Shops look for a Loop Returns alternative when the starting price of $340 a month feels heavy for their volume, when the free Checkout+ route is not open to them, or when they sell outside Shopify. Replacements range from Amsterdam and Tallinn platforms to carrier-owned networks and free portals.
Short answer: Looking for a replacement for Loop Returns? Returnista, Return Prime and ReturnLogic come first in our returns management software ranking. Ranking order favours the challenger over the household name, so the best-known vendors begin at place 4 where the category allows it. Start with Returnista if you want a European vendor with monthly tiers and exchange-first flows. Each of the 11 alternatives sits in Best Returns Management Software in 2026 and is described against Loop Returns.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
Pricing: Core from a published monthly fee; Checkout+ free for eligible merchants
Established in: United States
Built for: Established Shopify brands that want exchange tools plus a possible zero-fee route
Not for: Small shops that cannot meet Checkout+ eligibility or need fixed low cost
01
Why buyers look past Loop Returns
01
The paid plan starts at $340 a month
Loop's pricing page lists its Returns plan from $340 a month with up to 1,000 returns, and it did not state overage fees on the page we read. A shop with a few dozen returns a month pays for headroom it does not use, so per-return and free-tier tools deserve a look.
02
Checkout+ depends on eligibility
Checkout+ offers free returns software and return shipping, funded by a small fee paid by shoppers. Loop says not every merchant qualifies, since eligibility depends on order and return volume, and the route starts with a demo request. Smaller shops may find it closed to them.
03
The integrations page is written around Shopify
The only platform the integrations page names is Shopify, in a line about 120-plus Shopify apps, and it lists a build-your-own route through developer documentation. A merchant on another platform has to confirm support with Loop before planning a move.
many of your customers prefer to return in person without a box
#12
03
What each one does differently
1
Returnista
Netherlands · Published
Returnista runs from an Amsterdam head office with a second site in Munich. Exchanges, store credit and return analytics start at Essential, while its own carrier contracts and a dedicated success manager begin at Professional. Annual payment removes two months, and the Enterprise tier that covers custom storefronts is quoted.
Switch from Loop Returns if you want a European vendor with monthly tiers and exchange-first flows.
Return Prime is run by an Indian company, Appsdart Solutions Private Limited, and is listed on the Shopify app store only. A free tier handles five returns a month, Grow gives 200 for $100, and extra requests cost $0.49 to $0.79. AI exchange offers, fraud checks and API access sit higher up.
Switch from Loop Returns if you ship few returns and want to start free on Shopify.
ReturnLogic focuses on returns alone and charges a per-return fee on a sliding scale, with no platform fee on the usage plan. Its subscription route is a 12-month term that renews unless you give 30 days notice. Connectors cover Shopify and BigCommerce, and the vendor offers no trial.
Switch from Loop Returns if your return count swings from month to month and you prefer paying per return.
ReturnGO describes itself as platform-agnostic and says it was founded in 2020 with a New Jersey head office. Premium and Pro are priced monthly, Enterprise is quoted, and API, webhooks and ERP links begin at Pro. A 14-day trial exists on Shopify self-service plans only.
Switch from Loop Returns if your store is not on Shopify, or you want a trial before committing.
Redo lists its returns portal as free and says it covers return label costs, earning revenue from email, SMS, support, checkout and chargeback products priced per use. Its merchant terms are written for Shopify stores and governed by Utah law. Adopting the portal alone is an option, though the rest of the suite is the commercial reason it exists.
Switch from Loop Returns if you want a free portal and are open to the wider Shopify suite.
Outvio OÜ of Estonia bundles labels from 90-plus couriers, branded tracking, a returns portal and exchanges, with a separate Desk helpdesk module. Its pricing page shows dashes where prices should be, so a quote reveals cost. Merchants after returns alone would carry shipping features they leave idle.
Switch from Loop Returns if you want labels, tracking and returns from one European supplier.
Sendcloud is a Dutch shipping platform with a returns module on its plans: portal, return rules, QR code returns and analytics, with rules limited on the entry tier. Higher plans add per-label fees and yearly label caps. Shops that already ship through it get returns almost as a by-product.
Switch from Loop Returns if you already print labels with Sendcloud or plan to.
ZigZag Global Ltd is registered in England and Wales and says it now belongs to Global Blue. It pairs a returns portal with a carrier network of 3,000 lanes across 170 countries and a returns hub in Germany. Only the Shopify app shows a price, via a 14-day trial.
Switch from Loop Returns if you sell cross-border and need carrier lanes behind the portal.
Two Boxes, from Denver, concentrates on the warehouse: tablets and software that digitise SOPs, log damage and condition per unit, and report return-to-stock rates. The site we read shows no shopper-facing portal and no prices, and it cites a USD 3.2M raise. Brands and 3PLs pair it with a separate portal.
Switch from Loop Returns if your pain is inspection and restocking in the warehouse rather than the shopper journey.
ReBound Returns bundles software with its own logistics network, and its privacy policy names TSB Returns Ltd and Cycleon BV. The site targets large and scaling retail and ecommerce brands and mentions a TikTok Shop partnership. Prices are absent, and the model reads as a service contract.
Switch from Loop Returns if you are a large omnichannel brand that wants returns logistics handled for you.
Happy Returns calls itself a UPS Company and operates the Return Bar network of 10,000 box-free, label-free drop-off points. AI risk scoring can hold refunds on flagged returns. Pricing is by demo, and using it ties you to its network and a carrier parent.
Switch from Loop Returns if many of your customers prefer to return in person without a box.
You want a European vendor with published monthly tiers
Returnista: It works from Amsterdam and Munich, with exchanges and store credit, and annual payment takes two months off.
02
You ship only a few returns each month
Return Prime: The free plan covers five returns a month on Shopify, and Grow adds 200 for $100.
03
Your store runs on a platform other than Shopify
ReturnGO: It says it works with any e-commerce platform, though the 14-day trial applies to Shopify self-service only.
04
You already ship with a Dutch carrier platform
Sendcloud: The returns portal, rules and QR code returns come with its shipping plans.
05
You want shoppers to return in person without a box
Happy Returns: The Return Bar network lists 10,000 drop-off locations, and pricing comes through a demo.
04
When Loop Returns is still the right choice
Loop Returns remains a good fit for a Shopify merchant with steady volume that wants exchanges, bonus credit, fraud prevention and a large set of Shopify app integrations. Loop states SOC 2 certification, and the Returns plan includes 1,000 returns a month with dedicated onboarding. If you qualify for Checkout+, ask for the numbers before leaving, since the shopper-paid fee can offset the software cost.
05
What moving off Loop Returns involves
01
Return policies must be rebuilt as rules
Loop's policies, windows, reasons and exchange rules live in its admin. Export them into a document first, then recreate them in the new tool and test with real past orders, including edge cases such as gifts and bundles.
02
Open returns need a cutover date
Shoppers with a return in progress hold Loop labels and links. Choose a date, finish or refund open cases in Loop, and point the returns link in your storefront and emails at the new portal on the same day.
03
Connected apps need new links
Loop connects to tools for email, support, SMS, shipping and 3PL visibility. List which ones receive return events, reconnect them, and check that store credit and refunds still reach your accounting.
06
Questions about replacing Loop Returns
6 answers
How much does Loop Returns cost?
The page we read lists Returns from $340 a month with up to 1,000 returns, and Checkout+ as free for eligible merchants who request a demo. Overage fees were not stated on that page.
What is Checkout+?
Loop describes it as free returns software and return shipping, with US and Canada domestic labels and Return Bars. Shoppers pay a small fee, and Loop says eligibility depends on order and return volume.
Is there a free Loop alternative?
Return Prime offers five free returns a month on Shopify, Redo lists its returns portal as free, and Sendcloud offers a free trial. Free tiers differ in limits, so read the terms before relying on them.
Which alternatives work outside Shopify?
ReturnGO says it works on any platform, ReturnLogic lists Shopify and BigCommerce support, and Outvio and Sendcloud are shipping suites. Return Prime is Shopify only.
Which alternative has a European head office?
Returnista is based in Amsterdam, Sendcloud is Dutch, and Outvio OÜ is Estonian. ZigZag Global and ReBound Returns are registered in the United Kingdom.
Can I pay per return instead of a subscription?
ReturnLogic publishes a per-return fee on a sliding scale with no platform fee. Return Prime charges $0.49 to $0.79 for each request above its plan allowance.
—
Sources
Checked 8 November 2026
Loop Returns pricing: Returns from $340 a month, 1,000 returns, Checkout+ eligibility and demo.
Founder of The Knowledge Engineers and of 2 Steps Ahead, an AI search visibility agency. Editorially responsible for every page on this site; research and drafting are AI-assisted.
Written, edited and fact-checked by Sebastiaan Smits. Last reviewed 8 November 2026. How we review.