
Right for
Agencies whose clients file reports without holding a paid seat
Wrong for
Buyers hoping for a board that stores and plans feedback
BelgiumStarter, Team and Agency plans at published monthly rates with per-member add-ons, Business on contract; 15-day trial needing no card
Pin-and-click feedback on live sites, built around unlimited client guests
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
BugHerd ranks fourth because growth is paid for in members while clients and projects stay unlimited on each tier. Standard bundles 5 members with 10GB, Studio 10 with 25GB and Premium 25 with 50GB plus private team comments and a client project board.
Video feedback and text-edit suggestions come with Standard. Its terms name Splitrock Studio Pty Ltd under Victorian law and give no country of establishment.
What stands out
Unlimited clients
Member bundles
Money-back guarantee
Where it costs you
Extra-member pricing is stated two ways on one page, which makes next year's bill uncertain.
The trial length is missing, though purchases carry a 60-day money-back guarantee.
Right for
Studios whose clients mark up sites, PDFs and Figma files
Wrong for
Buyers wanting one clearly stated rate per additional seat
Not stated by the vendorStandard, Studio and Premium at published monthly or yearly rates by member bundle, a Custom tier by conversation; trial of unstated length; 60-day money-back guarantee
Widget with video, console logs, a voting portal and a public roadmap
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Userback takes fifth place for breadth: annotated screenshots, video, console logs, a voting portal with a public roadmap and in-app surveys. The Free Forever plan covers 2 sites and 2 seats, Team 5 and 5, Business 25 sites with 15 seats, and Business Plus 50 sites with 25 seats.
Jira sync and linked session replays start at Business, SSO and a SOC 2 Type II report at Enterprise. The company discloses an Australian legal base but no establishment country.
What stands out
Feature voting
Session replay
Site-count tiers
Where it costs you
Feedback on the zero-cost plan vanishes from view after seven days.
Site and seat ceilings both rise by tier, so an agency with many client sites moves up quickly.
Right for
Product groups wanting bug capture, NPS and public voting from one widget
Wrong for
Agencies wanting a single flat price across dozens of sites
Not stated by the vendorFree Forever plan on two sites, then Team, Business and Business Plus tiers sized by sites and seats, Enterprise on contract
Austrian feedback suite that prices by projects and page views, not seats
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Usersnap, run by a GmbH in Linz, charges by project count and page views rather than by seat, so Growth and above admit unlimited colleagues. Page-view ceilings run from 100,000 on Starter to 2,000,000 on Premium.
Wiring up two channels and collecting 20 items earns a free month of Premium. The sixth rank reflects the scope beyond simple comments, plus yearly prices that the pricing page does not list.
What stands out
Page-view tiers
Now, Next, Later roadmap
MCP connector
Where it costs you
Starter holds two seats and two projects with no AI feedback processing.
Surveys, research and roadmap scoring widen the product beyond what a page-comment team will use.
Right for
Product groups wanting surveys and a roadmap beside page-level reports
Wrong for
Small studios that only need clients to comment on pages
AustriaPublished euro rates for Starter, Growth, Professional and Premium, scaled by projects and page views, Enterprise on contract; trial without a card
Chrome extension recording bugs with logs, network calls and AI summaries
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Jam is a Chrome extension aimed at the person reproducing a bug, which is why it ranks seventh for general website feedback. Each report carries logs, network requests, user events, device details and an AI-written title with repro steps.
Billing counts creators only, and viewers are unlimited. Team lifts the caps to unlimited Jams and 50 creators, with access controls and backend logging. The pages read name Jam, Inc. but no country.
What stands out
Chrome extension
Per-creator seats
AI repro steps
Where it costs you
Team lists recordings at 15 minutes on its card and 30 in the table, so check the real limit.
Monthly caps of 30 Jams and 5 Recording Links apply to the zero-cost plan.
Right for
Developers and testers wanting replayable reports delivered to Linear
Wrong for
Agencies chasing client sign-off on design pages
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with monthly caps on Jams and Recording Links, Team billed per creator on yearly terms, Enterprise on contract; 14-day Team trial
Mumbai-run tool for commenting on live sites, web apps and PDFs
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Published pricingAsia-Pacific
Basic allows 5 users, 1 project, 5 pages, 10 comments and 1 GB, with Slack, Trello, Asana and Jira links. Pro covers one admin plus up to 50 users, unlimited projects, pages and comments, 50 GB, PDF uploads to 50 MB, ClickUp and a dedicated success manager.
Business offers 100 GB, 100 MB PDFs, unlimited admins and SAML. Ruttl AI analyses pages and suggests improvements, and data is processed in Mumbai.
What stands out
Per-user billing
PDF annotation
Mumbai-based
Where it costs you
Basic ends at a single project, five pages and ten comments.
Yearly Pro prices sit behind a toggle and are not shown, and no trial is mentioned.
Right for
Design and web teams reviewing pages, applications and PDFs together
Wrong for
Studios wanting a flat price however many staff review
IndiaPer-user Pro plan at a published monthly rate, a limited free Basic tier below it and Business on contract; no trial mentioned
Annotation overlay for client approval of sites, images and PDFs
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The site describes visual feedback on live websites, images, PDFs and other files. Pause Comments, scheduled deadlines, tags and responsiveness testing across screen sizes are named, as is turning comments into tasks in a project management tool.
A Pastel for AI agents offer lets Cursor, Claude or ChatGPT act on comments. The terms call Pastel Labs Inc the parent company, while plans, limits and trial length were not visible.
What stands out
Pause Comments
Feedback deadlines
AI agent hooks
Where it costs you
The pages read state no price, trial or plan limits, so budgeting from them is impossible.
The 4.7 times approval figure is the vendor's own headline, not a result we could verify.
Right for
Agencies that want comment deadlines and approvals on live client sites
Wrong for
Buyers who must see a price list before shortlisting
Not stated by the vendorPlans and prices were not read from the vendor's pages, so no model is stated here
Annotation platform that sells packs of MarkUps rather than seats
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Pro offers 50, 75 or 100 MarkUps with 100-200GB, one workspace, folders, share-link management and Google and Microsoft SSO. Business offers 200, 400 or 600 MarkUps, 500-600GB, branding, a vanity domain, full metrics, priority support and invoice payment on yearly terms.
Enterprise has unlimited MarkUps, SAML SSO, SOC II documentation and a custom DPA. A Chrome extension and timestamped video comments are listed, and guests comment without registering.
What stands out
MarkUp bundles
Unlimited users
30+ file types
Where it costs you
Extra MarkUps are sold in batches of ten, so heavy review months raise the bill.
Pro includes one workspace, and Business starts at a much higher monthly rate.
Right for
Teams reviewing many file types, including video, with outside guests and no sign-up
Wrong for
Teams with dozens of concurrent review items on a small budget
Not stated by the vendorPro and Business tiers sold in MarkUp bundles, priced monthly or yearly and published on the site, Enterprise on contract; unlimited users; 14-day trial
Review and approval layer for documents, drawings and courses
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Team starts at a monthly rate with up to 20 Digital Asset Pieces, 1GB and unlimited collaborators, reviewers and projects. Agency starts higher, adds up to 50 uploads, project reports and integrations, with manager seats as an extra.
SSO, archived projects, custom integrations and roles arrive on Enterprise. Features named are PDF and drawing markup, drawing measurement, version comparison and sign-off, with Jira, Slack and Procore links. A 14-day trial needs no card.
What stands out
Drawing markup
Content-piece pricing
Procore link
Where it costs you
Team allows 20 Digital Asset Pieces and 1GB, so busy review cycles hit the cap.
Manager seats are an add-on with no listed price.
Right for
Teams approving PDFs, drawings and e-learning courses with formal sign-off steps
Wrong for
Teams wanting a lightweight widget for quick website bug reports
Not stated by the vendorTeam and Agency plans starting at monthly rates, priced by content pieces, manager seats and integrations, Enterprise on contract; 14-day trial
German online proofing with review agents and reviewer groups
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Website Feedback Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
Free has 1 active project, 5 files a month, 2 reviewer groups, 10 team members and 2 GB. Starter adds unlimited projects and files with 1 TB, while Business adds a third reviewer group, 3 TB, review agents, automations and advanced compare modes.
Enterprise offers 10 TB, data residency, SSO and audit logs. Paid plans carry a 14-day trial with no card, and the account falls back to Free afterwards unless upgraded.
What stands out
Online proofing
Reviewer groups
Review agents
Where it costs you
Free allows one active project and five new files a month.
The pages read describe file proofing, not a script that sits on a live site.
Right for
Marketing teams proofing creative files through reviewer groups and sign-off
Wrong for
Developers wanting bug reports with technical data from live pages
GermanyStarter and Business at published monthly rates sit above a Free plan with one active project, and Enterprise is unpriced; 14-day trial on paid plans
Website feedback software places a widget or extension on a site under review, captures annotated screenshots and technical details, then routes each comment into a tracker or its own board. Work through these questions in order; they separate the products better than a feature matrix does.
01
Start with pricing transparency
The split is 10 published against 2 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with Ybug, Feedbucket, Marker.io, BugHerd, Userback, Usersnap, Jam, Ruttl, Markup.io, Filestage.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
Look at the contracting entity: these 12 vendors sit in 6 countries, split by region as Elsewhere 8, Europe 3, Asia-Pacific 1. The servers can be anywhere; the legal obligations follow the company.
Pricing units across website feedback tools: what the invoice counts
Vendors in this market bill on six different units, and the unit decides who pays more as you grow. Ybug counts projects and team members, Userback counts sites and seats, Usersnap counts projects and page views, Markup.io sells bundles of MarkUps with unlimited users, and Zipboard prices by content pieces. BugHerd and Marker.io bill by member bundle, with Marker.io adding paid monitored pages.
An agency with forty small client sites and a product team with one busy app land on opposite ends of those scales. Count your own sites, reviewers and monthly review items before you open any pricing page, then price two scenarios, today and double. Ruttl and Markup.io illustrate the gap: one charges per user, the other per item reviewed. Write the answer down per vendor so the comparison stays honest when a sales page rounds figures or hides a yearly price behind a toggle.
List sites, projects, reviewers and monthly review items
Price one realistic month on three vendors with different units
Ask what an extra seat, site or MarkUp adds
Marker.io, Jam and Userback: what reaches the developer
A report is only useful if developers get console logs, network calls and device details without asking the reporter. Jam attaches logs, network requests and user events, Userback captures console logs and video, and Ybug records console output with fuller recording from Startup. Feedbucket holds console logs for Business, so the entry plan sends less detail.
Then check the tracker sync: Marker.io lists Jira from Team, Userback offers Jira and ClickUp two-way sync from Business, and BugHerd reserves premium integrations for Premium. A cheap tier that cannot reach your tracker only moves the copy-and-paste step to a person. Ask each vendor for a sample ticket, because the same bug can arrive as a bare screenshot from one tool and a full technical report from another, and developers will judge the whole purchase by that first ticket.
Reproduce one real bug and read what arrives
Confirm your tracker sits inside the plan you will buy
Check whether sync runs both ways
Client reviewers: BugHerd, Feedbucket and Markup.io
Client reviewers rarely install anything or create accounts. Feedbucket lets clients comment on a staging site with no account or extension, BugHerd keeps clients unlimited on every plan, Marker.io makes reporters and guests unlimited, and Markup.io lets guests comment without registering. Proofing products such as Filestage and Zipboard add formal approvals, reviewer groups and version comparison, which suit creative files and drawings better than a live site.
Test with your least technical client rather than a colleague. If that person stalls at an extension prompt or a login wall, the whole review round stalls, whatever the feature list says. Also check who sees comments afterwards: BugHerd adds private team commenting and a client project board only on Premium, and Pastel names Pause Comments, so confirm how each tool separates internal discussion from client-facing threads.
Send a live link to a non-technical client and watch
Check whether guests need accounts or extensions
Decide whether you need approvals or only comments
Trials, free plans and caps in this market
Entry offers differ more than the price lists suggest. Ybug and Ruttl offer free plans, Userback's free plan keeps feedback available for seven days, and Jam's free plan allows 30 Jams a month. Marker.io gives 15 days without a card, Feedbucket, Markup.io, Zipboard and Filestage give 14, and Ybug gives ten.
BugHerd and Usersnap show a trial without stating its length. Run the trial against a real client round, because caps such as five pages on Ruttl Basic or 20 pieces on Zipboard Team show up only when you use the tool for real. Pastel's pages gave no plan details at all, so ask for them in writing before a trial starts.
Run the trial on a live client project
Note the caps that bite during one review round
Record trial length and card requirement before you start
What goes wrong most often when buying website feedback tools software
Choosing a per-seat plan for an agency whose clients all need to comment, then paying for guests that Marker.io and BugHerd treat as free.
Judging Usersnap or Userback by the bug widget alone and paying for surveys, roadmaps and voting portals the team never opens.
Trusting a free plan for client work when Userback keeps free feedback for seven days and Ybug stops at one project.
Buying a proofing product such as Filestage or Zipboard for live website review, then discovering the pages describe file review rather than an overlay on a site.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best website feedback tools in 2026?
Our ranking of 12 puts Ybug first. Ybug is run by Ybug s.r.o. in Brno, and its terms name no parent company or owner, which puts it first on independence and entry cost.
Zero-cost use covers one project and one member with 50 screenshots a month. Video recording and the full MCP server wait until Startup, and extra projects can be added only on Company.
Which website feedback tools publish their pricing?
10 out of 12 state a price model on their own site:
Ybug: A free plan with one project, then Basic, Startup and Company tiers sized by projects and team members; annual billing lowers the monthly rate; 10-day trial; discount for non-profits.
Feedbucket: Pro and Business tiers with published monthly rates, a yearly option saving 20 per cent, and Enterprise on contract; 14-day trial with every feature open.
Marker.io: Starter, Team and Agency plans at published monthly rates with per-member add-ons, Business on contract; 15-day trial needing no card.
BugHerd: Standard, Studio and Premium at published monthly or yearly rates by member bundle, a Custom tier by conversation; trial of unstated length; 60-day money-back guarantee.
Userback: Free Forever plan on two sites, then Team, Business and Business Plus tiers sized by sites and seats, Enterprise on contract.
Usersnap: Published euro rates for Starter, Growth, Professional and Premium, scaled by projects and page views, Enterprise on contract; trial without a card.
Jam: Free plan with monthly caps on Jams and Recording Links, Team billed per creator on yearly terms, Enterprise on contract; 14-day Team trial.
Ruttl: Per-user Pro plan at a published monthly rate, a limited free Basic tier below it and Business on contract; no trial mentioned.
Markup.io: Pro and Business tiers sold in MarkUp bundles, priced monthly or yearly and published on the site, Enterprise on contract; unlimited users; 14-day trial.
Filestage: Starter and Business at published monthly rates sit above a Free plan with one active project, and Enterprise is unpriced; 14-day trial on paid plans.
The remaining 2 sell by quote.
Is there a free website feedback tool?
Ybug, Userback, Jam, Filestage can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these website feedback tool vendors established?
Across 6 countries (Elsewhere 8, Europe 3, Asia-Pacific 1):
Ybug: Czech Republic.
Feedbucket: Not stated by the vendor.
Marker.io: Belgium.
BugHerd: Not stated by the vendor.
Userback: Not stated by the vendor.
Usersnap: Austria.
Jam: Not stated by the vendor.
Ruttl: India.
Pastel: Not stated by the vendor.
Markup.io: Not stated by the vendor.
Zipboard: Not stated by the vendor.
Filestage: Germany.
What should you use instead of Ybug?
The next in line are Feedbucket, aimed at Agencies gathering client approval before launch without a client login, and Marker.io, aimed at Agencies whose clients file reports without holding a paid seat.
Who should not buy Ybug?
Studios needing many more than fifteen projects without add-ons. Entry-level use stops at one project, one member and 50 screenshots a month..
Your website feedback tools product is not among these 12? Tell us what it is for and who it serves, and we will consider it. The decision is editorial, and the ground rules are set out under software advice.