Verification credits look cheap until you count what a list actually costs: catch-all checks, unknown results, expiry rules and extras billed on the same balance.
This guide ranks thirteen verifiers on how long credits last, what unresolved addresses cost, whether bulk and real-time sit on one price, and where the vendor sits.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What email verification software does
Email verification software checks whether an address can receive mail, using syntax, domain and mail-server tests, and labels each as deliverable, risky or invalid before you send.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each email verification tool is built for. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Free plan with monthly credits; tiered subscriptions, published; verification is 0.5 credit
Yes
Teams that find and verify prospect addresses in one place.
Anyone cleaning large existing marketing lists in one pass.
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Pay-as-you-go verification that adds a toxicity check and form protection
Ranked #1 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Bouncer states its credits, whether bought on demand or through a monthly subscription, never expire, and new accounts get 100 trial credits with no card. Verification packs run from 1,000 credits to 1,000,000.
The toxicity check, Shield (form protection) and Deliverability Kit are priced apart, the kit as monthly plans by test volume. Hosting is stated as EU, company base as Wroclaw.
What stands out
Credits never expire
Toxicity check
EU hosting
Where it costs you
Shield and the deliverability kit are separate paid products with their own monthly or per-check billing, so a team wanting all three pays three ways.
The smallest published credit pack is 1,000 credits, which is more than a one-off tester needs.
Right for
Teams that want pay-as-you-go verification with credits that never lapse.
Wrong for
Buyers who want one subscription covering every deliverability need.
PolandCredit packs, published; credits do not expire; 100 trial credits
Daily allowance plus open-source SDKs from a long-running Italian vendor
Ranked #2 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
Every Verifalia plan, from Free to Ultimate, carries a daily credit allowance (25 on Free, up to 25,000 on Ultimate), and credits bought in packs do not expire.
The company behind it, Cobisi Research, sits in Vigonza, Italy, and the site says data is stored in German data centres. The cost is the daily reset: the allowance cannot be banked, so one large list needs purchased credits.
What stands out
Free tier
Open-source SDKs
German data centres
Where it costs you
Daily credits expire at the end of each day, so an unused allowance cannot be saved for a larger upload.
The free plan allows 25 verifications a day, too little for any real list.
Right for
Developers who want SDKs in several languages and adjustable data retention.
Wrong for
Teams cleaning large lists in a single sitting on the free allowance.
ItalyFree plan with daily credits; paid subscriptions or credit packs
Cheap credit packs or subscriptions with trial credits on signup
Ranked #3 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Pay-as-you-go credits run from 1,000 to 100,000 or more, with discounts of up to 63 per cent on larger packs, and they remain usable until spent. Monthly subscriptions run from 5,000 to 30,000,000 credits.
Registration brings 100 trial verifications. The operating company is EmailListVerify s. r. o. in Bratislava, so Slovak law governs the terms, and enterprise volumes above a million are quoted individually.
What stands out
Credit packs
Monthly plans
Euro pricing
Where it costs you
The pricing page describes verification credits only, with no warmup, placement or monitoring product beside them.
Entry packs cost noticeably more per email than the larger packs, so small buyers pay the highest rate.
Right for
Small senders who clean a list a few times a year.
Wrong for
Teams wanting warmup and inbox placement tools from one vendor.
SlovakiaCredit packs and monthly plans, published in euros; 100 trial credits
Bulk verification priced low, with a stated refund on unresolved addresses
Ranked #4 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
MillionVerifier prices verification as pay-as-you-go credits that never expire, with 100 credits on signup and no card. The homepage cites one million verifications for a published sum and a money-back guarantee on risky emails.
The operator is GBD Software as a Service Private Limited Company in Lakitelek, Hungary, governed by Hungarian law. Beyond verification there is little else on offer.
What stands out
Low per-email price
Credits never expire
Refund on risky
Where it costs you
The offer is verification credits alone, so teams wanting warmup or placement testing buy those elsewhere.
The money-back promise covers addresses the tool flags as risky, not every wrong result, so check its exact terms before relying on it.
Right for
High-volume senders for whom price per verified address decides everything.
Wrong for
Teams that need finder, warmup or placement tools included.
HungaryPay-as-you-go credits, published; credits never expire; 100 trial credits
German email validator with bulk and real-time API, sold by calculator
Ranked #5 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Byteplant offers pay-as-you-go packs and a monthly subscription, with credits shared between list cleaning and the real-time API. The trial is 1,000 checks with no payment details.
Checks run from DNS through SMTP, with catch-all and disposable-address tests. Byteplant GmbH is registered in Neuendettelsau, Germany, and states that uploaded data is deleted within fourteen days, plus a thirty-day money-back guarantee.
What stands out
Bulk and API
Credits carry over
Money-back guarantee
Where it costs you
Prices appear only inside an interactive calculator, so a quick side-by-side with other vendors is not possible.
Credits are shared between bulk and API, so a heavy API user draws down the same balance as list cleaning.
Right for
Teams that want a German vendor for both bulk cleaning and an API.
Wrong for
Buyers who need a printed price list before talking to anyone.
GermanyCredit packs or monthly plan, priced in an on-page calculator; 1,000 trial checks
Pay-as-you-go validation with every feature open to every customer
Ranked #6 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
DeBounce charges a credit per validation, from a published base rate that drops with volume, with no overages and no expiry. All customers reach all features.
Costs diverge by task: catch-all validation is ten credits, enrichment twenty per successful result, and list monitoring twice the list size each month. New accounts receive 100 credits with no card. The pages we read give no address.
What stands out
Credits never expire
No plan tiers
Catch-all checks
Where it costs you
Catch-all validation costs ten credits an address, so lists full of company domains cost far more than the headline rate suggests.
Neither the terms nor the privacy policy names the operating entity or its address.
Right for
Buyers who want one pricing scale with no feature gating.
Wrong for
Procurement teams that must record the vendor's legal entity and address.
Not stated by the vendorPay-as-you-go credits, published rate; credits never expire; 100 trial credits
One credit scale for verification, with identical features at every volume
Ranked #7 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Emailable counts one credit per verification across bulk, the web verifier, API and widget, and the credits do not expire. Buying starts at 5,000 credits, with a 15 per cent saving for monthly auto-reload.
Signup brings 250 credits. The operator is EMAILABLE LLC of Montebello, New York; its terms are governed by Florida law, which matters when a contract has to be reviewed.
What stands out
Credits never expire
Same features at all volumes
250 trial credits
Where it costs you
The smallest pack is 5,000 credits, which is more than a once-a-year cleaner needs.
Inbox reports cost 100 credits each, so testing deliverability burns the balance faster than verifying.
Right for
Teams wanting a plain credit balance with no tiers or expiry.
Wrong for
Occasional users who want to buy a few hundred credits.
United StatesCredit packs and monthly reload plan, published; credits never expire; 250 trial credits
Verification inside a wider deliverability suite, with a monthly allowance
Ranked #8 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
ZeroBounce offers a free tier of 100 monthly credits, pay-as-you-go from a 2,000-validation minimum, and a subscription with 10,000 credits that also bundles warmup, testing and monitoring.
Unknown results and duplicates are not charged, and the site claims three proprietary data centres worldwide. The operator, Hertza L.L.C. in Santa Barbara, California, is a Nevada company, and the Nevada governing law applies to the agreement.
What stands out
Free tier
Deliverability suite
Email finder
Where it costs you
Credits survive without expiry only under an active ZeroBounce ONE subscription; others may face expiry rules.
A successful email finder query uses 20 credits, twenty times a verification.
Right for
Marketers who want verification, warmup and monitoring from one account.
Wrong for
Buyers who need only a one-off list clean at lowest cost.
United StatesFree tier with monthly credits; pay-as-you-go and subscription, published
Prepaid credits on annual, monthly or one-time terms
Ranked #9 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Clearout offers prepaid credits through annual or monthly subscription or one-time purchase, with discounts up to 20 per cent annually, and says unused credits roll over and never expire.
Registration gives 100 credits, no card. Clearout Inc. gives a San Francisco address in its terms, and California law governs them. Subscription tiers and their limits are not described in the text of the pricing page.
What stands out
Credits never expire
Annual discount
100 trial credits
Where it costs you
The pricing amounts were not readable in the page text we retrieved, so comparing cost needs the live calculator.
The annual discount is capped at 20 per cent and requires a prepaid commitment.
Right for
Buyers who want to choose annual, monthly or one-time prepaid credits.
Wrong for
Anyone who must see a fixed price list before trying.
United StatesPrepaid credits on annual, monthly or one-time terms; 100 trial credits
Prepaid credits at one flat rate, extra tests on one balance
Ranked #10 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
MailerCheck charges one credit per verified email at a flat published rate, with a 1,000-credit minimum order. Credits stay available indefinitely. Insights and inbox placement tests cost 200 credits each.
The account starts with ten credits. The legal entity is MailerCheck, Inc., with New York and Delaware addresses in its terms, and Delaware law applies to the agreement. Refunds are limited to cases where the service ends early.
What stands out
Flat credit rate
Credits never expire
Inbox placement tests
Where it costs you
New accounts receive only 10 credits, too few to test accuracy on a realistic sample.
Insights and inbox placement tests cost 200 credits each, which eats into a verification balance.
Right for
Small senders who want one flat rate and credits that never lapse.
Wrong for
Teams wanting a meaningful trial before they pay.
United StatesPrepaid credits at a published flat rate; credits never expire; 10 trial credits
Bulk, real-time, enrichment and fraud checks sold as separate products
Ranked #11 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Email Hippo prices CORE (bulk), MORE (real-time), INSIGHT and ASSESS as separate subscriptions, each scaled by checks per month, and CORE also runs pay as you go with a minimum fee and no charge for duplicates.
A trial of 100 checks needs no card. Email Hippo Limited is registered in England at Launceston, and English law governs its terms, which a UK buyer may find simpler.
What stands out
Four products
Pay-as-you-go
UK company
Where it costs you
Bulk cleaning and real-time validation are separate subscriptions, so using both means paying twice.
The pay-as-you-go option has a minimum fee, which suits occasional uploads only.
Right for
Teams that want to buy bulk and real-time checks separately.
Wrong for
Buyers who want one subscription across bulk and API.
United KingdomSubscriptions per product or pay-as-you-go, published; 100 trial checks
A per-request email validation API rather than a list-cleaning service
Ranked #12 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Abstract API sells validation per request through an API. The free plan has 100 requests; Starter, Standard and Professional differ in features and each shows 60,000 requests a year, annually billed, with enterprise limits by quote.
Starter adds bulk CSV upload. Abstract API Inc. is in San Francisco and California law governs its terms, with arbitration there. Check the request cap before choosing.
What stands out
Free tier
API first
Rate-limited
Where it costs you
Each plan caps throughput at three requests a second, which slows any large batch.
Paid plans include sixty thousand requests a year, so volume users must ask for enterprise limits.
Right for
Developers adding real-time checks to a signup form or app.
Wrong for
Marketers who need to clean a large list quickly.
United StatesFree plan; paid subscriptions billed annually, published; rate-limited
An email finder first, where verification costs half a credit
Ranked #13 of 13 in Best Email Verification Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Hunter bills in credits: one to find an address, half a credit to verify one. The free plan has 50 credits a month; paid plans give 2,000, 10,000 or 25,000, with enterprise on request, and every plan allows unlimited team members.
Annual billing front-loads the year's credits. Hunter Web Services, Inc. lists a Wilmington, Delaware address and Delaware law governs its terms.
What stands out
Free tier
Email finder first
Shared credits
Where it costs you
Verification shares one credit pool with finding, so heavy cleaning leaves less for prospecting.
At a monthly allowance of 2,000 credits on the entry plan, only 4,000 addresses can be verified.
Right for
Teams that find and verify prospect addresses in one place.
Wrong for
Anyone cleaning large existing marketing lists in one pass.
United StatesFree plan with monthly credits; tiered subscriptions, published; verification is 0.5 credit
Email verification software checks whether an address can receive mail, using syntax, domain and mail-server tests, and labels each as deliverable, risky or invalid before you send. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
11 of the 13 tools here publish what they cost; the other 2 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: Bouncer, Verifalia, EmailListVerify, MillionVerifier, DeBounce, Emailable, ZeroBounce, MailerCheck, Email Hippo, Abstract API, Hunter.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 13 vendors are established in 8 countries across 3 regions (North America 6, Europe 6, Elsewhere 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
How email verification credits differ at Bouncer, Emailable and ZeroBounce
Almost every verifier sells credits, and the differences sit in what happens to the unspent ones. Bouncer, Emailable and DeBounce state that credits never expire. ZeroBounce ties that promise to an active ZeroBounce ONE subscription, so a lapsed subscriber may meet expiry rules. Verifalia hands out a daily allowance that disappears at midnight GMT, though credits bought in packs persist.
Hunter resets its monthly credits and gives annual customers the whole year upfront. A buyer who verifies twice a year wants expiry-free packs, while a team verifying weekly can accept a subscription. Check the credit rule before the per-credit rate, because a cheap credit that lapses is not cheap. Write the expiry rule next to the price when you compare quotes, and ask each vendor what happens to the balance on cancellation.
Does the vendor state in writing that bought credits never expire?
Do free daily or monthly credits carry over?
Does an unused subscription allowance disappear when you cancel?
What unknown and risky results cost in a verification bill
Every verifier returns addresses it cannot settle, because catch-all servers accept anything. Vendors treat them differently. ZeroBounce does not charge for unknown results. MillionVerifier states a refund for risky emails it cannot verify with certainty, and Bouncer claims fewer than two per cent unknown.
DeBounce goes the other way: a catch-all validation costs ten credits instead of one, so a list of company domains costs far more than the base rate implies. Verifalia sorts every address into deliverable, undeliverable, risky or unknown, which at least makes the doubtful share visible. Ask what share of your list is catch-all before you compare headline prices, and run a small sample through two vendors to see how each labels the same doubtful addresses.
Are unknown results charged or refunded?
Does catch-all validation cost extra credits?
Can you see the risky share before you spend the credits?
Bulk lists or a real-time check on the signup form
Verifying an old list and guarding a form are different jobs and some vendors price them apart. Email Hippo sells CORE for bulk and MORE for real-time as two subscriptions, so using both means paying twice. Abstract API is a per-request API capped at three requests a second, which suits forms and slows a large batch.
Emailable counts one credit across bulk, verifier, API and widget, and Verifalia offers a widget alongside its SDKs. Bouncer adds Shield, billed separately. Decide first which job dominates. A shop with a one-off list and a small signup flow is better served by a shared credit balance than by two products. Ask also whether the widget and the API share the same credit balance as the dashboard upload.
Does one balance cover bulk, API and widget?
Is the API rate-limited, and at what speed?
Is form protection a separate product?
Finders, warmup and testing bundled with the verifier
Several vendors fold other tools onto the same credit balance, and that changes the maths. ZeroBounce charges 20 credits for a successful email finder query and bundles warmup and monitoring into ZeroBounce ONE. DeBounce charges 20 credits for enrichment. Hunter is a finder first and takes half a credit per verification from the same pool as finding.
Emailable draws 100 credits for an inbox report and MailerCheck 200 for an inbox placement test. If you need only verification, a plain service such as EmailListVerify or MillionVerifier keeps the balance for what you bought. If you also need those tools, a bundle may cost less than two vendors. Price the realistic monthly use of each extra, not the bundle headline, and note which extras you would never open.
Which extras draw from the verification balance, and how many credits do they take?
Do you need the extra tools, or only verification?
Is the bundled subscription cheaper than two separate vendors?
What goes wrong most often when buying email verification software
Comparing price per credit without checking whether credits expire, are shared with other tools or reset each day.
Verifying a list once and mailing it months later, when addresses have gone stale.
Treating risky and catch-all results as safe to send, or deleting them all without a decision.
Choosing a vendor without noting its legal entity and address when its pages do not state them, as with DeBounce.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best email verification software in 2026?
Bouncer leads our ranking of 13. Bouncer sells verification credits that never expire, in packs that scale up to a million, and the site states that it is hosted in the EU.
Beyond plain verification it offers a toxicity check, a form-entry tool called Shield and a deliverability kit. The catch is that those extras are billed separately, as monthly subscriptions or per check, so the headline credit price covers verification only.
Which email verification tools publish their pricing?
11 of the 13, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Bouncer: Credit packs, published; credits do not expire; 100 trial credits.
Verifalia: Free plan with daily credits; paid subscriptions or credit packs.
EmailListVerify: Credit packs and monthly plans, published in euros; 100 trial credits.
MillionVerifier: Pay-as-you-go credits, published; credits never expire; 100 trial credits.
DeBounce: Pay-as-you-go credits, published rate; credits never expire; 100 trial credits.
Emailable: Credit packs and monthly reload plan, published; credits never expire; 250 trial credits.
ZeroBounce: Free tier with monthly credits; pay-as-you-go and subscription, published.
MailerCheck: Prepaid credits at a published flat rate; credits never expire; 10 trial credits.
Email Hippo: Subscriptions per product or pay-as-you-go, published; 100 trial checks.
Hunter: Free plan with monthly credits; tiered subscriptions, published; verification is 0.5 credit.
The other 2 quote per organisation.
Is there a free email verification tool?
Verifalia, ZeroBounce, Abstract API, Hunter offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these email verification software vendors established?
In 8 countries across 3 regions: North America 6, Europe 6, Elsewhere 1.
Bouncer: Poland.
Verifalia: Italy.
EmailListVerify: Slovakia.
MillionVerifier: Hungary.
Byteplant: Germany.
DeBounce: Not stated by the vendor.
Emailable: United States.
ZeroBounce: United States.
Clearout: United States.
MailerCheck: United States.
Email Hippo: United Kingdom.
Abstract API: United States.
Hunter: United States.
What should you use instead of Bouncer?
Verifalia and EmailListVerify are the next two on this page. Verifalia is for Developers who want SDKs in several languages and adjustable data retention.; EmailListVerify is for small senders who clean a list a few times a year..
Who should not buy Bouncer?
Buyers who want one subscription covering every deliverability need.. Shield and the deliverability kit are separate paid products with their own monthly or per-check billing, so a team wanting all three pays three ways..
If your email verification software product belongs among these 13, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.