Process Street vs Tettra

These two document how a company works, but from opposite directions. Process Street turns procedures into runs with tasks, approvals and conditional logic, and shows no price on any plan. Tettra is an internal wiki with an AI bot named Kai, and it publishes a single rate, $8 per user monthly, with a ten-user floor. Neither pages we read describe screen capture. If you want checklists people complete, look at Process Street, and if you want a searchable knowledge base in Slack, look at Tettra. Tettra's pages say nothing about task order or approvals, so they are not interchangeable.

Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.

01

Process Street and Tettra side by side

Process StreetTettra
Our process documentation tool rank#9 of 14#14 of 14
Established inNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendor
List price, 8 November 2026Startup, Pro and Enterprise all behind Contact sales; Pro opens with a two-week trial; card charges in USD$8 per user per month on Scaling, ten-user minimum, 20 percent off yearly; Enterprise custom
Free tier——
Open source——
Self-hostable——
Built forSmall teams standardising onboarding, compliance checks and other recurring routinesSlack-centred teams that want repeated internal questions answered from a maintained wiki
Not forOrganisations that need BPMN models or engine-level orchestrationTeams needing a permanent entry plan or non-English interface

Both are reviewed in full in our process documentation tool ranking: Process Street and Tettra.

02

Where they differ

Process Street 2 · Tettra 2 · open 2
  1. 01

    A number on the page versus a contact button

    Tettra lists its Scaling plan at $8 per seat each month, with a ten-user minimum and a 20 percent discount for yearly billing, so a ten-person team can estimate the bill at once. Process Street shows Startup, Pro and Enterprise with a Contact sales button each and no amount or billing basis. Its FAQ says card payments are charged in USD and invoicing is offered on Pro and Enterprise. A budget holder can plan with Tettra today. Plan around that in advance.

    Edge: Tettra

  2. 02

    Trials and the card question

    Process Street has no free plan, but Pro opens with a two-week trial and asks for no card at sign-up. Tettra likewise has no free tier, and Scaling comes with a 30-day trial. Its headline says no credit card is required, yet the FAQ says a card is needed after the trial, which contradicts it. The longer trial favours Tettra, but the unclear card wording is a reason to read the terms before you start. Read the exact wording first.

    Depends on the buyer

  3. 03

    Checklists, approvals and enforced order

    Process Street's features include approvals, conditional logic, enforced task order, dynamic due dates, task permissions and scheduled workflows, with unlimited workflows, tasks and forms even on Startup. Tettra's pages name a wiki editor, page verification for subject matter experts and answers from the bot, not task flow. That makes Process Street the tool for work people must complete in sequence, and Tettra the tool for facts they look up. For process control, Process Street wins. Tettra offers no such sequencing.

    Edge: Process Street

  4. 04

    Kai answering in Slack

    Tettra's bot Kai answers questions in Slack channels and direct messages from your own pages and routes unanswered ones onward. Content comes in from Google Docs, Notion and local files, and both plans include unlimited storage, version history, an API and Zapier. Process Street's homepage names an AI compliance agent called Cora and AI workflow generation, but the page names no integrations. For answering the same question twice, Tettra is the more direct fit. Both pages describe it plainly.

    Edge: Tettra

  5. 05

    Startup limits and what Enterprise unlocks

    Process Street's Startup plan is capped at 5 users, 10 guests, 5,000 data set records, 100 automation actions and 50 public API calls a month. Pro raises records to 10,000 and files to 100MB. Enterprise adds data residency, private cloud and SCIM provisioning. Tettra's weak spot is different: SAML SSO and SCIM are paid add-ons on Scaling and included only on Enterprise. Process Street states its ceilings more fully, which helps a careful buyer. Tettra's own caps are fewer.

    Edge: Process Street

  6. 06

    Where each company says it is

    Process Street's terms name Process Street, Inc. at 201 Spear Street, San Francisco, under California law, and say the service runs from offices in the United States. Tettra's privacy policy names Tettra Inc in Brookline, Massachusetts, and its terms follow Massachusetts law. Neither vendor states a country on its homepage, so both are American entities on the legal pages we read. Neither offers a European base, so this round is a tie. Legal pages decide it, not marketing copy.

    Depends on the buyer

03

When neither fits

If you need screen-by-screen guides captured as you click, neither fits. Tango and Scribe are the two capture-first tools in our process documentation ranking.

04

Process Street or Tettra: questions

3 answers
Is Tettra the same kind of product as Process Street?

No. Tettra is an internal wiki with a question-answering bot, while Process Street runs procedures as workflows with tasks and approvals. Choose by whether you need people to follow steps or to find answers.

Is there any way to try Process Street without paying?

It lists no free tier. The Pro plan opens with a two-week trial and asks for no card at sign-up. Startup is a reduced price on Pro for businesses under 15 employees and under $2 million revenue, with no amount given.

What is the smallest team Tettra makes sense for?

The Scaling plan carries a ten-user minimum, so a team below ten pays for seats it does not fill. Guest and read-only users are included in the plans. Past 250 licences, Enterprise discounts the per-user rate.

—

Sources

Checked 8 November 2026
—

More comparisons