Process mining software reads event logs from business systems and draws how work really flows, including delays, loops and rework.
This guide ranks eleven products on ninety-day setup effort, what storage, users and modules do to the bill, how the data and models leave, whether an independent vendor sells it directly, and which kind of organisation each suits.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What process mining software does
Process mining software reads event logs from ERP and workflow systems, reconstructs the actual process, and shows bottlenecks, rework and deviations so analysts can measure how work runs.
Ranking criteria for this process mining tool list, applied top to bottom: effort to get started, cost in practice, data return, ability to leave, buyer fit. A challenger rule applies on top. Places 1 to 3 are kept for lesser-known vendors when the category has them; large brands rank from 4. Reasons for the choice of tests, and for skipping a score out of ten, can be read on the how we work page.
Process mining sold as desktop, cloud or on-premises editions
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Process Mining Software in 2026.
Free tierSelf-hostablePublished pricingNorth America
The Desktop Edition lets a small team load up to 1,000 cases and see whether the method fits before any contract. Pricing then depends on deployment model, usage, data volume and rollout scope, and the page FAQ adds user count, integrations and support.
That makes the first paid quote the real test: the cap is generous for a pilot and tight for a finance or logistics process with high volumes.
What stands out
Desktop edition
Cloud edition
On-premises edition
Where it costs you
Paid editions show no prices, so the cost beyond 1,000 cases stays unknown until sales answers.
The page mentions a Professional tier that its own plan table leaves out.
Right for
A team that wants to test process mining on one machine before buying
Wrong for
Buyers who need published prices for the cloud edition
United StatesFree Desktop Edition up to 1,000 cases; cloud and on-premises editions via sales; no prices shown
Finnish process mining that runs natively on Snowflake or elsewhere
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Process Mining Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePricing on requestEurope
QPR frames ProcessAnalyzer around where the data already lives. If your event data sits in Snowflake, the native route avoids copying it elsewhere; if not, the vendor also names cloud, hybrid and on-premise setups.
The MCP interface is the distinctive part, because an AI assistant can query bottlenecks directly. What the homepage does not show is any price, so budget approval has to wait for a conversation.
What stands out
Snowflake-native
MCP interface
Natural-language questions
Where it costs you
The homepage gives no price or plan, only a mention of flexible commercial terms.
The trial link points to a Snowflake Marketplace listing, which assumes you already work with Snowflake.
Right for
Data teams already on Snowflake who want process analysis next to their tables
Wrong for
Buyers without a data warehouse or any appetite for one
FinlandNo prices on the vendor's homepage; trial linked through Snowflake Marketplace
ProDiscovery covers discovery, simulation and monitoring with BPMN models
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Process Mining Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
ProDiscovery bundles three jobs: discovery with 30-plus chart types and process comparison, simulation with predictive models, and monitoring with alerts. For a buyer who wants simulation without adding a second product, that is the pitch.
The gap is evidence around it. Without named connectors or a hosting statement, you would need to ask early whether your ERP logs can be read and where the analysis runs.
What stands out
BPMN models
Process simulation
Anomaly alerts
Where it costs you
The page names no source systems or connectors, so data loading is unverified.
No country, office, legal entity, hosting model or price appears on the page read.
Right for
Process analysts who want BPMN output plus simulation from a small vendor
Wrong for
Buyers who need hosting, country and connector details before a demo
Not stated by the vendorContact form only; no prices or trial mentioned
Sales-led process mining vendor; the pages read show no plans or prices
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Process Mining Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
What the pages show is mostly the route to a conversation. A contact form, an Academy with free registration, and offices listed only by region.
Nothing on them states what the product covers, how it is hosted or what it costs, and the pricing address redirects to the contact page. For a buyer that means the first ninety days begin with questions, not with a trial, and every claim about scope has to come from the sales call.
What stands out
Sales-led
Academy training
Contact form
Where it costs you
No plan, price, limit or product trial appeared on the pages read.
Headquarters, legal entity and hosting model are not stated on the pages read.
Right for
Buyers who already plan a sales-led evaluation with a named representative
Wrong for
Anyone who wants to read plans or prices before talking to sales
Not stated by the vendorSales contact only; request a representative call-back; no prices seen
Quote-only vendor that says data and agents stay in your environment
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Process Mining Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Skan's pricing page is a single route to a quote. The statement that data and agents never leave your environment is a vendor claim, and the page does not explain how that is delivered or which deployment it implies.
Treat the demo as the place to establish function, connectors and limits, because the page we read lists none. Expect the first weeks to go on scoping rather than on hands-on testing.
What stands out
Quote only
Environment-bound data
Demo route
Where it costs you
The pricing page describes no product functions, so scope cannot be checked there.
No country, hosting model or trial is stated on the page read.
Right for
Buyers who want a vendor to scope the work in a quoted pilot
Wrong for
Buyers who compare features and prices before any call
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per customised request; pricing page lists no plans or prices
Process mining inside UiPath's tiers, from a community plan upward
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Process Mining Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Because process mining sits in a tier table rather than on its own price line, the work is deciding which tier you actually need. The Standard trial of 60 days gives a long window to test, and the Community entry costs nothing.
What you cannot read from the page is where process mining switches on, so confirm the tier in writing before planning a pilot around it.
What stands out
Tiered plans
60-day trial
Automation platform
Where it costs you
The page does not say which tiers include process mining.
No process-mining-specific price appears, and Basic is described as still evolving.
Right for
Teams already automating on UiPath who want process analysis in the same tiers
Wrong for
Buyers who need a standalone process mining price from the page
Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers: Community free, Basic from a monthly fee, Standard and Enterprise via sales; 60-day Standard trial
Process mining, task mining and simulation, now from Salesforce
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Process Mining Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Apromore covers the widest scope of the smaller names here: mining, task mining, modelling, simulation and monitoring. Its named integrations lean towards Salesforce and SAP, which matches the new parent.
The trade-off is independence, since the product is now sold as Apromore from Salesforce, and the homepage shows a demo request but no trial or price. Check how the Salesforce relationship affects contract terms before committing.
What stands out
No-code platform
Task mining
Salesforce-owned
Where it costs you
Ownership by Salesforce means a standalone purchase is no longer an independent-vendor deal.
The homepage shows no figures, trial or hosting model.
Right for
Salesforce or SAP users who want modelling, simulation and monitoring in one tool
Wrong for
Buyers who want an independent vendor or a visible trial
Not stated by the vendorFlexible pricing with no figures shown; request a demo; no trial mentioned
AI-driven process and task mining tied to the Pega Platform
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Process Mining Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The pull of this product is the loop back into Pega's low-code platform: find a bottleneck, then act on it where the work is built. That is also its limit for outsiders, because the page states no third-party integrations.
Task mining adds desktop-level visibility, which helps where steps happen outside core systems. Price and hosting are absent from the page, so a buyer has to get both from the vendor.
What stands out
Task mining
Pega Platform
Conversational assistant
Where it costs you
Third-party integrations are not stated, so the fit depends on Pega Platform use.
The product page states no pricing, plans or hosting options.
Right for
Organisations already building workflows on the Pega Platform
Wrong for
Teams outside the Pega ecosystem looking for a neutral analysis tool
Not stated by the vendorNo pricing or plans stated on the product page
Published monthly plans for SaaS and on-premises process mining
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Process Mining Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePublished pricingElsewhere
IBM is unusually open about cost: both plans show a starting price and what it includes. Functions include a watsonx assistant, simulation, decision mining, segregation of duties analysis and RPA bot generation.
The cost risk is growth, since the entry plans carry one analyst seat and 20 GB or 20 million events, with storage add-on pricing missing. A trial exists, but its length and terms are not stated.
What stands out
SaaS plan
On-premises plan
watsonx assistant
Where it costs you
Prices are indicative and storage add-on pricing is not stated.
The entry plans include only 1 analyst user and 3 business users.
Right for
Buyers who want printed entry prices and a choice of SaaS or on-premises
Wrong for
Small teams that need many analyst seats at entry level
Not stated by the vendorPublished SaaS and on-premises plans from a monthly starting price, indicative only; trial offered
Power Automate process mining, priced per user or per tenant
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Process Mining Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The pricing has two routes: per-user Premium with small data allowances, or a tenant add-on with 100 GB. That makes the choice a data-volume question more than a seat question.
The tutorial shows a CSV import into a desktop app, which is a low-friction way to try it. The 30-day trial belongs to Power Automate, and the page does not say whether process mining is part of it.
What stands out
Power Automate
CSV event logs
Per-tenant add-on
Where it costs you
Per-user storage is 50 MB, so large event logs rely on the tenant cap.
The page calls its prices marketing figures; checkout shows the real ones.
Right for
Microsoft 365 organisations that already license Power Automate Premium
Wrong for
Buyers who want mining without the Power Automate subscription
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-user Premium price and a per-tenant add-on, paid yearly; 30-day Power Automate trial
Process analysis and mining sold by quote with a 30-day trial
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Process Mining Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The Signavio pages read here describe the product mainly by name and by one line on generative AI, so scope has to be confirmed in the trial. A 30-day trial is linked but its terms are not described.
Pricing is custom with no limits shown, which makes comparing against the printed prices from IBM or Microsoft difficult. Ask what the trial includes and which parts of the suite the quote covers.
What stands out
Process Intelligence
Quote only
30-day trial
Where it costs you
The pricing page publishes no prices, billing basis or limits.
Country, legal entity and ownership are not confirmed on the pages read.
Right for
Buyers who want to combine process management with mining under one vendor name
Wrong for
Buyers who need published prices, limits or a stated country
Not stated by the vendorQuoted by sales; no prices, currency or limits published; 30-day trial linked
Process mining software reads event logs from ERP and workflow systems, reconstructs the actual process, and shows bottlenecks, rework and deviations so analysts can measure how work runs. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is the order we would work through them.
01
Check who publishes a price
The split is 5 published against 6 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with Mindzie, UiPath Process Mining, IBM Process Mining, Microsoft Process Mining, SAP Signavio.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
The vendors on this page are based in 3 countries (Elsewhere 9, North America 1, Europe 1). The country of the contracting company sets which authorities can ask it for your data, whatever the hosting region.
Process mining software: what the quote actually counts
Process mining prices count different things, so list your own volumes before comparing. IBM prints SaaS and on-premises plans with storage, events, projects and analyst seats. Microsoft prices Premium per user with 50 MB each, or a per-tenant add-on with 100 GB. Mindzie caps its Desktop Edition at 1,000 cases and quotes the rest.
UiPath shows tiers without saying which include process mining, while Celonis, Skan and SAP Signavio show no plan or price on the pages read. Count your cases, event rows and analyst seats for one process, then ask each vendor to price exactly that. A cheap seat price with a small data allowance can end up costing more than a larger plan that includes the volume you need, so compare totals for the same process, not entry prices.
Count cases, events and analyst seats for one real process
Ask which tier or add-on actually contains process mining
Get storage and event-limit overage prices in writing
Event logs: connectors and imports decide the first ninety days
A process map is only as good as the extraction behind it, and extraction is where the first weeks go. Microsoft's tutorial imports CSV event logs, which is easy to try but manual to repeat. Apromore names Salesforce and SAP integrations plus an Integration Center, Pega works with its own platform and states no third-party integrations, and Puzzle Data names no connectors at all.
QPR ProcessAnalyzer runs on Snowflake, which suits data already there. Before any pilot, write down the system holding the case ID, activity and timestamp for one process, and ask whether the vendor reads it directly, through a file, or through your warehouse. Also ask who maintains the extraction when the source system changes.
Name the source system for case ID, activity and timestamp
Ask whether extraction is a connector, a file import or a warehouse
Test one repeatable refresh, not a one-off upload
Hosting choices: desktop, cloud, Snowflake or on-premises
Hosting is a real fork in this market, because event logs often hold customer and employee records. Mindzie sells Desktop, Cloud and On-Premises editions. IBM hosts its SaaS plan on AWS and runs the on-premises plan on Red Hat OpenShift. QPR runs natively on Snowflake or in cloud, hybrid and on-premise setups.
Microsoft analyses models locally or keeps them in the cloud as a preview. Skan says data stays in your environment but names no hosting model, and Puzzle Data and Apromore state none. If logs cannot leave your network, rule out vendors that cannot name an on-premises or local option first, and ask your security team early which of the named setups they would approve.
Rule out vendors that name no deployment you can approve
Ask where the model and the raw log are stored
Confirm whether cloud analysis is preview or general use
After the process map: analysis versus action
Seeing a bottleneck is the start. Buyers should ask what the product can do next. IBM lists simulation, decision mining, segregation of duties analysis, alerting and RPA bot generation. Pega ties insights to its low-code platform, and UiPath sits inside an automation tier table. Puzzle Data offers simulation, forecasting and real-time alerts, and Apromore adds task mining, digital twin modelling and predictive monitoring.
Those extras only matter if you will use them, and each may sit in a higher tier. Pick one improvement you want to make in the first quarter and check that the product supports it, rather than buying the longest feature list. Features nobody uses still raise the price, and a modest tool that finds your real bottleneck beats a large suite whose extra modules stay switched off.
Name one improvement you plan to make in the first quarter
Check that simulation or alerting is in the tier you are buying
Ask who builds the action: you, the vendor or a partner
What goes wrong most often when buying process mining software
Pricing one analyst seat and discovering later that the event limit or storage cap is the real cost driver.
Starting a pilot on a process whose case ID and timestamps no source system records cleanly.
Assuming a platform vendor's process mining sits in the tier you already own without asking which tier includes it.
Treating a vendor's own analyst-ranking claim as proof that the tool suits your size of process.
07
Frequently asked questions
7 answers
What is the best process mining software in 2026?
First of 11 on this page is Mindzie. Mindzie is the one vendor here whose pricing page names a no-cost edition: Desktop, capped at 1,000 cases, with data kept on the user's desktop.
Cloud runs in mindzie's managed cloud and the on-premises edition sits behind your firewall, so one product covers three deployment choices. The catch: paid editions show no prices, no trial is mentioned, and a named Professional tier is missing from the plan table.
Which process mining tools publish their pricing?
The ones that do, with the model each states:
Mindzie: Free Desktop Edition up to 1,000 cases; cloud and on-premises editions via sales; no prices shown.
UiPath Process Mining: Published tiers: Community free, Basic from a monthly fee, Standard and Enterprise via sales; 60-day Standard trial.
IBM Process Mining: Published SaaS and on-premises plans from a monthly starting price, indicative only; trial offered.
Microsoft Process Mining: Published per-user Premium price and a per-tenant add-on, paid yearly; 30-day Power Automate trial.
SAP Signavio: Quoted by sales; no prices, currency or limits published; 30-day trial linked.
The other 6 quote per organisation.
Is there a free process mining tool?
Mindzie can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these process mining software vendors established?
Vendor countries on this page, Elsewhere 9, North America 1, Europe 1:
Mindzie: United States.
QPR ProcessAnalyzer: Finland.
Puzzle Data: Not stated by the vendor.
Celonis: Not stated by the vendor.
Skan: Not stated by the vendor.
UiPath Process Mining: Not stated by the vendor.
Apromore: Not stated by the vendor.
Pega Process Mining: Not stated by the vendor.
IBM Process Mining: Not stated by the vendor.
Microsoft Process Mining: Not stated by the vendor.
SAP Signavio: Not stated by the vendor.
Which process mining tools can you host yourself?
Mindzie, QPR ProcessAnalyzer, IBM Process Mining. The other 8 are hosted by the vendor only.
What should you use instead of Mindzie?
Second is QPR ProcessAnalyzer, which suits Data teams already on Snowflake who want process analysis next to their tables. Third is Puzzle Data, which suits Process analysts who want BPMN output plus simulation from a small vendor.
Who should not buy Mindzie?
Buyers who need published prices for the cloud edition. Paid editions show no prices, so the cost beyond 1,000 cases stays unknown until sales answers..
Missing from this process mining software ranking? Contact us with a short description of the product and its users. Adding it is an editorial choice, and software advice explains what a listing does and does not involve.