Trainerize alternatives: 11 personal trainer tools compared
Coaches look past Trainerize when the seat arithmetic stops fitting their business, when add-ons turn a small plan into a larger bill, or when they want a smaller vendor, a different home country or a tool shaped for athletes and not one-to-one clients. The tools below differ mainly in how they count clients and what they charge on top.
Short answer: Looking for a replacement for Trainerize? PT Distinction, My PT Hub and Kahunas come first in our personal trainer software ranking. Ranking order favours the challenger over the household name, so the best-known vendors begin at place 4 where the category allows it. Start with PT Distinction if you want a small UK-registered vendor and a short price ladder. All 11 alternatives below are ranked products from Best Personal Trainer Software in 2026, and each says where it differs from Trainerize.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
Pricing: Free Basic tier for one client, then published monthly seat tiers; 30-day trial with unlimited clients
Established in: Not stated by the vendor
Built for: Coaches who want a long trial and a standing tier before paying
Not for: Buyers wanting an independent maker with a stable price page
01
Why buyers look past Trainerize
01
Seats decide the bill, and add-ons sit on top
Trainerize sells client seats. Basic includes one, Grow two, and Pro runs from 5 up to 200 seats, with Studio Plus above that for 500 clients and more. Advanced Nutrition Coaching, Business Video Coaching, Stripe Integrated Payments and a custom branded app are listed as optional add-ons on Grow and Pro, so the headline price rarely stays the final one.
02
The pricing page disagrees with itself
The plan cards show Grow at USD 9 and Pro from USD 23 a month, yet the comparison table further down lists USD 10, USD 79 and USD 275 for its bands, and Studio Plus appears at USD 248. All prices are in US dollars and exclude taxes. A coach has to confirm the figure with the vendor before committing to a roster size.
03
Ownership sits in a larger group
The page carries the ABC Trainerize name, and the privacy policy names ABC Fitness Solutions, LLC as the responsible entity. A solo coach who wants a small vendor, or a studio that wants a single-purpose product, may prefer one of the independent companies below.
you are a dietitian or clinician who needs charting and billing
#12
03
What each one does differently
1
PT Distinction
United Kingdom · Published
PT Distinction Ltd is a registered company in Wiltshire, England, with only three plans: Basic for three clients, Pro for twenty-five and Master for fifty. The upper two add a set rate per extra client, in US dollars. Each plan has a one-month trial, but no standing plan exists after it, so budget from day one.
Switch from Trainerize if you want a small UK-registered vendor and a short price ladder.
Fitii Ltd, trading as My PT Hub from Burgess Hill, charges in euros and keeps a Lite tier with one client open indefinitely. A 30-day trial of the paid tiers falls back to Lite afterwards. Premium and Ultimate lift every cap, though a branded app is a separate add-on and the Starter plan stops at three clients.
Switch from Trainerize if you want euro pricing and a starter tier that never expires.
Kahunas FZE is incorporated in the United Arab Emirates, hosts in the cloud mainly in the United Kingdom, and prices per seat, with a seat meaning an active client or an unarchived team member. Rates fall by volume band. A card is taken at signup for the 14-day trial, and AI credits stop at 250 a month before packs.
Switch from Trainerize if you run a growing roster and want the per-seat rate to fall with volume.
Harbiz lists euro plans by customer count, excluding VAT: Basic holds five customers, and Pro and the top plan both stop at fifty. Choosing monthly over yearly billing adds 25 percent. The top plan costs more mainly because it brings your own iOS and Android app. No country or owner is stated, and a 14-day trial applies.
Switch from Trainerize if you want an own-branded app on a plan capped at fifty customers.
Hevy Coach sells one plan billed monthly with automatic renewal, so there is nothing to compare between tiers. A 30-day trial needs no card. The page lists client bands up to 1,000 while its FAQ speaks of up to 500, so settle that with the team before moving a large roster. The client app handles logging and chat.
Switch from Trainerize if you want a single plan and a routine builder with 400+ exercises.
Catalyst Tech LLC builds an app around habits and wearables, with links to Fitbit, MyFitnessPal, Apple Health, Oura, Zapier, MacrosFirst and Cronometer. Billing runs month to month and a 30-day money-back guarantee is offered. Both published plans are labelled for three clients and the currency is unstated, so request a demo for larger rosters.
Switch from Trainerize if your clients track sleep, steps and food in other apps and you want those feeds.
Everfit Technologies, Inc. keeps a Starter tier for five clients permanently, then Pro up to 300 clients and Studio from 50 to 500. Autoflow, On-Demand Collections, Payments and Packages, and Meal Plans each carry their own starting monthly fee, so total cost depends on which modules you switch on. Enterprise above 500 shows no price.
Switch from Trainerize if you want to add automation and on-demand libraries module by module.
TrainHeroic, Inc. of Denver sells by athlete count in eleven monthly steps, from one athlete to one thousand, and each assistant coach is charged as an add-on. A 14-day trial needs no card, and no standing plan is listed. The fine-grained ladder suits a roster that grows and shrinks across a season.
Switch from Trainerize if you coach squads or athletes and want the price to follow headcount closely.
TeamBuildr, LLC of Silver Spring, Maryland, writes strength programmes for squads and puts unlimited coaches on every tier, which run from 50 to 1,000 athletes, billed monthly or annually. Gym management is a separate product and extra items add cost. The trial length is not stated, and the smallest tier is sized for 50 athletes.
Switch from Trainerize if you lead a team of coaches working with a large group of athletes.
TrueCoach names Xplor Technologies, LLC of Delaware as owner in its terms. Its three plans stop at five, twenty and fifty active clients, with nothing priced above fifty, and a 14-day trial applies. Promotional months are footnoted as comparisons with annual billing, so monthly payers do not get the headline saving. Coaches and clients both get iOS and Android apps.
Switch from Trainerize if you have fewer than fifty active clients and want a plain coaching app.
Healthie Inc. offers a cloud practice record for clinicians, with charting, telehealth and billing built in. Plans scale by active clients from ten to unlimited, with an extra per-clinician fee on the group plan, and a 14-day trial runs on the Plus plan. It fits dietitians and clinics more than a gym coach.
Switch from Trainerize if you are a dietitian or clinician who needs charting and billing.
You want a starter tier that stays open for one client
My PT Hub: The Lite tier with one client continues after the 30-day trial, and prices are listed in euros.
02
You want a short UK-registered ladder
PT Distinction: Three plans for 3, 25 and 50 clients, each with a one-month trial.
03
You want your own app on a plan with a fixed ceiling
Harbiz: The top plan, capped at fifty customers, comes with your own iOS and Android app.
04
You coach athletes and teams and not private clients
TrainHeroic: Prices follow athlete count in eleven monthly steps up to one thousand.
05
You work as a dietitian or clinician
Healthie: It is a cloud practice record with charting, telehealth and billing, with plans by active client count.
04
When Trainerize is still the right choice
Trainerize stays a fair choice for a coach who wants to start at nothing and grow in steps. Basic covers one client with the iOS and Android app, workout delivery and basic messaging, the 30-day trial allows unlimited clients, and Studio Plus adds API access, referral links and prospect booking. Few tools below combine a permanent entry tier with that range of add-ons, so confirm which add-ons you need before comparing totals.
05
What moving off Trainerize involves
01
Programmes, templates and exercise videos
Export or rebuild your workout programmes before closing a plan, because each tool structures templates differently. Custom exercise videos are a Pro feature on Trainerize, so keep your own copies of the files and re-upload them to the new library.
02
Client seats and their history
Check how the new tool counts a client. Trainerize counts coaching seats and basic seats, Kahunas counts active clients and team members, and others count athletes. Ask whether past workout logs and meal tracking carry over or stay behind.
03
Payments and branded apps
If you take payments through Stripe Integrated Payments or deliver a custom branded app today, plan the overlap. A white-labelled app means a new store listing and a new download for every client, so announce the change early and run both tools for a short time.
06
Questions about replacing Trainerize
6 answers
How much does Trainerize cost?
The plan cards list Basic at no charge for one client, Grow at USD 9 a month for two seats and Pro from USD 23 a month for 5 to 200 seats.
Studio Plus appears at USD 248. The comparison table below lists other figures, so confirm the price with the vendor.
Does Trainerize offer a trial?
Yes. The pricing page says to start a risk-free trial with no credit card required, and the category record notes that the 30-day trial allows unlimited clients before it falls back to Basic. Check the live page for current terms.
Which alternative has a permanent starter tier?
My PT Hub keeps a Lite tier with one client open indefinitely, and Everfit keeps a Starter tier for five clients. Both sell larger plans above that, so compare them with the Trainerize seat tiers once your roster passes the free limit.
Which alternatives suit team sports and large rosters?
TrainHeroic prices by athlete count up to one thousand, and TeamBuildr offers unlimited coaches on every tier from 50 to 1,000 athletes. Both are designed for squads and not for one-to-one coaching of a few private clients.
Is there a single-plan option without tiers?
Hevy Coach sells one plan billed monthly with automatic renewal. Its page lists client bands up to 1,000 but its FAQ mentions up to 500, so ask which figure applies to your roster.
Which alternatives are not in the United States?
PT Distinction and My PT Hub are registered in England, and Kahunas FZE is incorporated in the United Arab Emirates. Several others, including Harbiz and Hevy Coach, state no country on the pages we read.
—
Sources
Checked 8 November 2026
ABC Trainerize pricing: Basic free for one client, Grow USD 9, Pro from USD 23, Studio Plus USD 248, add-ons, comparison table figures, no card trial.
Founder of The Knowledge Engineers and of 2 Steps Ahead, an AI search visibility agency. Editorially responsible for every page on this site; research and drafting are AI-assisted.
Author and fact-checker: Sebastiaan Smits. This page was last reviewed on 8 November 2026; our review process is public.