Lusha vs Cognism
Lusha lists every price, including a permanent free plan, and charges in credits. Cognism sells two plans by quote, with five seats included in each, and shows no figures. Lusha is the one to test today; Cognism is the one to price through a conversation.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
you want to start free, pay by credit, and compare monthly figures before contacting anyone.
you run a small sales team that wants five seats from the start, need intent data or SSO on a higher plan, and are fine with a quote.
Lusha and Cognism side by side
| Lusha | Cognism | |
|---|---|---|
| Our sales intelligence software rank | #5 of 13 | #6 of 13 |
| Established in | United States / Israel (dual entity) | United Kingdom |
| List price, 4 November 2026 | Free (40 credits a month); Starter $49.90, Professional $69.90, Premium $399.90 per month; Scale on request | Standard and Pro, quoted; 5 seats in each; no figures published |
| Free tier | Yes | — |
| Open source | — | — |
| Self-hostable | — | — |
Both are reviewed in full in our sales intelligence software ranking: Lusha and Cognism.
Where they differ
Lusha 2 · Cognism 2 · open 0- 01
Cost you can read
Lusha shows Free at $0, Starter at $49.90 a month, Professional at $69.90 and Premium at $399.90, with annual billing shown lower. Scale is by contact. Cognism's page gives no price, currency or period, only a demo booking. Lusha makes budgeting possible before any call.
Edge: Lusha
- 02
Starting without a contract
Lusha's free plan is permanent with up to 40 credits a month, plus a browser extension and CRM integrations. Cognism's pricing page mentions no free plan and no trial. For testing data quality on real prospects, Lusha lets you begin immediately.
Edge: Lusha
- 03
Seats and credits
Cognism includes 5 seats in both Standard and Pro, each with a credit allocation whose size is not stated, and 1 credit reveals 1 contact. Lusha charges 1 credit per email and 5 per phone number, shares one balance across tools, and sends teams above 5 users to sales. Cognism's seat model suits a team better.
Edge: Cognism
- 04
Where the company sits
Lusha contracts via a Delaware company (Lusha Systems Inc.) and an Israeli one (Lusha Systems Ltd.), with differing governing law by customer type. Cognism Ltd names a London address and English law, and the page does not state its country of establishment. Cognism has the simpler legal picture.
Edge: Cognism
When neither fits
If you want to use cheap local company data rather than contact reveals, Leadinfo or Vainu may fit better.
Lusha or Cognism: questions
3 answersDoes Cognism have a free plan?
No free plan or trial is named on its pricing page, which says pricing is tailored to the product you need.
How many credits does a phone number cost on Lusha?
5 credits, against 1 for a verified email.
Who owns Cognism?
Its about page names no parent company or investors. It states a 2022 acquisition of Kaspr.
Sources
Checked 4 November 2026- Lusha pricing page: plan prices, free plan credits, email and phone credit costs, sales contact above 5 users.
- Lusha terms: Delaware and Israel entities, governing law by customer type.
- Cognism pricing page: Standard and Pro, 5 seats each, no prices, no free plan named, credit rule.
- Cognism terms: Cognism Ltd, London address, English law.
- Cognism about page: Kaspr acquisition in 2022, no parent named.