Image optimization services shrink, resize and convert pictures, either once on upload or live through a URL, so pages load faster without anyone editing files by hand.
This guide orders fourteen options by setup effort, the bill once traffic and storage grow, how easily originals can leave, independence from a larger platform, and fit for WordPress sites versus custom-built applications.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What image optimization services software does
Image optimization services compress images, convert them to formats such as WebP and AVIF, resize them per device, and often deliver results through a CDN, plugin, API or URL parameters.
The ranking follows five checks. Setup effort comes first, then real cost, then the route for getting data out, then lock-in, then the intended buyer. Challengers hold places 1 to 3 wherever the category has them. Established brands begin at place 4. Our how we work page explains the choice of these five and why we give no mark out of ten.
Entry plan with a small monthly megabyte allowance at zero cost; Growth bills extra gigabytes; Infinite lifts the image cap; yearly billing gives two months free
—
Small WordPress sites wanting quota-based compression from a French plugin team
Stores that need an image CDN inside the same subscription
Monthly or yearly plans sized in gigabytes of unprocessed images, each with an overage rate; a free 100 MB testing quota needs no card; high volume by custom plan
—
Developers wanting pay-per-gigabyte compression through an API or a Magento shop
Companies requiring a stated registered address and governing law
Operations, traffic and storage are metered with overage rates; a free plan is limited to personal use; Enterprise by contact sales; yearly billing saves 16%
Yes
Apps that take user uploads and want transformation from the same vendor
Sites that only need to shrink an existing media library
Published euro plans excluding VAT, monthly or prepaid yearly, capped by traffic, storage and operations; overage per gigabyte; Enterprise negotiated; 30-day trial on the entry plan
—
Teams that want euro invoices and multi-CDN delivery on fixed plans
Sites with originals above the plan's raw file limit
Usage-based: a free plan allows 5,000 unique transformations a month; the paid plan charges per thousand transformations and per hundred thousand images stored or delivered
Yes
Sites already on Cloudflare that want per-use billing for transformations and delivery
Buyers wanting a vendor independent of a large network operator
The country column shows the vendor's headquarters or contracting entity. Data hosting is a separate matter, and an entry flags it when the two diverge.
Romanian optimisation cloud for WordPress sites, with adaptive images and one-time payments
Ranked #1 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
Two WordPress plugins appear on the pages read, Image Optimizer and Adaptive Images, the second scaling pictures to the size of their container and serving them from a global CDN.
Bulk jobs run through WP-CLI, a Cloudflare token enables sync with Cloudflare, and compatibility is named for WP Offload Media, WPML, NextGEN and Modula. Processing happens on the ShortPixel Image Optimization Cloud, and the service works on shared, cloud, VPS or dedicated hosting.
What stands out
WordPress plugins
One-time payment
Adaptive images
Where it costs you
Neither prices nor free-plan limits showed up in the material reviewed, so a budget cannot be set in advance.
Only plugins and WP-CLI are described, rather than a URL transformation API, which narrows the entry points for custom applications.
Right for
WordPress owners who want compression plus CDN delivery from a small independent vendor
Wrong for
Anyone needing exact prices before creating an account
RomaniaFree sign-up; an Unlimited subscription billed yearly sits beside a one-time payment option; individual prices not shown on the pages read
Oxford-based image CDN with 360-degree spin viewers and plugins for major shop platforms
Ranked #2 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
Sirv's free plan gives 0.5 GB storage, 2 GB bandwidth a month, 5,000 image processing requests and three users, without a card. Business adds 20 GB bandwidth, twenty users and fair-use processing, with storage listed in tiers from 5 GB to 500 GB.
Monthly plans are pay-as-you-go without a contract, while annual plans carry a one-year contract and allow bank transfer above a stated amount. Enterprise is sold by contact only, with unlimited images and more than fifty users.
What stands out
Spin viewers
Shop plugins
UK company
Where it costs you
The pricing page does not say which storage tier the Business price includes.
Image processing on Business is described as fair use, so the ceiling is not a stated number.
Right for
Online shops wanting product spin viewers and resizing from one UK-incorporated vendor
Wrong for
Teams that need a stated processing limit on paid plans
United KingdomBusiness plan billed monthly with no contract or yearly on a one-year term; a free plan needs no card; Enterprise by contact sales
URL-based transformations and video streaming from a forever-free starting point
Ranked #3 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The forever-free tier gives 20 GB bandwidth, 3 GB DAM storage, 500 video units and two users. Lite starts with a monthly base, 40 GB bandwidth and three users. Pro adds 225 GB and five users, then charges per extra user.
Enterprise brings single sign-on and custom CDN integration, and prepayments in a stated range earn a 15% discount. Creative Automation builds variants from a CSV file, with hosted MCP servers for Claude and Cursor.
What stands out
URL transformations
Own bucket delivery
Overage billing
Where it costs you
Both paid plans bill per gigabyte past the included bandwidth, so busy months raise the invoice.
The country of establishment is not stated on the pages read.
Right for
Developers who need URL transformations while keeping originals in their own cloud bucket
Wrong for
Organisations that must verify the vendor's country before purchase
Not stated by the vendorForever-free plan; Lite and Pro add a monthly base with pay-as-you-go overage on bandwidth, storage and users; Enterprise custom
WordPress-first image CDN priced on unique daily visitors, not file counts
Ranked #4 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
A visit is one unique daily user per 24 hours, and the Starter, Business and Flexible plans cover 48,000, 120,000 and 300,000 visits a month with unlimited images. Yearly billing saves 20%, and custom plans above Flexible go through contact.
The home page lists one-click WordPress integration, a CDN with more than 450 edge locations on Amazon CloudFront, lazy loading and a media API with over fifty URL transformations. A 7-day money-back guarantee covers new plans.
What stands out
Visit-based plans
WordPress
450+ edge locations
Where it costs you
The pricing page omits prices and gives no trial length.
The video optimisation add-on appears as a waitlist item, not something you can buy yet.
Right for
WordPress sites with big media libraries but modest, steady visitor numbers
Wrong for
Sites whose daily visitor counts swing far above a plan band
RomaniaPlans scale by monthly visits with unlimited images; the trial needs no card and a money-back guarantee applies; prices absent from the pricing page
WP Media's plugin for bulk compression and WebP or AVIF conversion
Ranked #5 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Starter is free with 20 MB a month, about 200 images, and a 2 MB limit per image. Growth gives 500 MB a month, about 5,000 images, charges for extra gigabytes and removes the file size limit.
Infinite drops the image cap altogether. Yearly options are labelled two months free. The legal notice on the WP Media site names SAS WP MEDIA, with a registered office in Lyon and a SIRET number.
What stands out
WP Rocket team
Monthly quota
WebP and AVIF
Where it costs you
Starter stops at 20 MB a month and 2 MB per image, which a media-heavy site passes quickly.
Plans on the pages read include no CDN, so delivery sits with a separate provider.
Right for
Small WordPress sites wanting quota-based compression from a French plugin team
Wrong for
Stores that need an image CDN inside the same subscription
FranceEntry plan with a small monthly megabyte allowance at zero cost; Growth bills extra gigabytes; Infinite lifts the image cap; yearly billing gives two months free
Gigabyte-quota API with lossy and lossless modes plus WordPress and Magento plugins
Ranked #6 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Five plans step from 500 MB to 60 GB of monthly quota, and the overage rate per gigabyte falls as the plan rises. Every account starts with 100 MB of testing quota without a card, and the API sandbox gives 100 MB for real optimisations.
Paid plans include full API access and up to ten sets of credentials. Output can go to S3, Azure, Cloud Files and SoftLayer through the API, and yearly billing is advertised as two months free.
What stands out
Gigabyte quota
Lossy and lossless
Magento plugin
Where it costs you
One quota is shared by the API, web interface and plugins, so a bulk run can exhaust it for every channel.
The registered address and governing law were not found on the pages read.
Right for
Developers wanting pay-per-gigabyte compression through an API or a Magento shop
Wrong for
Companies requiring a stated registered address and governing law
Not stated by the vendorMonthly or yearly plans sized in gigabytes of unprocessed images, each with an overage rate; a free 100 MB testing quota needs no card; high volume by custom plan
Flat per-website optimiser on bunny.net's CDN with unlimited transformations
Ranked #7 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The Optimizer page describes a Transform API for resizing and cropping through URL parameters, device-based smart optimisation, automatic WebP compression and CSS and JavaScript minification. Images travel over bunny.net's global CDN.
Related products carry separate per-gigabyte prices for storage, CDN and streaming, listed beside the Optimizer. Payment can be made by PayPal, major credit cards or crypto, and no card is needed for the 14-day trial.
What stands out
Flat per-site price
Transform API
Plugin-free setup
Where it costs you
The price is per website, so agencies pay again for every client site.
Sites beyond twenty fall outside the listed price and go to sales.
Right for
Owners of a few busy sites who want traffic-proof pricing and no plugins
Wrong for
Agencies running dozens of small client websites
Not stated by the vendorPublished flat monthly rate per website, unaffected by traffic; sales handle sites beyond twenty; the 14-day trial needs no card
MIT-licensed thumbnail service with face-aware cropping that you run yourself
Ranked #8 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Open sourceSelf-hostablePricing on requestElsewhere
The repository installs with pip install thumbor, with optional opencv and all extras. The docs describe URLs such as 300x200/smart for size and crop, plus flip options, filters, detectors and optimisers, and separate components for image loading, image storage and result storage.
Smart cropping relies on face and feature detection, and results are cached. Storage backends named in the repository are local disk, AWS S3, Rackspace and Ceph. The official site did not respond when fetched.
What stands out
MIT licence
Smart cropping
Self-hosted
Where it costs you
Installation, scaling and any CDN placed in front of it fall to your own team.
No paid support option or country of origin is mentioned in the repository or docs.
Right for
Engineering teams wanting URL-driven cropping on infrastructure they control
Wrong for
Marketing teams without developers or server access
Not stated by the vendorOpen source under the MIT licence with no licence fee; self-hosted, so the costs are the servers and storage you provide
Upload widget plus chainable URL image API, billed on operations and traffic
Ranked #9 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Pro, Business and Enterprise each list allowances for operations, traffic and storage, with overage per 1,000 operations and per gigabyte falling at higher tiers.
Maximum file size rises from 500 MB on the personal free plan to 1 GB on Pro, 10 GB on Business and 5 TB on Enterprise, while seats grow from three to four. The home page adds webhooks, a CLI and a Video CDN, and its storage line reads storage on us, or bring your own.
What stands out
File Uploader
Three usage meters
Bring your own storage
Where it costs you
Operations, traffic and storage are billed separately, which makes forecasting harder than on flat plans.
The free plan is restricted to personal use, so commercial testing needs a paid plan.
Right for
Apps that take user uploads and want transformation from the same vendor
Wrong for
Sites that only need to shrink an existing media library
Not stated by the vendorOperations, traffic and storage are metered with overage rates; a free plan is limited to personal use; Enterprise by contact sales; yearly billing saves 16%
Euro-priced image CDN from the Scaleflex team with multi-CDN delivery
Ranked #10 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Essential, Grow and Scale list 100, 250 and 1,000 GB of CDN traffic, 25, 100 and 250 GB of storage, and 10K, 50K and 100K visual operations a year, across one, two and five projects.
Raw file limits are 10, 20 and 40 MB, and automatic AVIF support appears on Scale. Overuse per gigabyte falls from the entry plan to Scale. Enterprise adds a credit system and a 99.99% SLA. Smart alt text generation also appears on the home page.
What stands out
Euro pricing
Multi-CDN
Scaleflex
Where it costs you
Only the entry plan has a trial, and its visual operations are capped at 1K meanwhile.
Maximum raw file size is 10 MB on Essential, which blocks large originals.
Right for
Teams that want euro invoices and multi-CDN delivery on fixed plans
Wrong for
Sites with originals above the plan's raw file limit
Not stated by the vendorPublished euro plans excluding VAT, monthly or prepaid yearly, capped by traffic, storage and operations; overage per gigabyte; Enterprise negotiated; 30-day trial on the entry plan
Drag-and-drop compressor with a developer API and an image CDN
Ranked #11 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Drag-and-drop compression and conversion cover WebP, AVIF, JPEG XL, PNG and JPEG, and official WordPress and Figma plugins come with Make and Zapier integrations, Zapier listed as beta.
The developer page promises 500 compressions a month with no payment method. An image CDN is described as combining multiple content delivery networks with image optimisation. The service is hosted by the vendor, and the pages read name no owner or country.
What stands out
Drag and drop
API allowance
Figma plugin
Where it costs you
Neither owner nor country is given on the pages read, and the name has shifted to Tinify.
Paid API, web and CDN prices sit on separate pages that were not checked.
Right for
Designers and developers compressing mixed formats now and then, then moving to the API
Wrong for
Procurement wanting verified paid prices from this page
Not stated by the vendor500 free API compressions each month without a payment method; separate pages cover paid API, web and CDN prices, which were not read
Credit-metered rendering API with AI transformations and video captions
Ranked #12 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Starter holds 100 credits a month with up to 50 GB storage and 100 GB delivery. The ladder climbs through Basic, Midrange and Growth to Growth Plus at 3,570 credits, with up to 1,785 GB of storage and 3,570 GB of delivery, and Enterprise is custom.
Yearly prices equal ten months of the monthly rate. Listed on the home page: compression, resizing, format conversion, smart cropping, background removal, adaptive video streaming and captions in 100+ languages.
What stands out
Credit metering
AI transformations
Video captions
Where it costs you
Credits mix storage, delivery and feature-based transformations, which complicates cost forecasts.
The only address on the Terms is a DMCA agent in San Francisco, with no stated country.
Right for
Media-heavy applications needing real-time rendering on metered credit plans
Wrong for
Hobby sites looking for a permanent entry plan at zero cost
Not stated by the vendorCredits drive six subscription levels, billed monthly or yearly; storage and delivery draw them down per gigabyte; the trial runs 30 days
Credit-based media platform joining image delivery, asset management and workflow automation
Ranked #13 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Three users, one account and 25 monthly credits come with the free plan, no card needed. Plus brings 225 credits and two accounts, Advanced 600 credits and three accounts, each cheaper when billed yearly.
A credit equals 1,000 transformations, 1 GB of storage, 1 GB of image bandwidth or 2 GB of video bandwidth. Integrations named include AWS, Shopify, Contentful and WordPress, plus MCP server support, and the Terms default to Israeli law.
What stands out
Credit metering
MediaFlows
Asset management
Where it costs you
One credit pools transformations, storage and bandwidth, so cost per workload is hard to isolate.
Optimisation is one feature among several modules a pure optimisation buyer may not need.
Right for
Larger teams combining optimisation with asset management and automated media workflows
Wrong for
Sites that only need compression and resizing
Not stated by the vendorA free plan with 25 credits sits beside Plus and Advanced tiers priced on credits; Enterprise by sales; a separate DAM trial runs 30 days
Usage-billed transformation, storage and delivery on Cloudflare's network
Ranked #14 of 14 in Best Image Optimization Services in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Two plans exist, Images Free as the default and Images Paid. On the free plan, 5,000 unique transformations a month are allowed; beyond that, requests return error 9422 without a charge while cached transformations keep serving.
Paid charges 50 cents per 1,000 unique transformations after the first 5,000, 5 dollars per 100,000 stored images and 1 dollar per 100,000 delivered, with USD assumed. The product page lists automatic WebP and AVIF, responsive sizing, Workers AI and Access integration.
What stands out
Per-use billing
AVIF and WebP selection
Workers integration
Where it costs you
Storage is available only on the paid plan, so a stored-image library cannot start at zero cost.
Beyond the monthly free allowance, new transformations return error 9422.
Right for
Sites already on Cloudflare that want per-use billing for transformations and delivery
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a vendor independent of a large network operator
United StatesUsage-based: a free plan allows 5,000 unique transformations a month; the paid plan charges per thousand transformations and per hundred thousand images stored or delivered
How to choose image optimization services software
Image optimization services compress images, convert them to formats such as WebP and AVIF, resize them per device, and often deliver results through a CDN, plugin, API or URL parameters. These are the questions that actually differ between vendors, in the order we would ask them.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
Only 11 of the 14 print a price; 3 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: ShortPixel, Sirv, ImageKit, Imagify, Kraken.io, Bunny Optimizer, Uploadcare, Cloudimage, TinyPNG, Cloudinary, Cloudflare Images.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
Look at the contracting entity: these 14 vendors sit in 5 countries, split by region as Elsewhere 9, Europe 4, North America 1. The servers can be anywhere; the legal obligations follow the company.
03
Consider whether you want the source
1 of these are open source: Thumbor. Hosting one yourself trades a subscription for maintenance.
Image optimization services: plugin, API or URL, decide the entry point first
The first split in this market is how pictures reach the service. ShortPixel, Optimole and Imagify arrive as WordPress plugins that work on the media library, and the first two also serve images from a CDN. Kraken.io and TinyPNG expose APIs and web tools that you call per file. ImageKit, imgix, Sirv and Cloudimage transform images on demand through URL parameters, so originals stay untouched and sizes are decided in your templates.
Thumbor does the same on a server of your own. A WordPress blog gains little from a URL API it will never code against, while a custom storefront gains little from a plugin. Pick the entry point that matches how your team publishes pictures, then compare prices inside that group only, because a plugin quota and a URL API credit are not the same unit.
List how images enter your site: media library uploads, a CMS field or user uploads
Test one real page with the plugin, API or URL parameters before committing
Confirm that originals stay available if you leave
Cloudinary, imgix and Optimole: what each vendor counts and bills
Every vendor counts something different, so identical traffic produces different invoices. Cloudinary folds transformations, storage and bandwidth into one credit. imgix charges two credits per stored gigabyte and one per delivered gigabyte, plus feature-based transformations. Optimole counts unique daily visitors and leaves images unlimited. Kraken.io meters gigabytes of unprocessed images shared across its API, web interface and plugins.
Uploadcare runs operations, traffic and storage as three separate meters. Bunny Optimizer charges a fixed amount per website, and ImageKit adds overage per gigabyte beyond each plan. Take last month's visitors, library size and new uploads, and ask each vendor to translate them into its own unit before you compare totals, and keep the spreadsheet so next year's renewal can be checked against the same inputs.
Collect visitors, stored gigabytes, delivered gigabytes and new uploads for one month
Convert them into each vendor's unit: credits, visits, operations or quota
Ask whether overage is billed or requests simply fail at the limit
Bunny Optimizer, Cloudflare Images and Cloudimage: who delivers the files
Shrinking an image is half the job; delivery decides how fast it arrives. Bunny Optimizer ships files over bunny.net's CDN, Cloudflare Images over Cloudflare's network, and Cloudimage through a multi-CDN mix, with bring-your-own CDN reserved for its Enterprise plan. Sirv and Optimole bundle a CDN, while the Imagify plans read list none, so a second provider is needed there.
ImageKit can read from your own S3, GCS or Azure Blob bucket, which keeps storage with you. Check whether the plan includes delivery, which regions are covered, and who pays when a second CDN sits in front of the first. Double caching can hide stale images for hours, so ask how purges work and whether they are metered.
Check whether delivery is included or billed as a separate traffic line
Find out if your own bucket or CDN can sit behind the service
Look for raw file size limits, such as Cloudimage's caps per plan
Thumbor and TinyPNG: running it yourself versus paying per image
Some teams avoid subscriptions altogether. Thumbor is MIT-licensed, installs with pip and handles smart cropping with face detection, yet you supply servers, storage, caching and a CDN in front. TinyPNG, now presented as Tinify, gives 500 API compressions a month and a drag-and-drop tool, which covers occasional work but leaves paid prices on pages that need checking.
Kraken.io and Imagify sit between the two: a small monthly plan, a quota and no infrastructure to maintain. Running your own service trades licence fees for engineering hours, and those hours rarely appear on the first quote. Estimate maintenance for the first ninety days before calling the open-source route cheaper, and decide who is on call when image URLs start returning errors.
Estimate engineer hours for installing, patching and scaling a self-run service
Compare quotas rather than headline monthly fees for compressors billed by size
Verify who owns the service and where it is based before sending customer images
What goes wrong most often when buying image optimization services software
Picking Cloudinary for plain compression and paying for asset management and workflow automation that the site never touches.
Reading Optimole's visit-based plans as unlimited, then outgrowing a band in the month a campaign brings unique visitors.
Assuming a WordPress plugin such as Imagify includes a CDN, when the plans read list compression quotas only.
Starting on Uploadcare's personal-use free plan for a commercial project, then finding that paid plans meter operations, traffic and storage separately.
07
Frequently asked questions
8 answers
What is the best image optimization services in 2026?
First of 14 on this page is ShortPixel. ShortPixel is a trademark of ID Scout SRL, and the site says it is made in Bucharest, so a small vendor stands behind it.
Its plugins scale images to the container size and serve them from a global CDN, and a one-time payment sits next to the subscription. Prices and free-plan limits did not show on the reviewed pages, so cost cannot be modelled before signing up.
Which image optimization services tools publish their pricing?
11 of the 14, with the pricing model each one publishes:
ShortPixel: Free sign-up; an Unlimited subscription billed yearly sits beside a one-time payment option; individual prices not shown on the pages read.
Sirv: Business plan billed monthly with no contract or yearly on a one-year term; a free plan needs no card; Enterprise by contact sales.
ImageKit: Forever-free plan; Lite and Pro add a monthly base with pay-as-you-go overage on bandwidth, storage and users; Enterprise custom.
Imagify: Entry plan with a small monthly megabyte allowance at zero cost; Growth bills extra gigabytes; Infinite lifts the image cap; yearly billing gives two months free.
Kraken.io: Monthly or yearly plans sized in gigabytes of unprocessed images, each with an overage rate; a free 100 MB testing quota needs no card; high volume by custom plan.
Bunny Optimizer: Published flat monthly rate per website, unaffected by traffic; sales handle sites beyond twenty; the 14-day trial needs no card.
Uploadcare: Operations, traffic and storage are metered with overage rates; a free plan is limited to personal use; Enterprise by contact sales; yearly billing saves 16%.
Cloudimage: Published euro plans excluding VAT, monthly or prepaid yearly, capped by traffic, storage and operations; overage per gigabyte; Enterprise negotiated; 30-day trial on the entry plan.
TinyPNG: 500 free API compressions each month without a payment method; separate pages cover paid API, web and CDN prices, which were not read.
Cloudinary: A free plan with 25 credits sits beside Plus and Advanced tiers priced on credits; Enterprise by sales; a separate DAM trial runs 30 days.
Cloudflare Images: Usage-based: a free plan allows 5,000 unique transformations a month; the paid plan charges per thousand transformations and per hundred thousand images stored or delivered.
The remaining 3 sell by quote.
Is there a free image optimization services tool?
ShortPixel, Sirv, ImageKit, Uploadcare, Cloudinary, Cloudflare Images can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these image optimization services vendors established?
Vendor countries on this page, Elsewhere 9, Europe 4, North America 1:
ShortPixel: Romania.
Sirv: United Kingdom.
ImageKit: Not stated by the vendor.
Optimole: Romania.
Imagify: France.
Kraken.io: Not stated by the vendor.
Bunny Optimizer: Not stated by the vendor.
Thumbor: Not stated by the vendor.
Uploadcare: Not stated by the vendor.
Cloudimage: Not stated by the vendor.
TinyPNG: Not stated by the vendor.
imgix: Not stated by the vendor.
Cloudinary: Not stated by the vendor.
Cloudflare Images: United States.
Which image optimization services tools are open source?
Thumbor.
Which image optimization services tools can you host yourself?
Thumbor. The remaining 13 run only on the vendor's servers.
What should you use instead of ShortPixel?
The next in line are Sirv, aimed at Online shops wanting product spin viewers and resizing from one UK-incorporated vendor, and ImageKit, aimed at Developers who need URL transformations while keeping originals in their own cloud bucket.
Who should not buy ShortPixel?
Anyone needing exact prices before creating an account. Neither prices nor free-plan limits showed up in the material reviewed, so a budget cannot be set in advance..
Sell image optimization services and missing from the ranking? Send us a line on what the product does and who buys it. Whether it is added is our decision, though commercial arrangements can also affect it, and the terms of a listing sit on the software advice page.