Bug bounty vendors differ less in features than in what the invoice measures: valid findings, prepaid testing hours or access tiers.
This guide ranks twelve platforms on first-quarter setup effort, how the real bill grows with report volume, whether exports and ownership are clear, and how small an independent vendor you can still defend.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What bug bounty platforms do
Bug bounty platforms connect a company with outside security researchers who report vulnerabilities in agreed scope, and handle triage, researcher payouts and the programme's reporting.
To rank bug bounty platforms we asked, in turn, how much work setup takes, what it truly costs, whether data can be taken back out, whether leaving is possible, and who the product suits. On top of them sits one rule. The top three places are for challengers, which means vendors outside the big names, where the category has any, and the household brands come in from fourth place. We explain on how we work why the tests are these five and why no product receives a score.
Paris platform billing for valid findings, with a screened researcher pool
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Pay-per-result billing moves risk to the vendor in a quiet month and to you in a busy one, because a rich scope can generate many valid reports.
The researcher pool is deliberately narrow: 1,100+ people after accepting a tenth of applicants. The site also reports 300+ clients in 12 countries. Ask for a cap or a monthly ceiling, since the homepage shows neither.
What stands out
Pay per result
Screened researchers
Demo only
Where it costs you
The homepage shows no amounts, so the cost of one valid finding stays unknown until you ask.
Special Operations are quoted on request and the site names a demo, not a trial.
Right for
Mid-sized teams wanting a screened researcher pool and billing tied to valid findings
Wrong for
Buyers who need one fixed annual cost agreed in advance
FranceBug bounty billed per valid vulnerability; PtaaS at a fixed cost; special operations quoted
Antwerp-run platform with three tiers and unlimited programmes above the entry plan
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Above the entry tier the usual counting exercise disappears, because the page marks every one of those items as unlimited. That shifts the negotiation to the tier itself. The company-information page gives Intigriti NV, Klokstraat 16, Antwerp, under Belgian law, and mentions no parent. Expect to ask sales what Core actually restricts.
What stands out
Three tiers
Unlimited above Core
Triage on upper tiers
Where it costs you
Core tier limits were not readable, so the entry plan cannot be compared with the tiers above it.
Prices are on request for all three plans and no trial is named.
Right for
Teams that want triage and testing bundled with no cap on programmes
Wrong for
Buyers who must see a price before talking to sales
BelgiumThree tiers, Core, Premium and Enterprise; prices on request
Managed bounty, pentest and disclosure services with a vendor-built monitoring tool
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The offer is service-shaped: Hackrate manages the bounty programme, the disclosure policy and the pentests, rather than handing you a self-run marketplace.
HackGATE and five named ticketing and chat integrations are the concrete product features. The weakness is verification. Country, entity and owner are not readable from the pages we could fetch, so ask for a registration number before signing.
What stands out
Managed programmes
HackGATE
Demo first
Where it costs you
Homepage lists no plans or prices, so cost can only be learned through a demo.
The Impressum link showed no readable content, so the operating company stays unconfirmed.
Right for
Teams that want a managed programme wired into Jira, Slack or GitHub
Wrong for
Buyers who must confirm the operating company before shortlisting
Not stated by the vendorDemo first; no prices shown on the homepage
Disclosure, scanning, pentest and bounty services behind one sales call
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Starting with coordinated vulnerability disclosure and adding bounty, pentests or focused hunts later is a sensible ladder, and the services list supports it.
What the homepage does not support is any comparison: no plan names, no limits, no currency. Treat the first call as due diligence on company, owner and contract terms, not only on scope.
What stands out
Disclosure policy
Pentesting
Call to price
Where it costs you
Pricing exists only behind a booked call, with no plan names on the homepage.
Neither location nor operator nor owner appears on the page.
Right for
Teams starting with a disclosure policy who may add testing later
Wrong for
Anyone needing published prices or a stated home jurisdiction
Not stated by the vendorTerms only by booking a call
Hacker-founded platform with offices in six cities and no public pricing
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The about page gives a spread of six offices instead of a base. For a multinational that helps with local contact; for a contract it leaves open which entity signs. The platform now also describes itself as offensive security and exposure management, so confirm the bounty product, not a bundle, is what you are priced.
What stands out
Founded 2015
Six offices
Demo route
Where it costs you
Companies see no plans, prices or trial on the homepage.
The about page lists six offices but names no headquarters or legal entity.
Right for
Companies with sites in several regions wanting local contacts
Wrong for
Buyers who need prices and the contracting entity upfront
Not stated by the vendorNo plans or amounts shown on the homepage
Web3 platform pairing bounties with audit competitions and managed triage
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
One account covers all four products. The homepage claims 99.3% of reports its triage closed stayed closed on review; that is the vendor's own figure and we could not test it. The terms name Immuni Software Pte. Ltd., with Singapore law, and no parent. Check that your stack is something its researchers actually cover.
What stands out
Web3 focus
Audit competitions
Managed triage
Where it costs you
No amounts or plan structure can be read, because the pricing address returned a 404.
The product line is built around Web3 projects rather than conventional web applications.
Right for
Crypto and blockchain projects wanting bounties and audit contests together
Wrong for
Ordinary web or mobile applications outside Web3
SingaporeTerms by contacting the team; no pricing page
Bounty, pentest and exposure management offered with demo or account signup
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The service list is wide for one vendor: bounty, pentests, feature testing, disclosure policy and exposure management.
A self-service account sits next to the demo route, which suggests a quicker first look than sales-only rivals, though the page does not say what the account includes. The start-in-days promise is the vendor's own, and entity and country remain unstated.
What stands out
Account signup
Pentest and bounty
CTEM
Where it costs you
No plans, prices or trial appear on the page.
The page leaves out operating entity, country and ownership.
Right for
Teams wanting bounty and pentest from one vendor, starting with an account
Wrong for
Buyers who need stated ownership and published terms
Not stated by the vendorNo plans or amounts shown; demo or account creation
AI pentest tool with account signup and automated vulnerability categories
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The homepage claims 10,000+ tests run every hour across 26+ vulnerability categories. That describes automation, not a researcher marketplace, so this entry suits a buyer comparing scanners with bounty platforms.
Starting costs no card, which is a real advantage over demo-only vendors. What is missing is any statement of plan limits, price, company location or ownership.
What stands out
AI pentesting
Account signup
Automated scans
Where it costs you
Plan names and prices are absent from the pricing page.
Its headline product is an AI scanner, so a crowd bounty programme is not what the page sells.
Right for
Teams wanting to try automated pentesting before talking to anyone
Wrong for
Buyers who want a researcher crowd attacking their scope
Not stated by the vendorAccount creation without a card; plan prices not shown
Pentests sold as eight-hour credits with start times set by tier
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Within this category Cobalt is the odd one out, because it sells testing time rather than a marketplace of hunters. You buy credits worth eight hours each, and the tier decides how soon work begins: one to three business days depending on tier.
That makes it a planning tool for a fixed audit calendar. Compare it with the pay-per-valid-finding platforms above it, where cost follows results instead of hours booked up front.
What stands out
Credits
Start-time tiers
No rollover
Where it costs you
Tier prices sit behind a quote, so a bounty-style comparison on cost is hard to make.
Annual packages mean hours bought but not spent are gone when the year ends.
Only the autonomous test shows a price, and that promotion stops on 31 December 2026.
Right for
Security leads who want scheduled, time-boxed testing instead of an open bounty programme
Wrong for
Organisations that want researchers to hunt bugs continuously and be paid per finding
United StatesAnnual credit packages; tier prices quoted; one autonomous test priced on the page
Vetted-researcher pentests on credits, with Sara AI agents alongside
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Synack sits in this ranking as the closed-crowd option. Its researchers are vetted, with more than 1,500 named on the homepage, and Sara AI agents handle part of the work.
Four packages are offered, three with starting prices, plus a custom Enterprise level. Buyers weighing it against open bounty platforms should price the subscription separately and ask what the announced NetSPI merger changes for contracts and data handling.
What stands out
Credit packages
Vetted crowd
Sara AI
Where it costs you
The merger with NetSPI, mentioned once on the homepage, comes without terms we could see.
Credits lapse after twelve months and leave out the platform subscription fee.
The top tier is custom, so only three packages give a starting figure.
Right for
Programme owners who prefer a vetted, closed pool of researchers over an open crowd
Wrong for
Buyers who need a vendor with settled ownership and a single predictable invoice
United StatesCredit packages with starting prices listed; top tier custom
Crowd platform with managed triage, pentests and disclosure programmes under one login
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The product range is broad: bounty, disclosure, pen testing, AI pen testing and attack surface management share a login. Managed triage is the part most buyers use, with a stated one-day handling of top-priority findings.
The harder fact is opacity: pricing could not be read and the about page names no legal entity. It is one of the two large incumbents here, so ranked on independence and price visibility it sits low.
What stands out
Managed triage
Pentest as a service
Founded 2012
Where it costs you
Its pricing page returned no readable content, so no plan or price could be checked.
Two headquarters and no named legal entity leave the contracting party unclear.
Right for
Larger programmes wanting triage, pentests and disclosure on one platform
Wrong for
Small teams that need a price before a conversation
United StatesTerms not shown on the vendor pages we read
Incumbent platform with tiered plans, automation caps and validation features
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Bug Bounty Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Plan differences are specific. Professional includes RBAC, SSO and up to 5,000 automations a month; Enterprise adds SCIM, an attestation letter and unlimited automations.
The platform page lists 36+ integrations and links a Community Edition without explaining it. Nothing there says whether hosting is cloud-only, and there is no free tier. Budget through negotiation, because the website provides no number to start from.
What stands out
Incumbent
Automation caps
Sales only
Where it costs you
All three plans route to Talk to Sales, with no amounts shown.
Professional is capped at 5,000 automations per month.
Right for
Large programmes needing SSO, SCIM and an attestation letter
Wrong for
Small teams wanting a price or trial on the page
United StatesThree tiers, Professional, Enterprise and Enterprise Plus; sales-only
Bug bounty platforms connect a company with outside security researchers who report vulnerabilities in agreed scope, and handle triage, researcher payouts and the programme's reporting. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is the order we would work through them.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
Every vendor here sells by quote, which means any cost comparison starts with a conversation.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
The 12 companies behind this list are established in 5 countries, by region Elsewhere 5, North America 4, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 1. Disclosure obligations attach to the company, so they travel with the vendor even when the servers stay at home.
What a bug bounty platform charges for: findings, hours or access
Three billing logics coexist, and a quote only makes sense once you know which one you are looking at. Yogosha bills bug bounty per valid vulnerability, so a quiet month is cheap and a rich scope is not. Cobalt and Synack sell credits, which means hours of testing bought in advance and lost when the year ends.
HackerOne and Intigriti sell tiers, where the question is which limits sit in your column: HackerOne caps Professional at 5,000 automations a month, while Intigriti lists unlimited programmes only above Core. Researcher payouts are a separate line in some models, so ask. Ask each vendor to price one concrete scenario: your scope, your expected report volume, a twelve month term. Then compare totals, never the headline plan.
Ask whether payouts to researchers are inside the quote or billed separately.
Request the cost of a deliberately busy month, not an average one.
Check what happens to prepaid credits or tiers at renewal.
Crowd marketplace or testing service: read the product list
Several vendors here have moved toward services that do not need an open crowd. Cobalt sells eight-hour pentest credits, BugBase leads with an AI pentest copilot, and Zerocopter lists scanning, pentesting and focused hunts beside its bounty product. Bugcrowd and Hackrate list pentest as a service alongside bounty.
That is useful if you want one vendor, and misleading if you want hundreds of independent researchers attacking a public scope. A bug bounty finds what clever strangers find on their own time; a scheduled test finds what a contracted tester finds in a fixed window. Know which one the quote buys, because the two answer different questions about risk.
Ask how many researchers are active on programmes like yours, not registered in total.
Confirm whether the quote is for a bounty programme or a pentest.
Check that the scope you need is one the vendor's researchers cover.
Triage claims, noise and who validates reports
Triage is where a programme lives or dies, since a bounty without filtering buries your engineers in duplicates. Vendors state their own numbers. HackerOne attributes 95% accuracy to its validation feature. Immunefi reports that most of its triage closures, 99.3%, survived review. Bugcrowd says top-priority findings are handled within a day.
Intigriti lists bug bounty triage as unlimited on its upper tiers. None of these is an independent measurement, so test them: run a pilot scope, count duplicates and invalid reports, and see how fast the first accepted finding reaches your tracker. Integration with the tracker you already use matters more than any percentage.
Pilot for a month and log invalid, duplicate and valid reports separately.
Ask who makes the final severity call, the vendor or you.
Confirm triage is included rather than sold as an add-on.
Ownership, entity and exit when a platform changes hands
Many pages in this market say little about who runs the company. Hackrate, Zerocopter, YesWeHack, Inspectiv and BugBase did not state a country on the pages read, and Bugcrowd names two headquarters without a legal entity. Synack's own homepage points to a September 2026 NetSPI merger, which is exactly the situation that changes support, subprocessors and price.
Intigriti NV, Immuni Software Pte. Ltd. and HackerOne Inc. are named in their own terms, which is the minimum a contract needs. Exit is the other gap: the pages we read describe no export of reports or researcher communication. Ask for a sample export, in a format your tracker can import, before signing a multi-year term.
Get the contracting entity and governing law in writing before the pilot.
Ask what happens to open reports if the vendor is acquired.
Request a sample export of reports and comments before signing.
What goes wrong most often when buying bug bounty platforms
Buying on the platform's registered-researcher count when the number that matters is active researchers on programmes like yours.
Comparing a pay-per-finding quote with a credit quote without converting both to the same scenario.
Treating a pentest service as a bounty programme, then wondering why nobody tests the scope between engagements.
Signing a long term before seeing the contracting entity, the renewal rule for credits and a sample report export.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What are the best bug bounty platforms in 2026?
First of 12 on this page is Yogosha. Yogosha bills bug bounty only when a valid vulnerability is submitted, which makes starting cheap and the year's total hard to forecast.
Its Strike Force lists 1,100+ researchers and accepts 10% of applicants, so the pool is screened rather than open. The vendor says tests launch within 48 hours. No amounts are shown and only a demo is offered, not a trial.
Which bug bounty platforms publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 0 products on this page:
None of them publish a price.
12 vendors do not print a price.
Is there a free bug bounty platform?
Not among the products reviewed here: no vendor on this list has a free tier worth using.
Where are these bug bounty platform vendors established?
In 5 countries across 4 regions: Elsewhere 5, North America 4, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 1.
Yogosha: France.
Intigriti: Belgium.
Hackrate: Not stated by the vendor.
Zerocopter: Not stated by the vendor.
YesWeHack: Not stated by the vendor.
Immunefi: Singapore.
Inspectiv: Not stated by the vendor.
BugBase: Not stated by the vendor.
Cobalt: United States.
Synack: United States.
Bugcrowd: United States.
HackerOne: United States.
What should you use instead of Yogosha?
Look at Intigriti (made for teams that want triage and testing bundled with no cap on programmes) and Hackrate (made for teams that want a managed programme wired into Jira, Slack or GitHub), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Yogosha?
Buyers who need one fixed annual cost agreed in advance. The homepage shows no amounts, so the cost of one valid finding stays unknown until you ask..
If a bug bounty platforms product of yours deserves a place among these 12, say what it is and who it serves. Inclusion rests with us alone. See software advice for the rules.