Shop owners leave Loyverse when they need sales reports older than 31 days without a per-store fee, when purchase orders and transfers must run across several stores, or when they want a vendor with published support terms and a sales team. Replacements range from per-outlet cloud tills to full commerce suites.
Short answer: Looking for a replacement for Loyverse? Odoo POS, Hike POS and ConnectPOS come first in our retail management software ranking. Challengers take places 1 to 3 here. Big brands follow in the order of our category ranking. Start with Odoo POS if you want one system for till, stock and accounting and can invest setup time. Every one of the 10 products below comes from Best Retail Management Software in 2026, with a note on how it departs from Loyverse.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
Pricing: Free POS with published paid add-ons per store or per employee; 14-day add-on trials
Established in: Not stated by the vendor
Built for: Single shops and pop-ups wanting a working till without a subscription
Not for: Retailers needing long reporting history without paying per store
01
Why buyers look past Loyverse
01
Reports stop at 31 days
Loyverse's free plan shows sales analytics for the last 31 days. Reports beyond that need the unlimited sales history add-on at 7 euros a month or 70 a year, charged per store. A shop that compares seasons or prepares annual accounts pays for every outlet.
02
Add-ons are charged per unit
Employee management costs 5 euros a month per employee, and advanced inventory with purchase orders and stock transfers costs 25 euros a month per store. A shop with ten staff and two outlets therefore adds up quickly, and prices exclude taxes.
03
Company details are thin on the pages we read
The Loyverse home page gives no company location, and its figures of 350,000 active merchants and 31 billion dollars in annual sales are the company's own claims. Businesses that need a named contracting entity may want to ask first.
you operate a large estate and already run Microsoft business systems
#11
03
What each one does differently
1
Odoo POS
Belgium · Published
Odoo is a Belgian suite whose first app is free with unlimited users, and the Community edition is released under LGPL-3. Stock tracking is a separate Inventory app, so a working shop usually pays per user. Selling continues offline and syncs later. Implementation time is the real expense, since services and custom code sit outside the plan.
Switch from Loyverse if you want one system for till, stock and accounting and can invest setup time.
Hike POS Pty Ltd, an Australian company, sells a single cloud till. Essential covers one outlet with purchase orders and stocktakes, and Plus adds more outlets, transfers, loyalty, gift cards and API access. The software takes no share of sales. Accounting links are an add-on, and Hike card readers charge a rate per swipe.
Switch from Loyverse if you want purchase orders and stocktakes in a plain per-outlet plan.
ConnectPOS attaches a till to an existing web shop on Shopify, Magento, BigCommerce, WooCommerce or NetSuite and charges per register. Standard syncs products and orders offline, Advanced adds gift cards and loyalty, and Premium adds transfers and multi-source stock. Two price blocks on its page disagree on Premium, and no country is stated.
Switch from Loyverse if your web shop already runs on Magento, WooCommerce or BigCommerce.
Retail Express publishes three tiers per location, each with one back-office and one POS register, and every tier carries offline POS, multi-store stock, loyalty, vouchers, a Shopify connector and an API bundle. Ecommerce, historical data access and a sandbox cost extra. It offers a demo, not a trial, and focuses on Australia and New Zealand.
Switch from Loyverse if you operate several locations in Australia or New Zealand.
Erply prices per store on two tiers that carry a monthly net-sales ceiling, so a busy shop outgrows its band by revenue. Multichannel adds Shopify integration and a warehouse licence, and separate tiers cover NetSuite and franchise chains of 50 or more. The footer address is in Florida, and cancellation needs 30 days' written notice.
Switch from Loyverse if your turnover is steady and you need franchise or warehouse tools.
Epos Now, a UK vendor, sells tills as hardware bundles tied to its own payments, backed by a 12-month subscription. Loyalty, kitchen display and Xero and QuickBooks links are listed. Sales banners show conflicting bundle prices, so total cost is subscription plus hardware plus card rates, and the UK page has no per-plan feature table.
Switch from Loyverse if you want a supplied terminal with payments and support in one contract.
Lightspeed Retail, from Canada, lists Basic, Core and Plus, and every plan includes purchase orders, loyalty, integrations, API access and 24/7 phone and chat support. Card-present payments run at 1.5 percent on all plans. Extra registers, locations and employees show no prices on the page, and AI document import is an add-on below Plus.
Switch from Loyverse if you want round-the-clock phone support and purchase orders on every plan.
Shopify POS shares one catalogue with a Shopify web shop. Basic selling comes with the plan, but stock counts, purchase orders and transfers sit in the POS Pro add-on, charged per location and billed yearly, which also unlocks unlimited staff and roles. Without a Shopify shop you pay for a platform you rarely use.
Switch from Loyverse if your online shop is on Shopify and stock should stay in one place.
Retail Pro International sells POS and store operations to specialty retailers through certified Business Partners, with pricing, promotions, replenishment, KPI reporting and an API on iOS, Android and Windows. No prices or hosting model appear on the site, the buyer goes through a partner, and the site now carries Nayax branding.
Switch from Loyverse if you run a specialty chain and want replenishment tools from a partner.
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Commerce covers point of sale, inventory, loyalty and endless aisles, with e-commerce sold as tenant add-ons. Deployment can be cloud, on-premises or edge. The page lists a per-user base and a four-figure monthly e-commerce add-on, billed yearly, before partner implementation, which suits large estates.
Switch from Loyverse if you operate a large estate and already run Microsoft business systems.
You want till, stock and accounting in one open suite
Odoo POS: The first app is free with unlimited users, and the Community edition is LGPL-3; stock tracking is a separate app.
02
You need purchase orders and stocktakes at a flat per-outlet price
Hike POS: Essential covers one outlet with purchase orders and stocktakes, and the software takes no cut of sales.
03
Your web shop runs on Magento, WooCommerce or BigCommerce
ConnectPOS: It syncs products and orders with those platforms and Shopify or NetSuite, priced per register.
04
You trade in Australia or New Zealand across several shops
Retail Express: Pricing is per location with offline POS, multi-store stock and loyalty in every tier.
05
You want phone support around the clock on every plan
Lightspeed Retail: Basic, Core and Plus all include purchase orders, loyalty, API access and 24/7 phone and chat support.
04
When Loyverse is still the right choice
Loyverse stays the better choice for a single shop or a few stores that sell from phones or tablets they already own. The till, essential inventory, loyalty, customer display, kitchen display, multi-store management and integrations are free, and offline sales sync later. If 31 days of reports is enough, there is little reason to pay anyone.
05
What moving off Loyverse involves
01
Carry over items and customers first
Catalogue, categories and customer records live in the Loyverse Back Office, so export them before the add-on lapses. Check the barcodes and variants load in the new tool, and test a few price and tax rules on real items.
02
Pull history while you can
Without the unlimited history add-on, only 31 days of sales are visible. Start a 14-day add-on trial, which needs no credit card, and export older reports before you change tills, because the new system will not receive them.
03
Reconnect payments and hardware
Loyverse lists Shift4, SumUp, Tyro, Zettle and Yoco as integrated card providers. Confirm that your terminal, printer and scanner work with the new till, and that your card provider is supported there.
06
Questions about replacing Loyverse
6 answers
What does Loyverse include for free?
The point of sale, 31 days of sales analytics, essential inventory with low-stock alerts, loyalty, customer display, kitchen display, multi-store management and integrations.
What do the Loyverse add-ons cost?
Unlimited sales history is 7 euros a month or 70 a year per store, employee management 5 or 50 per employee, and advanced inventory 25 or 250 per store. Prices exclude taxes and each add-on has a 14-day trial.
Does Loyverse work offline?
Yes, the POS records sales without internet and syncs them to the Back Office later. Card payments through an integrated provider need a connection.
Which alternative has a free entry point?
Odoo POS gives its first app free with unlimited users, though stock tracking is a separate app. The other tools here charge per outlet, register or user.
Which alternatives suit a Shopify or Magento web shop?
Shopify POS shares a catalogue with Shopify, and ConnectPOS syncs with Shopify, Magento, BigCommerce, WooCommerce and NetSuite. Retail Express also has a Shopify connector.
Is Loyverse available outside Europe?
The site cites 170 or more countries, 30 or more languages, and integrated payment providers in more than 30 countries. The company location is not stated on the pages we read.
—
Sources
Checked 8 November 2026
Loyverse pricing: Free features, 31-day analytics, add-on prices in euros per store and per employee, 14-day trials.
Founder of The Knowledge Engineers and of 2 Steps Ahead, an AI search visibility agency. Editorially responsible for every page on this site; research and drafting are AI-assisted.
Author and fact-checker: Sebastiaan Smits. This page was last reviewed on 8 November 2026; our review process is public.