Instatus vs Hyperping
Instatus is a status page product with monitoring built around it, while Hyperping is a ten-product monitoring suite in which status pages are only one item. That shapes everything else: Instatus gives a free forever Starter plan with 15 monitors and 200 subscribers, and a custom domain from Pro at $20 a month. Hyperping gives 20 free monitors for personal projects, then steps through Essentials at $24, Pro at $74 and Business at $249 a month. Hyperping states a registered address in Paris, France, whereas the Instatus pages we read name Instatus, Inc. and no country.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
you mainly want a public status page live quickly, with a custom domain for $20 a month and a free tier to try it first. You can live with a vendor whose footer names a company but no country or address.
you also want uptime, cron, browser, log and SSL checks, on-call and incident handling under one contract, and a vendor with a printed Paris address. You accept paying suite prices and a per-GB charge for logs above the included volume.
Instatus and Hyperping side by side
| Instatus | Hyperping | |
|---|---|---|
| Our status page software rank | #1 of 13 | #4 of 13 |
| Established in | Not stated by the vendor | France |
| List price, 7 November 2026 | Starter $0 forever; Pro from $20 a month (25% off if paid yearly); Business and Enterprise left without an amount on the page | Billed in USD per month or per year: Essentials $24 ($290 yearly), Pro $74 ($890), Business $249 ($2,990); $0 personal tier; Enterprise by quote |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Open source | — | — |
| Self-hostable | — | — |
| Built for | Small product teams wanting a hosted public page running within an afternoon | Teams wanting monitors, on-call and status pages from one French vendor |
| Not for | Buyers needing a stated legal entity and country before signing | Companies that need only a page and nothing else |
Both are reviewed in full in our status page software ranking: Instatus and Hyperping.
Where they differ
Instatus 2 · Hyperping 3 · open 1- 01
Who is the product built around
Instatus treats the page as the main product and wraps monitoring around it: Starter already offers public status pages, email alerts and 15 monitors checked every 2 minutes. Hyperping lists uptime, server, log, browser (Playwright), cron and SSL monitoring, alerting, on-call, incident management and status pages as its products. A buyer who wants only a page pays for the whole suite at Hyperping, which is a real weakness the pricing structure shows, and Instatus is the closer fit for that single job.
Edge: Instatus
- 02
The zero-dollar tier, compared line by line
Instatus Starter is free forever and allows 15 monitors, 2-minute checks, 5 team members, 2 on-call members and 200 subscribers on a public page, but no custom domain. Hyperping's Free plan costs $0 with no credit card for personal projects and gives 20 monitors, 5-minute checks, one server agent and one basic status page. Hyperping offers more monitors on its free tier, while Instatus checks more often and states a subscriber allowance. Neither free plan lets you use your own domain.
Depends on the buyer
- 03
Getting your own domain on the page
On Instatus the custom domain arrives with Pro, from $20 a month, with 50 monitors, 30-second checks, email and SMS alerts and 5,000 subscribers; yearly payment takes 25% off. Hyperping puts one status page with a custom domain on Essentials at $24 a month, or $290 billed yearly, with 50 monitors and 3 seats included. The Instatus entry price is lower and the allowance of subscribers is stated, so for a branded page at the smallest spend Instatus is cheaper.
Edge: Instatus
- 04
Seats, SAML and what a growing team adds
Hyperping Pro costs $74 a month, or $890 billed yearly, includes 10 seats, phone call alerts, on-call and escalation policies and SAML SSO, and each extra user adds $9 a month. Business at $249 includes 20 seats, audit logs, a custom email domain and priority support. Instatus keeps SAML SSO off Pro and starts it on Business, whose price the pricing page text does not show, and Enterprise adds SCIM sync and a 99.99% uptime SLA by contract.
Edge: Hyperping
- 05
Trial length and what the pages leave unsaid
Hyperping states a two-week trial (14 days) that needs no card, per its FAQ, and says log ingestion costs $0.25 per GB above each plan's included volume. Instatus shows a Start trial button on Pro and Business but does not state the trial length, and the Business price is missing from the text we captured. Instatus does say that paying a year up front gives three months free. Hyperping is the clearer of the two about what a trial and overage cost.
Edge: Hyperping
- 06
Where the company says it sits
Hyperping's footer reads Hyperping SAS with an address on Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France, and it links terms of service and a privacy policy, although the terms page we read states no country. Instatus shows only the footer line Instatus, Inc., with no country, address or hosting statement, and its legal pages returned a 404 when we looked. Anyone who must name a jurisdiction in a procurement file will find more material at Hyperping.
Edge: Hyperping
When neither fits
If you want a status page with nothing to host and a more transparent open-source approach, look at OpenStatus or Cachet. If you need a bigger observability and incident stack, Better Stack covers monitoring, on-call and pages in one place.
Instatus or Hyperping: questions
3 answersCan five colleagues share a no-cost public page on either product?
Instatus Starter allows five team members and two on-call members on a free forever plan with 200 subscribers.
Hyperping's Free plan is labelled for personal projects, and no team-size cap for it turned up in our reading, so confirm the wording before a company relies on it.
Does Hyperping charge extra beyond the monthly plan price?
Yes, in two ways. Each seat above the included count adds $7 a month on Essentials, $9 on Pro and $12 on Business. Log ingestion above the included volume costs $0.25 per GB.
Is the Instatus Business plan price published?
The Instatus pricing page lists Business as a monthly plan with 1,000 monitors, SAML SSO, all page types and 25,000 subscribers, but the amount is not shown in the text we read.
Enterprise is by contract with no price. Budget for neither until sales has answered.
Sources
Checked 7 November 2026- Instatus pricing page: Starter limits, the $20 Pro entry, 25% yearly saving, Business feature list and the 99.99% Enterprise SLA.
- Instatus home page: the Instatus, Inc. footer line and the absence of any stated country.
- Hyperping pricing page: free tier, four paid plan prices, seat add-ons, 14-day trial and the $0.25 per GB log charge.
- Hyperping home page: product list and the Paris registered address in the footer.
- Hyperping terms: terms and privacy links with no country stated.