An eSIM provider sells mobile data as a downloadable profile, so a traveller lands abroad with working internet and no physical card.
This guide ranks fourteen providers on what their own pages state: printed prices, how plans are metered, which company holds the contract, and what a plan leaves out. Smaller vendors with concrete terms outrank stores that publish less.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What esim providers software does
eSIM providers sell prepaid or subscription mobile data as a digital profile installed by QR code or app, usually for travel, often adding phone numbers, hotspot sharing or voice.
To rank esim providers tools we asked, in turn, how much work setup takes, what it truly costs, whether data can be taken back out, whether leaving is possible, and who the product suits. A challenger rule applies on top. Places 1 to 3 are kept for lesser-known vendors when the category has them; large brands rank from 4. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Per-trip unlimited eSIM with prices printed for four trip lengths
Ranked #1 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The home page lists four trip lengths: 3 days at 9.99, 7 days at 19.99, 14 days at 27.99 and 30 days at 49.99 US dollars. The 30-day option is marked Best Value.
Setup is a QR code inside the Maya app, which the page puts at about 2 minutes, and support runs on WhatsApp around the clock. Cruise eSIMs for 20+ major cruise lines are sold as a separate offer.
What stands out
Per-trip unlimited
Four trip lengths
WhatsApp support
Where it costs you
The coverage figure differs between 165+ countries and 125+ countries on the same page.
The page mentions no trial, so the first purchase is also the test.
Right for
Travellers who want an unlimited eSIM priced per trip with no renewals
Wrong for
Anyone who needs a fixed gigabyte plan priced per gigabyte
BahamasPublished per-trip prices for four durations; no subscription and no automatic charges
Swiss-run eSIM with a pay-as-you-go balance that survives between trips
Ranked #2 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Pay & Fly starts at 0.92 euros per GB across 170+ countries. Unlim Day Pass covers 83 countries from 2.48 euros per day, and Global Plus Package covers 146 countries from 2.72 euros per GB.
SwitchLess connects to the fastest available network, including 5G, through 800+ network partners, and hotspot mode shares data. Referral credit is 5 euros for each side. A 100% refund guarantee exists, subject to a Refund Policy whose terms the home page does not spell out.
What stands out
Pay & Fly balance
SwitchLess networks
Reseller API
Where it costs you
The site does not say whether the displayed prices include taxes or fees.
Balance, day pass and package pricing take more comparing than one flat plan.
Right for
Frequent travellers who want leftover balance to carry over to the next trip
Wrong for
Buyers who want one flat price covering every destination
SwitzerlandPublished pay-as-you-go, day-pass and per-gigabyte plans; unused balance kept for the next trip
Unlimited-data travel eSIMs sold per trip or as a monthly subscription
Ranked #3 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The monthly subscription shows 49.90 (currency not stated) for 160 destinations, cancellable at any time. Light carries 25 GB with hotspot. Unlimited, marked Popular, adds unlimited data and a local number for inbound SMS.
Ultra bundles doctor chat, psychology, nutrition and personal trainer consultations plus flight and luggage assistance. Always On gives 1 GB a month in 150+ countries, resetting every 30 days. Support is live chat and WhatsApp, 24/7.
What stands out
Unlimited data
Monthly subscription
Irish company
Where it costs you
A replacement phone needs a fresh purchase, because the page rules out moving an installed profile.
Refunds are limited to cases such as incompatibility or a cancelled trip.
Right for
Long-stay travellers who want unlimited data on a monthly plan
Wrong for
People who plan to move the eSIM between handsets
IrelandPer-trip packages by destination and days; one monthly subscription price published, cancellable at any time
Per-gigabyte travel eSIMs with a trial eSIM for new users
Ranked #4 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Plans cover 200+ destinations and are priced per GB: United States 0.43 euros, Turkey and Singapore 0.56, Italy, Japan and France 0.63. Nomad Pass starts at 4.08 dollars a month for one eSIM across 60+ destinations, with 1 GB of always-on data and 15% off data plans.
Global-EX plans run up to a year in 54 or 82 destinations. One account can manage up to 10 eSIMs, and support is live chat and email at any hour.
What stands out
Priced per GB
Nomad Pass
1 GB trial eSIM
Where it costs you
No registered entity or country of establishment appears in the terms.
The shop shows euros while the pass is shown in dollars.
Right for
Buyers who compare destinations by price per gigabyte before choosing
Wrong for
Anyone who must know the vendor's country of incorporation
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-gigabyte prices by destination; optional monthly pass; free trial eSIM for new users
One credit balance for eSIM data, phone numbers, calls and SMS
Ranked #5 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The app combines eSIM data, phone numbers, calls and SMS under Roamless Credits, which the page says never expire. Plans come as pay-as-you-go, fixed Data Plans and Unlimited Plans for 200+ destinations.
Phone numbers are subscribed monthly or annually. Calls and messages between Roamless users cost nothing, and in-app calling works over WiFi, a local SIM or the eSIM. A single global eSIM is offered on a first purchase, alongside a 10% welcome code.
What stands out
Shared credit balance
Phone numbers
Delaware company
Where it costs you
Data limits, validity and exact prices are absent from the home page.
Calls and SMS require a minimum top-up before they can be used.
Right for
Travellers who want a local number and mobile data from one balance
Wrong for
Shoppers who want a printed price list before choosing
United StatesPay-as-you-go from a credit balance, plus fixed and unlimited plans; amounts not stated on the home page
Prepaid travel eSIM data and voice plans with a 200 MB offer
Ranked #6 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
From-prices run per destination in dollars: UAE 1.89, Switzerland 1.90, France 2.49, Turkey 2.75, UK and Thailand 2.85, USA and Singapore 2.99.
Named bundles include 300 GB for 30 days in the USA, UK, Europe and Singapore, Vietnam unlimited for 10 days and Global 40 GB for 30 days, none with a listed price. Top-ups work in the app or on the website without a new QR code, dual-SIM phones are supported, and a local geographic number is available.
What stands out
Data and voice
Crypto payment
200 MB offer
Where it costs you
Prices for the large named bundles are not shown on the page.
The terms give no legal entity name or registration number.
Right for
Travellers who want voice plus data and a choice of payment methods
Wrong for
Buyers who need a named legal entity before purchase
United StatesPublished from-prices per destination; large bundles unpriced on the page; 200 MB free offer
eSIM and physical SIM travel plans from a Hong Kong provider
Ranked #7 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
Flexiroam claims a 520-network footprint and sells local, regional, global, voice and text, inflight and cruise plans. Customers can pick eSIM or a traditional SIM. Flexi Benefits lets a user schedule when a plan starts and share data with others.
The app is on the App Store and Google Play, and support is open 24/7. The terms name FlexiRoam Asia Limited, Granville Road, Hong Kong, as provider, with Flexi Roam Limited as parent company.
What stands out
Hong Kong provider
SIM and eSIM
Inflight and cruise
Where it costs you
Prices, data limits and validity were not visible on the explore page.
The terms name a parent company, so this is a group member rather than a standalone vendor.
Right for
Travellers who want inflight or cruise data, or a physical SIM option
Wrong for
Buyers who want to see prices on the plan listing page
Hong KongPrices not shown on the explore page read; plans split into local, regional, global, voice, inflight and cruise
Dollar-priced prepaid eSIM packages with a bundled Hushed phone number
Ranked #8 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
From-prices cover 200+ countries: 3.50 dollars for the US, Canada, UK, France, Italy and Spain, 4.00 for Australia, 5.00 for Mexico, Europe and Asia, 5.50 for North America, 6.50 for the Caribbean and 10.00 for Global.
A refund applies when the connection fails or the phone lacks eSIM support. The currency menu defaults to USD and adds MXN, AUD, CAD, EUR and GBP. Live support runs 24 hours and the page cites a 4.6 rating from 28,531+ reviews.
What stands out
Hushed number included
Dollar pricing
Refund on failed connection
Where it costs you
Unlimited plans are mentioned without terms or prices.
The terms stop short of naming a country of incorporation.
Right for
Short US, Canada or Europe trips where a bundled number matters
Wrong for
Anyone planning to rely on unlimited plans that have no stated terms
Not stated by the vendorPublished from-prices in dollars by destination; currency menu adds five others; referral credit
Prepaid eSIM data for 180+ countries with euro starting prices
Ranked #9 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The home page lists three groups, Countries, Regional and Global, across 180+ countries. Starting prices are euro figures for six countries only, and data amounts and validity sit on a separate Buy Plans page.
The app on the App Store and Google Play handles setup and purchases. Tethering is supported without restriction, and the original number and WhatsApp contacts stay in place. The terms name the provider as Simly: eSIM DataFlow, with no registered address.
What stands out
180+ countries
Hotspot allowed
Keeps your number
Where it costs you
Regional and Global prices are missing from the home page.
Governing law is 'the country in which Simly operates', which is never named.
Right for
Single-country trips where a starting price and hotspot use matter
Wrong for
Multi-country trips that need regional prices up front
Not stated by the vendorPublished starting prices for single countries; regional and global prices not shown on the home page
Data packs chosen by gigabytes and days, plus outgoing voice packs
Ranked #10 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Each pack is a chosen number of gigabytes over a chosen number of days, and the FAQ mentions an Explorer pack of 20 GB over 30 days without giving a price. Packs can be activated within three months of purchase.
Voice packs begin at 1.99 US dollars for outgoing calls to 50 countries, and messaging apps run over data because SMS is unsupported. WhatsApp, Google Maps, Uber and Grab keep working after data runs out, and tethering is allowed.
What stands out
GB and days
Voice packs
No fair-use limit
Where it costs you
SMS is not supported, so messaging apps work only over data.
Data pack prices are not listed on the page read.
Right for
Travellers who want to set exact gigabytes and days per pack
Wrong for
People who rely on inbound text messages while abroad
Not stated by the vendorData pack prices not listed on the page; voice packs with a published starting price
Monthly or yearly recurring eSIM plans for 90 countries
Ranked #11 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Valid in the Netherlands and 89 other countries, 90 in total, including Europe and the USA. Recurring plans bill monthly or yearly.
Fixed packs are 5 GB at 30, 10 GB at 45, 15 GB at 75 and 20 GB at 99, shown with a dollar sign and no currency code, and with no yearly option. A Google Play app gives usage notifications, balance management and tracking, and setup is by QR code. The page mentions no trial.
What stands out
Recurring billing
90 countries
Netherlands included
Where it costs you
Validity is stated only for the 30-day Unlimited plans.
Prices carry a dollar sign without a currency code.
Right for
Long-stay users who accept recurring billing on a monthly or yearly cycle
Wrong for
One-off holidaymakers who want a short, stated validity
Not stated by the vendorPublished recurring plans billed monthly or yearly, plus fixed-size gigabyte plans in dollars
Large eSIM store with Local, Regional and Global packages
Ranked #12 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The store sells Global, Regional and Local eSIMs for 200+ locations plus Unlimited data packages. The home page prints starting prices of 4.00 euros for Thailand, the Netherlands, the United States, Morocco, Turkey, China, South Africa, Japan, the UAE, Spain and the United Kingdom, and 5.50 euros for Egypt.
A mobile app buys, manages and tops up eSIMs, with ratings cited as 4.7 on iOS and 4.6 on Android. Refer and earn and Loyalty programmes are named only.
What stands out
200+ locations
Loyalty programme
Mobile app
Where it costs you
The legal centre names no company entity, country or registration number.
The pricing page returned 404, so prices live only on destination pages.
Right for
Travellers heading to many destinations who want one app for all of them
Wrong for
Anyone who needs vendor entity details before buying
Not stated by the vendorPublished starting prices per destination; full prices sit on destination store pages
Transatel brand for travel eSIM plans and business connectivity
Ranked #13 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Travel plans are split into Local, Regional and Global lists, with a selector for EUR, USD, AUD, GBP, CAD, CNY and JPY, but no amounts, data limits or validity on the pages read. The site also markets business connectivity.
Install is by QR code or the app, with guides for iPhone, iPad, Android and Windows 11, and apps sit on the App Store and Google Play. The legal notice names Transatel as the personal data controller.
What stands out
Brand of Transatel
Business connectivity
Connected cars
Where it costs you
No plan amounts appear on the travel plans page.
No address or registration number is given for Transatel.
Right for
Companies and travellers who also need connectivity for tablets or laptops
Wrong for
Buyers who want prices visible before they commit
Not stated by the vendorPlan amounts not listed on the pages read; currency selector across seven currencies
QR-code eSIM from iFREE GROUP with no listed plan details
Ranked #14 of 14 in Best eSIM Providers in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The site sells travel and roaming eSIM data installed by scanning a QR code, with coverage named as Europe, North America, Oceania and Asia. Pricing is described as affordable local rates and pay as you go, and the buy page with actual plans was not read.
A referral offer gives both users a 10% discount voucher on the first order. The MOGO app manages and tops up eSIMs, and help comes through live chat or email.
What stands out
iFREE GROUP product
QR code install
Referral voucher
Where it costs you
No plans, data limits, validity or prices appear on the pages read.
The about page and footer give no country for iFREE GROUP.
Right for
Travellers who will check the separate buy page for plan details first
Wrong for
Anyone who needs prices and limits on the first page
Not stated by the vendorPay as you go at affordable local rates; no plans or amounts on the page read
eSIM providers sell prepaid or subscription mobile data as a digital profile installed by QR code or app, usually for travel, often adding phone numbers, hotspot sharing or voice. What separates these products is rarely a feature. Work through the steps below.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
4 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 10 publish a pricing model you can read today: Maya Mobile, Yesim, Holafly, Nomad, Airhub, aloSIM, Simly, Jetpac, Esimo, Airalo.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
4 regions are represented (Elsewhere 9, North America 2, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 1). A vendor outside your own legal area is not a problem as such, but it changes who can compel it to hand over data.
Unlimited per trip at Maya Mobile and Holafly, per gigabyte at Nomad and Yesim: pick the metering first
The first decision in this market is how data is counted, because headline prices are not comparable between vendors. Maya Mobile sells unlimited data per trip at four printed durations, while Holafly pairs unlimited per-trip packages with a monthly subscription. Nomad prices by the gigabyte and Yesim offers a pay-as-you-go balance, day passes and gigabyte packages side by side.
Airhub and Jetpac let you choose gigabytes and days. Work out your own trip length and likely usage, then convert each offer to a total cost for that trip rather than reading a per-day or per-gigabyte figure in isolation, since a cheap rate can still become an expensive trip once a cap, a validity window or a fee is applied to your real usage.
Estimate trip days and gigabytes before looking at any price
Convert every offer into a total for your own trip
Check whether unlimited plans state any fair-use cap
Find the company that holds your contract: Holafly and Flexiroam name it, Airalo and Simly do not
An eSIM is a service contract, and the pages differ sharply on who the other party is. Holafly names Holafly Limited with a Dublin registered office, Flexiroam names FlexiRoam Asia Limited in Hong Kong with a parent, Roamless names a Delaware company, and Maya Mobile names Mobile Maya Inc. in Nassau.
Airalo, Simly, Nomad and Jetpac give no registered entity or country on the pages read, and Simly's terms point only to the country in which it operates. If you may need to claim a refund or dispute a charge, read the terms for the entity and the governing law before you pay, because a refund request against an unnamed company in an unnamed country is hard to pursue.
Read the terms for a named legal entity
Note the governing law before paying
Check the refund conditions in writing
Check what the plan leaves out: SMS at Jetpac, transfers at Holafly, numbers at Roamless and aloSIM
Data-only plans can break the things travellers rely on. Jetpac does not support SMS, so only messaging apps over data work. Holafly rules out moving an installed profile to another handset, which matters if your phone is replaced mid-trip.
Roamless sells phone numbers on a monthly or annual subscription and needs a minimum top-up for calls and SMS, while aloSIM bundles an international number from Hushed with data purchases. Airhub offers a local geographic number and Nomad includes one on some plans. List what you must receive abroad, such as bank codes or calls, before choosing a plan, and drop any provider whose page does not confirm the feature you need.
List the calls and texts you must receive abroad
Confirm whether the eSIM can move to another phone
Check hotspot rules if you tether a laptop
Missing prices and mixed currencies at Esimo, Ubigi and Mogo make quotes hard to compare
Several providers print prices that cannot be compared directly. Esimo shows a dollar sign with no currency code, Holafly shows 49.90 for its monthly plan without naming the currency, and Nomad shows euros in the shop but dollars for its pass. Ubigi offers a currency selector yet lists no amounts on the plans page, Mogo lists no plans on its home page, and Flexiroam shows categories without prices.
Yesim does not say whether its prices include taxes or fees. Compare the final checkout amount in one currency, and treat any starting price as a floor rather than the price you will pay; a missing amount is a reason to ask before buying, not a reason to assume it is cheap.
Compare totals at checkout, not starting prices
Note the currency and tax treatment of each quote
Skip providers that hide plan amounts until you can see them
What goes wrong most often when buying esim providers software
Buying on the lowest starting price, which at Airalo, Simly and aloSIM applies only to a few destinations or a single plan size.
Assuming an unlimited plan has no ceiling without reading the terms, since Maya Mobile and Holafly describe their unlimited offers differently.
Ignoring that Esimo and Holafly can bill monthly, so a recurring plan keeps charging until you cancel it.
Installing an eSIM before checking handset support, since Holafly forbids reinstalling a profile and aloSIM ties its refund to connection problems or an unsupported phone.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best esim providers in 2026?
Maya Mobile takes first place among the 14 we reviewed. Mobile Maya Inc. operates from Nassau in the Bahamas and sells one thing: an unlimited-data eSIM bought per trip, with the price for 3, 7, 14 and 30 days printed on the home page and nothing renewing by itself.
The weak spot is the coverage claim, because the headline says 165+ countries while another line says 125+ countries with 5G. Confirm your destination before paying. The page mentions no trial.
Which esim providers tools publish their pricing?
10 out of 14 state a price model on their own site:
Maya Mobile: Published per-trip prices for four durations; no subscription and no automatic charges.
Yesim: Published pay-as-you-go, day-pass and per-gigabyte plans; unused balance kept for the next trip.
Holafly: Per-trip packages by destination and days; one monthly subscription price published, cancellable at any time.
Nomad: Published per-gigabyte prices by destination; optional monthly pass; free trial eSIM for new users.
Airhub: Published from-prices per destination; large bundles unpriced on the page; 200 MB free offer.
aloSIM: Published from-prices in dollars by destination; currency menu adds five others; referral credit.
Simly: Published starting prices for single countries; regional and global prices not shown on the home page.
Jetpac: Data pack prices not listed on the page; voice packs with a published starting price.
Esimo: Published recurring plans billed monthly or yearly, plus fixed-size gigabyte plans in dollars.
Airalo: Published starting prices per destination; full prices sit on destination store pages.
The other 4 quote per organisation.
Is there a free esim providers tool?
Airhub can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these esim providers vendors established?
Across 6 countries (Elsewhere 9, North America 2, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 1):
Maya Mobile: Bahamas.
Yesim: Switzerland.
Holafly: Ireland.
Nomad: Not stated by the vendor.
Roamless: United States.
Airhub: United States.
Flexiroam: Hong Kong.
aloSIM: Not stated by the vendor.
Simly: Not stated by the vendor.
Jetpac: Not stated by the vendor.
Esimo: Not stated by the vendor.
Airalo: Not stated by the vendor.
Ubigi: Not stated by the vendor.
Mogo: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Maya Mobile?
The next in line are Yesim, aimed at Frequent travellers who want leftover balance to carry over to the next trip, and Holafly, aimed at Long-stay travellers who want unlimited data on a monthly plan.
Who should not buy Maya Mobile?
Anyone who needs a fixed gigabyte plan priced per gigabyte. The coverage figure differs between 165+ countries and 125+ countries on the same page..
Makers of esim providers products can ask us to look at theirs. Say what it does and who uses it. We choose what to add, and nothing can be bought; see software advice for what a listing means.